Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza 4 stars

Paseo Maritimo, s/n, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#29 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For booking.com is a 4 star but actually it is a 3 stars. The room is very little and the balcony too ! In the kitchen there isn’t any sponge, no dishwashing liquid. Service staff is absolutely rude ! nobody greets when you meet them ! Pool is very little and full of people because there is not much space for sunbed. The beach in front of the hotel is bad. The room is without wardrobe .... only a coat hanger

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic family holiday in a great resort and hotel with everything you need for a good holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Pool was a little crowded and the 9am rush to get your sun beds but that happens everywhere I suppose. It didn't bother us as we went to the beach most of the day which are two minutes walk away and superb beaches!

    Hotel is in a great location with good facilities and caters for families very well with plenty to do for the kids and very friendly staff, we would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.8
    Location fantastic, otherwise disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. However the deluxe apartment in the photos was not the apartment we were given on check in. The apartment was tiny and totally unsuitable for a family of four. Reception had mentioned another apartment was available upon arrival. I requested to view the apartment and it was as shown in the website photos for the deluxe apartment we had paid for originally. We had to pay a €30 per night supplement but the apartment came with fabulous sea views and staying in the other tiny apartment would have ruined our holiday. It cost an additional €240 for our 8 night stay which was an additional cost we weren't expecting. Although the apartment had lovely sea views, it was the size that made us choose to pay the additional costs and we felt we should have received the deluxe apartment that is advertised on their website. The sofa bed is actually two individual camp beds with a big gap between them so totally unsafe for small children so myself and my partner slept on the sofa bed. They were incredibly uncomfortable to sleep on. We luckily opted for apartment only rather than all inclusive and were very glad as the food is very poor. We tried their baguettes and their pizza, most of which ended up in the bin. Also be aware there is construction work ongoing at present. We are giving it 3 stars purely for location and the staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.1
    The staff was incredibly accommodating and wonderful, which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was terrible, rooms were small and the hotel really caters to “all inclusive” types. The keys to the room locked you in. There was no lock from the inside without the key, which I found to be a fire hazard. We were only given one key as well, so if someone popped out—either we were locked in or had to wait with the door unlocked. Walls were paper thin, so you could hear everyone walking up and down the hallway as well as your neighbor. There were no closets which makes long stays a bit difficult.

    The staff was incredibly accommodating and wonderful, which is what gives this place a 3 Star. The rooms were clean and the location nice. For Ibiza the price was okay. Wonderful parking facilities. They provide a courtesy room for late flights, which allows you to utilize the pool or beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it clearly states that no sun lounges are to be reserved but the staff let everyone lay there towels down and bugger off for the day. so if you can’t beat them join them lol

    lovely hotel and pool, close to everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    HOTEL 3 STAR
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    THIS HOTEL IS ONLY 3 STARS. Only on Booking.com have 4 STAR. The place is noisy you hear only the pool outside and the hallways the doors are making noises and cleaning staff start early to clean from 07 o’clock is impossible to sleep. They say that the room is deluxe but is just okay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    Great location, you might want ear plugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise! The doors are paper thin and we were woken up by anyone walking down the corridor outside. As the rooms are quite small the bed is close to the door and it was a real nuisance. We both slept badly.

    The location is great, really need to all the restaurants and bars, the rooms are nice and modern.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location and very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no utilities to wash the provided dishes and cutlery, which seems pretty ridiculous, specially if you are there for a rather shorter stay. It is the first time I find this missing when there is a kitchen provided, maybe others out there? Something to improve though... Also, the night show quality was quite poor and fully focused on foreign audience. As much as I understand this is the main clientele, interest in local culture should also be taken into account...

    The pool and game area for the children were great. Location is very convenient and the hotel staff were all really friendly and well trained. We truly felt comfortable and enjoyed our time there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    2.5
    Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com advertised the hotel as a 4star property but unfortunately only 3stars where there when we arrived. Its a shame and misleading. Very disappointed. Out first family holiday and we stayed in a very small dark room and our 2year old daughter did not have a good time. Cheers Booking.com

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was so noisy, you could hear everything reverberating from the corridor. You have to pay a 20 euro deposit to get a crappy iron and iron board, which I had to call down twice to reception to get.

    Shower was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a double bed that was 2 single beds pushed together, a proper double would have been better but it was still comfortable.

    Fantastic location, nice pool and 1 minute to the beautiful beach. Rooms were cleaned everyday, staff were very helpful especially the British receptionist. Air con in the room was great too

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel and facilities, rooms are a very good standard, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool and sun bed area, would get very busy in peak times with families

    Rooms were very comfortable with good fittings and well designed Breakfast was good, especially the omelettes which were made to order

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    Lovely hotel ruined by the construction and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction going on in the hotel, we were woken on more than one occasion by hammering and drilling in the early hours. Were forced to move rooms half way through our stay due to the construction with electricity and water turned off in our apartment. Staff were unapologetic and very unprofessional with no one offering to help us move.

    Apartment itself is a good size and pleasant to stay in, reasonably priced swimming pool and great location for the beach along with bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Lovely family friendly hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism I have, and this isn’t the hotels fault. The people above us had a small child and although the screaming and running around was tolerable, the constant moving of the furniture was extremely annoying, particularly at 730am on a Sunday. Obviously, it cannot he helped at times but this continued constantly for a few hours every few seconds!

    The apartment was clean, tidy, fresh and modern. We had lots of sliding doors and a great view of the beach. We had no need for air con as the through breeze was lovely. The staff we met where helpful and cheery so was a good experience from that point of view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    We only had a quick stay but it meant expectations and suited us for what we needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fish fingers at the pool was a little greasy but still eatable.

    Nice friendly place to go with family’s , it’s right on the beach and near restaurants and the marina . Nice size pool for the kids to play . The rooms was clean and nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    The photos shows the view. Nice location basic 4 star hotel when we paid for 4 star standards.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You advertised it as 4 star and it was 3 star. No Wfi in the bedrooms. Poor WiFi throughout. No room service. Uncomfortable beds. Terrible views.

    It was clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.2
    No WIFI in the room, it is a problem that you have to go to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WIFI in the room, it is a problem that you have to go to the lobby to get WIFI. We also had problems to ge a room with SEEVIEW, we had to wait two days. Booking.com must be better to describe what you get when you book. The two earlier bookings at Orquidea 2016 and 2017, no problems to get a room with seeview. So please when you book let us know exact what kind of room you pay for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    The perfect location for a truly wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only downside was the large key and key fob for the doors but because they were key operated they made quite a noise when you opened/closed them which meant you heard other people coming and going. Storage space was also limited but as we were only there for a week that wasn't too much of an issue. The size of the lifts was also small - you could get 4 people in, just but if you added suitcases you would go over the weight limit. Being on the third floor we regularly walked up and down which wasn't an issue but for the less mobile waiting for lifts could take some time.

    Great location right on the beach. Rooms were of average size but spotlessly clean. If you want sea or pool view you can ask for this but at an additional charge. We were given a pool side view (not right over the pool but set back) at no extra charge and it was lovely. Morning sun on a small balcony with space to dry some clothes/towels too. There were pool towels available if you didn't bring them and a small club for the kids to take part in as well. We didn't eat in the restaurant at the hotel but the daily menu was varied and looked good. Certainly the food at the outside cafe was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Pleasant, harbour and peaceful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was only one pillow each and it was quite firm. ( however, if I had asked I'm sure I would have received another.) Everything was fine. Drinks and food around the area a bit more expensive than we are used to.

    I liked that when I asked for a balcony with morning sunshine, my wishes were met. Otherwise I would have been extremely unhappy and the review would have been totally different. The staff were vey courteous. Plenty bars and restaurants around .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    It did the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to be charged extra for a room with a pool view???? Unnecessarily long time to check in. Apartment door does not lock automatically. No card entry for door. Builders noise at 8am on a Saturday. A bit overpriced for what it was, especially for out of season.

    The pool bar

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Had a brilliant stay and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar closed at midnight and check in was a bit long winded.

    Our room was well laid out and bathroom was to a good spec. Pool area was immaculate and pool bar had a good selection of drinks with nice lunch items. We were self catering and kitchen facilities in room were just what we needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Great venue, lovely hotel and very cool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sun loungers

    The hotel was excellent, amazing location with the pool at the rear of the hotel, a lovely esplanade to stroll along and the beach literally on your doorstep. Highly recommend staying here, although renovations are due to take place in Winter 2018 which will mean substantial changes and inevitably a price hike as they are upgrading. So many beautiful bars and restaurants close by as well as 2 grocery shops so lots to enjoy. Only downside is the sun loungers are not comfortable but that's a minor flaw in this excellent facility. Try the beach bar 'Ria's Bar by Marsol' which is about 100m south of the hotel, best coconut mojitos ever.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    the rooms were very new and clean;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was not always helpful - I received wrong information about the bus to the airport. On booking.com the hotel has four stars while in reality it has 3 stars. Moreover, it is mentioned that the wifi is freely available in the entire building which was not the case: it was only available in the lobby.

    the rooms were very new and clean; the location is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.1
    Up to date rooms, but small and with small balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was small for a family with 2 children. Balcony was too small to sit with two adults and two kids. Balcony did not have a nice view, if we wanted to have a better view we needed to pay more which I did not appreciate.

    Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable. Great shower. There are plenty of restaurants in the area and there is a small beach in front of the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.8
    The Wifi was not possible to use with Apple Ipad and Iphone...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi was not possible to use with Apple Ipad and Iphone in the room. The staff said it was beacuse of security of Apple. I do not believe it as Apple is a common brand in the market. We will return to the hotell next year and look forward that the hotel will fix the Wifi even gor Apple computers!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Cheeky Ibiza weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely clean room. Little kitchen area, perfect for making a drink & some lunch. Very comfortable beds. Great position in promenade for the beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.3
    Great location, hotel could make some minor improvements to become a great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch menu was pretty basic with very little/no healthy choices! Also the hotel wanted extra money for deposits for towels, safety deposit boxes, everything it seemed!

    Great facilities and location. Literally right on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent holiday, really good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was extremely cold but it was October!!

    The bed and pillow was extra comfy, ultra clean and maid service every single day. Location for town, ferry, beach and supermarket was perfect. Staff very friendly and very good English. Only 20 mins from airport via taxi approx 30 euros. Entertainment every night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff werent very welcoming and tried to upsell a room next to the pool which would have been noisy compared to our original room booked on the outside with a sea view.

    The facilities were fantastic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    6.7
    Fun for kids- not a posh place at all. Perfect beach. Won't stay again though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There could have been a lot more for the children to do on the rainy days and a lot more to do for school aged kids. I didn't like the noisiness of the place. Our room was right by the stairs and I woke up every day at 6am hearing the noise of people walking by. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay this is not the place. I also didn't like the stinginess of the clean towels every morning. We had to ask for clean towels. We also had to ask for more pillows and blankets for the room. I didn't like the pool side food options. There could have been a little bit more healthy options and more fun food for the adults like fried calamari. Also, the swimming pool is very, very cold. Also, in the evening there is no sun - it's all shade. So the kids were shivering and caught colds. Also didn't like that I had to pay £5 to reserve a towel. That was a bit annoying. It's like saying that people steal towels. Maybe they do? I don't know? But when you go to the nice spas and hotels they always give you free towels. That would have helped keep the kids warmer having more towels. A bit tight.

    The children had a fun time on their holiday. I liked the Drag Show & kids did too. I liked the friendliness of the staff by the pool side. I liked how we could cook in our room if we liked to.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    4.6
    Would not stay again.!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms are ridiculously noisy get no sleep with banging doors and emptying of bins at stupid o'clock in the morning and cockerals at 4 in the morning every morning if you are facing the front of hotel. sofa bed terrible comes out in 2 singles. if self catering its stupidly expensive the worst ive stayed in for the prices they are charging people. go to the shops over the road and stock yourself up on everything. Entertainment has to be the very worst ive seen we didnt stay one night to watch any it was that bad and animation team did absolutely nothing with children.

    rooms are big and spacious

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Lovely stay - great room, staff great - shame about the music.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The music playing at the bar by the pool ALL DAY was a real turn-off for me, so didn't ever use the pool or the sun loungers around it (or the pool bar)

    Bed was lovely, decor very new and fresh. Room quiet, which meant not much of a sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable, satisfied and impressed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was so happy with every aspect and will go back.

    The beach was literally on the doorstep. Santa eulalia is full of good shops but it's not a noisey town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    An excellent choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an aparthotel the rooms have not been designed very well. But there was nothing to dislike for me.

    The location next to the sea front, and all bars, places to eat etc. Hotel is very nice and so are the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    6.3
    Our stay was great because of the location but I wouldn’t stay at this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not top up the body wash. We were only given four tiny bottles for two people for a week when I asked for more it was refused. It’s only a small thing but the room was not cheap. Some of the staff were quite abrupt in their manner.

    This hotel is really set up for people doing full or half board. Whilst our self catering room was fine, there were a few things that could have made it better.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location on the beach, nice little kitchenette and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun beds by the pool were a little hard and uncomfortable.

    Great location on the beach, nice little kitchenette and fridge in room. Good for making breakfast. Reasonable prices at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Hotel has amazing location in center of everything with lovely modern clean room
    • Group
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in the room on arrival would have been a bonus , even a small complementary one . Corridor outside room very noisy one of the nights , sound proofing very poor

    The location and proximity to the beach was what made the hotel for me . Room clean and modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice clean rooms but the reception staff and the pool area ruined the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist - rude and unhelpful The pool area - not at all relaxing with all the terrible dance music blasting out all day

    the rooms were clean, however, the walls and door was thin meaning that the noise from the corridor would constantly wake us up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    The location is excellent - no need for taxis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were quite rude and the noise of the cleaners from 8am every morning would put me off staying here again (dragging furniture, slamming doors, chatting to each other from different rooms etc).

    The location is excellent - no need for taxis

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.8
    Location made it enjoyable despite the shortcomings of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cramped poolside area. Poor evening entertainment. Low quality breakfast.

    Suite was an essential upgrade. Nice Sun terrace. Location excellent. Staff tried hard on the whole....despite sometimes missing the point. Hints of Franco Spain with the pedantic rules!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family holiday in a lovely resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The monitoring of people's raucous behaviour in the pool could have been better. The beach directly in front of the hotel needs a good clean although the one to the left is beautiful. The evening entertainment started too late and ended too early.

    The hotel was spotless. The rooms very well equipped and modern. Great choice for breakfast. Beautiful sea front location. Lots of great restaurants along the sea front.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Decent value at beachfront
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lighting in reception area could do with some work. Pool area very tired. Did not try breakfast area as in a basement.

    Good location, easy parking. Refurbished older hotel which is ok if you are looking for just somewhere to stay in a good central location in St Eularia. Easy to get away from hotel (which in this case is a plus).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the rooms have a view of a wall of a neighbouring building rather than the pool or the sea, but this was fine for the price we paid. We only stayed for a weekend so spent little time in the room, but if I was to spend a week here I would book a room with a view.

    Room was clean and had plenty of space for two people. The little kitchen was great to have. Staff were very helpful and the ability to check-in in the middle of the night was a huge bonus. Great location, just a few steps from the beach. Handy to have free wifi!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.7
    Tiny rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room and balcony. We had a deluxe room and I don't know how you would cope with more than 2 people sharing. There was a bed setee in the room so obviously for 2 adults and 2 children.Maids start cleaning at 8am, moving beds across floors so very noisy. Wouldn't stay there again. Felt is was expensive for what it was and claustrophobic.

    Great location and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Fun filled Relaxation in Sunny Santa Eularia...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only drawback was the cleaning staff began early, around 8am, rolling noisy trolleys along the corridors and shifting furniture (all beds are singles pushed together to make doubles and are noisy when dragged apart to make them up). I know this work needs done but a little later start would make a big difference. That said we are happy to rebook The Orchidea for all the positive reasons stated below.

    Fabulous view! Idyllic Location! We were impressed by the decor, comfortable beds, stylish bathroom and the cooking facilities in our reasonably spacious deluxe studio (small 2 ring hob, microwave, kettle, cutlery, crockery) ideal for self catering. We paid a few extra Euros per night to upgrade the view (to side beach/pool view) and it was worth every cent. Rooms were cleaned daily, staff were polite, courteous and extremely helpful. Fun poolside evening entertainment, great shops and restaurants and the beach is awesome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.8
    It may not read that way but we did like it overall!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was a major issue but there were a few niggles. We travelled as a couple and our one year old. Firstly the lifts are TINY. We took a fold up pushchair so we just about all fitted in the lift if we had bought our normal pushchair we wouldn't have. It meant waiting for lifts a lot as not enough room for more than 3 people. It won't actually move with more than 3 people even if they fit as it says it's overloaded! Secondly, we booked a one bedroom apartment with sofa bed so that we could sleep in one room and our daughter in another. When we got there the double sofa bed was two separate single sofa beds (even though it was a double sofa) with a massive gap in the middle. This meant our daughter couldn't sleep on it as she would have fallen through and we didn't want to as it would have been like being in separate beds! It didn't prove too much of a problem for us but if you were two couples it might.... Also, it probably would have been difficult to sleep in the front room anyway as the kitchen sink gurgled loudly every 30-45 mins! Also, if the air con was on it was freezing in the front room but didn't seem to get as cold in the bedroom sometimes you couldn't tell it was on at all. Thirdly, we were lucky enough to get a key for the car park but there were limited numbers of keys so some people couldn't park there. As a heads up you also have to pay a deposit for everything - car park key €20 - Iron €20 - Safe key €20. You get the gist..... We had breakfast one day and it was standard all inclusive fodder. Tinned fruit, sliced meat, cheeses, a couple of cereal choices etc. Pool gets crowded quick so we didn't use it. Loads of sunbeds but only plastic ones with no cushions so lots of people had bought lilos to make them more comfortable. Finally, rooms looked clean but with a crawling toddler you notice that they are not 100% spotless.

    The location of this hotel is fabulous. The newly renovated rooms look fresh and modern. It's right near a supermarket which was great as we were self catering. Car park is directly opposite the hotel which is really handy but see comment below.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location, but if you don't have kids don't stay here - noisy hallways and no lay ins
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wake up of children crying every morning! The noise really travels through the hallway and the doors slamming all the time, not the relaxing lay ins I imagined to have on a holiday

    Modern hotel, nice location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Baby on board
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen in the apartment was sub-standard. The oven would not heat a pizza, the pans were rounded on the bottom so couldn't be used. There were no wine glasses. The standard of food in the resort is not great. I got food poisoning after eating in one restaurant. I wish we just stuck to Kalisol cafe near the hotel where the food is safe, tasty and reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and there are stunning views of the sea.

    huge balcony, clean hotel, great location. Lovely walks with baby and buggy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable break for the family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only downside was a 20 euro deposit for an iron / ironing board to be put in the room which I see as necessary in an apartment.

    Everything we needed. Off season and entertainment every evening for the children and adults. All staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Great week away!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were around every morning around 8:30 and 9:00. The air conditioner wasn't the best.

    Rooms were lovely and hotel had lots to do for the family. Hotel is right at the beach. Has good entertainment at night. Fast wifi. Staff very helpful and approachable. Supermarket round the corner.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location, clean, pleasant. Could do with a better lift though!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The lift was a disaster. It often didn't work and was tiny and slow, which meant that even if it did come, it was full. On many occasions we had to give up and carry our son in his buggy up two flights of stairs. We got off more easily I think than the more elderly guests who had to climb up to five flights with walking sticks. The entertainment each evening around the pool was too loud.

    The hotel is in a great location and on the beach. The pool is nice, though not quite as big as it would appear in the photos. Staff are very pleasant. It has a nice laid back feel. The apartment was kept very clean by the staff and we were given lots of fresh towels. The beds were comfy. They really tried to accommodate us with our baby. I would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.5
    Liked the location and easy access to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms looked better than they felt. The beds were uncomfortable for us. Sorry but you did ask. Also the sofa was uncomfortable to sit on and the wooden slatted chairs on balcony. Needed instructions for combination oven so only used it as microwave. We cooked breakfast and ate out. We tried restaurant and while the food was fine and plenty of selection the beer was expensive in there so we didn't go back. Less than half a pint for 3.50 euros.

    Liked the location and easy access to everything.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    8.8
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift was broken for a few days and we were on the 5th floor.

    Great room, great location and the free freshen up room on check out is great. It's the little things that make you go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Great Santa Eulalia Studios
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need cushions for sunbeds. Pool very cold, but meant I could get a decent swim!

    Paid 10 euros per night extra for sea view. So worth it. Studio for self catering just lacked 2 rings for cooking, otherwise excellent. Santa Eulalia is a beautiful resort.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely staff, great location and super clean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a funny complaint to make and not that bad but something worth changing (for Hotel management who are reading this!) the towels and tea towels don't really dry properly as they are either too new or of a fabric that is too synthetic !

    Lovely friendly staff ! Very clean place. Great location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Great Value and Location in a Clean Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives just a note....the lift was on the small side, it fit me, my small pushchair, my husband and one suitcase in. But due to the shape, it is unlikely to be suitable for large mobility scooters or wheelchairs.

    The room was lovely, modern and comfortable. Extremely clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    10
    Great value, great location. Lovely modern family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst Wi-Fi was free it was intermittent. Didn't bother me as I like to escape from this on holiday

    Comfy beds (even sofa beds excellent) modern rooms, amazing location. Close to beach, supermarket and restaurants. Amazing value accomodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    My best hotel,/it's great location-value for money/fun holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that could be improved as everything was just "top class" and really superb.I have booked for next May 2017ato return with my twin grandchildren to return back to this hotel-hope my last room will be available-best regards from CGxx

    Every aspect of this aparthotel was wonderful-the staff-the location,-the cuisine and all the meals being freshly cooked-my Junior suit was so spotless with a large trendy terrace which overlooked the bay/the blue sea/with side windows overlooking the pool area-I could not find anything to. critise so just carry on with all your hard work-your staff are fantastic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of mattress pads for The sun loungers. Which were hard plastic and very uncomfortable to relax on , ended up having to buy lilo,s to use on the loungers.

    Brilliant self catering apartments, 'met all our needs, lived the modern kitchen and bathroom. Very pleased

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    10
    Great experiences in the Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacy and clean room, great and helpfull personnel, free parking, and especially possibility of using the courtesy room, a room in a hotel (or elsewhere) made available to guests for a short period of time at no additional charge - we checked out at noon, and we could use shower and change in the afternoon after a day at the beach in this room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location, fabulous staff... Highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location - just yards from the Beach! The staff were helpful, the hotel had a fun vibe and clearly appealed to a broad range of guests including both younger and older couples and families. Most people appeared to be on an all inclusive basis.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    7.5
    The location is great but the Suites are not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pool music was loud, our suite cost a fortune and had no kitchen-just a microwave-fridge and coffee maker. If you lay on the room patio loungers-all you could see was a brick wall. Flimsy clothes rail for a wardrobe. 10am breakfast closes.

    location, good choice at breakfast, helpful staff, drink in room fridge. Lovely view from room patio if you stood up.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    We stayed here for business and vacation... A very clean, good located, nice staff and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pull-out bank was not so good.. That could be better...

    A very beautiful suite on the 5th floor with a beautiful view! Room is very clean, free drinks in the fridge! And champagne at arrival! Enough space for 4 adults.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    I thought the rooms were nicely done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool food was hugely over-priced. Also the water in the pool was too cold to go in. I know it's not an easy problem to fix but when you have a small child it takes out a big chunk of possible activities.

    I thought the rooms were nicely done. I liked the proximity to the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.2
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great! There were plenty of restaurants nearby. There is also a Grocery store nearby so we were able to utilize the small kitchen. We had a sea view room and was nice waking up to every morning. It was far enough from the city but still close where we didn't seem too far to drive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My main complaint here was the noise. This hotel markets itself as being a family friendly hotel. However, the pool music that started at 11am and continued until 11pm was a real annoyance. Far from ideal when you're trying to get your 15 month old (who is already a difficult sleeper) off to sleep. We did speak to the hotel about changing rooms and in their defence they were very accommodating of our request. We were shown two other rooms. The first was no better and the second was significantly smaller than the room we already had with views of a dusty car park. Not ideal when your evenings are spent essentially confined to your room (as travelling with a baby). In the end we opted to stay put and coped.

    Location could not have been better. Right on the promenade and next to the beach. Rooms maintained to a very high standard. Lovely walk in shower. Staff friendly. Free car park opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Great rooms and an excellent location - good value overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool shuts at 7pm everyday for maintenance - which is a bit ridiculous given that you don't get to come back from the beach and just relax. Or that you don't have the option to use the pool at night to cool down. Bar food was very average - there are several better options right outside the hotel so better off trying them.

    Room and bathroom were in great condition and very spacious and comfortable. Very modern finish and clean throughout. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, you can walk right out into the marina from the hotel and lots of bars and cafes are within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    La situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscine

    La situation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the room No Wi-Fi Some people of the staff unfriendly

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff service, especially the manger Joshua, and Nicole at the reception. Also, the facility has and excellent location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Rooms great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Studio (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms great Very clean Staff so friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Perfectly location, very helpful staff, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff! Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    7.5
    Great place, staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a tat small, corridors noisy

    Room is clean, staff is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Orquidea Ibiza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: