Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral Teide Mar 3 stars

Aceviño 6, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#104 of 171 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 15

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Beauty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was verry little and boring, if you don't want to walk around there is not much to do there

    Beautiful weiw, especially on the night with all the stars, really nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for me, if I had to say anything...perhaps a kettle in rooms as standard. However, this didn't really affect me, if I needed hot water I simply boiled water on the hob and I'm sure reception would have produced one on request; being so helpful.

    Arrived late in the evening and received a very friendly welcome. Everything explained clearly, all staff very helpful. My room was very clean with pristine white walls. Amenities in the room were basic, however, everything you need for a stay here. My room had views of mount Teide and also overlooked the pool, which is in a beautiful well maintained garden. Breakfast was included for my stay, good selection of food, something for everyone. This hotel has an excellent location with shops, bars and restaurants close by. A supermarket is 2 mins away, beach about 15 mins walk. The walk isn't for the faint hearted as lots of steps but taxis are very cheap. On the whole I have very much enjoyed my stay at Teide Mar and would most definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.3
    Only the pool we liked. Staff was nice. Room not really
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen was not fully equipted. There was no oven no microwive. How to make coffee and tea? One bowl and that's it. We got the room with balcony to the street. No aircon so it was very noisy and difficul to sleep.

    Amazing pool with beautiful view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel/apartments on Puerto de la Cruz mountain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony in street side on 2nd floor - street noise (our choice - cheapest room). Small terrible kitchen without oven, minimal equipment. No kettle. Wi-Fi is not for free.

    We arrived 2 hours earlier and was able to check in earlier. Big comfortable bed. Nice garden with big swimming pool. Comfortable bathroom. Walking distance shops, restaurants, supermarket, beach. Little further city center and beautiful city gardens. We were lucky to find free parking spot right in the front of the apartments, otherwise you will need some good walking from the parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Great pleace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in a junior suite and the room is smaller than the standard room. It is definitely prettier but no shelves in the kitchen for your things. Nice with a window in the bathroom. The standard room doesn't have that. Met a very friendly cleaning lady but she seemed a bit exhausted so there should be 2 when she is cleaning. Dmax channel is great and in English. There is also a movie channel that sends the movies in their original languages and most of the movies were American. Standard room has this too. 10 euro deposit for remote control but you get that back when you check out.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    3.8
    Not recommended at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bugs under the so called sofa (an old wooden bed); no ocean view (1st floor, just above the shops); very hard to find a parking space; expensive internet and the list can continue...

    N/A

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Great pleace
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is only "hot" when the sun is shining.

    I stayed in a studio apartment. The apartment is big enough for 2 people. The terrace is big and in the kitchen there are empty shelves for your things. It is safe enough to leave the terrace door open at night (at least if you stay on a upper floor) The bed is a bit hard, but it's good enough for someone who prefer soft mattresses. the cleaner at the 6'th floor did as good job as she could. There's a grocery store nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Location, and extremely friendly staff.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelling with a pet has it's drawbacks, as we couldn't use the restaurant (rightly so) but the room had very basic facilities for us to self cater, there was only a kettle and a two ring hob, a toaster and a microwave oven with a grill would have made a big difference.

    Location, and extremely friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    6.7
    There was enough of closet space for clothes and belongings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 27 nights

    The kitchen was poorly equiped. Only two hobs, no owen, no microwave, no coffee maker, no toaster. The deck chairs by the pool had no padding.

    There was enough of closet space for clothes and belongings. The room was cleaned 5 times a week.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    Basic studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We booked a garden-view room but got a street-view room. The hotel apologised for the mistake but were not able to offer a garden view room. Offered free breakfast instead which we did not want or need.

    Location in the La Paz area is excellent - within walking distance to the town centre and on a beautiful cliff. Parking is also ample on-street.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Hotel change
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel we booked our stay was overbooked so we didn't stay in it, however they offer us stay in the hotel near by with upgrade of free breakfast and view on the Atlantic. So it was great.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderfull place at a beautiful island...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    Everything was perfect, the hotel, the staff, location, the atmosphere, a beautiful experience...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours smoked on the balcony and the smoke drifted into our room.

    The room had a nice view of the garden.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    Overall very nice apartments, minor quibble - The lighting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Overall very nice apartments, minor quibble - The lighting in the bar was too bright. Live music in bar not great

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    7.9
    The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi, food

    The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had funny chats with the guy working in the night shift almost every day.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 15

Guests also reviewed these properties: