Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos las Góndolas 2 stars

Avenida Alfereces Provisionales, 7, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#12 of 239 Holiday rentals in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 709 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Nice and warm, perfect for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice little hostel near beach, clean and with nice balcony above the street. Good mood inthere and very helpful stuff. We stayed in a few hotels in canaria and in reality this one wasn't the newest but for shore one of the cleanest, and that is for me the most important. And I shouldn't forget the beds, I slept perfectly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location everything on your doorstep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location everything on your doorstep. Room sizes really good and beds very comfy. We had a small problem with our room but they did everything they could to fix it and we was very happy with everything they did for us. Would hit my recommend

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Las Gondolas, staff extremely helpful, great location def recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No complaints with the property - rooms can be hot at night and air-con would be beneficial. We were always intending to eat out therefore did not use much of the kitchen facilities however if cooking is on your list then there is no oven (not in our apartment may be different for other rooms)

    Firstly all the staff at the apartments were very friendly, helpful and would take time to answer your questions, a special thanks to Maxi who greeted us on our arrival and also for arranging our excursions and return taxi to airport was a credit to the property. Rooms clean and tidy albeit slightly basic however was only somewhere we intended to put our heads down for the night therefore ideal Swimming pool smaller than we have been accustomed too on other holidays however was rarely busy and never had to search for a sunbed, was a great place for a cool down at the end of the day. Free Wi-Fi went down a treat especially with the kids and never had any issues with signal loss Great location for the beach, an abundance of restaurants within 5mins walking distance Would highly recommend Las Gondolas if you are looking for a base location to have a holiday in Playa del Ingles

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Excellent Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for an apartment in Playa del Inglés this little gem is the one for you. The location is superb only a 2 minute walk to the beach and all the shops, bars and restaurants. The apartments are a great size, all are 2 bedrooms and have all you could need, fridge/freezer, hob, toaster etc. The cleanliness of the whole building is spot on and the Pool is Crystal clear. Don’t worry that it is advertised without parking as for 5€ per day you can hire a parking spot. I would recommend these apartments to anyone. They are superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Good except for noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very noisy at night as either side of us were 2 different groups of youths so for the last 4 nights we had no sleep, reported it to the management who said they spoke to them but the noise still continued, banging doors, door bells ringing, running through the apartment. There was no consideration from these youths for anyone.

    Location & facilities were very good. Apartment very clean. Needs a few more cooking utensils & saucepans though.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.9
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartaments are in flat, so if you listen to the music or talk louder - neighbours might be angry.

    Location was good. A lot of shops/restaurants around. Beach just 1 minute from apartament. All was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    As you may gather from all the above, we really enjoyed our stay in Apartamentos las Góndolas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing to write here!

    Warm welcome on arrival, and it felt good to be remembered from a previous visit two years ago. There was a nice bottle of wine on the table to welcome us to the apartment. Lovely spacious rooms, and quiet even though the hotel seemed full. Overall very pleased.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Everything you need for a short family break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Management didn't seem to want to remind guests of house rules when things got rowdy with very loud music around the pool one afternoon. A real shame as otherwise a fantastic stay was had by all of my young family.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomadation location is amazing , less than 5 mins walk to beach , has everything you need and very friendly staff who are available 24/7. Danny at reception was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic furniture. Unreliable internet. A bit noisy neighbourhood.

    Great location close to the beach. Nice pool and rooftop terrace. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Fabulous time, love the apartments, home from home!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing,

    We love the staff, always helpful and welcoming. The cleaning staff were friendly and always very thorough and the rooms are spacious and airy! The pool is big enough for a swim not only for cooling off. The location is great, close to the beach and quiet at night. We like to eat in sometimes and get a great deal and choice of food at the mercadona supermarket but when we eat out some great places to eat are the Greek Village and El Gaucho at the Kasbah centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean, comfortable and excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hot water in the shower didn't last too long

    Easy check in, the kitchen facilities were great, our balcony and view were really nice, its location to the beach, shops and restaurants is brilliant, the staff were very friendly and helpful and provided facilities to store luggage and shower after check out - I would recommend this hotel and we will definitely stay here again. The complimentary bottle of wine on arrival was a nice surprise!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    thoroughly enjoyable - didnt want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    beds and pillows were a little hard

    the maids worked extremely hard and even noticed my husbands birthday cards so gave us a bottle of sparkling wine! very clean, fabulous location - would happily revisit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location in a great Island, lovely hosts and do hope to return sometime
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The second bedroom was tiny, really too small for my two teenagers.

    The location was first class. The hosts were also first class. A big Thank You to Lacho and Maxi at reception. Delighted they allowed us to check out a little later than was the normal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    9.6
    Fab, 31deg most days, practically on the beach, no hills or steps, 24 hour reception, very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Tried restaurant first night, in next hotel, not onsite, buffet. Not great, husband & kids not the best after, might have been the ice-cream though, only thing I didn't eat, they all did.

    Location, 2 mins to beach & bars & restaurants. No hills or steps, big bonus !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    8.8
    A super Xmas break with family. Highly recommend Las gondolas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses a little hard, but better than too soft & at these prices, some small compromises to be expected.

    Location, location, location. Mere moments from beach, bars & shopping. Staff very friendly. Sea views delightful. All our requests handled with speed & efficiency. It's not the Ritz but at these prices, you're getting a 100% top deal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.1
    Good location but limite facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was quite comfy, staff are very helpful, and they gave information as much as they can, they also give me champagne for my birthday during my stay,

    but the facilities are very limit and basic,you have to pay to play pool, which is provided by the apartment, my ranking is low because I found ants on the bench of the kitchen, which made me very very uncomfortable, the rubbish bin in was not covered.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everthing was clean but not the blankets provided. Except this, everthing was perfect.

    The location is perfect. Just a few minutes away from the beach and supermarket. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Every two days the rooms are cleaned.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    A fantastic stay and can not wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We had a few problems with the apartment beyond there control and we was really happy at how quick everything was sorted out(thank you Maxi) cannot fault anything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    7.5
    Traveling with 5-year old we missed laundry service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traveling with 5-year old we missed laundry service. It would be nice with acces to a hotel with a pool for small children. Maybe a play ground area by the rooftop pool. Excellent for grownups!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small swimming pool. Small kitchen but enough to cook lunch ;)

    Very good location, nice view to the ocean. Very helpfull reception staff. Definitely i will come back with my family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Las Gondolas, Playa del Ingles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I can say that bothered us a little was that the road at the front was noisy at times.

    It's very central. Very clean. Most helpful staff. We had a lovely cleaning lady who couldn't do enough to help us. Pool and rooftop sun areas were very relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    As stated above we would definately go again as the location and the apartment was lovely. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were disappointed that there was no oven in the apartment as this was the first time that we had stayed in self catering apartment that did not have one. The sofa was not very comfortable and do not think I would like to have had to sleep on it. Other that these comments the apartment was lovely and we would definately come again.

    The apartment was all we could wish for and more. Very clean and the beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so good. No airco.

    Nice staff, good location. Building is not super modern, but very good value for price. Rooms were cleaned almost every day. Good matrasses as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    The appartment is perfect for honeymoon or vacation! An their own cat was very cute :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air condition system was missing from the room.

    Breakfast and the dinner was really huge amount and very delicious and tasty. You can choose from a lot of food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    fantastic sunny break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    only complaint beds were a little uncomfortable but verall very nice place.

    great location and very friendly staff. spotlessly clean. excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location, very clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a ground floor apartment which was accommodated for us but unfortunately it was noisy due to the main road.

    We were provided with a bottle of wine upon arrival and a friendly smile from the host. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Ideal location for the beach. Very clean, basic equipment in apartment but perfectly adequate for a holiday. Would recommend for families as the pool is a great size for kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous location with great rooftop pool, friendly staff, clean and well maintained property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, minimal kitchen facilities with no oven - not ideal for a family with young children. No air conditioning - more then one fan would help.

    Proximity to great beach and the sea view with balcony. Cleanliness and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.7
    Nice place if youre lucky enough to get a refurbished room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Room was tired and dated. The kitchen was inadequately equipped ( toaster, microwave and 2 cooker rings, NO oven or grill) Beds were dreadfully uncomfortable, pillows were equally rubbish. It would cost peanuts to remidy this situation, such a shame.

    Location was great, staff were lovely, spotlessly clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great location, great hotel, great value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was fine.

    This is the third time our family went to Las Gondolas. We have been very happy with the hotel the two previous occasions (Feb 2015 and Apr 2016), and we are also very content this time. The hotel has a great location right in the heart of Playa del Ingles, close to the beach and close to shopping malls. Staff is friendly, apartments are very good, and all in all, the hotel gives excellent value for the money. The all-inclusive offer, in cooperation with a neighbouring hotel, is also very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Can recommend the place especially for families with children. There were two bedrooms in the apartm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Maybe the noise from the street. No air condition but the fan was enough to keep the place cool.

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Location 3 min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view was excellent, really close to the sandy beach. Everywhere around small shops with long opening times. Many facilities and places to see. I went for 7 days, but wasn't enough. I have to go back again. The apartment is always clean and the stuff is kind and helpful. I can say this was my best holiday. Thank you Las Gondolas :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    the place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    that we had to come home!, but have rebooked it for another holiday

    everything, helpfulness , any request over and above what was expected was cheerfully met by the proprietor there, anybody who goes to Playadel Ingles knows of the steps and hills there are between beach and the main square Annexo II this place is on the same level, such a pleasure to walk just 200 metres on a flat walk

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for the money paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Because we went out of season, there were a lot of families and elderly people and we were a group of young loud people, hence we have received a few noise complaints from the neighbours. However, this has nothing to do with the place and the lovely staff that we met there. They were very understanding and we have managed to sort out the problem with a polite and friendly chat. Thank you.

    We have booked a two bed apartment in this place for 5 people. Apartments are not very big, but it was enough to fit 5 people easily. The accommodation is provided with everything you need (a small kitchen with fridge, microwave, cutlery, tv etc.). The reception staff was very friendly and they speak perfect English. On our last day, even if we had checked out at about 11am, they've allowed us to use the swimming pool for the rest of the day until the time of our flights, Furthermore, they have provided us with the key to the shower near the pool to wash and fresh clean towels to use afterwards. Even though we have been quite loud in the apartment and several neighbours have complaint about noise from our rooms, the staff was very understanding and we had a very polite conversation which sorted out the issue. I take this opportunity to thank the staff from Las Gondolas who made our stay very pleasant. We would definitely go there a second time should we have the chance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water enough for 1 person shower. The second one need to wait

    Amazing location, nice view, well equipped kitchen, always can find a parking place, nice stuff, warm swimming pool. Next door supermarket. Great value for money!!! Will recommend all!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great break in the winter sun,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Apartment block is on the main road through to the beach, only cars and taxis allowed plus a few important vehicles ie deliver lorries. This meant that it could get noisy at times.

    We were given an apartment on the 5th floor which was a bonus as the view was great and the noise from the road reduced. The supermarket just over the road was a great bonus as we could shop daily for fresh food. The beach was just down the road so you could walk from the pool to the beach without having to change. There were plenty of places to eat around the area as well as sights to see. The apartment was very clean with two bedroom with comfy twin beds in each. A kitchen that had all you needed as long as you were not wanting to cook a big meal. There were 5 of everything in the apartment eg, cups glasses etc and could sleep 5 people although one was in the lounge. As we were a couple one room was not used at all. Location was brilliant and 25 mins from the airport costing either 3 Euros 50 on the bus or 40 Euros by taxi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Beds a little firm, but ok. Would benefit from air con in summer, but fine at Easter.

    Staff all very friendly and helpful. Close to the beach. Very clean. Close to supermarket.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Gondolas was Great!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I known it's an apartment but some dish soap and sponge would have been helpful. Also some small bars of soap for hand washing...

    Everything we needed, perfect size, kid-friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location for families short stroll to Beach, Resturants, shops and supermarket!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    not enough ramps for buggies, lifts are a tight squeeze with a buggy but manageable all the same

    so close to beach 2 min walk, supermarket across the road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.0
    NOT CLEAN!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Second room is very small. shower is very basic and does not look nice. Hot water pressure is very low and it become cold after few minutes. So just one person can shower relax others get only cold water. Towels has not change regularly. As we request it they put all new towels in the bidet. So awful and gross!!! Our room bed sheets were not clean, when we request to change they refused since they usually change them only once a week (if you are less than a week they never change bed sheets). Cleaner staff does not work on Sunday. so dont expect any cleaning on sunday. Wifi is free only for first 4 days in the rooms and after you need to pay. There is shadow on swimming pool after about 14:00

    Great location! Among all reception staff, only Mr. Lachos (if I spell it correctly) is very friendly and polite. They offered us free wine and champagne.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool shadowed by buildings at 2.30..

    The location was perfect for shops..beach..eating places ...great for ppl with walking problems too! Staff were amazing.. friendly and helpful..

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    Fab location facilities as described
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedding not too comfortable, rather old

    Location was excellent. 2 mins from beach and supermarket straight across the road. The pool was nice and quiet, plenty of beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We disliked the poor wi-fi connection. During our 6 days stay, the internet connection was so bad you could barely send a message through whastapp. We complaint to the reception and they said that they have a lot of guests so there is nothing that they can do to fix this issue...

    We liked: -the location: the hotel is situated very close to the beach, a few steps away from a local supermarket and a 5 min walk from the bus station in Yumbo center. -the view: you could see the ocean from our balcony. -confort: the size of the room and the facilities were sufficient for a family -other: we enjoyed having solarium and pool inside the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.2
    nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    locking the gates at night even though they had a night porter.

    near to the beach, also the shopping centre. plus a decent supermarket across the road for supplies.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    TOP NOTCH APART-HOTEL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    OK if you want to plunge and sunbathe at the pool ALL day, you must bathe on the rooftop sun terrace which is quiet and functional. But walk down the steps to swim.

    Little gem of an apart-hotel. Excellently clean, furniture immaculate and the most amazing view of the Atlantic Ocean from the balcony. Already recommended it to friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    The best hotel stay ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    This week we spent at the Apartmentos Gondolas was fantastic. This hotel is perfectly possised and the staff is 100% for you there to provide the best service i have ever had. Maxi and his crew get from us five stars! The hygine was very good, room, kitchen, pool, bed was clean and no bugs, spiders or flies were even close to the hotel. I could recommend this hotel for people who want to spend week or two or up to a month in the sun. This is the best standard you can find there for your money. The stay there was perfect! Warm regards from cold Iceland! Thanks for everything. Ívar and family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    6.7
    Together with friends, nice holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Together with friends, we had a nice holiday. Our apt was old fasion, and our friends had a new modern apt. We payd more money for the old apt, that is not ok!

    Nice bed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband found the beds uncomfortable (too hard). The pool didn't seem heated enough (or at all) so unfortunately I didn't go in. I booked the accommodation because it said it had a heated pool.

    Bottle of wine on arrival and on New Years Eve some cava. They gave us an extra bed so we could put the children in one room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    7.1
    Sea view from balcony, no double beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area and sun deck is OK size for a small/medium hotel like this, but not especially inviting. There was no washing machine in the apartment, even though it could easily fit in the washing room. Beds are a bit hard for my taste and no double beds, which was strange when we booked for a couple.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and decent for this price. Location was great. Walking distance to the beach is 1-2 min. and about 10 min. to shopping facilities. TV has channels from all over the world. Small grocery shop across the street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    9.2
    A little diamond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Check out was 11am, probably normal but midday would have been better however a luggage room was on offer for us.

    We decided to trust the other reviews and we were delighted just how nice the apartments were. Location was excellent as close to beach and restaurants, large comfy rooms and loved the roof sunbathing terrace. The staff were very friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    8.8
    Las Góndolas - GREAT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    A little expensive. (But that may be due to late booking at a very busy time of year - everywhere was booked out)

    Excellent location, close to the beach and within easy walking distance to Yumbo Centre. Staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    8.8
    Great Family Place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were four friends - noise at night (after 9ish) frowned upon so could be a bit awkward if chatting on the balcony.

    A roomy two bed apt, plenty of room for the four of us. Ideal for two adults and two children.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    You get what you need!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The sunbeds in the pool and solarium area are extreme compact and inflexible in the long run without a matress . Pity when it is windy and you need som shelter and the playa is not an alternative.

    Good breakfast at Sahara Playa to a fair price! Service minded staff focused on me and my well behaving. We will be back!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value apartments with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Stayed here for 7 days in early November. Close to the beach, restaurants & bars. Great value for money apartments although you do have to pay a little extra if you want TV, Wi-Fi or safe, However they do a special package rate if you require all three. Staff wonderful with a special mention to Maxi at the desk who helped us when we needed anything. Would definitely go back here if we come back to Gran Canaria.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy

    Pool was good and the mattresses were comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    The location very close to the beach, staff really nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were old and were smelling bad.

    The location very close to the beach, staff really nice and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Very nice host who spoke english and spanish.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host provided a botte of wine and bottled water at no cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    The location was excellent The staff were very friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent The staff were very friendly & the apartment & public areas were spotless

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the beach and nice restaurants and café are around.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Nice apartment and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice apartment and nice staff. Very hospitality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect accommodation, would recommend, great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy bed, location, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.2
    View from the balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    great location and very helpful and kind receptionists!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of an oven.

    The blinds kept the room very dark, which was great for a good night sleep! We also got free parking for a day. Thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    9.6
    Couldn't find any faults...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area was perfect....the appartment catered for our needs and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Great stay in a comfortable, clean apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets could have been softer.

    The rooms were very clean. All staff were approachable and extremely heloful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice and helpful staff. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool located behind a tall building which blocks the sunshine. It’s too cold to use the pool during Christmas time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Very good hotel concerning rest fasilities, close to beaches and kindness from hotel employes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed fasilities could have been more coveret due to wind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Las vistas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Las vistas.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Good location friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable Decor old fashioned

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    Very relaxing as my sons and I had a tragic 2017.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some restaurants over priced.

    Location of apartment to all facilities

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cushion was to hard.

    The hotell was very well situated.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    10
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4-5 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! The apartment was better than the photos! We were surprised and happy when we arrived!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    8.8
    Great apartments in fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cold pool

    Fantastic location near beach, restaurants and supermarket and great cocktail bar Sahara

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: