Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Arena Dorada

Calle Tanausu, 1, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#149 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1064 apartment reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping very erratic. Crumbs in cutlery drawer from previous occupants. Old tatty thin towels. Shower that leaked into bathroom and apartment, had to mop floor and put towels round shower tray. Waited 3 days for a fan as there was no air conditioning. Reported broken electric socket in bedroom several times but never rectified.

    Location. Good size apartment. Separate lounge and bedroom. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    enjoyed my stay, and the locality was great. weather was fabulous, so I was blessed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I always need a car when in Lanzarote and parking near the complex was non existent. I did a lot of walking. Not a bad thing but in the heat?? With heavy shopping?? Not ideal.

    Friendly staff. Good location. Quiet complex

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    loved the location right in the middle of everything, while...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no air condition or fan in the rooms. had to rent a fan from reception.

    loved the location right in the middle of everything, while still being very peaceful and quite.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.8
    Good location, not great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was very poor, cleaning staff even failed to replace toilet roll, had to give out to get clean towels after 5 days, 1 of our rooms was ok, the other was very dated, bathroom facilities really poor.

    Location was absolutely lovely, couldn't have been better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.0
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information given about what you can hire from reception ie- fans, mosquito plugs which you need as the apartments are very warm at night n if you leave windows open you get eaten by mosquitoes, generally not impressed with the apartments

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Dissapointing based on previous visits to Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon which is not acceptable in 2018.Especially as the rooms aspect meanf a lot of thermal hear gain during the day so room lile a bakehouse at night. Eaten alive by mosquitos or something in room which practically ruined my holiday. Ended up with painful sores all over and had to buy antibiotic creams and bandage daily. Advice from reception was to close all windows which meant little or no sleep due to high humidity.They did kindly give me a fan and repellant but the damage was already done. Should have been warned and room should have been sprayed.I managdd to kill about six of these bloodthirsty pests. Decor was simple but dated.Shower curtain didnt stop water flowing onto floor.

    Location. Pool facility. Relatively quiet.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    3.8
    No air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. On our first night we were bitten all over by insects so for the rest of our stay we had to sleep under fans we hired at our own expense

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    3.8
    Disgusting rank and stinking...avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was disgusting..dirty ..stunk of fly spray.. dead and live mosquitoes everywhere including the beds and microwave... Bedroom floor was flooded..just dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    good overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    i have never seen so many mosquito's in my life ,plenty of people had really bad bites ,we went straight out and bought a spray

    great location just across from the beach,good poolside bar and restaurant,comfortable beds and very good shower and bathroom ,good size room flat screen tv

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    3.3
    Horrific
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments dirty coming down with mosquitoes due to no air con . Beds held up with large pots. Beds full of stains had to lose e days of our honeymoon to get flights home. Urine stains over bath room floor

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    5.4
    Better value elsewer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balcony was filthy, I couldn't sit and eat outside as the table and and chair was dirty as was the floor. The Wi-Fi didnt work which ended up costing me money on buying data. The cleaning lady walked in straight after knocking which i wasnt ready for and changed the towels and brushed the floor but didn't fix/change the bed sheets or take out rubbish.. she only came in once over a 4 night stay. Terrible service.. No remote for the tv also the drainage for the shower was slightly blocked which caused the bathroom to slightly flood. No key for the safe either

    Breakfast was cheap, the pool area was nice and the appartment was big

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    Great for a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our family loved it the pool was cleaned every morning and the staff were very friendly. Location was excellent and we will definitely be staying for a third time hopefully next year. I have nothing bad to say.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.0
    very dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the fact that we had booked our accommodation six months in advance and paid a lot of money due to peak season and we were told lies on arrival about our room not being ready due to a plumbing leak. so we had to spend two night in a studio which smelt damp and was not nice. this is the second time that this had happened to us in two years we were absolutely disgusted.we meet quite a few people who were told the same lies.

    good area, nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    5.8
    Receptionist was really unbelievably kind, located just in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a look on the photo I share. Toilet brush on the bathroom shelf where you should keep your toothbrush - it was my welcome present. I didnt want to touch it (who wants?) but i had to take it down but because of my feared movements i spoiled the water (can we call that anymore?) out. It was sprinkling all around me and the bathroom. It was my weirdest experience ever. I am so sorry because it must have been just a miss but it could never ever happen!!!

    Receptionist was really unbelievably kind, located just in the center (50m)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    The location was so central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for 10 days and our bed wasnt changed by the cleaners we had to go to reception to ask The pool bar closes at 6. No late bar for residents

    The location was so central. Rooms where very clean and staff are lovely.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Very good will be back again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very nice but sun beds should stay out side the appartment , we didn’t have any but when asked if we could was told they are stopping it . Not everyone wants to go by the pool so they should stay . But other wise had a good stay with you . Could also do with bright lights in bedroom and bathroom also a plug socket by mirror in bed room .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed early in the evening, not a major thing as s close to the main strip.

    Couldn't have got a better location to main part of Puerto del carmen. Right beside everything yet not back enough so you don't hear anything at night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    suited us for a quiet restful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all the sunbeds were reserved all day even when they went shopping or for their lunch, we even witnessed a couple who had an apartment at the poolside put their towels on two sunbeds then sit on their patio watching as people were turning away with young children

    no steep hill, spacious apartment, pleasant receptionist very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3rd time I've stayed at these apartments very central to everywhere but also very quiet.. only down fall is peak season there isn't enough beds around the pool.. but the beach is 3 mins walk away..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Apartments are really close to beach and all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments are really close to beach and all amenities. Apartments are basic but have everything that you need and maid was in every day changing towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Lovely quiet friendly location close to the strip, would return no problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows and bed are so hard not comfortable at all :( pool bar closes early like around 5. Everything else was great :)

    Location and pool view. Receptionist was really nice & very friendly . She gave us room C21 with a view straight over the pool area. Location is so close the strip but really quiet. Really nice place with lovely gardens, everywhere is so clean, they seem to be upgrading at the moment, we look forward to staying again :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.1
    great location but poor quality and poor cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were full of bugs and the bathroom was not clean, hairs on the walls, dirty bath and marks on the toilet seat! No fans so hard to let air in without letting bugs in! Quite difficult to find our villa as it was not well sign posted! The children’s pool was very dirty and full of bugs and leaves, the bigger pool was about 3/4 the way filled and neither pools were cleaned during the week we were there. The pool bar closes sharp after the evening happy hour then there is not much to do at the apartments. There are amenities such as iron and hair drier available but for a deposit from reception which it does not describe on the website.

    Excellent location, great happy hour times and prices! Lots of sun beds, lovely big balcony with sun beds table and chairs really good sun trap!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    relaxing enjoyable recommend if out there in future would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    breakfast tended to be cold but must say was good value just needs to be served hot but the rest was excellent .by the pool sun beds okay bet some needed refurbishing

    great location lovely staff very peaceful no bother

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Close to the front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hour reception. I had a 2 noisy girls next to me that played a loud speaker at 4 in the morning. Not a care for other holiday makers.

    Close to the front.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.1
    Even though it was situated very close to the main road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I seem to get a urine smell every time I walked into the little kitchen area, which was adjacent to the shower/toilet room.

    Even though it was situated very close to the main road /avenue, it was very quiet both during the day and night. Cleaner also came in to tidy up/fresh bed sheets and towels on a regular basis.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not see any security at night. Was supposed to get clean sheets during week, this did not happen. Could do with clean towels more than twice in week. Bathroom needs to be updated, short shower curtains not a great idea.

    Location was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Perfect location - but apartments need updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Stayed here twice before and the staff have been lovely and friendly. Not so this time. Extremely rude and our apartment was tatty and damp. Will not be coming back until we find out that things have bucked up.

    The free sunshine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    the apts they did send us to, lanzaplaya, obviously this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booking a hotel where you don't get a 100% chance of staying there

    the apts they did send us to, lanzaplaya, obviously this hotel overbooks itself then sends you elsewhere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been unable to get a sunlounger or getting one and maybe going for breakfast and and coming back and it was gone. Apart from this the place was good we did enjoy it.

    I liked the location as it is close to all amenities have stayed before and would probably stay again if there were enough sun loungers and not so many rude English & German people the Irish were smashing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Good but with a little work could be great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is rubbish. . TV is in Spanish and German. No or very little cooking utilities.

    Staff nice and friendly. Location is superb. Very quiet at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed the stay and comfortable apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar restaurant closed at 17:00 and empty glasses were left around the pool aera till 11:00 the following day. Also I think the complex is big enough to warrant 24hr reception not closing at 2100

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    My 2nd stay at these apartments and will definateley return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Studio rooms could be doing with being updated

    Everything is very central and staff are very good to help if you need it. very close to the strip but yet able to get a good nites sleep..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    4.6
    It’s ok if expectations are low!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s tired, outdated, water bubble leaks in ceilings, furniture OLD nd uncomfortable! NO WIFI! Only 2 English tv channels! Chipped plates, old dirty bath! Room was left unlocked after cleaner one day

    It’s location and balcony nd quietness

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Overall we had good two weeks there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Could have (so much) better furniture, could have more cutlery and some basics like salt, could be cleaner. Water takes ages to first warm up and later heat up. We ended up wasting 100s of liters of water before(!) going into the shower.

    Great location, close to the promenade with many restaurants, shops, supermarkets and the beach. Nevertheless it is not noisy. Large balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.2
    Poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maid service was poor, Beding not changed even after we asked after a week. The whole complex is in need of a face lift. This was our third time staying here, I don’t think we will be staying again

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    5.4
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not cleaned as often as promised, and not particularly thorough. Kitchen utensils not sufficient for a self catering facility. Washing up liquid/sponge or brush not provided so expected to buy your own (which is a waste for a short holiday and I've no doubt they have plenty of half used products that previous guests have had to buy and leave behind...like us). Light bulb went in the bedroom and after reporting it twice my husband had to fix it himself.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about the property. Would love to get an apartment overlooking the pool on Sat week.

    It was totally fantastic. Staff so nice. Coming back Sat 7th April. Cancelled where we were initially booked in to stay. See you all again in 13 days. Thanks very much for lovely stay. Ten out of ten!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    we had a great time again...lovely place
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    everything was great...only thing to talk about is noise from people walking around in hard shoes in upstairs apartments..could be asked to wear soft shoes until they leave the apartment

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    6.7
    Ok at short notice
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Bed,The chairs and sofa

    The furniture and beds need updating as they were not very comfortable,1 would be looking for more comfort for a longer stay .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    A little gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channells, this might sound trivial but sometimes you just want to flick the tv on for an hour

    Good location, basic but ideal for a short stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.5
    Fantastic pool area and great proximity to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite dated bathroom. The bath had definitely seen better days. Very basic room but good for the price. Not as clean as I like but still fine!

    Lovely pool area, plenty of sun beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Showers only average. Towels were changed but the laundry service only rinsed them not a full wash.

    Location. Staff were very hospitable & friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    6.3
    Being January we were pleasantly surprised with some good weather nice local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio we stayed in had no ventilation no fan and when the windows were opened mosquitoes appeared

    Pool area nice ...and proximity to bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    5.8
    very basic accomodation,quiet area and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very basic facilities if you wanted to do self catering.rooms not the cleanest on arrival.rooms not cleaned to a good standard.towels smelt.bedding smelt.toilet was wobbly and loose.rooms not very well lit.damp in the wallls flaking off......however it is only 2 star but would have expected abit better standard for the price paid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, great location but basic rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a basic studio which didn't look like the interiors had been updated since the 70's.

    I was surprised how very close to the beach, restaurants and very cheap. Basic accommodation for which you pay for what you get which in terms of the room. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The apartments face a pleasant garden.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice apartment but had a few issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible,no corkscrew in the apartment, and when we asked for one nobody could find one.Also the shower flooded the bathroom every time it was used.

    Nice pool area and bar

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    5.0
    Rubbish room great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired hotel room dirty cutlery and cups on arrival gave 3 euros for a remote control the thing didn’t work took it back they said would get it fixed 7 days later still wasn’t fixed not that botherd but when I trued to get my 3 euros she said she had already given it back to me !

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    6.3
    was ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    apartment was a bit dull overall . bathroom old and grubby . you wouldn't take a bath in the bath tub anyway . pillows were also old and the apartment was never cleaned properly i would go back the location but not for the accommodation

    staff very friendly .location excellent .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    5.0
    Weather was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Socket by the bedside light did not work. The bed frame was rusty and seemed to be too big for the mattress. There was only 1 socket in the kitchen to use 3 appliances (kettle microwave and toaster). Bathroom door did not close easily nor did the front door open without wiggling the key.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    Good location,comfy bed, good size rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough kitchen pots and pans, sleeping on sofa wasn't adequate for an adult, fridge kept freezing food due to freezer not having a door on it ,says sleeps 3adults and a child ,but only caters for 2adults , if they spent £200 each chalet from ikea ( ikea is local ) it would make a huge difference , pool not heated Jacuzzi not heated (or broken ) you can hear upstairs walking about and it was noisy ,

    Good location,comfy bed, good size rooms

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.7
    It's ok. Avoid in the height of summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi was utterly useless, no plugs in basins, no mosquito nets. Place is run on a tight budget.

    Clean, comfortable and close to the sea, staff helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.1
    Location was excellent within about 100metres of the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. No British tv. We were unlucky in that our apartment was in need of refurbishment- the microwave started smelling of burning but was quickly replaced.

    Location was excellent within about 100metres of the main walkway by the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Only stayed for a couple of nights in these apartments which was a shame, the location superb smack bang in the middle of the strip but sat enough back for peace and quiet as well. A two minute walk takes you to the front where you have everything you require restaurants,bars,shops and the beach. The staff manning the reception very polite and professional nothing any trouble at all. Pool area nice and clean and a great bar that does an excellent club sandwich and happy hour from 3pm,again the lady working the bar and restaurant was exceptional....(plus a late checkout)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning was "sporadic"but not an issue,appartment spotless

    Wonderful location,very central to the strip,no steep hill or steps,very quiet and peaceful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.8
    I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frills hotel. No complimentary toiletries, not even a bar of soap. The main gates are left open at night.

    Looking out of the big glass window at night & watching the stars. Location is perfect for shops, restaurants & beach. You can buy water at reception. Staff are helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    9.2
    Fab location. So quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't understand how all the Best sun beds were taken so early in the morning then realised towels were left on them from previous day🙁 Bed Linen and towels need to be changed more often. Everything else good

    Location 😀Lovely staff. Comfy beds. Great value . Happy hour🍷

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    3.8
    Worst apartment we've ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nother clean at all. Very dated. Taps hanging off the wall. Poor quality beds.rusty fridge. Had to hire a fan and pay deposit on TV that didn't have any English stations anyway. Not mentioned when handing in deposit I might add.Not a cleaning product provided. A little bar of soap etc. We were eaten alive by mosquitoes due to lack of cleanliness. Would not recommend.

    Only the location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice, clean, but no aircon which ruined the holiday. Very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in B-03 and the mosquito bites we got were unreal. We kept all doors and windows closed, we only had a fan coz there was no air con. The heat was cruel. We are out every night so we don't know if we got the mosquito bites while eating out or if we got them in the appt. having no air con ruined our stay here

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing and unlikely to book in the future.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Lack of hot water. Lack of dishes for breakfast cereal. Two requests for same were ignored. Variable TV reception Block B has a mosquito problem which we have not encountered in other Blocks on previous visits. View and outside facilities in Block B are poor.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    Great location & good accomodation if on a tight budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms have no air con or fans, unable to open any windows or doors due to being attacked my mosquitoes on the first night, the room was at time's like walking into an oven and was unbearable on an evening. Had very little sleep during our stay. Lots of flies around the breakfast area and pool area.

    Location of the property is excellent, accommodation was reasonably priced but was quite basic but clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    6.3
    Satisfactory disappointed with the issue of mosquitoes because otherwise it is value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in apartment,gap in skylight window in bathroom Resulting in mosquito's entering so needless to say was not ideal had A job trying to keep mosquitoes out keeping all windows and doors closed and Renting a fan from reception for the bedroom at night and trying to confine the mosquitoes to the bathroom. We cut our holiday short because of this and learned sitting by pool We weren't the only ones with this problem.

    Location was excellent,friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.8
    Apartment is very dirty but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment badly needs an update, couch was falling apart, so old. The apartment was very dirty, when we walked in the room first, there were hair everywhere, poo outside of the toilet, there were dirt everywhere in bathroom tiles. Bathtub was rusty and shower curtain was dirty. Under kitchen cupboard was everything..

    The location of the property, there is baby pool, my little baby could use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    6.7
    Weather was great and locals friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 11.30AM. We had too wait until 2.20PM.to get key. We had been travelling for 12.hours approximately and very tired. This may put me off booking again. The sinks had no stoppers. Hot tap in kitchen sink not working. After being checked it still didn't work. We have been going to that complex for years and due to a change of management it's the first time we had to wait hours to get key. When I asked for sink stoppers I was told no, policy no stoppers. A notice should be put by pool asking people not to jump or dive in as people at pool side get wet. It is dangerous as pool is not very deep.

    Beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    I like the location, Clineliness and the amenities, I wish the bed were a regular queen or king bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to park very far from property, the bed was a king bed but was really two twins put it togheter so they were splitting while we were sleeping so very uncomfortable. I wish the bed was a regular Queen or king bed that will make all the difference! And would be nice if they give the wifi code with the check in info, papers and the keys because we spent the night without wifi, i thougt the wifi password would be on the papers they gave me on the lobby and I went to get dinner when I came back I tried to put wifi and was not password or anything on the papers and the lobby was closed, They close early around 10 pm. But in general was a nice experience.

    Very clean, walking distance to restaurants, bars, beach, store

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    5.0
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had booked 1 bed apartment , on arrival 5th October 2017 the Manager Natalia said only studio available... She said problem with water , offered us a free safe to stay in studio. I asked for a refund for what we had paid , she said no money back. I rang Booking. Com. They rang hotel in my behalf.. Within seconds of receiving phone call Natalia had suddenly come up with apartment no 12 c .which she told us was the most sought after apartment in complex. Strange !!!! A lot of sun beds were broken , others had towels on them pre booked. Pan in kitchen was ancient , all food sticking to it. Only good thing about Arena Dorada is location..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Well worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about arena dorada

    Were going to Lanzarote the last ten years and came across arena dorada last minute loved the place lovely clean studio and friendly staff would highly recommend to others will definitelybe back 😎

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    6.3
    I stayed for my 2 nd time in these apartments , found the apartments this year grubby !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor cleaning from cleaning staff in the block I stayed for the 2 weeks. Would consider my apartment grubby ! Filthy shower curtain, no duvet sheet put on my bed the only time it was changed for the duration of the stay. Good location but can be loud at night .

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for what we wanted, the receptionist was very friendly and accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment in the room looked a little dated, however we did not use any of it except the shower

    We arrived very early (4hrs) for our 1 night stay and the receptionist accommodated us fantastically, moved the rooms around so we could book straight in. Property is ideally located for the beach, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    Really enjoyable stay. lovely place for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It does say in the information that you are not allowed to reserve sun beds, but every morning we watched people doing just that.

    The apartments were exactly what we expected for the price, a nice cheap break. the accommodation was just right.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable budget sleepover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.....uncomfortably hot in apartment. Also, large see through glass wall in toilet / bathroom area. No privacy as a result.

    Friendly staff at reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.8
    Location great but apartments are dirty and need a lot of attention - will not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - the cleanliness of the apartments- dirty - the infestation of mosquitoes in our room (BLOCK B) we had over 50 bites each and were left with lumps all over of arms and legs. - the unpleasant receptionist that said she had a different room to give us but had to confirm with manager and after 4 hours decided she didn't have a room for us and handed us a tin of mosquito spray. We then asked for the bed sheets to at least to be changed as there was blood stains from where we had killed some of the mosquitoes (we had been there 5 nights at this stage) was told it would be done in the morning - was never done!! - the apartments were cleaned once in the 7 days and towels changed just once in the 7 days, we even had to go buy our own toilet roll as they never re-stocked it!! - Overall an unpleasant stay and the only thing going for these apartments is the location it is in, still not good enough to stay here again though!

    Not very much, the location is the only benefit of these apartments

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    Plenty to do, lovely walks, close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool wasn't very inviting, didn't use it all & lighting in the room was very poor

    Location was great, staff friendly & helpful & a nice buffet breakfast every morning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.4
    never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    were do i start ..... i have traveled to lanazorte on several times in the past couple of years. i have never stayed in a place like this, 1. the place covered in mosquito's which resulted in the purchase of 2 plug and a spray costing 40.00 euros when i spoke to reception in relation to this no help was provided. a doctors trip for my mother and child when home covered in bites. costing in over 200.00 euro. 2. not a place for children as there is mostly older people staying here and look at your kids as they are not welcome

    there is not much to like about this place except the restaurant staff .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    So unhappy at being given a studio apmt, too small and not enough ventilation and too hot inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid for and expected a one bed apartment, arrived at midday left our suitcases, came back at 2pm to collect keys to be told we were given a studio instead due to an alleged major problem with the original apartment. All in the space of 2 hours. Original compensation offered was a measly free breakfast every morning and cost of the room safe.

    Poolside bar and plenty sunbeds around

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Friendly, staff helpful and very clean appartament, Thomas...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool could do with being open earlier and closed later

    Friendly, staff helpful and very clean appartament, Thomas the cat was very friendly too , home from home very relaxing and beach only minutes away,

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Arena Dorada traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: