Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Antequera 4 stars

Urbanización Santa Catalina s/n, 29200 Antequera, Spain

#13 of 21 hotels in Antequera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 731 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty room, dirty towels, dirty glases. Spanish standard... Apartment was noizy - next to lifts and on the street side. It was cold - there is no heating and this time it was 15 degrees outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was maybe a 4 star hotel some years ago. But the hotel clary needs a facelift. The outdoor pool could have been a cleaner. The room was big and clean, but like the gym you expect more from a 4 star hotel.

    The staff is helpful and professional. The location is very close to the charming city center with its many monuments. The breakfast @ hotel was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Used to be a nice hotel but very outdated now. Had to change the first room because of the strong smell of sewage. The second room was comfortable. Tried to use the spa/pool facilities, booked for a certain time but had to wait 15 min for a staff member to show up and open the doors for us after which she told us we needed to wear caps but couldn't provide us with any so we had to leave. Dinner was buffet and even though the choice was very good, the service was terrible. Practically no one at the hotel spoke English except at the reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful beds in all our rooms, and the one with staircase, (suite real), was amazing. wow! I think that the staff could smile a little bit more/often, but the service was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They should stock the minibars in rooms with variety of drinks not just the 2 little bottles of water. Otherwise all was ok

    The location is great with plenty of free parking. Staff were excellent in particular Carmen from Reception and Charo from the restaurant was very helpful with always a smiling face. The buffet breakfast was very good. Not to forget the plenty of hot water in rooms. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps the television could be better.

    The room was very clean, quiet and spacious. Staff was helpful and friendly. We arrived late in the evening and wanted to buy a big bottle of water. It wasn’t charged even if we noted it when checking out. The breakfast was well-rounded and tasty. Value for money!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast service seemed to get worse as our three days' stay went on. Only chocolate rice cereal on the last day. Disappointed that pool wasn't included in the deal - six euros per person for entry and swimming cap.

    Plenty of hot water, great blackout curtains, patio doors opening out into pool area. Great for parking - free on the road outside the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was really frendly and helpfull. The pool/spa area was great with a nice swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna. We also really liked the room, clean, big bathroom and nice view over the outdoor pool. The breakast is great! They have everything you could want. The location is perfect for exploring the city of Antequera, 5-10 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy especially during the late evening . Not sure if there was a club or entertainment lounge near our room but it was loud.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size. The restaurant staff were very nice and the buffet breakfast was very good value with plenty of choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny elevator, often busy (and the hotel was nearly empty). We had a junior suite for 4 ppl, and they added 2 extra beds that were EXTREMELY noisy. Breakfast was poor: orange juice and coffee to be forgotten

    Large room, free parking

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was rock hard and instead of pillows there was a bolster which was very high and very hard. We found the bacon, eggs, scrambled eggs etc to be cold - perhaps this is the way the Spanish prefer their breakfasts, but there was plenty of fruit, yoghurt, toast and pastries.

    The wifi in the hotel was very fast and reliable. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast was included. The hotel was only 10 to 15 mins walk to the centre of town and some very good restaurants. Also an easy stroll to a shopping centre and supermarkets.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location and good black out curtains in the room. Helpful staff. A few minutes walk to the town meant there was plently of parking. Close to supermarkets.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    15 mins walk to town was a bit of an uphill hike. Unsure about the décor. Luxurious in 1985 but a bit too brown for this century. All done in the best of taste.

    Good buffet dinner, it is important to arrive early. Wine a bit pricey. massive entrance lobby, several restaurants. Spacious bedroom & bathroom. Quiet. Helpful staff. Easy to find. Not far from supermarket. Interesting town full of old churches & convents with a guided tour available on a little train, from hotel or tourist office.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a little tired especially room furniture but beds superb

    Easy to find. Close to shopping centre. Very comfortable rooms. Good cafeteria and secure parking at very reasonable price. Dog friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This struck me as a competently run hotel catering mainly for tour groups and conferences, but as a solo traveller I wasn't troubled by that. I enjoyed one night here on a half board basis. The receptionist was exemplary and the spaciousness of the lounge bar and poolside areas was very pleasant. The bedroom was similarly spacious. Mealtimes (buffets) were good-naturedly chaotic but nonetheless generally a good standard throughout.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WIFI doesn't work very well and the hotel is a little too far outside town to walk to so a car is needed. Despite booking for a child on booking the hotel did not have a record of this so I had to pay extra on arriving. Found ourselves behind 20 people having a local meeting (police, firemen,guardia civil...) in the breakfast queue so there was not much left!

    Basic, clean and a good base for exploring the local area, and nice to have the pool to relax in after a day of exploring. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service (lobby, terrace & bar) was a bit slow. The location was still a bit far from the town

    Nice pool, Nice terrace with live music in the evening. Free water in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food hygiene was below standard for a 4 star hotel as all of the food was kept under a normal light no hot lamps and the food was not replaced or replenished in the 40 minutes I was there. How people have not become seriously ill from this poor hygiene standard is beyond me.

    A nice selection of tea and coffee and the pastries we're delicious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot food could be hotter. Charging for everything over and above the room costs, including parking and even swim hats that the hotel insists you wear in the indoor pool is a bit mean. No kettle in the room. What did we like the least? The miserable blonde woman that works in the restaurant serving guests and who really does not appear to like those guests and who definitely does not know how to smile.

    We love this hotel and have used it a few times. It is not perfect but it is fine for what we want. The outdoor pool is great during the day and at night. The patio rooms are a great convenience for the pool. The buffet breakfast offers something for everybody and the bar is open 24/7.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids club from surrounding neighbourhood took over the pool and the entire terrace in the morning. What is left for the guests?

    Nice walk to town and taxi back. Very pleasant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, coffee was terrible, no fresh juice. The room was very tired and needed refurbishment. The window on the patio door was broken and the shower rail in the bathroom fell down. The light shades on the wall lights were burnt from the heat of the bulbs.

    Parking was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is clearly not a 4 star hotel! Maybe it was a long time ago. Certainly not now. I would struggle to give 2,5 stars. A few examples: the moquette in the room was old and heavily stained and so the chairs. The overall smell was not the best also because of the heavy smell of chlorine coming from the swimming pool. The breakfast was terrible: old products (i.e. Kiwi with mold) and flies everywhere. On top of this the employees were basically there verifying that customers didn't remove food for later snacks, they came and yelled at a customer who had some unfinished croissant to take away. It was an overall uncomfortable and unpleasant breakfast so that I decided not to have the second breakfast there and just leave. The swimming pool area smelled heavily of chlorine, so much that I did not to swim in it despite the heat. I think it will greatly benefit the hotel to show the real ranking instead of the unrealistic 4 stars, so that expectations are set correctly.

    It was easy to find and easy to park the car in the external parking. The personnel at the reception was very nice and extremely professional. The wifi worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was poor, seemed the hot buffet was always cold, and not a great change from day to day WIFI was very poor, only basic and very slow Room cleaning was done very late, so siesta was not possible Toiletries in bathroom including toilet paper was to the minimum Seemed to cater for groups

    Lounge area was large and plenty of seating, as was the terrace Plenty of hot water

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in the room were OK but no coffee sachets. We had a Junior suite that was OK but a balcony would have been the icing on the cake

    Loved the big bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist not so friendly, no tea/coffee facilities in the room, no shuttle bus to bus/train station/town centre

    Outdoor swimming pool, good buffet

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt realise there would be an extra charge for using the indoor heated pool when staying as a guest. The hotel is easy to find but not in a scenic location.

    24 hour bar serving snacks and food and staffed by incredibly friendly staff. Great atmosphere and huge bedrooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here at the beginning of feb and it was terrible. . When I got bk to uk I received a phone call from head receptionist ADEL was helpful asked my problems ect then offered if I went back he would give me 50% off champagne fruit and free spa..I go back last Monday meet Adel he upgrades me to a suite.. then I go back later and ask about champagne ect to be told ADEL had left walked out. .omg I am totally ripped off again!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is exhausting 😑 Only one machine for orange juice one toaster. Staff trying to do their best... the hotel was full and they didn't seem to accomadte for that. No tables set for only 2 guest so they had to separate tables. Spa.. well if that's what you can call it??

    Location. Staff seemed very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a pity to have those awful industrial fruit juices out of a machine when everybody else around offers the most delicious fresh orange juice. They grow everywhere, come on!

    Very nice staff, helpful. Big rooms. Good indoor pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I said before we left i was disabled... the room was on the second floor we were full board on the second night in our menu was written on what looked like a betting slip... the mattress on the bed was harder then hard wood.... it was a stressful break and hard to communicate as nobody spoke English..

    nothing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen: too small, not fitted, old-fashioned and behind the times. In addition, only one cylindrical pillow for one king size bed

    Friendly and helpful staff Good breakfast plenty of Good heating during our staying in January 2017

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were two large British groups staying at the same time and they appeared to take over the dining room in order to be first at the buffet. At times there was an unpleasant smell in the reception areas.

    The staff were extremely friendly and efficient,Our room was excellent.The secure parking was a bonus. The food was plentifull and of good quality

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very pleasant stay but for a "spa hotel" the gym needs a MAJOR refurbishment. For the equipment that's actually working is clunky,noisy and outdated. A lot of the equipment is held together with tape. The indoor pool and jacuzzi is only open in the evening. Why's that? Also need to be able to adjust the aircon. The bedrooms are very cold. Despite the above I did enjoy my stay.

    Staff were friendly. Rooms were clean. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    View from bedroom wasn't the best. Parking area a little confusing although 5 Euro charge only applies if garaged and plenty of alternatives handy.

    Upgraded to junior suite free which was enormous. Excellent breakfast choices Staff were friendly and helpful Snack menu portions were very generous for the price as were drinks. Outdoor pool very clean. Walk into town takes less than 10 mins if active. Printed return plane tickets without charge at reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi unstable/did not work. Tv needed attention, then was temperamental. Door lock needed repair. One of the rooms initially allocated was already occupied. Phones did not work.

    beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible, dark unwelcoming and very gloomy. The attic window was small. The shower in the bathroom was near to useless. The location is nearer 15 minutes from the town centre and it's all uphill. No good for elderly, those with children, or mobility difficulties unless using a taxi.

    Wi-FI worked ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked half board but due to a number of coach parties a group dinner was arranged. I.e not including independents. The room didn't have the facility as advertised.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large hotel, so as always a little impersonal. Buffet could have been a bit more varied both for dinner and breakfast.

    The staff were extremely helpful, and friendly, we arrived exhausted and hot having not been able to find the hotel we were supposed to be staying in, they gave us a lovely quiet room, and explained how to find the cool pool, we could have have had a free concert if we have not asked for a quiet room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar staff keep you waiting for a ridiculous length of time. They serve everybody before the English. I found an Insulin loaded needle in the room fridge from a previous guest. I took it to reception. They didn't understand why I was concerned. They just said it must belong to a previous guest. No apology received.

    Pool area was nice and parking was provided

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was average at best. Dissapointing for 4 stars. They seemed really understaffed. The staff were all friendly but could not get to everything. We loved the pool and outside areas, but there was no service. The rooms were OK. A bit outdated. The breakfast buffet was big, but not good either. The hot meals like bacon and eggs, where cold. The coffee was terrible, one of those instant-type machines. Felt let down. We left after one night.

    Loved the pool. It was the highlite for us. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff

    place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average age of staying customers 75 on estimate...nothing the hotel can do about but just to be aware of...

    Spacious rooms...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee was available until the buffet opened. I would recommend a water hot pot in each room with coffee & tea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk into town. Breakfast machine produced coffee very poor.

    Comfortable and good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Have stayed at this location many times what is there not to like

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location, close to El Torcal and Camino del Rey.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent and so accommodating.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not easy by public transport

    Big room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little tired and was not very clean

    The room was very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious and clean. Dog friendly. Nice town. Good food. Great over night stay wish we'ed had longer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad quality breakfast buffet fruit.

    Dinner. Big room. Helpfull staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked the hotel room because of the pool. Unfortunately we were not able to use the pool since it was closed on the 1st November.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not sure the hotel should be classed as 4 star. A little tired looking

    Everything was O.K.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many restaurants around

    Great hotel good location easy to find

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tour buses emptying upon us

    Staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the specification of the room was not as described on booking dated carpets and dark rooms

    very good location and the tourist train to town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee bit out of town.

    Good pool. Late checkout.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing old town to go and visit with friendly locals. Fell in love this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late check out requested as booking member and not obtained.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable pillows

    Lovely pool area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far out from centre of town

    Staff all friendly. Food great. Good choice at breakfast. Room very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in dire need for a refurbishment to the furniture walls bathroom etc, it is a bit let down and needs upgrading

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi ride to city centre

    Room warm and comfortable. Breakfast OK

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was a bit simple.

    The reception guy was so nice and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like leaving!

    The manager went above and beyond to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa cost, food quality for a supposedly four star hotel, had better in two star

    Outside pool open, staff pleasant

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not right in the town perfect for us. Good parking, easy access. Excellent front desk staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The families with early young chidren mustn't been acconmodate near to the concert stage. We need quiet rest.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor needs updating.

    Staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was very dark, even with the lights on. The bed was very hard.

    There is a lovely terrace and pool area. The room was large.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    apparently the heating is shut down in April. Cold spell when we visited and rooms very cold...after some asking the hotel provided a small heater which was much appreciates

    the bar area was warm and cosy and good value

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely friendly staff who could not do enough to help, especially the manager Adel Aati Moustarchid. Very comfortable room and great breakfast to set you up for the days sightseeing. Would definately stay again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attention from the staff at reception. We upgraded to suit, a spacious and bright one, had a terrace too. Bathroom was clean and well equipped with jacuzzi and separate shower box. A spacious bed with a good mattress. Room service with breakfast was punctual. We asked to check out with an hour delay and there was no problem. We didn't use the rest of the facilities in the hotel, but what we got was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only getting 1 boster pillow.walk to town was fine for us as we are fit and healthy. No good if you have issues walking

    Clean and staff very pleasant. Good value for money

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Antequera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: