Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Agua Marina 2 stars

Teide, 35, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#47 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for the less mobile as apartments are on a hill, taxis will drop you off right outside but if you go for a walk there are steps or an incline to get up.

    The apartments are in a great position a couple of minutes away from the main harbour. The views are stunning. The pool is lovely and very quiet with gorgeous views over the harbour. Very cheap pool bar. Spotlessly clean with nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    The location was absolutely perfect with amazing views all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was absolutely perfect with amazing views all around! Was only 5 minutes or less walk away from the life of old town and all the restaurants. The staff were great, they were so helpful with everything! Couldn't have picked a better place to stay and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice place, but the room was lacking privacy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was totally lacking privacy since it was ground floor and the window was facing the swimming pool. We had no balcony at all and so drying the swimming suits was pretty complicated.

    The location and the kindness of the staff. A quiet place in a great position.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice quiet apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They only thing was there was a festival at harbour music went on till 4 am in the morning. You would need air conditoning as apartments very warm

    The location was great pool was small but very clean and Linda in the pool cafe was lovely couldn't do enough

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Perfectly equipped lovely little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was really good.

    Lovely little apartment, very well equipped- including toaster and a kettle for English marmite on toast and tea in the morning.. Spotlessly clean. I liked the area and it was excellent value for money. I will definitely come again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was really no e

    Beautiful and clean. Very nice welcome. Peaceful and relaxing. Would try and stay in a room with a harbour view next time if o e is available

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous everything about Agua Marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location, the views are forever changing in the harbour. The accommodation was super clean and all staff we very friendly and helpful. We have being three times before and will be returning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely pool area with spotless well equipped apts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun at all on balcony and no view, overlooking back street. I had thought from the photos that we would have had a better view. Would definitely return if we had a sea view

    Apt was spotless. Pool area was lovely with a great view of the marina and mountains. Beds very comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    The view of the ocean. The apartment was cleaned every day and fresh towels supplied. Staff friendly and helpful. Fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.3
    Most unassuming but lovely throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    The property is a little dated but spotlessly clean,very close to the old town.Lovely views over the harbour where you can watch the boats come and go while eating breakfast or having evening drinks on the patio.Theres a very handy and well stocked supermarket about 30mtrs from the property where you can get all of the essentials.Poolside bar does a seriously good Gin and Tonic for €3.50 & an ice cold beer for roughly the same.We will be back!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Winter break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent spacious and clean apartment with beautiful views over the harbour. Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet location in the old town near to all the amazing restaurants. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was spotlessly clean. Lovely views across the harbour and the complex was quiet. Staff were friendly and checking in and out was easy and quick.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    A good relaxing value for money break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The location is very good. The old town has many very good restaurants and has a nice relaxed atmosphere. There is a pleasant cliff walk to Puerto Calero (about 30 mins), good shoes recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was good

    Harbour view, very friendly and helpful lady owner, frequent cleaning and changing of towels , sunbeds on large balcony and around the pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location in old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds & it was very cold during our stay,prob very unusual weather for Lanzarote.

    Fantastic location,very quite,pool looked lovely but we didn't get to use it due to very bad weather, excellent view of the harbour from our balcony . On the best street for restaurants in my opinion.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous stay highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small gripe.. bathroom needed brighter lights!

    Basic but well equipped apartment in a very clean and well kept building overlooking the marina with superb views, walking distance to shops, bars & restaurants.. sheltered sunbathing areas and a snack bar run by a very nice couple who can make you a nice breakfast and delicious toasties to order , they will even bring them up to your apartment !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    6.3
    The view from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The matress was too hard and there wasn't enough kitchen equipment.

    The view from the balcony. The receptionist was very helpful. The rooms were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    9.2
    We'll be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor. The hot water capacity was insufficient for two consecutive showers. Although not a problem for us, the numerous stairs would be a problem for some.

    The place was basic, but clean. It was quiet, with a lovely view over the Marina. Good access to supermarkets and restaurants. Plenty of sunbeds. We would book again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things really. Shower door didn't close properly. Lighting could do with two switches in the lounge and bedroom. On the whole everything was good.

    The location and views. Free WiFi and a few British channels. That's new.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.2
    it is much more than just a place to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We originally wanted a sea view but I understand now why these apartments are always fully booked

    The apartment was very clean and spacious hospitality was excellent we felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay so much we plan to return and have recommended to our friends and family

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Excellant apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    Everything about these apartments are excellent from the friendly greeting to well equipped apartments. We stayed on the 2nd floor which also had its own veranda as well as communal sunbathing area for three or four other apartments. The communal area as well as everywhere else very well maintained and the views overlooking the harbour breathtaking. The apartments were situated on the quiet side of the harbour which could be reached with a five minute stroll. The main strip again would be ten minutes walk further on. Plenty of bars and restaurants in both venues.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.2
    Great Location & a Lovely Clean & Friendly Complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Estephania the Receptionist was so helpful. She took me to my Apartment on arrival and showed me how the Television worked ,she made sure that my Keys worked and that I had the Emergency number in case I had any problems.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there was no lift, + we had to drag our luggage up two flights. It would have been better if the pool/ snack bar was open in the morning + evening.

    The balcony

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Amazing location, lovely staff, really organized from every...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location, lovely staff, really organized from every point of view. If we will come back in Lanzarote certainly we will chose again aguamarina.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY AT AQUA MARINA WOULD DEFINETLY RECOMMEND
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    NOTHING EVERYTHING GREAT

    EVERYTHING WAS GREAT BEDS COMFY BALCONY NICE AND PEACEFUL TOWELS CHANGED EVERY 2 DAYS AND BEDDING , REALLY CLEAN AND SAFE THE MAIN DOOR WAS LOCKED ON A NIGHT SO ONLY RESIDENTS COULD ENTER WITH THEIR KEYS. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN. NICE WALK TO THE BARS AND RESTAURANTS AND SUPERMARKET RIGHT ON THE DOORSTEP.ALSO FREE COURTESY ROOM AS FLYING LATE ON THE DAY WE LEFT.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Would definitely go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The distance to the bars with entertainment but it was out if season when we went so I assume it would be better going in season

    The view was amazing from our room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was truly nothing we didn't like

    We liked everything, it was totally excellent. Would definitely stay there again, staff so friendly and helpful. Apartment was very nice. Could not fault anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Would highly recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds could've been ever so slightly comfier.

    Apartment and complex were spotless and the views from our apartment were amazing. Loved that the pool was a quiet area to chill out. Would not recommend for families with kids - that suit us down to the ground!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    good location , nice view on sea form public taras with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no air condition , WiFi very very very slow ..... can be say almost no internet available

    good location , nice view on sea form public taras with swimming pool , very close down town & port , full equipment in kitchen

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice swimming pool and view on the city port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In August room was a bit hot. Air conditioning would have been appreciated.

    Nice swimming pool and view on the city port. Staff is kind and professional.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Idyllic, private and serene location for our relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I can think if and that is that there is only a fan and no air conditioning unit so sometimes it does get a little stuffy but it was never unbearable and I'm really nit-picking here.

    It was so simple, even settling the cost of the accommodation the host said we could come at any time during the week to pay our bill meaning after a tiring day travelling we could just get our keys and go straight to our room and start enjoying our holiday. There is a supermarket right across the road from hotel which has everything you could need for tea/coffee, breakfasts lunches etc. Room was super clean and cleaned multiple times during our stay, staff are really friendly. Beach is only a 5-10 min walk away and the much bigger one a further 5-10 min walk. Hotel was nice and quiet, amazing views, small number of rooms means the pool was never busy, and always spotlessly clean. We wanted a relaxing, fuss free holiday and thats exactly what we got. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Holiday but disappointed with apartment we ended up in,as we it wasn't what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We played €130 extra for a seaview apartment.On arrival our apartment was on the 2nd floor and had a partial view of the houses in front and the boats in the Marina.Clearly not a seaview as paid for.We went straight to reception requesting to be moved to seaview apartment but were told it wasn't possible as they were fully booked for our stay.It was an extremely poor start to our,especially after paying extra for seaview room.

    COMFORTABLE,PEACEFUL,QUIET APARTMENTS.VERY SUITABLE FOR OLDER COUPLES.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Would not stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are cockroaches everywhere as soon as it gets dark and in the morning they are hanging out mostly dead at the pool and around. The apartment is dark and a bit dirty, it would use some re-fresh. The whole city is dirty and i think the worst compering to all the others at the island.

    The only good thing about my stay there was that i could move out after one night and cancel rest of it (I've paid only for one night).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    6.7
    unpolite man at reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a burgaly, police wamn't help us. man at reception was unpolite, didn't want change the room (it was broken), then changed but we got the worst one and he told us that we have to be gratefull for new room. sorry, our was broken- no window in balcony!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    BEATIFULLY LOCATED AGUAMARINA EXCELLENT FOR SHORT OR LONG STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NOTHING ......

    THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT. APARTMENT FURNITURE AND ALL AREAS OF APARTMENT WERE IMMACULATE AND BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED WITH CANARIAN STYLE FURNITURE. HOTEL MANAGEMENT AND STAFF WERE EXTREMELY CURTIOUS.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Lanzarote holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a fan which was fine in May but may struggle to cope in mid summer?

    We had access to a large patio area with lovely views over the marina. located close to some excellent restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    View of the sea from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much really, single beds in the room are a bit flimsy and hard. It's hot so Leaving the windows open at night is desirable but Cockroaches like to visit then which is not always welcome.

    View of the sea from the balcony. Close to shops/restaurants/bars. Pool bar Nice friendly staff Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    This hotel is fabulous lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Room was lovely only recommendation would be a mirror outside the bathroom , it was cleaned beautifully and towels changed twice a week , I would ask the maintenance guy to lighten up he;s too strict around the pool and some days does not open till 9.45 Rest of the hotel staff were fab and lovely place to stay would really recommend

    The property was in a great location sun trap round the pool,close proximity to bars and restaurants, pool bar service from Jason was brilliant, close to old town and 10 minutes walk to new town with lots more bars so much choice. Area is very safe and relaxing no one pushing you into bars etc. Lovely walk around the marina which you look onto from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Fun week at Aquamarina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean apartments....great location....stunning views..... Fantastic little pool bar run by the lovely Jason. Great food and drinks...resonably priced and he was the best host. Always smiling and nothing too much trouble. Had a fab week. Pool area is a sun trap and views over harbour stunning.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    8.3
    Very good Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the lower economy rooms look out onto a wall and just miss out on a harbour or sea view. Ours did have a view of the harbour but we were lucky I think.

    A bit more in the rooms than some budget apps. For example an oven, toaster, coffee machine and an ironing board.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice, friendly and quiet location, good price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    Spacious apartment, well equiped interior, good bathroom, a nice balcony with towel rack. Good price quality ratio. Nice, friendly and quiet location, near the old port, fine restaurants in the area, about 15 minutes walking to the beach and the grand boulevard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Second visit even better than the first!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't anything to dislike.

    The location is superb. Near restaurants an old town. Apartments over looking the sea and harbour. Pool has view over the same. Sun present all day. Jay is a great addition as pool bar manager. Very friendly, approachable and accommodating. All staff are really nice especially Estafania on reception. Very clean, well located apartments and great value. Second visit here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.9
    Staff very friendly and happy t assist anyway they can.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Mattress on bed very hard.

    Staff very friendly and happy t assist anyway they can. Apartment cleaned everyday & towels changed. Apartments overlooking harbour , so beautiful view from balcony. Overall lovely place to stay for your holiday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    comfortable stay centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was good

    The staff and accommodation are excellent very clean with great views over harbour and close to all resteruants and bars plus walking distance to beaches could not fault this property. Free wi wi and English tv .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.8
    Location in old town was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location in old town was excellent. The view was beautiful. Excellent value for money paid. Lovely staff. The apartment was cleaned regularly which was a great bonus.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    I must go to Church more or the Devil does not want me yet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps everywhere .Not safe if you like to drink alcohol.l nearly met my maker one night.lts only by the grace of God that im still alive to write this.

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Everything bout these apartments was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything bout these apartments was fantastic...great friendly staff an lovely area an quiet but only a walk away from loads of pubs and restaurants...also a gorgeous view of the harbour

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Very scenic but very hilly even for walking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the layout of the apartments we were hesitant as to where some of the stars led to so didn't venture up them, but having returned home we then discovered that there was a solarium albeit we didn't see any signs so missed out on that area. I know we arrived late and there was a Fiesta on, but a quick guide by a representative would have been extremely useful. Also the pool bar was not open so we had to keep going back to our apartment for refreshments.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet location very near to the sea overlooking the old harbour. Convenient for bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Good atmosphere away from the hustle and bustle of the New Town strip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    The location was great;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great; close to restaurants, supermarkets and the beaches. The staff was lovely. Nice cocktails at the pool for a great price (thank you bar man!). I would definitely recommend Apartamentos Agua Marina! Thank you for everything :)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic views and centrally located for good restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Room smelt damp due to lack of heating - Satellite TV is intermittent

    - Sun terraces have excellent views - Great location for bars and restaurants - Poolside bar is very good value

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    8.3
    Nice and clean on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cold, it is wintertime and in the evening heating is neaded. The location is far from everything (and it is quite a walk with hills).

    The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. The pool has a nice view.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location over looking the harbour and bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to store are bikes so they had to live on the balcony.

    Great location over looking the harbour and bay. Pool & sun loungers. Balcony with chairs and said view perfect. This whole coast has a pavedifferent cycle path so it's possible to cycle on the flat ground 1/2 way round the island

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.8
    The perfect Christmas break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My studio was a bit dissapointing - only one window directly onto pool so not very private. However, the one-bed apartments with balcony looked lovely.

    Great location and ideal for a solo traveler. Friendly and helpful staff. Place very well kept, clean and cheerful - would recommend for adults without children traveling with them.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    10
    Definately coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was spacious and had a fantastic view over the harbour. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The location is close to bars, restaraunts and shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    Great value in a nice location with minor shortcomings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In our Economy apartment, the bedroom only had an internal window to the corridor - you would want to keep it covered, and if sunlight helps you wake up, you are of no luck here. The kitchen part lacked a cloth/sponge to wash the dishes. The wifi is rather slow - enough for social media, not enough for VOD/streaming/YT etc. Hot water in the shower lasts only for a rather short bath.

    The apartment was generally well-equipped, spacious, clean, with a nice balcony with a view at the old harbour, greatly located. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, home-like, and cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed mattress was a bit hard, it was a bit painful to sleep on, though I didn't mention this to the staff. The nearest sand beach is 15 minutes away, which made it a bit hard to go there spontaneously.

    The staff were very helpful. The apartment was very clean. The apartment had a very nice view of the ocean. The simplicity of the check-in/check-out process, we just dropped the key in a box when going out, and that was it! I would probably stay there the next time I visit Lanzarote, it felt cozy to be there.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    9.2
    A good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Going home!!!!

    A very good place to stay; friendly and helpful staff; excellent location and a comfortable apartment situated very close to good bars / restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Location, view, quiet, plenty of sunbeds, refreshing pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tiny bugs in kitchen and bathroom! Even on the living room table! Looked like microscopic ants. Can't leave anything edible outside of fridge, because the ants would be hoarding on it. TV stopped working after a few lagging attempts - seems to run on the same router as wifi. So the next visitor will see a picture of a pack of hyenas from The Lion King movie frozen on the TV screen. :)

    Location, view, quiet, plenty of sunbeds, refreshing pool, wifi in the room, bathroom facilities (blowdryer), spacious. Very eager cleaning ladies - all towels were changed almost daily - imo no need for that (think about the environmental impact on an island without natural water resources).

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.8
    Central and good value apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very basic and could have been cleaner. There was a nightclub about 300m away which make quite a lot of noisy which I could hear from my room. I would highly recommend spending a bit more for a room with a balcony.

    Out of the 3 places I stayed on the island this was my favourite although it is quite basic. The staff was lovely and welcoming. The hotel had a small swimming pool and was in the heart of Puerto del Carmen so you could walk to restaurants, beaches, shops. It is also in the middle of the island so it is very easy to move around with a car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Great place to stay with fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was very clean and there was everything you could need for self catering. The staff were helpful and polite nothing was too much trouble and also the maids cleaning was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location for a quiet holiday with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar wasnt open also there was a notice to say cafe downstairs but we couldnt find it. We found this strange.

    Loved the balcony, the peace & quiet & the sunbeds were comfy, our kettle didnt work when i reported it it was replaced with a new 1 within 5 mins.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.2
    Great Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stephanie at reception was so helpful when checking in. We arrived at 2.30 pm when the reception had just closed but she noticed my partner sitting on the seat opposite reception and checked us in using her own time. Stephanie was so happy and welcoming that it was a pleasure dealing with her.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    7.5
    Great little apartments in a top location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was a tad cold! But it seems to be a trend of the Canary Islands I don't think many are heated. Decor could do with a bit of a freshen up, but for the price it was OK! It was perhaps a little over priced but we did book quite last minute so it is probably fair and I'm sure would be cheaper if you booked in advance.

    Apartment was great for our one night's stay in Puerto Del Carmen. Had everything we needed, including a great little kitchenette to prepare food and sandwhiches for the next day. Great location right in the heart of Puerto Del Carmen's Old Town. We had a view overlooking the pool. Staff were very friendly. Would definitely recommend staying here.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    8.8
    Lovely apartments in the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked late so didn't have much choice regarding accommodation and we would never normally have chosen the Old Town as it is too far away from the strip where we like to spend our evenings but that is just personal choice and nothing against the apartments. We had to do a lot of walking which isn't a bad thing.

    Lovely views over the harbour and great to have WiFi available in the apartment. The shower was cold on the first night and morning but after speaking to staff, the boiler was fixed and hot water was available all the time. Also had a problem with the hairdryer but as soon as I mentioned it, someone came and changed it for a new one. Nothing seemed too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    7.5
    Good apartments for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of electric sockets for charging mobiles etc.

    We stayed for 2 nights at Aqua Marina which is located close to the marina and the old town. The apartments are basic, clean and comfortable with a small pool.The reception staff were friendly and always available to help with requests for infomation of the area. Overall these apartments are at the budget end of the market but are good value and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is not the largest, but certainly has its pros with a good depth and overlooking the pier.

    I was very pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in excellent maintance up keeping, fresh white and blue themed. Furnishing is of good taste. Kitchen was very well equipped and facilitated proper cooking for family meals as well as dining area. Property was spotless clean. The staff were extremely friendly specially the receptionist who was of a bubbly personality. I booked this property for the value for money and have to say my expectations were certainly exceeded. The location is prime, over looking the port and the area very peaceful in the evening with an ideal atmosphere for resting after a busy day in town and the beach. Local shops and restaurants are 5 minutes away and about 10 minutes walk from the busy shopping centres and lively night life of Puerto Del Carmen as well as a very large sandy beach. I look forward to returning to this property in our next visit to Lanzarote.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    9.6
    Paradise by the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too loud by the pool... asked them to turn it down... sorted.

    Location fantastic. Estefania the manageress and staff fantastic, very helpful and friendly. Rooms cleaned daily!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    3.3
    Zero security!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments reception works only during the day ( opens at9am). We ( 2 females) have received 1 key for the apartment and one for the gate. We have been instructed to keep the balcony always closed when leaving - 1st floor. There is no AC . Despite following those rules, we have been robbed on the 3rd day of our stay, while letting some fresh air in the night into the room through the balcony. The robber passed the balcony, grabbed our beach bags with documents and credit cards and some cash; my friend just saw when he jumped down. The Guardia Civil reps who arrived quite quickly confirmed that such things occur quite often in this area. The reception emergency number was switched off. The receptionist, when already picked up, refused politely to give us any support. We spent rest of the day at the police station ( report of robbery requires a Spanish translator ) and then confirming our return flight without any passports with the carrier. When asking about hotel monitoring the female manager/ owner confirmed there is no any, since balconies "are private sphere". Summarizing our experience with the Agua Marina Apartments, there is zero security. I regret not have paid more for a minimum of safety. The amenities are very basic ( which is ok) but require some refresh . There is no daily cleaning. Towels have been changed once during our 4 day stay. We claimed a clogged shower drain on our 1st day but it has been not fixed. The management is polite but completely unengaged. The pool bar hardly ever open. The island is wonderful, the village is charming, but it is really worth to find an accommodation meeting the minimum security standards.

    Quiet location, with nice view over the harbour. Affordable.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    The location was perfect and the view was great the guy in the pool bar and all the staff were so nice very homely feeling to the place we have booked again for next april

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Nothing short of pure VFM
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a lot really. Just found the sunbeds and apartment bed uncomfortable. Other than that superb. Maybe a little piped music round the pool rather than the constant sound of the television that the barman was watching.

    Location was excellent with fabulous views over the harbour and out towards Fuerteventura. Great value for what you get. Pool bar very good prices. Large San Miguel in ice cold glass 2 euros. Estefania on reception was lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Wonderful relaxing stay with an unforgettable view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air con but we were provided with a fan which was fine

    I loved the view, it was amazing and we were delighted with the room and location of the apartments.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    Little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning

    Peaceful relaxing beautiful views staff very friendly, excellent little pool bar Where Linda looked after you exceptionally well

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A lovely charming place with old character with amazing sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find a single fault!

    Great location with a smooth check in service!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Apartment (2 adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: