Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Alquitara

Ojedo, 32, 39584 Ojedo, Spain

#2 of 9 hotels in Ojedo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 390 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Inside was gloomy. Sitting room furniture was uncomfortable. Smelt of stale smoke. Noise could be heard from other rooms - washing machine used late at night. Apartment not cleaned during 9 night visit. Bedding only changed once. Building work going on made it too noisy to sit on balcony.

    Free parking. Swimming pool. Location of apartment close to Potes. Views from balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    noise from the neighbouring apartment (thin walls); swimming pool - it is OK, but at the end of Oct. not to be used due to temparature; no English speaking staff

    nice area, nice, well equipped apartment, paking lot on site, guidance about walking routes

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable, but the Kitchen area a little small with the table. Had difficulty in locating the property, so a few more signposts directing people to the property would be a great help. All in all a very pleasant stay and would definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cubicle was very small and difficult to get in and out. The kitchenette area was very small, only one person could get there at a time. The fridge was in a cupboard and the door would only open so far. The fridge door opened the other way so you could not fully open the fridge so you had to lean over the door all the time.

    The location was great, swimming pool a good size and never over crowded. A very relaxing stay. The whole complex was kept very well and cleaned daily.an

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a bit difficult to find reception when we arrived

    Self catering accommodation with a lovely pool in a good location with mountain views and a short walk to essential shops. Great beds and clean rooms in a friendly complex

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The address given on booking.com was only the town. No street address. It was hard to find even though it was a small town. A kind restaurant owner who spoke no English helped me find the accommodation.

    Check in was a bit tricky as no English was spoken. The apartment we were allocated had an amazing view but had many steps. My husband couldn't manage them.She showed us two other apartments to choose from. Good service, much appreciated

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views from the balcony. Bed very comfortable and the tennis court a bonus. 20 minute walk from Potes, which has great bars and restaurants. Owner very friendly and helpful. Will be going back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fantastic apartments with nice patio seating area which was lovely to sit out eat and drink and soak up the wonderful views in a beautiful setting, had everything you needed ie towels,iron,hairdryer which is perfect as we were limited for luggage space as motorbike touring. Very nice pool area with sun loungers Lovely friendly hosts and so helpful. Stayed for 1 week motorbike touring. Would definitely stay again had everything you needed and more .Short walk in to potes 15/20 mins, restaurant and bar a 2 min walk which was good for meals and very strong Bacardi's, also supermarket 3 min walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had a lovely one bedroom apartment with a balcony overlooking the well maintained gardens and the mountains. A short easy walk into Potes and a great place to stay when exploring the Picos.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment smelled strongly of cigarette smoke. All fabrics and surfaces impregnated. My personal clothing smelt of smoking after I left the property.

    Space and equipment was good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    Great location to walk into potes. Fantastic view from the balcony, lovely staff, good pool and sun deck, not too busy. Lovely rustic arty decoration. We loved this place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had room in just below the roof and it was bit limited space. The staff doesn't speak english at all, but it is very typical for Bask country.

    The place has great location for hiking and visiting Potes. The staff is very friendly and they have great pool and parking. We had appartment and it was well equiped.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The plug was missing in the bathroom sink, and it would have been really useful if there were some form of instructions for how to turn on the two-ring glass hob. We triggered the child lock, and not having used this type of cooker before, we couldnt work out how to remove this and turn the rings on. I wasted 45 minutes trying to work it out from the internet then one of our party informed us he had the same hob at home and sorted it out.

    Location was fantastic - views down onto the pool area, but also brilliant views of hills and mountains in all directions. We were aware that we would need to use our limited Spanish language skills in this area, however the greeting on arrival was excellent, with the proprietor using her mobile phone to get a translation asking us how we had found the roads en-route with our motorbikes. Payment was on arrival, to be expected with self-catering apartments which are not the same as hotels. Room wise we were astounded. We'd booked a one-bed apartment, and were given a 2 bedroom place, with another double off the living area and another put-up bed, big dining table and even a 3-piece-suite sitting area - it was huge! The bathroom was adequate, and slightly marred by the missing sink plugs. Unfortunately the positioning of the shower head in the middle of the long-edge of the bath meant a wet floor every time, but the wasn't really an issue. The kitchen was also well equipped. What was nice was that our balcony was shared with the studio apartment next door, so they had located another of our party in that one meaning no need for the dividing shutter. Along with the size of our apartment, this meant we used our balcony as our group meeting and drinking area. Large parking area so plenty of room for all our bikes. The place also has a small tennis court as well as the pool. Plus we heard from other guests who'd used the apartments before that there was a communal kitchen and sitting area, which had seating and board games available for you to borrow. It was a 5 minute walk down a path and some steps to the nearest bar, in Ojedo, or slightly longer to the restaurant by the roundabout. it's about a 10 minute walk to the nearest supermarket, just over the roundabout. Be aware though it's quite steep back to the apartments! It was only a 20-25 minute stroll into neighbouring Potes, and this is highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to get hold of reception

    The views from our balcony and the overall attractiveness of the buildings and gardens. Good pool area. Great value for money. Well equipped kitchenette and good rustic charm

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wonderful views. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    We loved everything. These wonderful apartments are a wonderful base to explore the glorious Picos region. The hosts were lovely too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Large balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very helpful and friendly. great location and excellent facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Near Potes. Pool and lounging area. Very clean. Nice views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    kitchen

    pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 1-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Leak from previous bodged repair under the sink, caused late evening visit from emergency plumber.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host spoke no English and required payment up front. No coffee or tea facilities and no bar!

    The view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a car and you need a car.

    Wonderful rural location but within a few miles from the town of Potes. Quiet with lovely views from our balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good pice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    allowed dogs in rooms- noisy and irritating room stank of old cigarettes unfriendly

    plenty of outdoor cooking and eating facility

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Too much light at the room

    Nice staff. Parking is great. Location is very good!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location great apartment for a great price

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The access to the complex was difficult. Steep dip at the bottom of a narrow lane caused cars to scrape the underside of the vehicle.

    Very roomy and well equipped apartment.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mind your head on the beams in the kitchen area and take care on the outside decking - it was treacherous in January! I would expect the kitchen to be better equipped if I were staying longer.

    Good facilities in an upper floor apartment. Lovely views across to the Picos from the balcony. Comfortable accommodation. There's a pool and play areas, but it was deserted in January. The place is easy to find.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I didn't like the downstairs appartment as lot of noise from room above but they were happy to move us to a top floor appartment

    I liked the setting and view, pool and spa with hot tub and sauna, great after a long days walk.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great small group of appartments situated around a good swimming pool. Good car parking. Just a short walk into Potes. Helpful and friendly owners/staff. Good mountain views. Large spacious room.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture, apart from the bed, is tired. The shower bracket had been broken some time in the past and replaced with an incorrect fitment. One had to hold the shower head. Slightly annoying.

    A pleasant atmosphere, staff helpful, and a decent pool. Clean, fresh with appropriate decor.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No safe in the apartment meant we had to carry passports and money all the time. Inadequate cooking facilities meant we ate out (or had salad). No dishwasher. Shower didn't always run hot. Very thin curtains and bright street light outside. No English language TV or radio channels provided. Poor sound insulation and apartments very close together. Facilities on the site (as distinct from the apartment) were poor.

    There was plenty of room (2 people), the bed was comfortable and so was the sofa. There was a fridge and a washing machine. The shower was brilliant (when you could get the water to run hot).

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find. No signage. Had to stop and ask where it was. Also tricky to find reception and owner on arrival.

    Self contained apartment with everything we needed brightly furnished and a lovely view. Easy walk to Potes. Lovely pool. Good parking.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the apartments are incredibly good, especially for this price. All necessary facilities, magnificent view from the terrace, very nice and cosy decor. Very quiet area, nicest hosts!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The reception and that you could hear the neighbours.

    The views

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wish staff would learn a little English or Italian to communicate better

    the location is ok very near the main town potes , a good parking space

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing, all good

    Amazing location and accomadation cosy and spotless, very welcoming and friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    on arrival allocated a tiny studio staff very helpful and moved us to a large studio with lovely balcony overlooking mountains and pool....

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much, my Spanish is not good and neither is their English

    Good location in the picos

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: