Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hostal Antolín

Paseo da Praia, 56, 36693 Redondela, Spain

#15 of 21 hotels in Redondela

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 315 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 64

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Stay if near Redondela....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so delighted when we arrived at Hostel Enrol in. The location, accommodation and staff were all first class. Great value for money and I will be back for a longer stay.

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Location on beach was so good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was wonderful on the beach but was 55 min walk from town centre which is long when doing Camino! Plus I had single room which was tiny.

    Location on beach was so good. Plus reception staff so helpful and I had really good meal in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    On the beach.
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    On the beach. Very comfortable. Just off the Camino route. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room furniture quite quaint. Breakfast had many options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.8
    (Not) sleeping in the kitchen
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night it felt like I was sleeping in the kitchen of the restaurant. Might be just like that in the first few rooms, but the noise was unbelievable. Sounds of cutlery and plates being loudly moves or washed - I don’t know, scratching tables and chairs & yelling staff. It wasn’t until 1.30 in the night until I finally could go to sleep. It’s a pity but because of this, I wouldn’t recommend the place.

    The staff is amazing! I’ve got a warm welcome, a lovely stay at the terrace and a perfect breakfast. The room is okay and the situation of the hotel is quite nice, right at the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Slice of Heaven ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Proximity to the waterfront; the “buzz” in the atmosphere while watching kitesurfing from the rooftop patio; watching all the people stroll by!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful location and stunning sunsets. Very helpful staff. Small bathrooms. Bit noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom.

    Beautiful location and stunning sunset while you watch the kite-surfers. The hotel is old but well-maintained but given the age, bathrooms are very small. Breakfast was very tasty with a very good selection. Staff was extremely helpful giving us a nice short-cut to get back on the Camino.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Restful, comfortable and relaxing seaside hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, comfortable, traditional hotel with amazing views over the water. Great bar and restaurant downstairs, and an excellent breakfast was included in our booking. Not too far from the Camino (starting in Cesantes rather than Redondela) – the nice woman on reception showed us a short cut to get back on the right path.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small, although perfectly functional. My pet hate is mismatched clothes hangers, it takes no effort and minimal cost to implement this.

    Offered a drink on arrival and a bottle of water on check out, which was a lovely touch. The restaurant has a great fixed menu, 3 courses for €13.50 including a glass of wine. The terrace over looking the bay is a lovely place to unwind and watch the sun set. Breakfast was brilliant, huge selection, even a gluten free section, which I havent seen in the last three weeks of our travels in Portugal and Spain. Plus it starts at 7am, so you can still get out early. The rooms are also surprisingly quiet, so you get a good night's sleep. All in all, great value and a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing location, yummy food, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bath was really small and kind of awkward, but our stay was delightful!

    Amazing location, yummy food, friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is quite good. I've seen some other reviews complain about the distance to the Camino: if you book, do your research (or ask the hotel) how to get there... there is a lovely beachside detour that brings you to and from the Camino, and the whole thing probably adds less than a km to the normal route.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely location by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom very odd confusing

    No hairdryer in the room Workmen working directly outside the bedroom whilst trying to sleep Unfortunately electric fault outside the control of the hotel left us with our electricity for three hours Waitress in restaurant very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Staff were friendly and helpful despite the lack of it.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is quite dated. Location was quite off the Camino and far. Food wasn’t good because wasn’t fresh and was quite expensive. TV only worked if we stand next to it. Breakfast could be better and more fresh. It wasn’t a good value for the money, it could be cheaper. We thought it was going to be a treat for the price but it wasn’t. Staff tried their best to pleasure us and other customers but the lack of staff didn’t help. I would stay closer to the Camino next time.

    Staff were friendly and helpful despite the lack of it.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful setting over looking the beach.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful setting over looking the beach. Really good breakfast included and the evening meal was 13 euro for 3 courses. It is 7 euro in a taxi to town centre and the Camino de Santiago..... We were aware of this when making the reservation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    Terrible food, nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on arival had no basic English which made things slightly awkwrd. Then the dinner was absolutely terrible. We both ordered steak, it came out served a horrible grey colour. We could not eat it. We were told it was "different" here. I have travelled the world and steak is steak no matter where I go! -note they did not charge us the day after. Breakfast is just as bad, we were served the same stale bread as she tried giving us the night before. The place was quiet so maybe when things are busy the food might be fresh!

    The view was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    A little oasis with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very far from the town of Redondela but worth it as you don’t need to leave as they have a lovely bar and restaurant

    Walking the Camino and and was delighted to find I was staying in this little Gem of a hotel right on the beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    A wonderful place for a day off of relaxation from the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were friendly....service and food were excellent - huge choice and fresh. Very reasonably priced. Quiet - perfect for relaxing and having a day off from walking the Camino from Tui to Santigo. Not far from the actual Camino path either. Huge choice at breakfast. Had a room with a balcony which was lovely to sit on. Room was spacious - bathroom: bath/ shower was hot. . Had all I needed which I could not carry with - hairdryer/ shampoo etc. Plenty of space outside to sit and eat/ drink and look at the water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location for camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking the Camino and stopped here a night. It was a planned night of "budget". On arrival the room was a bit 70's but spotless. Really friendly welcome from staff and fab to walk right out to the beach. Highly recommend for camino as it's right on the path

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit off the beaten track if you're looking for bars and restaurants although it's only a short trip by taxi to the centre of Redondela.

    Good sea views and nice beach side location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Hoping to return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was wonderful.

    The hotel is directly on the beach! It was a great location for my group of friends. The staff members are all pleasant and helpful. I have stayed her twice now and hope to return next year as well.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.1
    Staff very nice,dinner great value area super peaceful ...
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen stays open till 12 midnight the noise from the court yard below the bedrooms was a night mare after a long day walking,the banging of pots and pans and cutlery and power hoses and stAff talking,was a nightmare ,I asked early in the night for the doors to be closed but was ignored

    Staff very nice,dinner great value area super peaceful ,breakfast amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.2
    Very good, but....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning! Don't stay on a Friday or Saturday.. there was a beach concert that went on to 2am and we couldn't sleep! Also, there is no air conditioning and it was hot in the room.

    Great location by the sea

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.9
    Really liked it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bath, but hey, I was only going to use the shower anyway!

    Great location, very friendly people, lovely quiet room, great food. A little rough around the edges, but overalll a very pleasant surprise! Have stayed in the neighbourhood before, but this was the best for me yet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful accomodations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed overnight while walking the Camino Portugues. The hotel is about 1.5km off the path, but the peaceful location directly on the water is worth the detour! Hotel staff were very friendly and know how to take care of their guests. Room was clean and comfortable, with a beautiful a view out over the water. Great tapas for dinner (plus a fancy gin & tonic made with local Galician gin); extensive breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Camino trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no lift so had to carry bags up stairs0, feeling very tired after walking and aching limbs. Check in was slow as there was a queue, when you are tired you don't have much patience.

    Though it was a distance from town the scenery was beautiful. Right on the estuary. Waitress was extremely friendly and more than helpful when we were eating in the lovely outdoor eating area looking out over the estuary.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    A convenient hotel in a pretty location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of bathroom was only 4ft x 4ft - a challenge

    Excellent evening meal and a good choice of wines. Beautiful view across the lagoon. Friendly staff who organised a taxi for us the next day to take us back to walking the Camino.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    It is a long vei, if you are very tired at Redondela.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower space was far too small. A broken washroom door. Wish to know the rate for the room and meals separately.

    Nice landscape at the waterfront. Restaurant meal were beautiful. Smiling staffs and helpfull.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Food was excellent

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    10
    Redondela beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position of the Hotel only 3 k from the centre The feel of the sea at your door

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Reasonably comfortable. We were walking the Camino so wanted somewhere quiet and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was basic and one window shutter did not operate to clise

    Close to beach and quiet. Nice restaurant and good meals

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful views, chance to dry clothes on the upstairs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful views, chance to dry clothes on the upstairs terrace. Substantial breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Staff were really lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small basic room, no air con so really hot.

    Staff were really lovely

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    The whole setting is great!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole setting is great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was excellent, we would recommend it highly and would love to return for a few days at least

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    We’re walking the Camino Portugues and this small hotel suited us well. Great location.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect- on the best small plaza in town. The restaurant was good too. Nice tapas and dinner too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    The view and location excels with a good dinner and some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s far from the center if you want to do some shopping

    The view and location excels with a good dinner and some tapas before

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful view and weather. Long walk from town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclear on genius perks, please explain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Location and evening meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and evening meal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Family time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hummm

    Pequeno almoco e a vista

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    OK for a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff a little too formal.

    Scrambled eggs not cooked properly. Runny eggs not scrambled?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Well worth the short journey off the Camino
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast was excellent. The staff very friendly, even when we were late

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    6.7
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable, very pricey

    Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.9
    The restaurant food was amazing !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was amazing !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location on the beach. A bit if a walk from the camino, but well worth it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    First class
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a great place to stop for Camino bunnies

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Make the detour off the Camino!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic breakfast, bit off the Camino but worth it. Beautiful beach and sunset and we had a massive room for a great price

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great & meals excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Great distraction while riding the Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to spend a night while riding the Camino. Comfortable with good food and wine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    PROPERTY WAS COLD
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult to find from REDONDELLA.

    Nice location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    View from hotel, comfortable beds, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant quite slow

    View from hotel, comfortable beds, clean room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Right on the beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right on the beach! Only 1,5 km away from the camino.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fab location. Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    beautiful view over the bay, good restaurant, very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    waiters are in a hurry, roomfloor was sandy, table- and bedcovers not too clean, bit old fashioned

    beautiful view over the bay, good restaurant, very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    7.5
    The beach side location on a sunny day is just delightful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a little far from the Portugese Camino. The walls are paper thin. The wifi is very average.

    The beach side location on a sunny day is just delightful. The outside bar patio is a perfect place to put your feet up and watch the kite surfers and there's lots of them Our room had a tiny but delightful balcony. 107.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    5.4
    The location is very good: by the beach, a great view into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Definitely to avoid if they are having a wedding the next day. That happened to us and it was a lot noise during the night and early morning, just got a few hours of sleep. The overall quality is good by not worth the price they ask.

    The location is very good: by the beach, a great view into the bay, you can watch a great sunset from the bar. The rooms a bit old but very spacious. The restaurant and food is good, tried some local dishes, including seafood.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    5.4
    Not very personable staff in comparison to other hotels i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not very personable staff in comparison to other hotels i stayed in ,in the area. Food was ok, I didn't have breakfast. Room was clean but a bit hot, no aircon. If you like the beach, it is probably for you.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was great and part of the seafront is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great and part of the seafront is pedestrianised - wonderful view. The room was very clean and there was a door out onto a roof terrace - only one other room had their own door. Dinner was ,. . . amusing. The waiter was obviously inexperienced (he picked up our dirty plates and put them down on someone else's) but the food was good. Lovely selection of food for breakfast and the receptionist gave us fruit and chilled water to start our day - we were hiking and the day was HOT.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    5.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disorganised offfice. Had no record of our booking.com booking. Checkin slow. Checkout disorganised. Had no record of the lunch we ate and charged to room

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    5.4
    Dinner & the waitress - so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room could have been cleaner & looked as tired as me.

    Dinner & the waitress - so kind.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.5
    We had a problem with our booking and they solved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a problem with our booking and they solved it. The food was excellent and terrific value.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    9.2
    The terrace with the wonderful view over the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terrace with the wonderful view over the water. Amazing.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    8.3
    Its location beside the sea and the staff were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Its location beside the sea and the staff were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    7.9
    food and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    food and location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    7.5
    Restaurant and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room advertised as air conditioned - it was not

    Restaurant and location

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    everything

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 64

Guests also reviewed these properties: