Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Acuario Sol 2 stars

Rociega Nº 46, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#90 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely quiet apartment ideal for relaxing. No shortage of beds around the pool and they even let me take beds onto balcony. The on-site restaurant has everything you need.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    every thing was good .The maid was very good ,we had some very good conversions I like the area close enough for the resteraunts the bars and supermarket .I have stayed in the same apartments for 5 years now and enjoy it every time. hope to see you next year Bill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Having to check in and check out at the reception desk which was at another location. Also the fact that the luggage storage room was accessible via a staircase which could be difficult to negotiate with a large suitcase and hand luggage . This room was locked but you were given the key to access same without a staff member.

    The location of our apartment suited us perfectly as did the location of the complex. The staff at our location were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to pay for 2 bedroom when 1 bedroom was more than enough as had a 4 year old and 5 month old in cot. Was advised insurance purposes meant needed 2 bed. There were plenty of others with 2 children in 1 bedroom.

    Small number of rooms and around the pool which meant it was nice to chill outside in balcony. theere was also enough sunbeds and parasols to go around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    improve the pillows and towels for 10 out of 10

    facilities are excellent, the whole area and apartments are immaculate. the mood lighting from the pool adds to night atmosphere from the balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My sheets were never changed for the week. Fresh towels were changed every 2nd day but apartment not cleaned-only 2/3 during our stay . Would be nice to have padded lilos on sun beds . Alcohol was expensive enough.

    Nice pool . Good size apartment Tasty breakfast. Andrea & Velia were so nice in restaurant. Lovely food on snack menu ..always tasty , Very clean all round. Plenty of sun beds around pool. Very enjoyable barbecue. Great selection of food and plenty of it. Very entertaining bbq night with stand up bingo & pig racing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The unit we got had a great sea view on the second floor but others did not have one so next booking would be requesting a third floor unit. The only negative we had was the brand if ice cream in the other wise good pool bar.

    The layout of the property is very good with plenty of room around the pool. The play area with equipment would be a great help for young families. The location to the strip and the beach is brilliant, only 5 min walk. The cleaning was every second day and was very good and staff very helpful. The security on the property was good with key pad entry from the road and cameras around the site. I would recommend the property.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too soft, sofa seat in main part of apartment was very soft and therefore not good for back ache, so much that I used a hard back plastic chair from the balcony. Walls must be very thin as could here neighbour clanking about and talking!

    Apartment was clean and cleaner attended 5 out of 7 days, changed towels, emptied bin and made bed, etc. Pool was quite nice with gradual steps into pool as well as usual vertical steps. Lovely little mini market at corner of the adjacent road which sells just about everything!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is in a good location only five a minute walk to the main strip. Well maintained and rooms cleaned everyday. Would have no hesitation in recommending this complex.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perhaps more kitchen equipment

    friendly reception. very clean apartment and good location; about a 10 min walk to the sea front with restaurants and bars etc

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room was dark and balcony was across from 3 large bins on roadside even though I had asked for garden view or pool view, I felt we were being punished for booking the resort through Booking.com, the bedroom floor was dirty and apartment very dark, balcony was dirty,, apartment totally outdated even though the kitchen units were new! to be honest I was very disappointed with apartment as we were there for 10 nights and it was expensive for what we got I felt

    Beds were comfy, pool area was very nice and spotless

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As the weather wasn't very good apartments very cold could do with a heater for winter months warmest place was your bed.

    Location of apartment very close to all shops restaurants and beach also very clean pool bar reasonable prices also food very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    as above ...

    weather was freezing-not there fault but gap in bedroom window very bad could hear wind whistling in through bedroom window in to room very cold, we had to buy 2 inch tape and put it completely around window frame and opening. sheets felt damp as result room so cold- as a result very little sleep

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    did not like, the view through the window (emitting old eagles), smelly rooms (wanted fresh air), no air-conditioned, poor room furnishings, apartments with two housings.

    location only

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little too far from the sea for our liking. Small boiler so not enough hot water to fill a bath without boiling the kettle many times.

    Well appointed apartment. Good swimming pool and terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No air con for summer guests. Could supply guests with soaps and toilet paper.

    The cleanliness around the pool area. Very secure property at night due to gate access with code. Little poolside bar for coffees etc. Nice balcony area especially at ground level.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The quality of hairdryer was not good, took ages to dry my long hair !

    Liked the security/privacy of the apartment block, pool area and cafe was great , lovely atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    would have been nice to have some info in the room

    very clean, large room with balcony overlooking the pool. Great fun watching people queuing for the sunbeds at 10am even though there were always plenty to spare!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host was businesslike rather than friendly. Disappointed at charge for wifi - €15 per item! I asked for some computer items to be printed but was refused and directed to Internet cafe. Tap water tasted dreadful when making tea/ coffee.

    Location excellent. Cleanliness excellent. Good facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    That there was no music or activities around the pool and it got quite boring at times. Didn't like that we only got 1 key between us, as sometimes we like to do different things at different times.

    Lots of room around the pool and the complex was always kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom window backed out onto main road which was quite noisy at night....wouldn’t of been an issue but with no air conditioning we had to keep windows open

    Staff extremely helpful in relation to late check in, pool area was beautiful and the food in the poolside bar was very good!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Children playground open only in limited hours.

    Nice place to stay with family. Bedroom (w. baby cot), bathroom, kitchen inside. Basic kitchen equipment present. Clean place. The view on swimming pool (depends on apartment location, probably from some others on the ocean).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment size and cleanliness fantastic. Furniture and amenutites in brilliant condition. Short walk from beach. Everything we could have hoped for and very helpful staff. Definately recommended.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not enough parasols. No idea what days cleaning would take place. A card with this information would be an easy solution. Fans available to rent but did not work very well.

    Pool was lovely, place very clean. Pool bar was great, food tasty and good value.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes during the night you could hear the traffic outside but that was no fault of the hotel.

    Initially we were in a third floor apartment with no socket for kettle etc in the kitchen when I spoke to reception the following day I was moved the same day to a terrace apartment. They were unaware there was no socket and the matter was to be looked in to. It was such a relief as I my 18mth old grandaughter was with me and the only other socket was on the floor which could have been disasterous. It was a family friendly site and with lifeguards observing the pool all day felt the children were safe. Staff in both reception and the pool bar were friendly and helpful. I enjoyed it so much I have booked again for next year.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    n/a

    We have visited this hotel many times, the pool is fantastic, all the rooms look over it, the staff are very friendly, the snacks and breakfasts in the bar are amazing, location is good to the beach/

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    staff at reception could be a little more courteous

    excellent pool bar and service, apartments and grounds are extremely well cleaned and serviced.mood lighting in the pool at night generated a nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Room exceptionally clean and well equipped. Poolside and community areas equally clean and well cared for. Quiet, relaxing holiday, stayed in Acuario II, brilliant view from balcony - top floor apartment. Great location everywhere easily walkable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Although there was free wifi at the reception area, and you could access free wifi from your room once a day for 15 minutes, I would prefer to have free wifi all day. 15 Euros for a week per device is a little steep.

    The location was better than expected, it was a short walk (300 metres) to the main strip - on the level, where plenty of bars and restaurants could be found. The pool size was spot on, and the lounging area around it very airy. Comfortable and quiet. We didn't try the pool bar other than the first day - although comfortable and friendly we prefered the main bar areas of the resort. Reception staff very accomodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loungers were very stained/dirty and a complete put off (we didn't use them); be aware that there are no lifts & a lot of steps particularly if you have heavy bags and you're in an upstairs room; no aircon (not an issue for this stay but if booking in summer, be aware of this).

    Sol I was very quiet and just a short stroll to the main promenade. It was clean; safe and we were never disturbed by housekeeping but room was always top-class

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed in Apartment 317 we had a fabulous view of the sea from our balcony we ate our breakfast on it every morning, our apartment was very spacious and clean in a good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower temperature and maid service a bit unpredictable. Need to take some extra coat hangers. Safe and remote control 41 Euros for one week including 27 Euros deposit.

    Room was good enough for a week. Room 202 with unadvertised "seaview" overlooks bins, road and hotel deliveries. Not detrimental to our stay and did offer some light entertainment at times. Balcony basked in sunshine for majority of the day. Hotel bar good quality & value even outside of happy hour (5-7pm).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean towels provided after 3 days? Shocking and unhygienic. Sunbeds not provided until 10 am and removed after 6pm. Not ideal, should b able to accommodate everyone.

    Nice basic apartments, pool was clean but not heated. Nice sea view

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No microwave, no English channels, and you have to pay for WiFi, for the price I paid it should of been included

    The pool area and cleanliness, and the staff, The lifeguard was very helpful and attentive, especially to the infirmed and the children

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is very little not to like....

    The apartments are unusually divided into two seperate sites. Initially I was concerned but in reality this made no difference. On opening the gate you are met with an immaculate swimming pool. We were pleasantly surprised to see the staff take such care of the upgraded sunbeds and the attention to keeping the pool area prestine. It is unlikely a cleaner, better pool can be found on the island that is vigilantly watched by a life guard each day. Great if you should have little ones. The apartment was like any other. It was clean and tidy. The beds were good quality. Like many properties the walls suffered with poor insulation and noise transfer can prove to be an issue should you get placed next to noisy guests. We enjoy walking as a family and like to exercise each morning so the location is great, allowing us to turn left at the promenade and access the less populated areas. However, for those who want easy access to the old town or find walking more difficult this is probably not your best choice. Quiet. On the whole the location was one of the quietest we have stayed in. Surrounding the apartments are many shops from little local groceries to new SPARS. Excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Almost a nonissue - pillows were flimsy but this seems to be the norm in Spain! However there were extras so we managed to stack them. On a couple of days an odour lingered around the toilet area in the bathroom. We believe it was coming from the drain (silver disk) next to toilet so we kept the window open - again nothing that spoiled our stay.

    We stayed on Calle Arpon with large pool area, as there is Sol I and Sol II. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Apartments were clean, airy and very peaceful. Building is laid out perfectly as most balconies face south and each apartment has its own access which eliminates people walking past your door. Pool area is large, clean, had plenty of sunbeds and a friendly lifeguard. Great location - 5 min walk from Av. de las Playas and lots of good restaurants. We had a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were here in Feb and the apartments were very cold. Especially at night time and in bed. But stayed in Aug and it was perfect.

    Staff are so nice and very helpful . The apartments are spotless, food is gorgeous. Always a free sunbed.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never ever book with booking.com They charged me double the price for four weeks compared to the other guests. Also the apartment needed to be upgraded, and the kitchen utensils should be totally replaced. There wasn't a microwave oven in the place.

    Lifeguard on duty very helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Settee stained and unappealing. Fluorescent light in living room sterile. No lamp. No oven or microwave. Only 2 rings for cooking. Shower tray positioned so water ran off edge onto floor. Booked as Garden view but no garden, just border edge to path below.

    Clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, except we lost key and there was no one to contact as reception was not open, however we found it

    Very pleasant staff, pool area really nice, liked that we were in acuaria 2

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor facilities for cooking No microwave Only one socket on kitchen worktop could not use kettle and toaster at same time

    Pool was nice & private Overall quiet no noise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Two single beds pushed together rather than a double.

    The staff at the little on-site restaurant were absolutely lovely. They helped me out by letting me store my bicycle down there, rather than carrying it up the stairs.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sheets change only once a week duvet cover open on 1 end which chambermaid insisted putting to top Duvet covers looked grotty . Too far from beach not good location aT all no microwave or air conditioning . Far too expensive for quality

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Forget this place if you need to use WiFi, they charge you for the use of something that does not work properly, very bad reception if your lucky enough to get a signal, also charge you a deposit for remote control for Tv €15...

    Location , cleaning staff were very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pool tables (billiards) were taking the money but not releasing the balls. This happened about ten times duirng the holiday. I spoke to reception, but no-one came to fix it during my stay.

    Tje breakfast was very good and the staff and pool attendants friendly and helpful. One pool attendant gave us surf board, rackets ,etc for the beach to use and return, so we added a couple items and left them as well for the next family.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was unbearabley cold.

    The room and facilities were scrupulously clean. With it being self catering we for don't see many staff however those we did meet were polite. Perfectly ample apartment for a couple. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a 4 ring hob, kettle and toaster which is disappointing given that it is on the whole for self catering guests. I was glad I had opted to take my onesie as there is no heating and at this time of year(December) it is a lot cooler at night.

    Comfy beds. Great pool bar serving lovely food at reasonable prices with the added bonus if a happy hour between 5&7

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The twin beds were not comfortable, especially when sleeping with only a linen and a blanket. It would be more convenient if there was a microwave in the kitchen. Furnitures look old.

    Spacious living room. The functional kitchen with basic facilities provides a good oppportunity to explore variaties of the seafood from the supermarkets.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was poor. The first morning, the cleaner made the beds but did not change the towels. On the second morning I left the towels on the bathroom floor, they were changed, but the beds were not made up. The third morning only the bin was emptied .

    Staff at pool bar were excellent

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds could do with upgrade and our bed linen was not changed for the week but our apartment was cleaned daily with fresh towels daily.

    staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hour reception. No TV remote provided for the TV (paid accessories along with wifi)

    Clean, Comfortable and relaxing. Staff are amazing. And the lifeguard is a legend

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No information about the complex in the accomodation. Also none on emergency contacts etc.

    Very clean and comfortable and secure .Great location close to the main strip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The first day we arrived I noticed chewing gum stuck on the floor in the bathroom close to the bath. I left it there just to see if it would be removed when the apartments were serviced during the week but that never happened. It just put a question mark over the over all cleaning standards in the apartment.

    We enjoyed our stay. Great little pool for our 2 yr old child. Great spacious apartments in a good location. There is a lovely bar and restraurant in the apartment complex and it is spotless. Great shower and facilities. We definately would come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hour reception. Towels & Sheets not changed on a regular basis. Having to pay for the remote control for the TV was a bit of a joke.

    It was nice and quiet. No distance from the main strip. Staff were nice and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really nice apartment, location pretty good, facilities good, always plenty of beds around pool, nice little pool bar which was good value for money, staff very helpful, area around pool always kept clean, as was our apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No air con in apartments. Hire a unit from reception. You have to pay for wi fi and its not great Better to have a bolt on with your provider

    friendliness of staff particularly the pool bar/cafe (Tina is lovely) Apartment and surrounding area always clean Plenty of comfortable sun beds Easy walking distance to beach (up slight hill)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid WiFi and only can connect 1 device at a time for €15. No microwave for self catering.

    The pool area was lovely, always sunloungers available. The apt was very clean, towels changed very regularly. New TV with a USB Port :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should b a fan in the room.. beds take a while to get used too as they are hard.

    Apartments were spotless.. so was the pool area. Breakfast in the pool bar was lovely and served till 1pm for anyone needing a lie in. There is no music on poolside so very quiet atmosphere and the pool was absolutely freezing.. but lovely if you managed to actually get in. We were left keep our room for 5hrs, as we had a late flight, for 30e which we were delighted with. All in all i would def go back there but id hire a fan for room as no air conditioning. Its value for money.. exactly what we wanted.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The vent from the kitchen in the restaurant was just below our bedroom window to the right hand side and the cooking smells came into our bedroom when we had the window open, smelled lovely but didn't like the smell on my clothes!!

    Comfy bed, apartment was a good size, cleaned everyday. Pool was lovely, good size, plenty of sun loungers. Good location. Helpful at reception. Nice food in the restaurant, could get a coffee in a proper mug to take away to your room in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con, a little hot and sticky during the night in bedrooms.Also pool was salty which was a weird suprise.

    Staff very friendly at reception on arrive and leaving, no bother at all. Nice to see smiling faces.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for wifi and it was so annoying hardly worked and took ages to load! They need to fix it

    The apartments are deffo the best in PDC! friendly staff clean ans 5 minutes walk to the strip!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little hard and it would have been nice to have a little music at the pool.

    The staff were so friendly, including the lifeguard who was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with air conditioning or at least a fan. WiFi should be included not extra. Only 2 ring hot plate - no cooker or microwave but eating out was cheaper than cooking anyway. 2 euros for full English, dinner from 5 Euros and cheap drinks.

    Lovely clean apartment, staff helpful, nice pool and facilities. Great quiet family resort with loads of good restaurants at great prices. Great beaches 5 mins walk. Every where friendly and relaxed. Definitely go back. Loved it.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but fans available for hire. TV remote required a 15euro deposit but could not find any english channels so not really worth it. Rooms are cleaned five out of seven days, just be aware that (for us at least)there was no cleaning or towels the day after we arrived. It wasnt a problem if you were made aware. A brief handout with details re tv channels available, costs relating to fans, tv remotes, safety deposit, cleaning frequency etc would solve that. To be fair reception staff were very helpful. Location is good but further up the strip then we are used to.

    Apartment was clean and comfortable. Hairdryer in bathroom nice touch. Pool was nice. Loved the pool in the bigger complex which was a two minute walk away. Really comfortable sun loungers and plenty of them. Pool bar had a good selection of food available and was reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be improved, it would also be better if each apartment had a sweeping brush and mop,

    These apartments are well equipped for a self catering holiday, however the onsite bar/restaurant is very good for breakfast, lunch and dinner, staff are lovely too. Also close to lots of other good restaurants. The pool area is really good with plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas, it looks great at night too when lit up. We would definitely return to these apartments.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasnt very comfortable.

    Lifeguard Timma was very friendly and helpful. No rush for sunloungers .. Plenty of room around the pool. Plenty of sunloungers. Safe and gated complex.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was not enclosed and secure, which was an issue for us with a young child, we had to create a barrier to stop her going straight onto the stairs. Ceiling fans or air con would have been a bonus as the rooms were very hot, but I accept this is to be expected in July.

    Great location, apartment spotless and well equipped, pool area and bar also clean, plenty of comfortable sunbeds. Pool bar was well stocked and good value money. Great views from our top floor apartment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Deposit on remote control Is only complaint.

    Staff were lovely and extremely helpful and friendly in apartment 2 complex. Apartment has everything u need for stay and cleaned daily. Location is fantastic for strip, beach and shops. Loved our stay here.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was excellent. Rooms clean and comfy. Staff very friendly. Ideal location, few minutes walk to the main parade of shops, bars and restaurants. Would recommend and will stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing i didn't like

    Beautiful and very clean. Our apartment was 20 feet from the pool edge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean and not too far from main street ..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems

    Location. Cleanliness. Efficiency of reception staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have to say that I have no dislikes

    Good value for money would like to go back. Staff very helpful I

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wi fi in apartment

    Great location, clean spacious apartment,lovely pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Acuario Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: