Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Alberto S.L.

Calle Mafasca 16, P3, 35625 Morro del Jable, Spain

#17 of 42 hotels in Morro del Jable

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 92 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    3.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our stay was great, its not a complain but the only things could be improved: - the internet should be available for free, rather than being charge extra, - we had many books in the apartment which was great, but there was just dutch options, no English, - will be great to see our host, when we arrived around 2 pm reception as closed, when we left around 10 am same.

    Great location, close to beach and restaurants. amazing views from the shared terrace. great privacy. great, big, clean apartment with everything we needed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly cannot find fault with this apartment.

    After a very late arrival at the property and the airport transfer dropping us at the wrong hotel our hosts went out of their way to settle us in. The owner spoke very little English and like wise we spoke very little Spanish but we managed. We were taken to huge apartment with views over the harbour that was in 10 mins slow walking distance to shops, supermarket beach and restaurants. The apartment was fantastic, very spacious with two bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs a good sized kitchen, a mezzanine dining area and open planned living room. It was very well equipped, with a balcony and secluded ground floor terrace. We had a washing machine and drying area. The lovely cleaner came every day and the apartment was immaculate she even left us a bag of chocolate eggs as our stay was over Easter.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very hard, just made of foam. This was the only negative we found, so if you like a very firm bed you'll be pleased

    We were very impressed with value for money, staff willingness, location, cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pricing model is a bit obsolete. WIFI is priced extra as it would be a supplementary services. Other things are just minor things: - no air-dryer and no toaster in my apartment - cleaning is not every day - reception is open only one hour in the morning and one hour in the afternoon (but you have numbers you can call to get the keys and the person arrives immediately after you call)

    Morro Jable is a quite peaceful place even though it is a big resort area. It is conveniently located to visit the Natural Parque in the Jandia peninsula and is has a gorgeous golden sand beach. The apartment is located a bit uphill from where you get a great view of the sea. You can go by feet to the village which has nice restaurants just along the beach where you can eat tasty food (for example Leo's). The apartment is quite spacious for a couple of persons and includes a kitchen and an outdoor area where you have some sort of privacy. You have also a sun bed area further up. The bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking spaces can be hard to find, especially Latein the evening.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good location in Morro Jable. Beds are rather hard but we slept really well on them.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Note that although check in said 14:00-19:00 the reception was open only 17:00-18:00 in the afternoons.

    Great stay! Nice welcome by Alberto. The apartment was perfectly clean, very spacious and incredibly well equipped. My stay there was really comfortable. The location in Morro Jable was good - both for the beaches, bars and walks in the mountains. Really good terrace. Comfortable bed. Recommended!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody was there to do the check-in, even though we told them what time we would be arriving.

    Location was good and the apartment was super clean. 10/10 to the cleaner - she was really really nice as well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Apartments have no privacy because they are tightly grouped together and overlook each other. Due to a late flight I arrived at 9pm and was unable to occupy the apartment until 1pm the following day although I was charged for the use of the apartment for this night. I did not read the small print and had to sleep in the car - it thoroughly destroyed the holiday!

    Great location within easy walking distance of centre of village and beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    almost impossible to communicate with owners in english you need to pay extra for wifi

    reasonable price, spacious apartament with some spanish climate

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No washing machine , kettle , washing up liquid , clothes pegs for washing line .

    It was nice & clean .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faltan oscurecedores en ventanas.

    La independencia y tranquilidad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception is only open 2 hours/day, but we called when we arrived and someone let us in. The person spoke little Spanish and no English (he was German). He insisted we did not have a booking, even though we showed him the confirmation from booking.com, because it did not show up on his pen hand written note book. It was impossible for him to admit the problem might be on their end. Also, he wanted to charge us more money, because that was the minimum they rent rooms for. In the end, we got a room and it was only a couple of euros more, but the fact that he did not want to accept that we had a valid booking and made it look like it was our fault really annoyed us. Why are you on booking.com if you don't respect the clients it sends you?

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in our house but slow wifi available at the main apartment building.

    We had a house down the road from the main apartment building. It overlooked the sea and the harbour with a terrace off the bedroom. Spacious, quiet and spotless.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV in appartments was not working. We informed reception about that and have been told that next day that problem will be fixed, but noone did anything to fix that TV neiter the next day nor all other days untill we did it by ourselves.

    Location, Cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi could be free. Instead nothing.

    Charming hotel in the style of the old Morro jable and very charming appartment. Very good bed good kitchen and Nice living room with a big sofa. Terrace very pleasant to take the breakfast under the sun. Nice view on the sea and the old city. The staff is very welcome and the chica who clean the room very efficient and Nice. We liked very much this hotel. In the street no problem to find a place for the car and free.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - some welcome set of basic products could be welcome: coffee, sugar, coffee filters etc.

    + biggest plus is that AA is not a hige tourist mall, which Canaries are full of. Instead you get much more privacy and peace, few other guests; the place is few hundred meters from the beach + quiet location, out of main tourist sites and traffic + spacious flat, with well equiped kitchen + big terrace, although not private but shared with other guests + friendly and helpful stuff and owner

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sofa not suitable for relaxing. Wifi only om balcony and still very weak signal. ( we didnt have to pay though)

    Large, comfortable appartement with stunning view. Nice kitchen wich fulfilled our needs. Clean and cosy

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No WiFi in appartement upstairs. We had to go downstairs to the terrace for internet

    Comfort and privacy in the separate appartement upstairs across the street

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We loved everything it was great stay on sunny island

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room smelt of stale cigarette smoke

    Lots of space

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Staff, location, design & layout of apt

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: