Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Sant Antoni de la Platja, 41, 07610 Can Pastilla, Spain

#2 of 25 hotels in Can Pastilla

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 754 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to report

    Everything ! I had had an enquiry about early arrival and received an incredibly friendly and accommodating reply. We were given a room before the official check-in, bought the (really incredible 5star breakfast) for 12€pp and could use the lovely rooftop terrace. Tha staff were all extremely friendly and the room was functional and comfortable with a huge bed. On our last day we didn’t fly back until late in the evening and were again allowed to use towels, the roof terrace and the shower. The hotel is one bus stop from the airport and located in a cute quiet little bay. El Arenal is around the corner, the bus to Palma runs every 10 mins snd takes approx 25 min.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had dinner on one occasion but found the food to be very bland and tasteless

    Fantastic location, spacious clean rooms, friendly staff. I would definately recommend and would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Despite an issue with our booking , the staff, especially Roberto went out of his way to ensure our stay was a fantastic experience. He was very helpful and friendly. Roberto also coordinated a rental boat for us which made for a very memorable day on the Palma Bay. The Hotel itself is very nice, but the staff (the restaurant staff is also amazing) is what truly makes this hotel a great place to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking available

    Beautiful rooftop infinity pool and loungers. Sauna steam and jacuzzi and gym downstairs. Really helpful staff and only 5 mins from airport by taxi. Really lovely beach area outside hotel and quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit pricey for solo traveller. Could not stay to often.

    Comfortable hotel, great staff, great location, view from room & restaurant wonderful. Breakfast menu varied & freshly cooked to order options were a treat. Peggy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Excellent facilities, staff were all first class, location amazing, cleanliness could not be better. Breakfast one of the best we’ve had in any hotel. Food in general was fantastic, well priced and service was excellent too. The room we had (407, superior room) was just the wow factor! Huge comfortable bed, walk in shower with plenty of hot water but the outside space was just amazing, an assortment of seating and a jacuzzi for 2, just well thought out little touches that make this hotel a great little find, we will definitely be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room got a bit warm.

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Room layout was great. Simple and comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staff even prepared an early simple breakfast for us the day we checked out due to our early flight. Very close to the beach and a bus stop to go into Palma and very close to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stopped serving food at 11 pm. Had to find a place to eat outside which having just got to hotel wasn't good. Would be great if they knew of people arriving late to even offer some snacks.

    Room, breakfast choice with pink fizz available. Virtually on the beach. Friendly and helpful staff. Amazing rooftop terrace infinity pool. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to have a word with the front desk about them not doing a good enough job when cleaning our room

    The staff were excellent. Alway with smile and friendly greeting. You would stay there just for the breakfast. Comfy and clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the hotel is perfect, close to the nightlife or close to restaurants and beaches. The personal is outstanding, also during high peak season! I stayed 4 times this year and never had bad experience with this hotel. Good food, good WLAN, friendly People!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small as we had a travel cot but fine for the 3 nights we were there, and would be great for a couple. pool was too cold.

    Staff were welcoming and friendly, hotel was beautiful luxurious and clean, and small and intimate as well. Great views to the sea from balcony rooms. Food great, beautiful roof top pool bar. Hotel right next to lovely small beach, good local eateries and while close to airport was not noisy. We were there for my husbands 40th and the hotel brought complimentary cake and cava to the room! Staff were all lovely and welcoming to my little boy. These extra personal touches really made it for us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, right on the beach. You can get the bus around the corner straight into Palma. Hotel facilities beautiful, extremely clean. Staff fabulous. Roberto on reception is a gem as is the Dining Room Manager who provides a magnificent breakfast for guests. Overall this hotel is a find. This is our second year staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Outstanding quality hotel Beautiful rooms Stylish and modern facilities Luxury toletries Very cool vibe Staff professional at all times and friendly Everything I could need for a relaxing stay, beautil beachfront location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room with sea view on first floor does not let you enjoy the sea view - as basically everybody on the pavement across the street can look into your room. Terrace at the top always quite crowded. Bed was not comfortable for me. More relaxing beds in the spa would be great.

    Style of the property, closeness to Palma and El Arenal, quality of drinks and food. Services are great regarding use of property also after checkout. And the spa (although small) is actually usable - for 2-3 people.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly personel also during main season. Very clean and comfortable rooms. All in all a good place to be. Very good location for restaurants, beaches and nightlife.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a wonderful honeymoon. Many thanks for each member of BQ Aguamarina Staff. We felt quite special thanks to your kind welcoming romantic services. Hotel located in quiet part of beautiful coast, but not far from the center of sightseeing area. We rent scooter and could go anywhere we like in the island. Building is new restored and very modern decorated. Wè love very much our room which had front sea view on the top floor in the corner and has magnificient sea/city scene in every moment of the day. Wè wish we had more days to spend in this hotel and in Mallorca. Hotel is very clean; we are very pleased about warm water, internet connection, Offering service in the room. Breakfast is quite rich and has very good taste.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about the hotel and where it is situated.We have been to many hotel and cruises ,I couldn't fault anything at all.Staff where excellent will recommend this hotel highly .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of lack of privacy with the toilet door and the gap in the glass in the balcony, we are private people so put some towels over the gap in the glass.

    We got the superior room with a balcony and outdoor hot tub was magnificent, would recommend if you want to treat your partner, was an unforgettable experience. Breakfast and staff were top.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was an amazing stay at this hotel. Great breakfast and mainly staff was excellent!!! Hotel is next to the beach so very easy for relax vacation, all good restaurants around.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the room service was not always done on time

    staff were excellent especially the lady at the roof top pool bar / restaurant. the food was very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything about the hotel except one minor and easy to improve thing: the music mix at the rooftop pool really sucks. It is a really strange mix between Abba Mamma Mia type of songs to Rock. Definitely not a mix that let's you relax at the pool. We actually had to put our headphones on because we were so annoyed. Just play some chill out songs that don't really bother anyone and let you relax. Easy fix and more modern to go with the updated property ;).

    Recently renovated property so everything is nice and new.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small; there were a few ants in the toilet area, but nothing out of control.

    The balcony was unbelievable, and the restaurant/surrounding areas were spectacular.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I would like to see a room service menu. Bring back the chicken wrap!

    This was our second visit to the BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel. Our first with our baby. The location of the hotel is perfect for close access to the beach especially with the ability to retreat from the heat of the midday sun, grab some food or a drink or the little one's nap-times. The hotel is very clean and the staff are friendly. The menu seems to have changed since our first visit and wasn't quite as good, but the breakfast is just as good and has a great variety. A few times we really wished there was a room service option for meals. We are already thinking of returning to the hotel next year which is a statement in itself.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor issues. Missing door handle on balcony from outside difficult to open. Complimentary beach umbrella in the room would be good addition.

    Nice comfortable room and great noise isolation. Excellent breakfasts.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults with the hotel at all, simply some of the top rated restaurants in the Can Pastilla vicinity don't serve fresh sea food, which is disappointing

    We loved this hotel and the area so much, that we returned for the second time this year (we stayed 11 nights in May) and also this time extended our visit by 3 more days!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were only given 2 bottles of drinking water per day, a few extra would of prevented us having to go and buy some from the supermarket. Not Really an issue, but due to the summer sun it would of been a nice extra. Would totally recommend BQ.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The resort is fairly quiet. could do with a few bars with live music and later opening hours. NOT nightclubs though.

    Excellent location. Nicest view, room, we've ever stayed in. Staff were friendly and professional. Beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    . Extremely helpful and attentive staff whichever part of the hotel you were in. Great choice of food at the pool bar and lounge bar as well as a large selection of gin and even the tonics had a great range. The housekeeping was first class with clean towels every day- Toiletries replenished.as well.Fluffy bathrobes and slippers This hotel and staff made a very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a sea view room for three nights. They had allocated our room to other people and we were given a room which looked into a block of flats. Very disappointing. We checked our the next morning. The roof top pool is very very small. Beach right in front is small.

    Very close to airport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More/better quality pillows (but everyone has their own preference so others may not find them as uncomfortable as I did).

    Location was great, 10 mins in a taxi from the airport: opposite a small beach and two minutes from the larger playa de Palma beach. All the staff without exception were so friendly and helpful and could not do enough to make our stay comfortable. Food was excellent and drinks not too pricey. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa facilities were a little underwhelming.

    Great location, on the beach at the quieter end and very close to the airport (but not noisy). Excellent staff that remember little things like your coffee order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The water is too soft, we've been struggling to wash and take the shower, no bidet - would expect it from 4 hotel

    Very good breakfast, clean room, excellent staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is super nice. The location is great, just one minute walk away from the beach. The staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant provide perfect food and service, highly recommend. A fabulous trip here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the BQ Aquamarina is ideal. Right by the beach, walkable to restaurants, bike rentals and marinas. It was still quiet enough that you can really relax. The hotel itself is beautiful and intimate. The food is excellent. I can't recommend it enough. I can't wait to return!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were outstanding and went out of their way to be helpful. The location was perfect fir shopping and restaurants. Very relaxing. The property is well maintained. Easy to bus to Palma for sightseeing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not at all well designed for comfort. We stayed in the most expensive room with seafacing deck. First of all it was like a bathroom studio, so the bathroom merged with the bedroom without any door. There were of course translucent swivel doors to shower and toilet stalls. But then there was 0 privacy. If you are sleeping and your partner is taking an early morning shower - well good luck sleeping in the noise of the shower. Next issue was that AC only works in summer months. We were there in April - the room gets direct afternoon sun and would bake inside - with NO way to cool it. Leaving balcony door open doesn't help as there is no cross ventilation. I stood keeping the main door open for 10 mins trying to get some relief. If you have a car you need to look for parking spot on the street which is tough. We were lucky a few times, not so lucky a few other times.

    Beyond the architecture and layout, everything is good. Great helpful staff, nice location - very close to the beach and amazing sea facing deck.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. Perfect.

    Perfect location.very modern hotel with beautiful minimal decor. Rooftop terrace/pool/bar is simply stunning. The staff are unbelievably helpful and friendly. Rooms are also lovely and modern, we had a view out to sea which was beautiful. Thank you so much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lack of dedicated parking lot was a minor inconvenience

    Included buffet breakfast offered plenty of food options and drinks including sparkling wine! Roof-top sea water pool with great city views!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quiet small, for 2 days this didn't really matter for us but for a longer stay it could be tricky to stow big luggages or more clothes. The Toilet and shower only have a glass Separation.

    The Hotel was impecably clean and well maintained. The view from the Roof and also from our seaview room was wonderful. Short Walking distance to bars, Restaurants and Shops. The Hotel is however calm and Relaxing. The bar / Restaurant are really good and the Prices are very fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was to a very high standard Smoked salmon at breakfast,spotlessly clean in every way,not expensive even surrounding restaurants were good value and food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As the roof top is a small area you have to be early to have a sunbed there is no reserving and leaving them unattended which is a good idea. However the beach is opposite with beds and umbrellas.

    The Hotel met all our expectations you get what you pay for, so a little more expensive however worth paying that bit more for this boutique Hotel. The rooms were very modern a very comfy bed and the best pillows I have slept on in Spain. The shower was very good powerful and hot plus every day good quality shower gels and lovely soft white towels. An extra which was very handy a kettle plus coffee making facilities however you do have to pay for the coffee after first day. The buffet breakfast again excellent plenty of choice plus a show cooking chef that cooked hot food while you wait. Also the Restaurant good choice and reasonable in the evening. The 5th floor small pool was nice to have plus sun beds even 3 cabanas beds. Also at peak times a bar on this level. Most important for us that I must mention was the excellent service and friendly staff in all areas. This is a small Boutique Hotel but with a big heart would definitely recommend and we will return again in the future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great choice! The hotel is On the beach. Rooms are clean and well equiped with good beds. Staff is super friendly. Breakfast is lush. Would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no pool bar service on one day and you had to go down for drinks and could not brink food from the bar up

    The shower was amazing, bed very comfortable, great variety at breakfast, friendly staff, roof pool area very luxurious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anyone with visual impairment (as I have) could find the glare from white polished floors and lack of markings on glass doors difficult. No entertainment at night. Very tiny bar which shuts exactly at 11 no exceptions no night caps. Tried dinner one night food lovely but everyone cramped up together instead of using their space.

    Cleanliness and comfortable bed . Lovely breakfast great view pleasant staff . Champagne and chocs on arrival for a special occasion. Nice touch

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast could have done with more hot food on the buffet not raw colliflower peas? Bacon would have been nice.

    The staff where all helpful and friendly pleasure to stay there.Dinner excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't realise there was a wellness centre in basement, or swimming pool on roof! Probably our fault for not reading up enough on what facilities there were.

    Very stylish, tasteful and modern decor. Very comfortable beds, spotlessly clean room, toilet & shower. Very helpful and friendly staff - couldn't have done more to make our short stay more pleasant. Reception staff went out of their way to accommodate our leaving luggage for collection after check-out: told us we could use shower, swimming pool, wellness centre and get towels all AFTER we'd checked out! Superb service. Huge variety of food on offer for breakfast. 5 minutes taxi ride from airport. Excellent location on seafront (if a bit noisy sometimes)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about hotel . Was all lovely . Beaches needed some maintaince as had a lot of washed up seaweed but expect that is all dealt with in peak season anyway .

    Breakfast very nice and catered to everyone's tastes and likes . All fresh and tasty .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children in the jaccussi and sauna room very dangerous.and cold tea and coffee every morning I believe the management looking into it

    the staff especially Enrique, in the dining room, an excellent waiter,and the evening meals to die for ,no buffet,my recommendation go half board a delight every night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was great. Booked for my partner and I plus my mother and step dad. They travel a lot and they were very impressed too. The breakfasts are fantastic and the rooms are well equipped. A little too chilly to swim but the roof top pool would be lovely when warm.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    sound insulation could be better we could hear the shower from the room above. Steam room excellent but the sauna could be hotter hotter.

    breakfast excellent and staff helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee in the room free only for first night!

    Great Location opposite to the Sea. New rooms.- comfortable beds and all required facilities. Nice variety and quality of food for breakfast Jacuzzi and Sauna were amazing Friendly and helpful staff ( Special thanks to Enrique /David / Swetlana )

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the shower screen was nearly transparent and you could watch the TV whilst having a shower. Ok for couples who are not shy but sharing with a friend might be awkward but that's the English for you.

    The beds were so comfy and the room was superb! Absolutely stunning hotel and the staff went out of their way to please you. perfect location on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Besides a "no reserved sunbeds" policy upstairs, this was not enforced.

    The breakfast was delicious, the location was outstanding. The service was 5-star. Everything was clean and the people were all extremely nice and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Price is a little bit high, but if you would like to pay a little more, you can be sure it is a best choice.

    Staff is very polite and will always respond with a smile. Breakfast is a must! You can expect a good choice that can satisfy anybody + a chef that takes orders was a really pleasant surprise. Position of the hotel is just perfect, best you can get.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. it is just a very good hotel 🙂

    The hotel is in an excellent location for a relaxed beach holiday and only 5 mins in a cab for the bars and clubs if you want a night out.The hotel staff are very friendly and make you feel very welcome, the rooms are very good to and clean,breakfast was good with a good variety,I would highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was not really welcoming nor smiling...the breakfast not that special ...just regular...i mean for the price! Room was not teady on time...and the morning we left to take the plane we ordered breakfast and big shame on that pricy hotel...we had one bred (not good) and one ham..no fruit no jam, nothing at all and we paid for breakfast...the worst is that they don t care!!! Finca are way much thoughtfull and warmth than hotels ..anyways WAY TOO OVER PRICED!!! Staff should be more friendly.

    The lounge area on the rooftop

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of hooks in bathroom to hang dirty/clean clothes from.

    Very geared towards the German market/taste. Maybe some English bacon or sausage would be acceptable. The quality of the food was very good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -room was too small -we asked for a king bed but they put too single bed together -they did not clean the room properly -as a 4-star hotel, the service for the room was poor. -Fridge did not work properly and inside was warm -as a 4-star hotel, the service for the room was poor. -Fridge did not work properly and inside was warm

    It was very close to the airport and staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice lounge music at the swimming pool, but every day same playlist with every 2 hours the same songs...

    Very nice and new hotel, great design and service. Perfect place to relax! Nice room, good bed, rain shower, and great swimming pool with beautiful view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, best looking hotel in the area. Hotel cafe and pool area were great locations to hang out. Breakfast has plenty of options and staff always ready to help. Rooms are furnished with taste and balcony is great for watching sunsets when you have sea view or partial sea view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I'm being really picky, the lovely guy serving the drinks in the pool bar area used a thimble to measure the shots for a cocktail, in Spain you are so used to waiters just poring the measure straight from the bottle!!

    Great views from roof top pool area and only 5-10 mins by taxi from the Airport!! Very friendly hard working staff, lovely choice for breakfast, couldn't fault anything!! Excellent location if you want a day trip to Palma or head in the opposite direction to another beach, for only 1.50 euros!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but few small things: no ventilation in the beathroom very thin walls between rooms ( we could hear people taking shower )

    Everything is new and modern, right on the beach, nice room good breakfast , easy access to the airport and Palma, lots of restaurants and stores around, few options for the beach in short walk( u can go away from the crauds to more secluded beaches)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more drawer storage space would be helpful for those staying more than a few nights however this is just a suggestion and didn't make any difference to a wonderful stay in the hotel

    Fantastic room overlooking the beach. Clean and comfortable All staff were very helpful and friendly The variety of food available at breakfast was superb with everything so freah

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbeds at rooftop pool were often occupied by people who have reserved them with towels even if it's not allowed. The hotel staff should consistently check and remove these towels which are just there for reserving beds!

    - Nice, clean hotel - delicious and good chioce of food - friendly staff service - lovely infinity rooftop pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vegetables in restaurant were over cooked

    Great location close to airport, Palma and right on the beach. Fab rooftop pool and loungers. All of the staff were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs attitude towards mature adults. The pool barman was very rude to my husband , disbelieving that we were guests and entittled to use the pool

    Best location for the sea view in cala estancia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful facilities and location. The hotel was absolutely beautiful, the staff friendly and the food and drink consistently delicious. The sea-view rooms were stunning. We can't wait to come back!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When we arrived at the check-in some files were still to be printed and we could see that the Receptionist was a bit lost while giving information. I guess because it was all new. Breakfast is a bit chaotic, breakfast was good with many options, fresh juice and a warm buffet with a Chef. The coffeee itself was really good but the organisation and ordering the order were sometimes forgotten. Although they have a check list with guests names and rooms you must not forget the welcome card - this information was not given during the check-in. ?? Good location - if you're trying to escape of the crowd and party area, this is the location. clean room - the rooms are really good clean, spacious and with good supplies (Rituals). great beds and excellent shower/toilet (also the decoration), great decoration and collor combination, coffee machine in the room, hanging towels/swimwear at the balcony (great idea, btw) nice view Staff is very friendly but you see that they're all new and need a lot of training. We also think that there's not enough staff. During breakfast and at the bar by the swimming pool, we had to wait a long time to get our orders. Twice at the breakfast we didn't receive what we ordered - and we saw that it was because they were extremely busy. BG Aguamarine is a really good that we'd like to come back, but it sure needs a lot of improvement to be call a Boutique Hotel - which is not only the fact that they have reduced rooms. Some extra services (renting of parasols, for example), worldwide newspaper (or for the most frequently nationalities), better channels at TV, guest lists and no welcome card to the breakfast, final touch to small details as leaking at the shower, fridge's door...

    In the morning the cleaners are too early for non check-out rooms , 2 times someone opened a door. There were some electricity and airco issues. We lost power a few times. Reported at the reception and nothing was done. When we came back to our room late at night, we had to restart the power energy by ourselves. The swimming pool area looks really nice with a great view but is really busy and crowded. The pool is really small and the depth is around 1 meter so it's not a real swimming pool , more a cool down bath or a children's pool. Although the deck terrace - where the swimming pool is - is open until 22:30h, the bar in there it's only open until 19:30h. If you'd like to order anything, you either have to call the restaurant or walk to there. The internet/wireless network is free but the quality and speed is not of the ones you need and aspect these days. The TV channels - there are not many options of internation news channels. You can hear sounds from above or beside your room, like furniture was moved, etc. We asked to check out at 12.30 instead of 11:00 (which is early) because of our flight , this was not possible. No reason was given, no offer of extra payment was told and no baggage room was offered before I had to ask for it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing a coffemachine at breakfast, instead we had to order and wait for the waitress..Also slow service when asking for coctails in the evening

    Good location, good breakfast but the hotelroom could be larger.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no room service which would have been welcomed on one evening during our stay. They need at least one more member of staff in their restaurant/bar as they struggled slightly however, fortunately this hotel is relaxed and it it did not detract from the stay.

    This hotel was extremely clean and really well set out. The staff were all very friendly. The location is fantastic and the mood of the hotel completely mirrors the relaxed atmosphere of the surrounding Can Pastilla area. The food is also of a very good standard and we ate quite a few of our meals there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room wasn't clean. Located far from city centre - a cab ride to city centre costs €30. Shower of the room wasn't working properly. Toilet was also problematic.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing to complain about

    Good breakfast, great choice of bread, tasty juice. Room was very nice and clean as well. The service was also very helpful and nice. Overall a very nice stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The doors don't close on their own when you leave the room, you have to use the key to lock them. A couple of times we returned to the room and the door was open, staff had been in and not closed it properly. Also, really minor point, the cleaning staff were scrimping on the bathroom products so we had to ask to get a couple more shower gels.

    Great sun terrace, good variety at breakfast, beautiful room. Soundproofing seemed to work, didn't hear anything from other guests. Staff very friendly and helpful. Loved staying here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would've liked a pillow menu, a more exciting dining experience and an efficient Pool service. Otherwise great.

    The staff at BQ were very friendly and helpful even though there are so few. The Hotel is almost brand new, everything is so modern and clean. It is situated in front of a small beach and many shops and restaurants, although it has it's own bar and dining room. The rooms are very light and some have sea views and lovely terraces.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 things were disturbing, one was the air conditioner it was not so good working but the friendly staff told us we should close all the windows otherwise the aircon won't work. Second was the fridge, was super hot I was so afraid that got explode.... It was because the fridge was inside a closet. The heat couldn't go out so good.... Anyway they were not big problems.

    As everyone said, super location. Nice brand new hotel. Super friendly staffs. Was really a nice time there. The food in hotel was really good and there's nearby also nice restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse BQ Aguamarina Boutique Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: