Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Abril 2 stars

San Juan, 1, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#24 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    A beautiful place to stay, in a fantastic resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is run by a lovely family. Alberto and Tiggy are excellent. The place has everything you need, and is near to some great eateries. Particularly, El Niño, La Nube, Puntilla, Punete, and Los Trillizos The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated. I highly recommend it. If you want some traditional Spanish entertainment, head for Bar, el Molino. And if you want to eat good tapas and meet nice people, head to Starrs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money in lovely nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike this is lovely spacious apartment with everything you need in a great location 😊

    A lovely apartment in a brilliant location to everything - nothing to fault excellent 🤗

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff were lovely. Very helpful. Nothing was a bother. The old Spanish apartment was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy being next to the road at night. The canopy over the cooker hob was very low and a bit of a danger spot for hitting your head. Saying that we were very comfortable otherwise.

    It was very spacious and clean. The terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    We loved everything about the property fantastic location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all really was just perfect

    We loved everything about the property fantastic location spotless clean loads of room and great value for money we definitely will be back would highly recommend .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Special place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault the property itself... I was a little noisey on the street outside... but wasn't an issue.

    The apartment was absolutely stunning!!! We were more than happy,, delighted... it was massive!! Furnished beautifully, and spotless. Beds were really comfy. And I loved that there was 2 terraces.. one with table and chairs,, the other nothing,, so I done my exercises out there! Fab

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Apartments Abril
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fault really I could find with the apartments .

    It's locality was so central only a 3 min walk and we were near so many lovely restaurants . It was clean staff so helpful and pleasant . Also it had a lovely roof terrace where we could have our coffee in the sun . Lovely comfortable armchairs to sit on .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Central location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was at best patchy, but mostly non-existent which meant that I had to use more than my data allowance and incurred roaming charges that I hadn’t anticipated because WiFi was supposed to be provided. The hot water heating was via a solar-heated boiler. Poor weather meant that there wasn’t always hot water and even on sunny days, the shower was often less than hot for the first person’s shower and only warm for a second one. Alright for one person staying on their own but for a couple, it was less than perfect. Neither of these two things spoiled our stay and we would stay again, but these are the issues we discovered and not everyone would be prepared to overlook them as readily.

    Central location in the old town. Clean, modern apartment, light and airy with all conveniences. A shared roof terrace was a bonus. Nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely one bed apartment. Beautifully furnished and decorated
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish TV. No hot water last day of stay - prior to this ... no problems. Too late to complain at that stage.

    Lovely old town area of nerja. Supermarket easy distance away. Facilities furniture and decor new and modern. Great roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place to visit with lovely restaurants shops and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only drawback was the staff at apartment didn't speak English so communication was very limited.

    We stayed at Hostel Abril apartment and it was a lovely modern apartment with 2 bedrooms, own terrace and shared garden for relaxation. Lovely little breakfast cafe just over the road who did a lovely English breakfast. Good location for shops and restaurants. Great place

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    9.6
    Lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely apartment. More like a house.Got two bedroom apts x 2,booked a studio and 1 bedroom apt.Wonderful !!!! Delightful decorated.Loved our mezzanine bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Penthouse living
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve got upgraded to penthouse, and ,of course , we loved it, so extended our stay in Nerja for another 2 more nights. Central, but not busy location in old Nerja. sunny patio with a nice view of town , furniture, art works, quality of interior design in general, all this was beyond our expectations. Street parking right next to the door was a cherry on the top of our cake. Very happy!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic apartment just where you wanted to be, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the small toilet and shower room - very, very small but worked fine

    Fantastic apartment just where you wanted to be, nice terrace and plenty of space inside

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    The perfect peaceful place to stay for exploring Nerja, close enough to walk, but away from hustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because there was availability we were upgraded to a larger apartment which was wonderfully spacious and beautifully set out. Efficient and friendly staff, absolutely perfect location for exploring Nerja - a few minutes walk to the open air car park and one straight Street right into the centre of town, less than 5 minutes. There are cafes, bars, a supermarket, a farmacía and a great fresh fruit and veg shop moments away. Highly recommended! The courtyard garden was quiet, secluded and relaxing, the rooms large, clean and there us heating as well as aircon (we were there in January and the nights can be cold). Would definitely stay here again!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    5.8
    Clean but wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise very bad in the one bedroom, beds like a rock & squeaky, intermittent Wi-Fi, no tv at all, lamp not working in bedroom, only 1 wardrobe for 2 rooms, doors need oiling and fitting properly. Not a nice apartment, Hostel Abril triple rooms better.

    Clean and hot water

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic property in a fantastic location. Couldnt ask for better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe just supply a toaster

    The apartment was fantastic and very comfortable. Beautiful and modern and in a fantastic location. Only downside we would have liked to have a toaster.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely resort but access to beaches via very steep steps and pathways was difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was noisy at night with through traffic. Some doors scraped on floors and curtains in lounge didn't cover windows fully. TV was confusing to work.

    Roomy living area was well equipped. Outside terrace was spacious with large table, chairs and drying facilities. Parasol for beach was handy. Within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant! Close to all amenities and extremely safe to get back to late in the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..a washing machine might have been nice but it didn't spoil my experience.

    Apartment was extremely large and well planned out, with additional bonus of a large well planned shared garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    location great,very quiet at night,felt very safe there,would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    reception not much english, sink leaking in bathroom all water came out over floor ,fixed in a hour.

    the bolcony and very peaceful,location very good,sfaff very nice but not much english.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    8.8
    Great family week in apartments abril
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top apartment in the apartments ( not the hostel) was a little difficult with young children ( very steep flight of stairs up to the mezzine level

    Location excellent, host friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no swimming pool and wasnt really instructed what to do upon leaving in regards to handing in the keys so ended up walking up and down streets asking people.

    The terrace area was stunning and very clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful Apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was so clean, lovely and full of character. We were greeted with our keys at the apartment which was so helpful. Location was excellent - only a gen minute walk from the center with lots of lovely places to eat and drink

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Modern, spacious, fresh apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We unfortunately had problems with our personal wifi, but were allowed to use the wifi of the flat below instead which worked fine. An oven would have been a bonus. (We only had three electric hobs and a microwave + toaster and kettle). Some of the plates were dirty from the previous customers.

    The place was very modern and fresh despite being in a traditional older spanish building. Location was quiet and close to shops, bars, restaurants and a 10 minute stroll to the beach. Beds comfortable! Good air con too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic apartment/ 5 minutes walk into town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All appliances need to be up dated, the electric hob on the cooker took a life time to heat up, no parking close to apartment

    Location easy walk to the town and beach, the apartment was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely family run apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster.

    Immaculately clean, spare pillow provided, WiFi, flatscreen TV, lovely roof terrace, owners allowed me to use their washing machine and lines to launder all my dirty clothes. Very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    7.5
    Great location and apartment just needs those finishing, personal touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels need to be changed more regularly No ventilation when cooking, clothes smelt of food Shower not hot for long enough

    Nice apartment, great location, friendly and helpful staff, comfy bed, good kitchen layout

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.9
    Winter Sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Abril Apartments
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There could have been a lot more cups dishes and plates etc those we had were an oddment of bowls of different sizes and only four plates. We did however have a dishwasher but no washing machine. The equipment was a little sparse . We had a couple of days where it rained (not the fault of anyone) but it meant we where back early. It would have been nice to have been able to watch an English TV channel even if it had been BBC world news , or to have had a few board games.

    We had a few issues with the first apartment but they were quickly resolved .The staff were lovely even the ones who did not speak English and you could pass the time of day even with our limited spanish The second apartment A was in the old part of town only moments away from the bus depot so getting around was easy.It was also only a few mins away from the supermarket Mercadoner that had a lovely fish counter and everything that you would need if you ate in, however the restaurants were so very close and plenty to choose from including Tapas. It was also very near to all the sights and to the little bays that surround Nerja. Getting from Malaga Airport was easy as the train is only two stops away from the main station and bus station from where the coaches leave every thirty mins for Nerja the fast one only takes an hour and the normal about thirty min more. We also had a lovely terrace to sit in the winter sunshine which led down to a garden that had plenty of places to sit and relax..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Spacious apartment, relatively close to the restaurants and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 20 nights

    Little protection against noise from the street. Could have been a bit more crockery in the apartment

    Spacious apartment, relatively close to the restaurants and beach

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.3
    Great location. Nice big apartment and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stairs to the mezzanine bedroom was steep and not for anyone with mobility problems . ( or anyone who had too many glasses of Rioja !) There were very few dishes, wine glasses etc provided in kitchen for an apartment catering for up 5 people. A washing machine would have been far more useful than a dishwasher in the apartment. An information leaflet would be a great benefit on arrival as we don't speak Spanish and the english of the person in reception wasn't great. There were no beach towels in our apartment when we arrived and we had no idea it was a simple matter of going to reception and collecting them. We just thought they didn't provide them. The same can be said about the toiletries. Handsoap was provided but no shampoo or shower gel were left for us, a simple error I reckon in hindsight but if only we had known to ask.

    The apartment was a great size and had a really Spanish feel about it (though it was probably modern.) Above all It was lovely and clean. It was located very conveniently to the bus terminal. Really easy to find. The air conditioning in the apartment worked well and was quiet, a great bonus for a light sleeper. No criticisms merely constructive advice suggested.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    7.1
    I would stay again but would insist knowing which appt I was booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Abril Apartments
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only enough hot water for one shower anytime of the day morning or evening. The appt was only cleaned twice in 12 days. Communication was difficult with the owner and he didn't respond to emails. There wasn't any shower facilities when you checked out

    Great location, very spacious. The appt so are of a high standard

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    fabulous spacious apartment two terraces and fabulous location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Out of this world moorish old mezzanine apartment. Fully equipped. Fabulous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Great appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Abril Apartments
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from building works across the road

    Great location, spacious and comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Really classy spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to find

    Really classy spot

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in no7 and there were a lot of stairs and no lift.

    Very modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    The apartment was in a great location and was very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was in a great location and was very clean with good facilities

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved the location and the terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location and the terrace

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    10
    Love Apartmemts Abril, very well run by lovely family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation, very clean, great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.5
    We liked the flat !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was too hard.w

    The pillowWe recomeend the flat! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    4.2
    very disappointed onebody came to apolgise when we complained sbout the noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the building work.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Enjoyed it very much so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not the best

    Comfort all round

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didnt no that towels were provided r not there were loads didnt no if there was a iron either

    Everthin was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Would recommend this apartment, a pleasant walk to the balcony and restaurants, beach is 10 minutes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A washing machine would be a bonus.

    Convenient to bus station and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    amazing apartment, fantastic service & beautiful location, We will definitely visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    whole apartment was outstanding

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice place close to beach. ☺
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place close to beach and center of city cca 5 min by walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    nothing

    the nice terrace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Only one set of keys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Abril Apartments
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one set of keys.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.3
    Enjoyed stay at apartments Abril
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing, remote control for television was out of order and coffee press was. cracked otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant apartment and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were a little cold but otherwise it was perfect.

    The apartment was gorgeous. The owner was very helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location in beautiful Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The large comfortable bed. Excellent wifi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    the best place i have stayedin nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    all of it

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable stay in Nerja
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress on double bed v uncomfortable. In twin room mattresses much better

    Loved the traditional Spanish feel to the apartment and the spaciousness

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Just love Abril, every time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spotlessly clean, given apartment as requested at time of booking, great location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.6
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Several light bulbs missing, cooker, hob and kettle didn't work.

    Space and cleanliness - apartment very nice and location excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    Comfort, location, staff. It was a third time for me to be in Nerja and as always fantastic time with Abril.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    All aspects of our Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 People)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All aspects of our Stay

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.2
    Spotless clean apt on quiet street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spotless clean apt on quiet street.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Delighted with choice as booked at last minute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few more mirrors and chairs on upstairs balcony

    Extremely comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 people)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful appartment. Went over with my father for a family wedding. Couldnt ask for better. 100% recommend! Thankyou!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    Beautiful property, very comfortable, impeccable cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beautiful property, very comfortable, impeccable cleanliness. Excellent for families, couples or friends. Very quiet location. Great kitchen, terrace. Wifi signal, ok.

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.2
    having stayed several times in various apartments in Abril,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    having stayed several times in various apartments in Abril, they all have of a high standard of comfort and convenience to all areas of Nerja including the bus station

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    9.2
    nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    there were two bedrooms and two bathrooms, but in one bathroom there was a tiny shower cabin with only one side so everyone had to have showers in second bathroom which was reachable through one bed room and the doors were see-through! that was a bit weird.. Except that, everything was perfect :)

    nice balcony

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Resort was beautiful nicest resort I have been in 30 years,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!!

    Resort was beautiful nicest resort I have been in 30 years, great apartment real value for money your restaurants, shops fab value for money eating out, very friendly people looking forward to going next year thanks!!!!

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    The apartment was both spacious, well furnished and kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no negatives as we do not mind a bit of town life drifting into the room.

    The apartment was both spacious, well furnished and kept incredibly clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    8.8
    We had 8 days in Abril hostal have been before but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They really need to put some new sun beds etc on the roof terrace this could be a really nice area but need updating

    We had 8 days in Abril hostal have been before but in a different apartment just one thing pillows were very hard , otherwise loved it

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2015

    8.8
    The decor and spaciousness of the apartment was great, I was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The decor and spaciousness of the apartment was great, I was expecting a studio but was given a one bedroom apartment. I have stayed in both the Abril Hostal & Apartments and will definitely be back, ideally situated for the town centre and beaches.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.3
    Central to Nerja town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit dark inside. We partly had rain and then it got very dark. Some noise from street for the bedroom heading that way as the windows were very bad isolated.

    Central to Nerja town.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    7.5
    Apartment very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment very nice

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.2
    Two bed apartment was excellent and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two bed apartment was excellent and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    7.9
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.6
    Location clean comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location clean comfortable

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    7.9
    Location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extremely noisy from 8am until 7pm. you could hear every thing from the street into the apartment.

    Location was perfect

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise of motorbikes on street-this was a general problem anywhere in the town and nothing to do with the apartments

    Location

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Festival in progress for 4 days in the town. Found it difficult to sleep because of the loud music which went on until 6a.m for 5 nights

    Location.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location lovely garden terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Little bit noisy in the front bedroom at night

    Excellent location lovely garden terrace

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Parking tough, otherwise great, quiet, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking tough, otherwise great, quiet, close to everything

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect location no taxis or cars needed just a walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Perfect location no taxis or cars needed just a walk to beach and restaurants.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: