Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos APR Alcalá

Albarracín, 4, San Blas, 28037 Madrid, Spain

Review score

Based on 363 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 28

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Summer 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was being anappropiate was someone comming in our apartment and switch the towels without us and without information to visit us.

    - location - metro station 50 m - clean and quite place - price

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great flat in a great location in a great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing really. All good.

    The apartment was great. The kitchen had everything you needed and as we are a vegan couple the kitchen is very important to us. The rooms were a nice size and the shower was great. The temperatures outside were around 36 degrees but inside it was cool thanks to the air conditioning system. The wifi was very good and after an initial problem (mine) worked fine throughout the holiday. The young lady who met us on the day of arrival was very, very friendly and gave us good information on the flat and other things. We were also lucky to have one of the flats with a terrace and we ate there every night taking in the heat and the local flavour. The area of San Blas itself is wonderful. I know a lot of people might find it a little out of the way of the centre of Madrid but we are talking about a five- ten minute journey on the Metro (which you practically fall into it is so close to the flat) or a walk of about a 45 minutes - if that. The walk along Calle Alcala is great, you see so much life on the way to town centre: cofe solo and tostada on the way in and a cerveza or vino tinto on the return. However, if you go have a look at San Blas area itself. Only a short distance from the flat are bakeries, Indian, Chinese and Moroccan restaurants as well as fast food places. The parque La Quinta de los Molinos is a lovely place to go at any time of the day for a walk and a sit. This was a great flat in a great location in a great city - I will definitely be rebooking if I can.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    Good but problems with late checkout
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to have late check out. I asked when I arrived and was told to check a day before check out. I called a day before and was told to get back at 11 on the check out day to confirm. I called for 15 minutes continuously at the checkout time until someone answered to confirm if I can stay longer or not. What is the point of late checkout if I can't sleep later and have to be ready at the check out time? The cleaning lady even entered the room at 11 sharp. You have to change the process so the people know if there's late checkout or not. Either dont't offer it at all or do it in a different way.

    Very close to the metro. Straight line to Gran Via. Clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice flat in suburb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch in the living room was not so comfortable for a young couple.

    Metro station roughly hundred meter away, small bar and bakery under flat, very flexibel key hand over process

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    NICE APARTMENT WITH EXCELLENT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    /

    Extra location close to metro station. Clean, two separate rooms, TV, big fridge, microwave oven and large bathroom. In the next street few steps from apartment is a great bakery with excellent choice and fantastic coffee. Next to bakery is grocery store with many different fruit and vegetables. The apartment also has large terrace.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.0
    Fair stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was disconnected for one day of my 3 days stay & no shower , no washing machine were able to work . Had to get some bottled water ! Internet connection was so poor & kept disconnecting .We even didn’t find modem to restart it . General speaking, everything else was good .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mechanic working until 17:00 next door and this ruinned my nap/time of rest.

    The apartment was clean and cosy. At walking distance there were : a Coffee/bakery store, a Super-market, a Metro Station (100m), good food options (Sushi restaurant, American Burger House) and a mall with a restaurant on the terrace. I would come back!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    2.9
    Overall, worst apartment we have ever stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment is very small, do not trust the pictures, absolutely not suitable for 4 people. The lady that checked us in was not nice, made us wait even though we had agreed on a specific check-in time beforehand and was eager to leave without answering our questions. It is also pretty far away from the centre (30 minutes by metro) and is in a bad neighbourhood - we had our wallet stolen from our bag on the way from the metro and the side mirror of our car was also stolen when it was parked in the street in front of the house. Terrible beds, sunken matreses, impossible to get a good sleep. Wifi is extremely slow and once stopped working for half a day before we called the company and asked them to fix it. The lady told me no one could be in the house at this time and suggested we find the router and restart it ourselves. Paper thin walls, it feels like the neighbours are walking in your room. Water is limited and there is not enough water for 4 people to have a shower in the same morning! I recommend you avoid this place at all costs.

    Apartment is very warm, has a nice big terrace with a beautiful view of the sunrise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Great location. Beware of late check in fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The metro journey from the airport is very convoluted and we realised that you have to pay an extra 30 euros if you arrive after 10pm. As our flight was delayed and did not touch down until 9.15pm, we were forced to get a taxi and were very stressed with the thought of having to pay a further 30 euros on top of the taxi fare of 20 euros. As many flights, including the one from Liverpool are now later than they were previously, I feel this is taking advantage of customers.

    The neighbourhood in which the property was situated was great with lots of shoes, bars and cafes and a stones throw away from a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Functional appartement. Good price for quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom clearly needs upgrading. Showerhead was crap and mould on the ceiling.sofa was not comfortable at all. As I was traveling with colleagues I had the opportunity to see a similar appartement and they had the same bad sofa.

    Friendly host. Functional appartement. Correct price. Good public transport options

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    The location was amazing.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbours were a bit noisy, poor Wifi and the apartment was a bit smaller than expected

    The location was amazing. The apartment was nice and clean. I would recommend it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment met our expectations and having the coffee shop round the corner made it even perfect.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.8
    The area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.0
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are thin, you can hear everything

    Clean, spacious, close to metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Check in procedure not clear enough

    Location was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Loved it, I would stay again. Good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not as comfortable as I would have liked but it was still ok.

    Food stores, subway, and ATM close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Met me at property
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to book a 30 minute slot to collect keys

    Met me at property

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.1
    Close to metro
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet location was not convenient to everyone especially at night.

    Close to metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.6
    It was homely and clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was homely and clean

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    6.7
    It it well located in terms of public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy neighbourhood,kettle in use,iron burnt clothes because of poir quality,air con in use. No tea/coffee,sugar or sault been provided which was not included in the description,however I did expected to find such things.

    It it well located in terms of public transport.Very clean apartment.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    6.7
    Very basic facilities,just enough to stay on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Apartment was clean(even smelled like bleach) but floor was really dusty,lots of hair everywhere,needed a good hoovering:( Sofa bed was broken but kids managed to sleep for 4 nights,when it's been unfolded there was no more space in the room,so we could just squeeze between it and kitchenette. Terrible boiler that can only heat enough hot water for 1 person for a quick shower,then you have to wait for an hour for some more (a disaster I as was staying with 2 kids).Quite noisy,walls and door are not soundproof, we heard every other doors banging,toilets flashing,neighbours talking and walking above your head etc. Staff don't speak English!

    Very basic facilities,just enough to stay on a budget. Great blinds,you won't guess when it's morning again.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    6.7
    Close to metro and shops, supermarkets were nice and cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Warning kettle and toaster a were nightmare as there is no power plug on counter splashback, so you have to use power point on the other wall (Have to use a chair) Also the hot water ran out after the first shower, so keep em short We wanted a later checkout than 11am, first they told us it would be 30Euro till 3pm then they changed their mind & said late checkout was not possible

    Close to metro and shops, supermarkets were nice and cheap. Internet wifi was quite good & stable

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    8.8
    It was comfortable and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No toaster (despite having been told there was one). Frying pans: one needs to be renewed.

    It was comfortable and good value for money. Very convenient location for us.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    wifi could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    wifi could have been better

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    7.1
    Next to the metrostation
    • Couple

    Pictures of the rooms online not the same you get .Better check on the their homesite !

    Next to the metrostation

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Family with young children

    Great location. Wi-fi

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    7.1
    location
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    toilet / wc not in the best shape!

    location

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2015

    10
    I like it very much.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I like it very much...the apartment make me feel like home

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 28

Guests also reviewed these properties: