Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Auhabitatzaragoza

C/Ramón Pignatelli, 11, 50004 Zaragoza, Spain

#19 of 46 Holiday rentals in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 738 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Handy place for short overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning. There is only short term (30min) parking by the apartment, it's ok for arriving/ departing. But you should plan for additional 15 Euros for overnight parking.

    The host and check-in experience was perfect. Provided us with some nice breakfast and dinner suggestions as well as parking arrangement.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The lower floors are a bit dark. We moved up for more light. Others might enjoy the coolness of the lower floors.

    The apartments are a good size. The apartments are located very close to the centre of....everything. The kitchen is not super equipped but you are surrounded by good cheap restaurants, and we did produce a meal or two in the apartment. And, rare in Spain, the wifi worked well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartment was spacious and had storage room for clothes and other stuff. It was clean and well equipped (kitchen and bathroom). We asked for a hairdryer and iron and had them at the moment. Location is perfect, 5-10 min walk to El Pilar and tapas area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.3
    Great little 3 night stay in very centrally-located modern apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating system too hot. Had to turn down or off the thermostat for central heating as the apartment got too hot. Owner kindly came to look at it and changed the main controller but agreed that there could be some issues with it and would look into it for future. If you need to drop bags/suitcases down in front of building there isn't really anywhere to stop unless you find a parking space in front but there are few. The Car Park recommended to use was a little walk away but not too far, however dropping down your bags/cases on door is better if you can.

    Great centrally-located, modern apartment with all basic amenities ideal for a short stay. Bed was comfortable and extra bed used for kids was a sofa-bed which worked fine for them. This was placed in living room. Kitchen has basics needed if you want to cook or prepare dishes so that is a plus. Attic floor has small terrace with table/chairs which is nice to sit out on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    4.6
    We will not be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived late in the evening, we travel from California 17 hours, we were extremely tired and we had to wait another 20 minutes out in the street! This is unacceptable.

    When we arrived we had to wait outside for the person in charge to let us in. There was another guest who had been waiting 20 minutes to be let in.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.9
    Good quality cost ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows on small internal courtyard or facing other buildings.

    Recently restructured. Close to centre and main services. Silent place. Complete kitchen.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.3
    Very close to the historical center and all the popular...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was late fall and we had to figure out how to turn on the heat. Turns out it's a hot water circulation system shared with bath and kitchen faucets. Once we experimented with the on-demand heater controls (in the kitchen), we had all the heat we could have wanted-- and more! The dishwasher was out of order. By the time we realized our trip was largely over. We would have liked some more kitchen prep items: good knife, etc.

    Very close to the historical center and all the popular dining places.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.8
    The apartment was spacious, clean and well situated - particularly with regard to the 34 bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in could have been easier. One of our party of two realises f...ups happen - the other does not!

    So much space. We booked for five - only two could make it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Dog friendly, helpful staff, great location, solid ammentities and blazing fast internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My complaint is we couldn't stay longer.

    Blazing fast internet, dog-friendly, full kitchen with laundry machine. Plenty of hot water, too. The staff is super helpful and very friendly, took the time to tell us all about the city and also let us store our bags after our stay until we got our car from the repair service. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Two bedrooms for five people means three people have to share one bedroom. Despite being let for five people there was only one three seater sofa and no other soft seating just hard chairs. There's only one bathroom.

    The apartment had plenty of room. It was nice and quiet at night. It was easy access to the town centre. The person taking payment and giving out keys was in a room on the ground floor at certain times of the day and was very helpful and looked after our bags for a couple of hours on the day we left.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Very enjoyable. Both the apartment and Zaragoza were very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no stand/shelf in the shower for soap etc. The shower curtain needs to be better as water drips out on to the bathroom floor. This is destroying part of the woodwork. We stayed 2 days. It would have been very helpful to have salt and pepper and a little olive oil and some washing machine soap to start us off.

    Newly refurbished, tastefully and with good quality things Xavier was very helpful and fulfilled all our requests.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.6
    Good place to stay in an attractive city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only Spanish tv. Flat need clothes airer (foldaway type) only place to dry clothes was on towel racks.

    Location was close to everything. Flat was spacious - no view but plenty of natural light. Very secure. Bus to airport at bottom of street. (50m).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.3
    The location was perfect, we could walk everywhere we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The mattress was too firm for us, but we were still able to sleep comfortably enough at night. And unfortunately for us there were a few obnoxious noise-making neighbors during our stay, so it accentuated the thin walls.

    The location was perfect, we could walk everywhere we wanted. The staff were very friendly to us and informative, and they were always very helpful. The apartment's kitchen was really nice and overall the flat was very clean and modern. The city is fantastic and we loved exploring it from the comfort of Apartamentos Auhabitatzaragoza.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    The cooking utensil was not enough for cooking and no water kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The water tap was leaking water so it was not enough hot water for take shower. The cooking utensils was not enough for cooking and it was no water kettle.

    The apartment was near at the town.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Better than Imagined
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3-4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because our group had five people for a reserved 1-bedroom place, they upgraded for no additional charge to a 2-bath/2-bedroom unit. Provided a second key when I asked and without hesitation. Finally, they were patient with me after I realized I had forgotten my passport when checking in and simply asked that when the rest of my group arrive that one person provide a passport in my place and they let me go ahead and finish checking in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Very friendly staff, bathroom was big and clean!
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Being in the centre is quite difficult to park the car for free, but there are a couple of toll parkings close to the apt!

    Very friendly staff, bathroom was big and clean! Good position!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Stat in the center of Zaragoza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearby parking was 40 euros for 2 days

    It's close to the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    I think it apartment was close to the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to the city center.

    I think it apartment was close to the center. However my friend told me that this neighborhood was a bit not so nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Amenities, location and friendly host excellent, Zaragoza is a lovely friendly city
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Everything about the apartment was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.5
    Apartment was value for money, well located with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a cook: better equipped kitchen. A couple of cooking pots would have been an improvement.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Satisfactoria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Casa comfortable y calentita

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.8
    Friendly and helpful host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and helpful host Excellent location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Very much

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Outside terrace super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside terrace super. Functional kitchen. Fab location. Lovely friendly host.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    A comfortable, quiet apartment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A very quiet apartment, which was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfy bed. Good kitchen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    amazing apartments/Zaragoza
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing place, amazing apartment, friendly staff. If you are going to Zaragoza - stay here.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    10
    Another fab overnight here
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything here is always exceptional.

    We like everything about this place and have already booked again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Very good apartment, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Internet was poor.

    Location and helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    10
    You can see the basilica from our terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment - Penthouse
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Be careful putting address in sat navy as there are 3 streets with the same name

    You can see the basilica from our terrace

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower curtain - bathroom was lovely and it would have taken very little (a double glass door) to make it perfect Parking is in a public car park and not private as indicated on their site

    Location Value Everything you needed in the apartment Great terrace Fantastic boulangerie opposite the front door - perfect for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.2
    Large apartment, fully equipped kitchen , including...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large apartment, fully equipped kitchen , including dishwasher and washing machine, could do with a toaster and jug. very good location, just a short walk to the old city center, with shops, tapas bars etc

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.5
    Location was very convenient and the unit was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    However, the unit lacked basic amenities, such as dinner plates, functioning cork screw (wine...duh!), dish towels, pot holders, paper towels, dish soap, etc... The bed was very hard, and we are not finicky, and the neighbors (or their kids) were extremely loud, extremely late.

    Location was very convenient and the unit was very clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    10
    Great location, close to tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was really slow which is really not that bad for messaging friends to meet up time and location but not too much surfing ( I actually think it's a good thing to not have much internet for a bit).

    Great location, close to tram station. Walk everywhere easily. Modern renovation and facilities. Lots of bars, cafes and restaurants nearby. Supermarket and minimarts within short distance proximity. The shutters were great kept the light out and the family can sleep late!! The double glazing doors are great too there was no issue with noise.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    Location, very kind staff, well equipped kitchen (with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything is brilliant, spacious, and clean but it could do with a tiny bit more minor maintenance in the bathrooms to keep up with wear and tear. But nothing that would keep me from booking again!

    Location, very kind staff, well equipped kitchen (with a baby a must). Everything was a+++

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    7.9
    It's an apartment so equipped kitchen was available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No private parking. Public parking space is a bit far away and is quite expensive. There was supposed to be a discount available from the hotel, but the reception was closed when were leaving (during working hours) and we didn't get it.

    It's an apartment so equipped kitchen was available. Staff was very helpful with directions.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.9
    Good size and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Fridge was smelly so needs a clean. We prefer to have individual pillows rather than the long one for the double bed.

    Good size and location. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    8.8
    Good clean modern apartment, large and airy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi a bit slow. Apartment is on the edge of what seems to be a low-key red light area, which some may find disconcerting.

    Good clean modern apartment, large and airy. very easy access to the centre and the old city. efficient staff with basic english.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was very well located, so it was a decent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    One of the two bedrooms was very small. The wifi coverage was very poor in our apartment.

    The apartment was very well located, so it was a decent place for exploring a great town

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    8.3
    The room is big enough for my 3 kids and my parents.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No carpark provided. There is a private parking but must remember the maximum height is 2.0m only.

    The room is big enough for my 3 kids and my parents.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    7.5
    Great location, just a short walk away from everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Dark apartment with no airconditioning, but the host offered a big fan that helped. Very variable wifi (very slow). TV with only Spanish channels

    Great location, just a short walk away from everything. Comfortable and spacious one bedroom apartment.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    Manager was very accommodating and offered to swap...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A suggestion would be to have some basics in the kitchen to help with food prep as most people would be travellers. Eg oil, milk, coffee and tea. The kitchen is wonderful apart from this.

    Manager was very accommodating and offered to swap apartments at our request. Very clean and comfortable. Well appoimpnyed apartment

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    10
    Javier the host was excellent by giving us a map to show the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Javier the host was excellent by giving us a map to show the local attractions and restaurants. Javier went above and beyond customer service as we left tablets behind and he kindly forwarded them on to us. The apartment was excellent in every way, central to everything and we loved the heated flooring. Very quite street and had no problem with sleeping. Would definitely go back.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    8.3
    The apartment was well located quite close to to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wi-fi patchy, sometimes slow to stopped, car parking in underground car park costs 13euro a day so although flagged up this was quite a kerching for 7 days!

    The apartment was well located quite close to to the old town, shops for food including a bakery about 5 steps away opposite, recommend! The tramway is around the corner; its about 15 minutes walk to the main railway at Portillo station , Delicias the main station is much further but trains run frequently here from Portillo and there is a bus although none of this information was imparted on arrival and was found ourselves despite asking!

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The owner (oldman) can't speak English. But he is very kind to explain everything. So that was a tiny point I don't like.

    Location Room (kitchen)

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothng

    Location

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    6.7
    Excellent location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The apartment was really dirty. Lots of dust and hair on the floor, all over.

    Excellent location,

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Inbelievable cold 16 degrees and thermostat eas blocked no staff available very bad

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    3.5
    Location is very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too much party from neighbors. Terrible bedding and bathtub curtains.

    Location is very central. Pretty good. Kitchen very good.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.2
    Good location, good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Windows are looking to the wall of another house

    Good location, good staff

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.5
    lovely apartment good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    parking expensive dog expensive total cost for one night 101 euroes

    lovely apartment good position

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.5
    Only Spanish-speaking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only Spanish-speaking. It is a small problem but You sign the contract in Spanish without understanding.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    10
    Good location near to center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location near to center. Apartments well equipped and friendly to take a dog

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff were very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    no air conditioning but were given fans.

    Staff were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    7.5
    No air conditionning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditionning.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Very helpful host and a nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very helpful host and a nice atmosphere. The apartment good situated very close to old town.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    8.8
    Great apartment, great location and great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was very hot in the city but that was down to our own choice to visit during the summer!

    Great apartment, great location and great city. Thanks

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    9.6
    I love the pillow and easy access
    • Business trip
    • Group

    I asked for a bill/receipt but the owner don't know how to speak in English

    I love the pillow and easy access

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    7.1
    Very centrally located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Washing machine not working. Took 1 day for guy to attend to it but still didn't work properly.

    Very centrally located. Reception staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    10
    Well designed apartment with ample space for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Well designed apartment with ample space for a couple

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Easy location for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Needs more light in bathroom

    Easy location for sightseeing

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.2
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. Fantastic price.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    10
    Return often.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Return often. Speaks for itself.. We love it!

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    9.6
    Everything was spotlessly clean and the flat was very...
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The pillows were a bit hard and there was no coffee maker in the kitchen.

    Everything was spotlessly clean and the flat was very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.5
    Nice clean apartment with good kitchen facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice clean apartment with good kitchen facilities. Very helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check in time limited

    Location Price

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    8.3
    comfort and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. He cant speak english which is a mess. 2. Bathrooms dont have locks!

    comfort and cleanliness

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Browse Apartamentos Auhabitatzaragoza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: