Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Avenida

Gambo, 1, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#125 of 397 Holiday rentals in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 381 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.7
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out dated decor Balcony unusable due to faulty aircon unit spitting hot air out Far too hot as aircon faulty Cockroaches in bathroom Mould on walls Beds poor quality Room dark and needs redecorating

    The location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    Central location, Staff very friendly and helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony and bathroom in our apartment were very small, suited for 2 persons instead of 4

    Central location, Staff very friendly and helpful, accommodation very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In need of a refurbishment eg. showers.

    Excellent staff at this hotel, nothing is too much for them. Apartments need updating but very comfortable, clean and central for the price paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    6.7
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and basic, a 100euro cash deposit was needed for (remote/key/air con remote) this is stuff that 18 yr olds get asked for not 45. I said you have my card details but no it had to be cash. I was not told that the £100 Euro receipt had to be given back when departing so I struggled to find it and was told I would not get my money until I did even though they knew I had paid it. Not impressed with the attitude towards this.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.3
    Excellent location can use the pool in the sister hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite shabby was expecting more as have stayed in the avenida hotel opposite. Could do with a update and there was a lot of dirty marks although on a plus the bathroom facilities were clean and got clean towels and bedding every other day

    Excellent location can use the pool in the sister hotel opposite which is a nice pool and jacuzzi Also you can eat in there at extra cost pay at the reception and the food quite nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location, very close to beach but dated & smelly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location & use of pool area at their hotel opposite. Also very close to beach.

    Fantastic location in the old town. But very dated & smelly. You get used to that & it is clean. Towels changed every 2 days & they cleaned our apartment mid week, we stayed 7 nights. Couldn't get Wi-Fi to work but didn't raise with staff as I just used my data allowance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.5
    Overall enjoyed our stay bit noisy in the early hours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less smell of sewers although we understand its not the appartments fault, it smelt right down the street on and off,at certain times of day.

    Apartments was fine very clean.plenty of clean towels and change of sheets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    all in all would stay again based on our recent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bit more room at side of beds

    After reading some of the comments on Avenida aparts I was apprehensive about our stay but was very pleasantly surprised . I had requested an outside room with balcony which I got so good views of the street to people watch also could see the beach . NO smell which was frequently mentioned on reviews other than the normal Spanish drain smell that you get everywhere from time to time . spotlessly clean only there one week and had our beds changed after 3 days new big white bath sheets changed 3 times hot water fine for 2 people (obviously just be sensible) only thing was there wasn't much room in bedrooms at side of beds but lets be honest you only go in to sleep and get changed. Staff were very pleasant reception manned 24/7 have seen some negative comments about staff but I have always found that a smile and common courtesy go a long way. all in all would definitely stay here again in an outside room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous holiday in a fabulous apartment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Door lock was a bit sticky - had to pull door very hard to unlock.

    The apartment was beautifully clean and well appointed. The twice weekly change of towels was an added bonus and much appreciated. Toilet rolls and waste bags were also provided, which is exceptional. All staff we met were pleasant and friendly. Luggage store available for those on a later flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.0
    We had an excellent stay as always at the Avenida Appartments , will be returning again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception man called Ivan wasn’t very helpful at all we found him quite miserable.

    Stayed at the apartments with family and friends many times. Good location very clean The lady on reception with short brown hair who has worked there for many years is so helpful to us she always puts herself out to meet our needs . Think her names magareet . Peter was always helpful too but unfortunately he wasn’t there this time .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Stay in the hotel not the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are all accessed through an atrium and all you hear throughout the day and night is people shouting and screaming, doors being closed. Cleaners moving furniture. I did not have a full nights sleep The tv or aircon did not work properly

    Friendly staff Location excellent The rooms were clean and tidy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    3.8
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Broken beds and sofa, grubby and unclean throughout, awful rear view of gable wall, washing hanging out of windows and rubbish below. Anyone above slim build will have a problem with the loo seat and fittings. Even the TV is junk. Endless chattering and noisy maids from 0600hrs. Room part cleaned once in 6 days. And very, very, very noisy with 24 hr screaming party freaks and incessant slamming of doors. Did not get more than 1 hours sleep a night.

    Location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Will stay again but sort the hot water out
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water .... not enough for 2 showers let alone 4. We did mention to reception and the engineer was sent quickly and left as quickly but no change

    Location, use of hotel Avenida pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    if we had been prewarned of the change to our booking we would have been better prepared.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we did not get a two bed roomed apartment, which I booked for two people. We were given two one bed roomed apartments instead. This affected our holiday as we had intended to share a hairdryer, toiletries, coffee etc. If we had been pre warned of this change, we would have been better prepared. Both apartments were spotlessly clean. We had also requested a street view. Both apartments faced the back of the premises which had no outlook. The corridors had a bad smell, which is apparently caused by the town hall sewage system. This will really need to be fixed soon before the weather gets even hotter or it will become unbearable. This booking was for a special birthday.

    The location was fantastic

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Did not enjoy. I had booked to go back in September just cancelled this trip to the apparementos .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The noise in the night was terrible with drunken people coming back not giving any regard for other people. Drunken people at night kicking doors and shouting. Dragging chairs. I slept in the afternoons. Also the smell of sewage. I like to enjoy myself to but giving thoughts to others in the hotel.

    Friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    a Great visit, great and helpful reception.Great Location,could b improved with oven and new tv.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Unsure if was rushed to get us booked in as was awfully busy the morning we arrived , but the sofa bed bedding was still on the sofa rather then being removed / changed ( having stopped here a lot previously have never experienced that before). Was no problem for us as was taken off and sofa bed wasn't required anyway. Hot water, with being 4 of us did struggle at times for last one showering to have adequate hot water to finish but staggered showering before evenings out to allow time for all.

    " bedroom / 2 bathroom apartment suited perfect with us traveling as a group of 4 ( 2 couples). Provide a good size living area but also the retreat of our own bedroom and also a decent balcony on to the main shopping precinct so good to relax and people watch .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    3.3
    Recently stayed here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently stayed here Not the friendliest of Staff The smell from the rubbish on the landings was pungent n horrible Wouldn’t like to be there in the height of the summer Check out was at 10Am !!!! Non negotiable!!! Def won’t be back

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    4.6
    Horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dark and dismal. The fact that the water boiler broke and leaked onto the fridge and all over the floor made matters worse. Even though we were moved to another room it made no difference. It was the most dismal place we've ever been and very cold and unwelcoming. We couldn't stand to stay another night so left even though we paid for two nights. I would not recommend it to anyone.

    Nothing. We were booked for 2 nights and only stayed 1 that says it all really. Very depressing place to stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value nice peaceful wk
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi poor in rooms at back , a little old could do with a little updating

    Large apartment, clean, a little old but in good condition. Would recommend for hassle free reasonably cheap cheeky week/wkend away . -staff all very helpful and friendly; 👍

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    5.8
    Would not go to that hotel again but would definitely go back to Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff gave a spare room key to my 18 year old daughters room, without checking if he was a guest or our permission. The man went in her room, looked through her belongings but luckily nothing was stolen. The man later that night approached my daughter in a bar and said that he had her key and went in her room! We took the key from him and spoke to the hotel manager. She apologised but this could have been fatal! This guy clearly had issues and if my daughter had been in her room, I dread to think what may have happened.

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    7.1
    Great Location. Miserable unhelpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Miserable reception staff, however cleaners very pleasant.... requested street view months ago when booking for the 3rd time and last 2 times had no joy at getting one of those rooms, even though you can clearly see from the street view they are not being used, so once again was facing a brick wall for our view. Boiler wouldn’t work so had cold showers, maintenance man came and said it was us using the hot water, which it wasn’t it was the electrical switch on the wall that was faulty Will not be returning to Avenida Apartment anymore, shame because it is in an excellent location.

    Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.1
    Excellent old town location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As the location is central, it's very noisy. Not very good if you want to sleep in! However, maybe a small price to pay for the location The apartment we stayed in was basic and is in need of a bit of tlc! The shower unit was very small and narrow, impractical. The beds are uncomfortable, need replacing On arrival i found the reception staff very unwelcoming, we felt like an inconvenience to the guy. Also on departure it was the same guy with the same poor attitude

    The property's location is excellent. 1 minute walk to the Beach, bars, restaurants, shops. Everything you need and more all within walking distance. It's located in Benidorm's old town which is the place to stay if you want a Spanish feel to your holiday, fantastic tapa bars! Booked a 1 brm and got a free upgrade to a large, 2 brm with 2 bathrooms. Very clean and tidy with everything you need. You can use the hotel facilities accross the street which is very nice with friendly staff, worth a visit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.1
    Basic but served its purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment is basic and could do with some updating. There was a lot of noise from a residential block close by. Also by booking last minute, it cost more, so it pays to book in advance

    Spacious apartment in a great location. Right in the centre of Benidorm's old town near to shops and the beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    spot on, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    probably a little bit dated, but done the job for me and my family!

    was central location, good value for money, great size apartment & the A/C worked amazing. Also the swimming pool and rooftop was spot on. Can't complain!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly a d helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds had no connecting apart us to bolt them together, and slid quite easily on the tile floor leaving a huge gap between them. Also there were pickpockets working the area the first night we were there.

    The staff were very friendly a d helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel, excellent staff
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly, location is close to the beach and is in a nice part of the old town. Hotel facilities are good, rooms were quite basic but clean and perfectly adequate for our purposes (a stag group).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The BBC world news on TV is the only channel for brits, and when it's rainy as it was a couple of days while we was there it would have been nice to relax in front of the TV for a hour or so to regroup, but that's a small thing as we tended to be out most of the time

    It was right in the heart of the old town easy to get to the beach, shops, restaurants and bars. Should it come up on booking.com at the reasonable price we paid this time i wouldn't hesitate in staying there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    Brilliant location, good clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The low level windows didn't lock and was worried about my children opening them. TV was old and didn't get a signal.

    The lift was wide enough to fit my double pram. Essential when you have sleeping twins 👍 Air con was controlled in the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.7
    Great location for old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    had to request room change( had to be very demanding as wasnt going to change) as given a balcony looking into entry containing all linen supply cages which were banged around at 2.45am Also cooking facilities not great no oven or toaster just 2 e;ectric rings and microwave

    Free wifi balcony onto main square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed in lounge v uncomfortable. Cleaning staff v noisy in a morning. Although views from rooftop pool were awesome water was absolutely freezing!

    Central location direct onto shopping streets but short walk to the beach. Views from rooftop pool were fab.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Good location, unfortunately reception staff could do with some customer service training
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Staff were curt at times , however cleaning team were very polite. Beds were hard and quite uncomfortable. 100 euro cash deposit is also required.

    Good location, clean basic rooms.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    6.7
    it was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have been nice to be put in a room with a better view, to inform other guests to respect other guests around them and keep the noise down when in there room .

    location, clean room, better room with better view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    4.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The request for a street facing apartment was ignored we was given a room at the back i have stayed several times before and always been given a street facing room the receptionist on duty was unhelpful on check in the rooms were tired beds in main bedroom ready for the dustbin very noisy as bedroom faces the main walkway

    The proximity to all amenities the price the shared swimming pool with the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    An unexpected break which surpassedexpectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish we were allowed a slightly later checkout than ten in the morning But appreciate the maids who are excellent. Have their job to do

    Location second to none accommodation basic but very clean all the facilities of the old town but not bound by the regimen of a hotel so perfect for us. We have been coming here for fifteen years so everything looks a little dated and you can not guarantee the apartment you want although staff will tr y t o help out however overall the package works for us

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing bad to say!, would stay again.

    great location, close to Old town and beach , use of hotel across traffic free road great, small pool, sunbathing terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Convenient apartment with good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise both outside and in side the block,during the day and in the early hours when groups of people arrived back to their rooms.

    The breakfast was very good. Much thought had gone into the products served with healthy alternatives to the normal type of breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.5
    staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    with fab location comes all the street noise.,revellers,cleaners,bins,table/chairs being dragged around etc..beds comfy so drink extra wine!! there is good wifi but uk tv be good-not just bbc news..!!

    staff..older lady mega helpful..location fab...fabulous drag show nearby..kaffee club next to pig whistle..get in 9ish for a seat-great night FAB_U_LOUS..!! loved old town ,better than levante end...

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    chaep and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff tried to keep our deposit because it wasn't on their paper work luckily we had a receipt

    Room was good for the price and close to the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Definitely would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had pre booked with booking .com that I had the room till 2/3pm and was startled when we received a call that we had to vacate. Staff were very unhelpful.

    Location was absolutely lovely, cafes and restaurants and so close to beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    9.2
    Cool and relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have stayed here a couple of times and still not managed a room with a balcony overlooking the street

    I loved the position, can get to everything very easily

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    3.8
    Dirty, dated, cockroach invested establishment1
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely tired snd dated. In need of a complete make over. Had to complain about the cockraoches, living in the sofa bed where my daughter was meant to sleep. Staff wouldnt and didnt offer us another room? Can only have one shower per day as there was no hot water. Windows looked into buildings and very dark dirty allies.Not maid servuce, no clean towels. Do not stay here its faulty towers, filthy and very dated.

    When it was time to check out and leave!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    4.6
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 'shower' leaked and flooded the bathroom. Apartments in desperate need of a refurb. Tired fixtures and furnishings.

    The location is fantastic

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how small the rooms were when it advertised and looked big in the photos. No locks on any of the doors! Service was shocking and people at reception weren't all that nice.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    3.8
    bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    room view was a white wall,asked to be moved,told it was full,it clearly was not.we had requested room overlooking street with booking.com,only to be told they do that to get your booking.would stay elsewere next time,and not use booking.com.

    location is great for oldtown.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Great apartments, fab location, value for money even with the niggles !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of capacity of hot water boiler

    Stayed here many times due to location and value for money. You don't always get the view you would want from your balcony but we spend very little time in our apartment so not really a problem. Staff always accommodating, very clean , only negative would be the boiler tank can only cope with 3 showers at a time and then it's icy water if you have a fourth in succession which is an issue when your 2 bed 6 berth is to full capacity.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.2
    Great value apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 18 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms not on the tourist streets side very disappointed because no view overlooking close by adjacent buildings.Needed better heating in our large room and better tv viewing i.e. Sky etc only news channels were English

    rooms on tourist street sides of block great and apartment block in excellent location good value for money.Staff were great really happy helpful and catered for our requirements as soon as was possible.Use of main hotel facilities great..would use theses apartments again

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    4.2
    The location is about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds must be the cheapest money can buy I had had to call the front desk at 4.30am about the noise ,this place is not a place for family's I would not recommend to any of my friends ,very disappointed ,we will need a weeks rest as we haven't slept well Never again I would rate this place -1

    The location is about it

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Great location but to noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the noise in the apartment block, because it was fully enclosed, the noise echoed until early hours of the morning then cleaners were on the go from 7.30, meaning I didn't get a lot of sleep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    Value for money apartments in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, fixtures and fittings were a bit tired could do with a facelift.

    The location is excellent in the centre of the old town. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed mugs for tea and coffee, tea towels for drying pots. Shower curtain in small bathroom no long enough water leaked all over floor and made walking out of shower dangerous. One of our party did actually slip over and hurt herself.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for Money - no complaints at all !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is definitely a problem with the drains, which to be fair can only be detected when you reach the ground floor of the stair case - the smell isn't very pleasant I'm afraid. But couldn't detect it on our floor - 4th.

    Beds were very comfortable, apartment very clean, with fresh towels delivered every other day. Good value for money and a great central location - near the shops and 5 mins walk to the beach. The interior is a bit shabby, but it reflects the price you pay - nothing wrong with it all, but looks bit tired, saying that I would definitely recommend it and will certainly come back to stay here!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.8
    Everything on your doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Steep steps at the entrance were difficult for one of the older members of our group

    Basic but clean comfortable 2 bedroom apartment was ideal for our group, we even had a kettle and a corkscrew. Would definitely book again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    8.3
    Excellent base for Benidorm old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    very noisy, given location not surprising advice on best place to park a car would have been useful (there is a multi storey nearby but we wasted 30 minutes trying to find it).

    friendly staff, central location,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    7.5
    Not bad apartments in the middle of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Looking a bit tired and mattress could be more comfortable

    Bang in the middle of the old town. Close to the beach with a sea view(just). Still within easy walking distance of new town but in old town you have less disturbance after midnight, for a reasonable sleep.Ideal for group of friends for a short break but not for 1-2 weeks . All basic amenities and essentials available and clean enough. Decent enough free wi-fi throughout

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    7.1
    Surly staff. Won't return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room requests mean absolutely nothing. Requested high floor and street view at time of booking last December and emailed again a week before arrival and was put on 2nd floor overlooking dark courtyard. Staff member refused to move us for until day before we checked out 7 days later yet when we checked out that staff member had a note saying we had been moved!

    Very clean and excellent location. Use of the hotels pool and roof terrace.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Fab Place and close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff were friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent apart from view our balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very good view from balcony

    Excellent location, excellent reception staff and cleaners, excellent room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.8
    Great fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach being blose

    Central but very noisy for front bedroom and poor air conditioning n

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Brilliant stay ... food excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean , great location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not great

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Ideal for disabled guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    3.8
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfy beds room location

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Love these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Location value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in room at certain times

    Location value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Avenida Apartments perfect for Benidorm Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    bed a bit bumpy

    location. security

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.5
    Good value for money bonus we could use roof top swimming pool at Avenida hotel opposite VG breakf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room small for 5 people very small balcony only 2 chair view of brick all

    location excellent 2 mins from beach and old town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.3
    basic,but clean and what we needed!! best thing near the pig and whistle,great pub!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sofa bed in lounge,bit rough! plus not enough towel`s for 6 people!

    all good for what we needed !6 guys,bed for night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    not bad apartment just must be fixed boiler couple times just for a week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not proper hot water

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only stayed two days because we had booked into the hotel for the following 5 nights

    The location staff and use of the Avenida hotel opposite

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Location apartmentspot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spot o perfect

    Location apartmentspot on

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Great central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great central location.clean large apartments

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.1
    location all OK apart from bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bathroom very awkward to get to toilet bath very small water nor very hot

    location all OK apart from bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.3
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell from the drains

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Staff were great and very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very dated but we knew that as we were there last year.

    Staff were great and very pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: