Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Allada 3*

Allada i Vermell, 6-8, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#402 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 496 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony Bathroom and sink was flooding for fist day but fixed next day Sharp annoying sound from the bathroom shower or toilet that could not be fixed but the offered a new roomwe declined

    Perfect location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.1
    good location close to most sights, supermarket and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa beds weren't very comfortable and squeaked with every movement. Kitchen very basic with no kettle

    good location close to most sights, supermarket and restaurants on family friendly square. Good quality bathrooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Designer pad at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We got the smallest room - number 3. The staff was a bit picky about the self checkin - they refused earlier even though we told them that we are arriving very late and with kids but later let us do it - basically once the payment had been made in advance. The rules esp with cleaning were too rigid.

    Location was superb, in the middle of a lively square in El Born. The rooms and decor were great. We checked in late at night and the self-check in process was smooth.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting good. If I had to name 1 thing for improvement: It was quite hot in the room and the air conditioning system made a lot of noise

    Perfect place to stay in Barcelona! Location was great and facilities of the room good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.1
    Was a good place to stay. Location couldnt have been better though the kitchen facilities are lackin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doesn't come with anything like bottles water or pods for the nespresso machine. Also doesn't have a cooktop or cookware so the kitchenette is useless

    Location is great! Shower is even better!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy at night, which matters as you adjust to the new time zone and are having restless nights. Accommodating our 5th person on the couch made the living space seem small. The couch opened wide enough but the fold was uncomfortable to sleep on

    Good location. Really appreciated being able to drop bags off at9am in a secured location for the day until our rooms were ready at 3pm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, modern apartment; but no sleep!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    So noisy! With a playground just below the windows, children were screaming around until way past midnight! Eateries outside also mean lots of loud noise until very late. Smokers always seated outside below, so you could never have the windows open for proper air. The 'double bed' in one of the rooms was a fold-out divan. It sloped downwards and into the middle. We travel a lot, and have NEVER had such a dreadful bed - we literally couldn't sleep as were in so much pain and discomfort every night. It was not cheap accommodation, so would expect proper beds for the cost!

    Great to have 2 apartments linked together when travelling with other people who need to have 2 separate sleeping/bathroom quarters. Modern, clean, lovely big windows. Good fridges, kitchen facilities. Bathrooms were excellent. The guy on reception was really helpful and friendly. Good location, pedestrianised, so no car noise; easy access to bus tours and places of interest. Eateries everywhere (of variable quality).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is amazing, just where you want to be in Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment was advertised for 5 people, but effectively it is a 4 people (2 couples) apartment if you want basic 3* hotel comfort. Self check in was not arranged properly, code did not work and we were lucky that one of the staff was at site to attend other guests at the same time (who have paid 35 eur to have him present).

    Location is amazing, just where you want to be in Barcelona. Rooms were clean and had everything you need.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place if you need relax after shopping, walking or sun-bathing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice place, aparthotel and square where it is located as well. Quite, but 1-2 minutes walking distance to streets with shops and restaurants. Great bar 20m from the entrance, so coffee&breakfast can be served in apartament almost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.5
    Great welcoming staff, comfy rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy and no soundproof rooms. Noisy unfortunate neighbors upstairs.

    Great welcoming staff, comfy rooms and great location. Perfect for family w young kids

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.4
    Great location but overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is small, more like a bedroom in size. It also smelled quite strongly of drains. It's very expensive for what you get. We also found the apartment communication to be quite slow and inflexible with some of the requests we made.

    The location is perfect. Right in the centre of Born, a very cool area of the city. It's in a square with lots of different restaurants with outdoor dining. Really nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    5.8
    Location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1.) According to the Hotel policy, we should have free cleaning of the room because we stay 6 nights. We did not have room cleaning. 2) We were forced to ask a couple of time for new sets of towels and we got them a day before our leaving. 3) We had fire emergency case at the late night (23:00) and we waited more than hour in front of the Hotel for someone to come and turn off alarm and to explain us what did happen. And at end we did not receive adequate information. 4.) During the rain, our room leaked.

    Location is good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    5.4
    Stitched up by staff - made to pay extra for twin room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I had emailed the property ahead of time to ask for a twin room, and this was confirmed by a member of staff. However, on arrival we were told that there were no standard twins available and so would have to upgrade to a 'Superior' room for 30EUR a night extra if we wanted a twin. This was extremely disappointing as the room was already reasonably expensive. It seems that this is a trick that the property owners often play, as they actually only have one standard twin available.

    The location of the flat was very good, if not a bit noisy at night. Just a 5 minute walk from Park de la Ciutadella and close to a lot of nice cafes and restaurants. The room is modern with a good shower too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    The Staff is great, they provided excellent service and was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They sold us this apartment as 3-persons apartment, while the couch is not good for a 3rd person as it is very short (approx. 150cm) and it is not convenient to sleep, basically I struggled a lot there. There was unbearable smell from the bathroom drain and we had to have the door closed all the time, but when you need to use the bathroom can't avoid it. Overall, this is a 2-persons apartment and the property should not be offered for 3 persons as it kind of a fraud.

    The Staff is great, they provided excellent service and was friendly and helpful. The self check-in process was easy and well organized as we arrived very late at night. The location is awesome at the Gothic quarter, lot's of nearby restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    The location was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was perfect! Located on a small plaza in the old part of town. Walking distance to most attractions. Small shops and local restaurants right around the corner. Perfect location to take on Barcelona.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.3
    A big plus of this aparthotel is the location, near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I am very upset by the attitude of the staff, after leaving the hotel I still have not returned a deposit

    A big plus of this aparthotel is the location, near the center

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Stylish apartment in a great location for exploring the city on foot.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Being in a self-catering apartment, where one couldn't even boil an egg because there wasn't a hob, just a micro-wave/mini oven. Four days' parking in a nearby public car park added over €100 to the cost of our stay.

    Great location, small studio apartment, but felt quite spacious because of the large picture window looking down onto a lively square (thankfully with good sound insulation). A decent sized bed and bathroom with a roomy shower cubicle. Five minutes walk from the local food market and surrounded by decent reasonably priced restaurants. Lastly, it's pet friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    6.7
    We were 10 minutes walk away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was really slow and we got disconnected every few minutes. Also, they charged my credit card 257€extra by mistake on the time of booking. Even though they claim that the money has been returned but it is not yet in my account. after making a mistake like that, no one contacted me to explain the situation. I just got a short message on booking.com letting me know about their mistake.

    The location was great. It was relatively clean and the kitchen was adequate for our three day stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.2
    The apartment is situated in a great location in the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Checking the rooms should be done immediately after checking out the rooms and in the presence of the guests. The blocked amount of the credit card for confirmation of the reservation was not released the day of check out as agreed. Accommodation is paid in cash.

    The apartment is situated in a great location in the old town. The staff is very polite. Heating works well. The apartment is clean and well equipped for short stays. We were allowed to leave the suitcases at reception because the plane was taking off late in the afternoon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location for exploring Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment overlooked a small square so some noise could be heard from people coming back late

    Great location 5 mins walk to Jaume metro station and Gothic quarter. Lots of places to eat and buy provisions.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    We booked a family apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The noise between apartments was annoying. Also, the sofa bed in the second bedroom could have been more comfortable.

    We booked a family apartment. The space was great. The rooms were very clean. The location is excellent. It's easy to walk to everything. The staff was friendly. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.3
    Location was good, everything else was pretty basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary towels or cleaning service and it stated online there was a washer / dryer on site which is untrue as you have to go around the block and pay to use one. Also got charged for a stain on bed we didn't leave - very unhappy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Good location, clean, good facilities, quiet place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception guy announced us in the same day with the check in, sent an email at 4pm, saying that the reception will close at 5pm and not 6.30pm. I could see the email only after our plane landed. When we arrived at the location - it was before 6.30pm, nobody was there to make the check in. I called the property and they said we had to pay if we want someone to come and make the check in or we can go to another location to make the check in. I tried to explain them that it was not fair but with no help. We were tired so we preferred to end the discussion.

    Good location, clean, good facilities, quiet place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable and well-located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Slight small in the room, coming from the shower drain. However, we were too lazy to inform the staff so maybe it could have been easily fixed.

    Good location, clean room, modern

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    9.6
    The shower was amazing, a silly thing to comment on, but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is nothing against the property itself and just an oversight on my part, but as a party of four, it was pretty snug, would be perfect for a couple.

    The shower was amazing, a silly thing to comment on, but it was so nice to hope into after a full day of traveling. It was very helpful to have a front desk in the building to get us situated as well, the staff member also helped us get our feet under us on day one of our trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    7.9
    Bare bones apartment with an amazing location in El Born
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was not comfortable and sloped inward (Felt very old) and the bathroom often smelled like raw sewage. Being an apartment, the rooms are not cleaned daily.

    Location. Wasn't much else to even comment on.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    Our experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is quite an active night life happening in the street and due to the pour isolation it seems that you are sleeping with an open window. We saw mold in the bathroom which smelled realy bad during our stay. In the basic studio there was no option to cook as there was no stove. Quite an inconvenien check-in if you come after 6.30pm

    Convenient location, everything is in walking distance. Comfortable bed, nice interior, enought space for family. In front of the apartment very nice playground for toddlers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    3.3
    Not safe!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We arrived at the night, my husband has to taxi to anther site to get the key, I and my kids waiting in their lobby with our luggages , lobby door with keypad lock. around 10:30pm, two men came in the lobby, they know the keypad code, and grabbed my backpack and run out. Police came and recorded the incident, I tried to move to other place but been told it was long weekend, no answer till next Tuesday. When we checkout on Wednesday, the lobby door keypad code still not changed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Born - not to far either to walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No big issues. Notice that they dont have cleaning service if its under 1 week stay and that you should take out the trash before check out. Another tip: I would recommend staying in at least 3.th floor - the square below is abit populated in the evening and nights.

    Great location in Born - not to far either to walk to the beach, Garcia, Raval. The appartment size is ok, the kitchen is useful for making breakfast and the view from 4.th floor was nice and bright!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    A good apartment in a good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lighting in the bathroom isn't so good. Lit from above at the mirror so you can't do make-up easily. Shower holder was broken so standard fitting had to be propped up to be used. You have to clean the kitchen and put the bins out, but there is no detergent provided.

    Comfortable beds, good location, big windows, storage space, good shower (rainforest and standard), good towels, plenty of plug sockets, good equipment in kitchen. All in all a good apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    Location and apartment were great. But there is allot room for improvement.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Faulty hairblower wasnt replaced after we turned it in at desk. Staff during weekend was rude. No free towel change during a 5 night stay. Airco showed 18 degrees (lowest temp) while our thermometer indicated 25 degrees so no way to get room temperature cooler. Last night we had VERY loud guest below us but since it was our last night and we had a bad encounter with a staff member we didnt bother to complain.

    Great location and stylish apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.3
    great location. great if you travel with kids. would book it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in after 6.30 pm is at another location. Taxi around 10 minutes, public transport 20 minutes including walking. That's a bit of a hassle, but OK.

    Location is really great.close to shops, restaurants, cafes, the zoo, public transport. Right in front of the apartment is a playground. Perfect if you travel with kids. Beach walk 20-30 minutes. Apartment is fully equipped.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, helpful reception took stress out of settling in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of ventilation in ensuite caused excessive perspiration after a shower. Noisy playground immediately outside apartment block during day and some noise during night from bar/restaurant patrons but not excessive.

    Reception at apartment block with friendly welcome. Apartment was well equipped, modern, bright and clean. Great central location overlooking a popular square with several nice tapas bars. Staircase was suitably wide for easy access with a case and lift available for heavy luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing visit to Barcelona, will def go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The couch bed was not the most comfortable so ideally better for 2 people instead of 3 but was worth it for the location.

    Location was amazing, place was clean & modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to experience the sights,sounds and tastes of the Gothic area of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be aware that the ground floor apartments are subject to a higher level of noise as they are are close to bars and restaurants in the street, next door in fact. Of course the night restaurant/ bar scene is very much part of the El Born / Gothic scene in Barcelona so the choice is there.

    Location to sights, restaurants, transport was great , all within walking distance. When we arrived , we were allocated a ground floor apartment. As the apartments are located in a restaurant & bar area the noise level at night was a bit high at ground level . We asked if possible to move to a higher level apartment and the staff were more than happy to obliged and we moved to a 4th floor apartment for the remaining nights. Thanks Jessica for your assistance here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise from outside cuz its located on front of kids park and restaurants (poor isolation) noise from neighbors when closing doors will wake u up u should walk a bit to reach the apartment scary late night to walk to the apartment safety box kinda tricky sofa bed makes alot of noise when u sleep on it

    friendly staff clean room and good facilities liked the bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.3
    Just say no
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked this place thinking that we would get a full kitchen and be able to cook. Come to find out that there is no stove or oven. Only a microwave and a small fridge. The staff was not friendly or helpful. They also DON'T have room service and you don't get new towels or sheets. If you want to pay something like $50 Euros then they will come and clean. You also have to take out your own trash and clean the kitchen area before you leave. They also want a $250 deposit in case you damage the apartment. The water also leaked out of the shower (which is way too small). The window was large and nice. Don't recommend this place. Too expensive for what you get.

    The location was good in the sense that it's in the middle of a cool neighborhood with lots happening and close enough to beach that you can walk in 20 mins or so. Otherwise, the place has nothing going for it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay in my favourite district of Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Apartment was smaller than expected but was just enough for a short stay and was very clean and modern with great facilities.

    Situated on a great and beautiful street within the Born district, it was perfect for our little family. My young daughter loved the park right outside the apartment and making friends with the local children. The apartment was also very close by to the zoo, beaches, Picasso museum etc. Was a bit worried about the sofa bed but was it very big and comfy. Was a great stay and would come again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    very good located apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Door in the corridor was often times slammed (especially at night), maybe just put a small reminder that would hopefully fix that! Big bathroom yet little space to put your stuff.

    Location is perfect, close to everything and in El Born, one of the nicest neighbourhood in Barcelona. Full of restaurants, cafes and shops. Very nice and helpful staff member (Martina) at the check in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location but way too noisy to sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's LOUD. People are out until the wee hours in the street below and it's like we were on the ground floor with the windows open - you hear everything. Even with the windows closed we could smell cigarette smoke from people on the cafes outside. Plus the room was not as big as advertised.

    It's in such a great spot. Our son slept on the sofa bed and there were plenty of pillows and doonas for us all. Good shower, very clean room generally. Also!! There is a coin laundry about 3 doors down which was great after a few days on the road with a toddler.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location and well equipped for the price and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit expensive for what you get. Bed for third person was not a very comfortable couch.

    Great location and well equipped for the price and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location in the Old City with easy access to public transport and superb eateries
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen equipment is very basic, so don't expect to be able to cook elaborate meals - two ring hob and a microwave. People have commented previously on it being a noisy area but it is a background hubbub of people chatting at the neighbouring bar rather than loud music or traffic. We got to sleep straight away despite being on the ground floor.

    The property was easy to get to from the airport (32 Euros by taxi) but due to being in a pedestrian area we had to walk the last 100m - the taxi driver directed us perfectly and watched us enter the building. The concierge was present and expecting us at 1400. The check-in process was straightforward and she was very polite and helpful. The area is perfect - the Picasso Museum is 5 mins walk away and the nearest metro station (Juame 1) only 10 mins away. There are many great bars and restaurants around and the place is buzzing. There are a couple of small supermarkets within a minute's walk and stock all you need for breakfasts, etc. The concierge's recommendation for Bona Sort was superb (Tapas, buzzing and 2 mins walk from the aparthotel) but we declined a meal at El Nou fish restaurant (seemed very quiet and expensive).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Might be a bit loud in the evening because of the bar terraces in the plaça

    Situated in a typical bairro, where local families mingle with tourists. Nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and very clean and specious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    as this is property is an apartment we expected a washing machine. Also a full height mirror is needed as there is only one small mirror in the bathroom. We expected to find English TV channels or an access to youtube on the tv.

    The location and cleanliness were great. staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice room at a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi connection unstable, sofa bed not very practical to set up.

    Modern and clean rooms. Location is perfect, many touristic sights within walking distance. 2 Metro stations and multiple bus stops nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Basic apartment, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very warm with no air conditioning and we couldn't keep the windows open because the street below has a few bars and so is noisy.

    The apartment was in a great location, lots of bars in the area around, the port and many tourist destinations were walking distance and the tube was 10minutes away for places further afield.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Stunning location in old Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For an 'Apartment' room, it seemed a little cramped - which as I was on my own, not a problem - but for a couple a bit more tricky. Very tiny sitting area.

    A wonderful location on a small square complete with lovely little bars and some lovely greenery. Easy stroll to the gothic quarter, Picasso museum and much much more. The room had a large comfy bed and a brilliant shower room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Pleasant and enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have found a mirror in the main room very useful. Had one mirror and that was in the bathroom.

    The kitchen facilites were superb. We loved the size of the bathroom and the shower was very powerful. The view we got was great overlooking the main street. Hearing the musicians and watching the street entertainment was enjoyable. Shops and eating places were plentiful. Ramblas was approx 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Was very happy with apartment and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wi-fi was not available sometimes. Was pity to through away all the food like pasta/salt/sugar/coffee etc which maybe can be left for another visitors. Shampoo/ gels can be added more than once a week.

    Was very happy with apartment and location. If you travel with kids its the best plays to stay. Playground on the street made our little one so happy. Shops, restaurants, places of interests - all you need next by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous Location. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ran out of hot water after one shower on the 1st morning however all other days were fine. Single lounge bed not entirely comfortable.

    Fabulous location in the Gothic Qtr. Clean room with a mix of modern and rustic character. Comfotable bed. Staff were brilliant...helpful and friendly. The emergency number was answered and responded to quickly when an alarm went off.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Perfect accomodation in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The street was a little noisy in the evening. But it wasn't disturbing. There are two bars next to the Aparthotel. These bars are open till midnight. After midnight the street was silently. If you can't sleep well take an ear plug with you :)

    Our apartment was on the ground floor. We had a huge apartment with two bathrooms. The apartment was clean and modern. The bathroom was really good. The beds are comfy. The apartment gave us a small kitchen kit too, which was a really nice thing. (sponge, dish soap etc.) The main sights are in walking distance. The Ciutadella Park ca. 5 min, the Cathedral of Barcelona ca. 10 min, the beach was approx. 15 min. It was a nice accommodation to explore the city. There is a small market (ca. 5 min.), it is not crowded and you can buy there everything what you need for a really good breakfast. (local ham, cheese, chorizzo etc.)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location, close to metro, parc de la ciutadella and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The apartment overlooked a small pedestrian square with several bars which were quite noisy at night.

    Good location, close to metro, parc de la ciutadella and the area of el born with its smart shops, bars and restaurants. We would stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from traffic but your in the city and travelling ear plugs helped.

    Great location, helpful staff. Well equipped enjoyable accomodation and clean. Would use it again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    6.3
    So so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very friendly

    Location was Ok. Not so noisy near to sea and old town. Unfortunatelly bathroom wasnt so clean, wifi was braking and terrible smel from sewers. You rest room doors had to be closed to survive in apartament.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    8.3
    Located in the heart of old area,narrow, winding and full of the old-world charm of a medieval villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Just the arrangement of the couch in location to the TV - had to sit on the bed or table to watch. Would have been nice to be able to use the couch.

    Extract from Journal gives first impression.. "I am in my element, not only is the area I am staying in - Ribera / Barri Gotic – one of the older suburbs, the streets are narrow, winding and full of the old-world charm of a medieval village….and then there is this huge food market with the freshest of food and home cooked meals…and then a further walk took me to this Plaza which has an antiques flea market There is an abundance of great restaurants around and a hive of activity. My apartment is very, very nice I am very much looking forward to exploring Barcelona, I am confident I am going to enjoy this"

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe the wi-fi could be better, couse at the evenings wi fi used to disappear.

    Great location. Stylish and comfortable apartment, friendly stuff. Definitely would stay here again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Great location but flat contents could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I think more supplies could be given if staying longer - we stayed a week - as we ran out (dishwashing/cleaning liquid, toilet paper etc). We also weren't supplied with any spare bin bags... There was a huge photo on the wall of a dilapidated building interior with rubbish strewn all over the floor. Not exactly what you want to be looking at when eating your breakfast in the morning... Again, shampoo/shower gel only enough for 2 days. I'd rather not get that and be supplied with some 'hotel style' coffee/milk/sugar. We arrived very late so couldn't get supplies until the next day. I also had to ask them to mop the floors as our feet were filthy after walking barefoot in the flat.

    The location is perfect - you're within walking distance of most things. The apartment itself is also very modern and comfy and there is a lift which is essential if you have small children. There is a kid's playground right at the front of the building and many shops in the area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.9
    enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We originally booked a room which said it was ideal for two adults & a small child,the apartment told us we had to cancel & upgrade,which was fair enough except I had to pay a cancellation fee. It can be a bit noisy late at night.

    The location is excellent.the staff were friendly helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Poor wifi and customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed side lightning impossible to read with. Requested brighter bulb, never occurred and we were not advised about it. Poor customer service. Wifi changed, not working in some parts of the apartment.

    Location,and size

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    amazing accommodations in the best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find as taxi did not drop us off at the front otherwise once we found it, it was amazing!

    It was amazing the apartment was in the best location in Barcelona and it was spacious and the staff was very accompanying . Would recommend it to everyone .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to everything and reasonable, careful bathroom is small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom is super small but nice. However, I'm 6' 2" and had to use the downstairs bathroom whenever I could.

    Excellent bed.. hard to leave it every day.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.0
    Excellent apartment in a superb location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The receptionist could have a little bit more local knowledge, as we asked where the nearest supermarket was, and was sent 15 minutes away, when there were numerous supermarkets on our doorstep.

    An amazing apartment. Nothing was too much trouble. Even let us change apartments because the ground floor felt a bit too exposed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.4
    Nearly fair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor soundproofing, odd plumbing, they promise amenities but you receive 2 mini shampoos on a ration, that's it. Late checkin obliges to walk to different building 20mins away. Girl at front desk could smile a bit.

    Great location, a bit extra room compared to hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    8.8
    Close to beach / located on a nice square with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed uncomfortable and squeaked everytime we moved

    Close to beach / located on a nice square with a variety of bars / restaurants and shops nearby / staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    9.2
    Great location and helpful reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall it was an enjoyable stay. The only thing I would recommend that the hotel improve upon is the odour in the bathroom (chemical odour from cleaning products used) and the comfort of the sofa bed.

    The location was great. It was walking distance to La Ramblas district and the metro. There was a small grocery store close by. There were also some cafes and restaurants nearby to get coffee or to dine out. The room was a good size. It was convenient having a kitchenette in the room. The main bed was comfortable. The hotel reception was very helpful in providing directions and recommendations. I would stay again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    3.3
    Warning: Do not book this property!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booked a room with a standard double bed and ended up with a very uncomfortable sofa bed. The ac was leaking in the bathroom for 36 hours causing a constant stream of water in the bathroom above toiled and basin until someone eventually came to fix it. When it was fixed, the bathroom was left in a worse mess than it was with the puddles of water. (Picture of the leak is just one of the puddles!) Staff were not helpful during either of our issues and were passed on to multiple people until we had to walk to another property to find the manager as she would not call us. The studio room is really small and not worth the money. I'm sure people have had ok stays here in other rooms, but if I was you I would not take the risk on Allada. Spend your money somewhere else!

    The only good thing about this property was the location in the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, very comfortable, feeling of being at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Convenient location, very comfortable, feeling of being at home.,

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    6.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pricey for the facilities

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    3.3
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Perfect location, very good public communication, many restaurants and bars with good kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No microwave in the kitchen equipment.

    Hotel location near many attractive places in old Barcelona, Beautiful view from huge window,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Very central location, close to many restaurant and bars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very central location, close to many restaurant and bars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Awesome hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean place in a great location. Staff was very polite and went out of their way to accommodate us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    8.3
    Good location, clean room, friendly stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delayed responses to the e-mails. Poor sound isolation. A bit to high price for such a small apartment.

    Good location, clean room, friendly stuff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    everything was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the bathroom was smelling mould from the shower!

    everything was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    I recommend this apparthotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Allada 3* traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: