Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Playa de las Americas hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra

Reviews of Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida Antonio Dominguez, 10, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#34 of 334 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1078 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 7, 2018

    7.5
    enjoyed the holiday and weather and local bars and resterants.really classy resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was above the main kitchen and sometimes quite noisy.when I asked about moving to another room he said he had none available and there would be a 50 euro charge.i didn't ask to be put in a noisy room.they could have been more accommodating.the breakfast was disappointing having hot dogs for sausages and spam for bacon.dinner was not much better to be honest.

    room nice and comfy very clean,

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Overall we were very pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the dining tables were a little close together making it difficult to sit down although this didn’t apply to them all. It was ‘luck of the draw’ when visiting the dining area and by no means distracted from our enjoyment.

    Although located near busy roads the rooms were very quiet with no traffic noise. Rooms cleaned and fresh towels every day.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    8.8
    Our stay was good I would return to these apt’s for a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle, no instructions how to work the cooker. The majority of sunbeds are ridged flat beds, You couldn’t raise the head of the bed to allow you to sit up and read.

    The apartment as whole was comfortable and clean, Very nice .

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Internet intermittent, really bad smell from bathroom, although this was rectified after 2 days. Pool area had no atmosphere. Having to pay for sunbed cushion.

    Location, big apartment.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bacon and Frankfurt sausages for breakfast could be better and evening meal could have better variety of meats .

    I liked the hotel and staff are great cleanliness is great and the only thing that could improve in my opinion is the quality of food which is not bad but could be better.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2018

    9.2
    Great location, extremely clean, lovely pool area, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were not very comfortable mattress very hard

    Great location, extremely clean, lovely pool area, good choice for breakfast. Very modern apartment really nice. Pool bar very nice great lunch choice

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 4, 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only things I would say, perhaps washing up liquid and a dish cloth in the kitchen,and mugs for cups of tea and coffee.Everything else you wanted was there.

    Check in was quite fast,the check in staff were very knowledgeable. They knew the layout of the resort like the back of their hand.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2018

    10
    Close to all the restaurants and to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The car parking was full in one of the day, but the woman from the reception told us about a free parking near the hotel.

    Close to all the restaurants and to the beach. Very clean. The same breakfast every morning but there was a variety of food so all in all it was all good. I will recommend it to everyone. Very satisfied. Que lo disfrutes :) !

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    10
    We had alovely holiday and we will be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed . On leaving we asked for a cost if we came back early nest year, we were quoted avery expensive cost so we will got to Booking .com instead . I used the computer and could not get my emails in english and the person at the desk gave me my money back quickly o really needed to access my emails in english ad she was not helpful . Nor ddi she say come back later or she would get someone.

    Break fast was lovely bed was not so greta It is two single beds puched together . In this day and age surely a double bed is normal. Apartmeny was lovely and very safe.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Minor things really but a plug socket near the mirror and availability of an ironing board would be good

    Excellent as usual. This was our 7th visit and it never disappoints.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    9.6
    Have been there 8 times love it
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A bit short on sun beds and only given 1 hour to leave your subbed (if you were lucky enough to get one) even to go for lunch

    Have been there 8 times love it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Not to bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a bit boring food, but for 3 stars ok, I do not recommend taking breakfast and dinner here, but to eat in restaurants outside the hotel.

    very good location of the hotel, the beach is 5 minutes, the golden mile is 5 minutes, the hotel service is good, the staff is friendly, the room is cleaned every day. The hotel is quiet, no parties, the hotel is suitable for those who are over 50. For families with children is not suitable, there is only a children's pool and that's it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 17, 2018

    8.3
    Very clean and staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like that we left the do not disturb tag on the door, but housekeeping let themselves in our room anyway. We also felt that we were less important to other guests that had booked the superior rooms; as we were only allowed to use the one pool, that we could never get to as there is not enough seating around it meaning all seats were always taken.

    Very clean and staff were very friendly. Fantastically located.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2018

    10
    Enjoyable with comfortable and spotless rooms .friendly staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing was and this can be rectified is that people put their towels down on beds and then went missing for hours which is very annoying .Also that people coming in using the pool who weren't even staying in the hotel.

    Staff very friendly and wasn't a problem getting my room .Had to wait a little white which was expected as it did say that the check in time wasn't till 3 o clock but t was worth the wait .Rooms spotless and a courtsey bottle of water which is a great help

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    7.5
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Apartment balconies facing road was very noisy. We were travelling with small baby and asked to move however we were told it was not possible. Too noisy to sit out on any time of day or night. No kettle or toaster in apartment. When we enquired at reception, we were told they do not offer them as breakfast included in our package. We could have gone with no breakfast deal and kettle would still not be available!! Hired a kettle for 13euro for one week. Have to pay €1 for pool mattresses each day and just as an FYI no pool towels provided.

    Location was excellent. Apartment very clean and housekeeping cleaned every day.Good choice of food for breakfast. Nice lunch facilities. Pool was nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    9.2
    Great apartments a kettle would b nice to have have in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There wasn't enough brollys for the sunloungers and some of the sunloungers were not adjustable also the breakfast was a bit boring same thing all the time

    Great apartments a kettle would b nice to have have in the room staff great very central location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sun beds & some of the ones available were very uncomfortable. Could do with upgrading them

    Great location. Quiet at night for sleeping but close to good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    It's a good place to get away from the rigmeroll of every day routine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing this place is perfect in every way possible

    This is everything you need for a fantastic family holiday. Close to the main Street but far enough away from the noise to get a good night's sleep.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    9.2
    Will definitely stay here again & will recommend this hotel to friends & family,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning in rooms was really poor, was given 2 fans at the reception to make up for this,

    Lovely hotel, inside & out, spacious modern rooms, excellent cooked breakfast on offer every morning, well maintained poolside, very clean hotel, nice staff,

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    10
    I love the location of this hotel and how peaceful it is at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the only thing I can say is the air conditioning could do with being cooler

    I love the location of this hotel and how peaceful it is at night and how friendly everyone is and not to forget to mention the comfy beds and pillows !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    9.2
    Poor air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning was very poor and timed to go off after half an hour which making it very hard to sleep at night,, reception did issue us a fan but not as good as advertised air conditioning.

    Hotel is in a good location, very clean and staff are very polite & professional.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    7.0
    Nice location but would probably choose a different hotel next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room very dirty on arrival, everyone had black socks 10 minutes after arriving and there were shards of glass that hadn’t been cleaned up all over one of the bedroom floors. The furniture was very dated, one of the sofas was damaged and the shower door loose. Very disappointing as we have stayed at this hotel before and always thought it was nice and clean.

    Nice pool, very good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    9.6
    Everything,location,cleanliness,fabulous staff,size of rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could do with a kettle and toaster in room,and this year there was a bit of a problem with sun beds and if you got one you only could leave it for 1 hour even to go for lunch

    Everything,location,cleanliness,fabulous staff,size of rooms,this is the 8th time I have stayed here and highly recommend it

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 28, 2018

    5.0
    Don't go here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It advertised air conditioning but that was a joke. We had to hire a fan. There was no kettle, you had to hire that too. The hot breakfast was disgusting. I will definitely not be recommending this place to anyone

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good aparment in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in the apartment. People were queuing for sunbeds around the pool from 9 a.m. and some didn't use the beds until after 2pm and lifeguard didn't remove the towels.

    Location was excellent, apartment was a good size and had been refurbished to a high standard. There was a kettle and toaster in the apartment although previous reviewers had said these needed to be hired. Also there were English channels on the tv.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    8.0
    Very good aparthotel near the nice end of playa de las...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air-con didnt work for the entire 2 weeks. We reported it 3 times and then just settled for a fan.

    Very good aparthotel near the nice end of playa de las americas. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2018

    10
    Perfect location for a perfect week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a very nice gentleman, I do believe this was the man I contacted before our arrival. The room was extremely spacious and spotless!! And within a 5 minute walk from the golden mile and all about a 10 minute walk from Veronica’s (if thats what you’re after) We stayed Sunday to Sunday and the room was cleaned every day with fresh towels everyday. The pool area was well kept with plenty of loungers along with the hotel grounds and gardens constantly being cleaned and watered. Good security on the secondary exit/entrance which made us feel safe and secure and a lovely secure safe in our room for our holiday valuables. Would definitely book again without question.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    10
    Location was great, room was good size, staff at reception...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was noisy late evening, with doors banging and people above moving around, not there fault, just easy to hear others.

    Location was great, room was good size, staff at reception friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There are no negatives about this complex. It is spotlessly clean throughout. The beds are really comfy.... including the pillows. The rooms are cleaned every day. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Our return flight was cancelled due to adverse weather conditions and the staff couldn't be helpful enough in finding us a room for the 3 days till we managed to get home, even giving us the beautiful and spacious penthouse suite at no extra charge. Very central to beach and centre of resort. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2018

    6.7
    We will not stay again. Glad to get home for a good nights rest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Door handle too close to frame kept getting hand damaged. No air con or fan unless hired. Sun beds broken and not enough parasols. People talking loudly on balcony’s at 3am and it echoes.

    overlooked pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    7.9
    needed more sunbeds and should've opened pool earlier
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a big issue with Sunbeds there wasn't enough of them. People were queuing from 8.40 am to get a bed. They opened the pool at 9.30 am. there were 34 broken sunbeds at the back of the hotel. Because of this I wouldn't go back there as I like to relax on holiday not stress about a sunbed. The food was just OK if you aren't fussy

    Lovely room very clean the whole place was spotless staff were very nice .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    Excellent stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The air conditioning was absolutely terrible. Would be a reason to stop me staying again unless fixed.

    The staff were excellent, the room was perfect, the food was beautiful & everything was so clean. The room and bed was the most comfortable I had ever slept in. We have a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. The cleaners did a great job each day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    I spent 2 weeks in this hotel with my girlfriend (the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After the check-in we found out that the floor in the room was not clean (there was some sand and dust on it). At the same time the cleaner didn’t change the towels once despite the fact that we leaved them in the bath, as it was written in “towels change policy”

    I spent 2 weeks in this hotel with my girlfriend (the room number was 007). First of all, we were very surprised with the size of the room : it was literally giant. Secondly, the personnel was extremely kind and helpful: all our questions were clarified with a nice smile and jokes. Thirdly, the kitchen was really nice. The choice was not very wide, however, the cooking team ensured proper variety and regularly updated the menu. I did enjoy every diner, however, my girlfriend was very demanding from the perspective of ingredients and skipped some dishes due to onion or other spices (this point in very individual and should not be considered as disadvantage). Finally, the location of the hotel is great, because the golden mile is located in two minutes of walking, the shore is very close, so is the bus station and Siam Park. We experienced no difficulties with reaching out any points of our interest. I definitely recommend this hotel. My personal rate is 9 out of 10.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    8.8
    hotel andorra playa de las americas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Too many people reserving sunbeds and not using them (lifeguard did nothing about this despite me asking him and going to reception to discuss) no air conditioning in the annexe building

    Fully equipped kitchen, beds very comfy, pool area immaculate, free safe, flower beds beautiful, everyone very polite (except the lifeguard) location was great for shops bars and restaurants, short walk to the beach and a good distance from 'the strip' so quiet and relaxing. across the road from a super well equipped gym, the bar by the pool was really handy for drinks and snacks and lovely cocktails also reasonably priced. would definitely return to the Andorra

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    7.9
    Please Make Clear Studio Rooms No Air Con
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con, not clear at time of booking as when checking initially The Andorra has air con but upon room selection I chose studio as only two of us. These blocks are separate to the main hotel. We were on the first floor the balcony was overlooking a main road was very noisy from early morning, as door had to be left open. Waiting staff need to upgrade their training unapproachable and unfriendly, though I must add their was one lady on one evening that was very friendly but alas did not see her again. Dinner buffet not good.

    Great location. Two nice pools. Nice breakfast. Pleasant reception staff. Room spacious, great shower.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF , WITH THE PERFECT LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    1 PROBLEM WAS ROOM NEXT DOOR 208 , WITH SMOKE COMING THROUGH TO OUR BEDROOM, AND NOISE UNTIL AFTER 3AM .

    RECEPTION AND ALL STAFF VERY HELPFULL AND A PLEASURE TO TALK TO .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.2
    All staff are brilliant very helpful and friendly, rooms are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too hot in rooms at night, air conditioning is set at 19°c and can not be adjusted Memory foam mattresses, suitable for some but I find them uncomfortable and they also retain heat which is not good when it is already too hot

    All staff are brilliant very helpful and friendly, rooms are clean and bright, public areas kept clean at all times, nice selection of bar snacks and drinks, fair selection at breakfast to suit different tastes. Pool is lovely but sunbeds need upgrading as they are rather uncomfortable and tatty, although sunbed mattresses can be hired for a small fee each day We had a huge balcony with table, chairs, parasol and two sunbeds (end rooms on each floor in superior rooms, main hotel, ours was room 505) Great location, close enough to beaches, bars and restaurants but without the noise. This was our 2nd stay at the Andorra and we would definitely stay again, also we would recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    8.3
    The location of Andorra was excellent - 5 minute walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were in apartment 006 which from about 7am in the morning you could hear the pump for the pool which at first we thought was bass from speakers. We are not complainers but we mentioned this to reception as it was keeping us awake. The morning after we had mentioned this it did not come on until around 9am but thereafter it was on very early again. It didn’t ruin our stay but if I were going back to this hotel I would not be staying in 006 again even though the location to the pool was very handy. Only other fault we had was the sunbeds needed upgrading (only a few of them could recline, the rest were just flat sunbeds).

    The location of Andorra was excellent - 5 minute walk to bars and restaurants and about 15 minute walk to the strip which is perfect as you can avoid the crazy nightlife if you want to. The apartments themselves were a good size and cleaned every single day. We were on the ground floor with a pool view (although these are slightly raised from the pool). The two pools were a good size and there were always free sunbeds no matter what time of the day you go out to the pool. The pools only open at 9:30 so there is nobody reserving sunbeds at silly o’clock. The pool bar had very good staff and was reasonably priced with very nice cocktails and decent food for a snack bar. The mattresses for sunbeds are a must (only €1 a day).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2018

    9.6
    Never lets you down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bar staff at the pool very slow and could do with a bit of entertainment in the evening but overal a great place to stay

    It's was spotless clean everyday floors and room got cleaned great place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    7.5
    Tenerife 2018 apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning. Limitation of access via main reception. Pool bar closed a little early.

    The location was perfect and the pool was really good. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.5
    Good place to stay when you visit Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The parking space weren't enough for all the visitors . We made trips on the island and some days when we came back to the hotel there weren't any spots available.

    The room was big enough and clean and the personal was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    5.8
    Very nice location close to the beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I booked a room with an air-conditioner, which was about 150 EUR per week more expensive than room without. However, the air-conditioner just did not work on our floor. The hotel staff tried to fix it , but they were unable to do that within the 7 days I stayed there. I asked them to change a room for a cheaper one, since I booked this room especially for air-conditioner (I can't sleep properly when it is too hot or stuffy) and the hotel said everything was fully booked. I also complained to the hotel manager asking for at least a partial refund of ~100 EUR or so and they refused. I think it is just not right.

    Very nice location close to the beaches. Tasty breakfast with large variety, nice dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Great value for money in an excellent location close to the centre of Playa de las America's. Very good breakfast, Pool area clean and tidy with plenty of sunbeds. Just returned from two weeks there and would certainly recommend these apartments as we will be staying again in the future.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 27, 2018

    8.3
    Would definitely stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Could hear people on corridors & apartments above you at times so soundproof of rooms need attention. But I had read this on reviews before I booked

    Very helpful staff. Central to the area. Quiet & peaceful around the pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2018

    8.3
    Perfect holiday in perfect accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Limited channels in TV, no option to connect TV via HDMI with tablet to watch movies form tablet, noisy toilet flushing facility, kettle has to be hired at additional cost (cooking water in pot is not safe), Breakfast could include more vegetables options (cucumber, onions) and dairy products selection even at small extra price.

    Comfortable and spacious beds, nice kitchenette, adjustable fan speed for air condition, easy to close/open balcony door, comfortable and spacious sofabed in sitting room, very usefull free safe for valuables, brand new blankets, bright light at kitchenette making perfect visibility when preparing food. Excellent chairs and massive sofa to enjoy fantastic wind breeze just in front of our room entrance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2018

    7.9
    I liked the location, and all the shops and supermarkets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I didn’t like the food that the had for breakfast it wasn’t nice but had good range I’m a fussy eater. There was a lot of English and German here no Irish at all. Didn’t bother me but could bother some. The bed was only changed once while we stayed but bed was made everyday.

    I liked the location, and all the shops and supermarkets around it. I liked the fact that there was loads of beds around the pool so everyone got one, the fact that the two buildings had there own pool, and that there wasn’t much children. Only down the road was the bus stop to bring you to al the parks. Staff very helpful, helped us buy tickets at hotel. Safely box is free put you have to pay deposit of 40€ but get it back when you leave. 5 mins away from the beach. Wasn’t a lot of children which was good as it was only me and my partner.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2018

    10
    Location is brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Myself and my sister are terrible at waking up in the mornings so the only thing I'd change is an extra hour for breakfast. It is 8-10am but 8-11am would be perfect. Probably just us that feels this way because we are lazy morning people!

    Location is brilliant. The pool is lovely, just wish we could've stayed longer! It was my Second visit to this hotel and there will probably be a 3rd! It's not in a loud area which is good but everything is so close by, all in walking distance ! Siam park is only a free bus ride away, and there is a bus for only €3.70 across the road that goes straight to the airport!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    7.5
    Good week in clean apartment, in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms should have a kettle There should be a courtesy room on the check out day so that you can shower if you have a late flight New sunbeds are required - this would prevent having to pay to hire a cushion every day

    The room was spacious The shower was very good Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    July holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food there wasn't much choice at either meal and at times when you went down later it was like they just wanted to get us in and out

    Oh I loved the spot it was in absolutely sparkling clean really helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 9, 2018

    9.6
    Quality hotel, friendly staff, room and breakfast were superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing-it was a very good hotel and I will stay there again.

    Excellent hotel.....great value for money, room was clean, comfortable and very spacious-I couldn't really fault it. The breakfast and evening buffet were also superb, very surprised at how good they were!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    10
    Great hotel/apartment complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    If you don’t book directly through Hotel you have to pay 1 Euro a day for mattress for sun bed (optional) and provide your own towels. This is very petty but just something that I think everyone should know, not really anything to dislike about this property

    Great hotel/apartment complex Hotel part is modern and the apartments are nice quaint Spanish type properties. We stayed in the older apartments, I think they are better with more room and much more authentic. Location is perfect food r the who of the coast restaurants and bars within 3 minute walk and many more as far as you want to go. Los Cristianos is 10 minute walk, Veronica’s strip 15-20 minute walk. Not a rowdy place a great place to relax and perfect l cation to enjoy all the night life of Tenerife for all different ages Will d finally come back to this property perfect for what we want, (couple in mid 30s) Nice quite pool areas Taxi from airport 25 Euro June 2018 takes 15 mins

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic, short walk to a great selection...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool “closed” at 7pm bit early if you’ve been out and about for the day !!

    The location was fantastic, short walk to a great selection of restaurants and shops. Beach was about a 5/10 minute walk away. Staff were excellent, friendly and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    10
    The staff were lovely and were always smiling and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast could have been better but that was minor and certainly didn’t effect anything.

    The staff were lovely and were always smiling and very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    9.6
    Superb - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The car parking is very limited - probably only a dozen or so spaces.

    The location is perfect for The Safari Centre. Room was spotless and had a huge balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    6.7
    Ok hotel with a lot of space for improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Based on which criteria are rooms given to the ones looking at the street or at the pool. We got a room looking at the street, and all night we heard traffic and could not sleep (hosts never replied to our request that we would like to change our room). No shower gel refill in the room. Awful juice at breakfast. For weighing lugagge you have to pay 1 euro. Parking for only 6 cars.

    Location 10 min from the beach. Bus station 1 min. Nice room, clean. Good dinner, a lot of meals to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    10
    A very clean great Apart/Hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    My bed was extremally squeaky, my fault for not asking for it to be changed, other 3 beds were fine? Paying 1€ for a sunbed mattress per bed, I think upgrade the beds or provide for free, small criticisms otherwise great stay.

    This is great hotel, central to everything in Las Americas. We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment that was great for my wife and I and our 2 teenage girls. The breakfast had a great selection that catered for all our needs... the pancake machine was a favourite of the girls!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    8.3
    Danno
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool closed too early but that may be usual for the area. One side of the property looks a bit dated compared to the other and perhaps needs to be painted white to blend in. We stayed in the older bit and was still decent inside for the price.

    Clean spacious apartment with pleasant staff. Good location not too far from sea 5-10 mins. Numerous bars, restaurants and shopping on the doorstep.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday, great hotel, close to all amenities, lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning in the superior apartments is a must and is a great addition to any stay. All is clean, location good, food good, staff very courteous and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect location, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service in the bar outside was quite slow

    Breakfast was a good variety, location was just excellent and the room was so clean and cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    The apartments were clean and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool/pool table and bar all closed at 7pm. Far too early for a bar. Some staff were very rude.

    The apartments were clean and spacious. We had all the facilities necessary, the shower was great although it sometimes went cold and you couldn’t turn it hot again unless you turned it off for 10 minutes and started again. Over all very impressed with my stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    8.8
    Modern & clean room in a great location (near everything but not too close) and reasonably priced!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sea view room (overlooking the street) was a little noisy with the the drunks shouting & singing - even on the 5th floor (room 508)

    Very modern and clean room with good size balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic stay at andorra apartments!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning didn't work very well. Also no kettle in the room.

    Beautiful clean apartment. Perfect location. Friendly helpful staff. Great pool bar. Super holiday!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    I didn't like the fact that when I requested a high floor as soon as I booked the holiday I received a email from the manager saying yes I could have a high floor but when I checked in the man on reception would not except this and refused to give me a high floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    6.7
    A fair apartman (if you can catch a discount)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel's page stated that there is airport transfer available, but that is incorrect (they have modified it by now). The breakfast was nice, but each morning the same - some variaty would have been great. We were not told that every 3 days the cleaning lady has to enter the room. We would have been happy if there would have been some dish soap, sponge, a toilet brush or a broom in the apartment room. We could hear the neighbour snoring.

    The location was great. We liked the design of the room, the balcony and the bathroom were spacious. The pool was nice, and the view to east (to the park and the mountains) is cool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great value for money. These apartments are basic but very functional with small kids. Great location. The pool area isn’t really child friendly even though there is a smaller pool. You have to pay €1 a day for the cushion on your sun lounger so be up early as all hell breaks loose @ 9.30 when the rope is opened !!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed stay and would consider returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed wasn’t very comfortable Would have liked a room with pool view and evening sunshine There was no electric kettle

    Nice quiet area Good location to access public transport

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay and wouldn't hesitate in booking this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked a kettle in the room would have just boiled a pan of water but couldn't get the hob to work.

    The apartment was very clean and modern with a very large balcony overlooking the pool.Bottle of water in the fride on arrival. Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.1
    Great location, close to everything, but no party noise at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The WiFi didn't work at first. They solved this problem next day. I couldn't open the window in the bathroom, so it was always wet. Street noise in the bedroom. From my kitchen window and from the balcony I could see huge trash-cans, not the swimming pool.

    Great location, close to everything, but no party noise at night. Everything good, but quite warn out. Large apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    7.1
    Value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff at reception were rude and one was asked to apologise to me for the way he spoke to me but he never did apologise

    Staff at the bar and breakfast were very friendly and breakfast was good value for money rooms were good size however bathroom was small only one plug outlet in bedroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    9.6
    The reception staff are brilliant and so helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great value for money hotel.

    The reception staff are brilliant and so helpfull. No traffic noise from the room if you get one on the road side. You can get to the pool, restaurant to your room in no time. Great location, close to american shopping centre, very popular strip of english bars 2 minutes away with karaoke and plenty of entertainment. 5 Minutes to the beach. Good quality rooms mostly accomodating 2 persons which suited us fine. Relaxed bar staff. Good value for money. Think the hotel is split into an older section with larger apartments and a newer section with premium rooms, 2 pool areas virtually next to each other with a pool bar in the middle. Defo stay again. ( stayed with a large a large group of friends on a birthdat trip ).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic value and would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    a few tile repairs on the stairs outside. pool side beds could be upgraded

    Breakfast was basic but there was plenty of food.Rooms cleaned every day and the reception was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    5.8
    I was ripped off by the Andorra Hotel which has left a nasty taste in my mouth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I booked , initially for one person, my partner decided to join me for 5 days. Although I rang the hotel and asked was there an extra charge and was told no, and the apartment is advertised on booking.com for 2 people, when I got there an extra €245 was charged on top of the €700 agreed. Behavior like this gives Tenerife a bad name.

    The size of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 27, 2018

    8.3
    Small and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We couldn't rent beach towels from reception but only buy them for seven Euro.as we only had hand luggage we wouldn't be able to fit them into our cases so would be a waste of money....if we had booked direct we would have been able to rent them though.... strange...also doors difficult to shut so they all bang when pulled to.also they have done away with happy hour so can be expensive drinking around pool

    Quite pool,clean and well placed within the resort

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    The cleanliness was superb, housekeeping called everyday to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food choice for dinner wasn't great, especially as a typical plain Irish eater.

    The cleanliness was superb, housekeeping called everyday to the apartment, pool area is very well kept with a heated pool an added bonus and all the waiting staff were very friendly.Great location too, 3-4minute walk from the beach and near everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant stay, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were very uncomfortable. Problem with light in bedroom room 104 keeps flashing on and off.

    Staff were very friendly, very clean environment, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel-Apartamentos Andorra Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: