Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Bajondillo 3 stars

Pasaje Bajondillo, 4, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#31 of 153 Holiday rentals in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 7451 apartment reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Room was great lovely balcony .beach just across the road. Plenty of good restaurants nearby, near the elevator or steps up to the town. Would definitely stay here again could not fault it for anything. Beds on the beach have thick mattresses and are so comfortable and weather was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus shuttle was disappointing as we had to wait almost an hour on it for other passengers to arrive. The room was a little small compared to other times we have stayed there.

    Beds were amazingly comfortable. Staff were super friendly and the pool area was fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff on front desk were as friendly as others and charged for sun loungers everyday that you have to drag your self

    Everything else is spot on.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at reception when we were checking in were ignorant and not professional. All other staff were wonderful and seemed very happy in their work

    Great location spotless and good atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no need for noise (music) at swim pool people just wish to peace and quiet either that or they have ear phones

    great room size with fantastic view house staff kept place very clean eating at hotel restaurant was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is awesome! The apartments are on the other side of the street! The pool is very nice, and the water gets warm because the sun hits the pool all day... and they have a bar near the pool so we can be drinking while catching some sun... Also the restaurants nearby are also great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The view from the room was excellent. Just what made our holiday. The staff in the hotel are very accommodating and friendly. It is in an excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived at 2am. There was no welcome pack. So as there was no shops open we couldn’t even have a drink of water let alone a cup of tea. Everywhere else that we have stayed have at least left something so you could have a drink. Also for a four star apartment the kitchen facilities was really poor.

    The location was very good and the guy who checked us in was very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was that it didn't have a kettle or toaster but we were able to boil water for a morning cuppa in a pan! Everything else was spot on

    Great location side sea view. Very clean. Lovely staff. Fab evening entertainment. Bar snacks very tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are only a few umbrellas by the poolside. On very hot days not a lot of shade available for those not well adjusted to full sunshine or for children.

    Proximity to the excellent beach and restaurants/shops and cafes serving Full English for £5

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked a kettle but not a great problem.

    Apartments were clean, good size and quiet. There was a problem with the fridge on arrival but this was dealt with promptly and efficiently. There is no toaster or kettle but these can be hired at a nearby supermarket. Ideally suited for a beach holiday but also near to the city centre once people are able for steps or to pay for lift. Music in bar in the evening pleasant. We stayed in early June and the clientele was middle aged to elderly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was much harder than I am used to, but it was lovely and clean and tidy.

    Check in was good ,lovely gentleman couldn't do enough for us very friendly .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    We loved our room, very comfortable with a great balcony and lovely view of the beach. Breakfast was excellent with a great selection of food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No regular kettle in the appartments. Its in a quiet area thats a short easy taxi drive to Belmamadena for the lively nightlife..

    Beds big and class, views great, staff so so lovely!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    microwave oven missing....it would be supercool to have a microwave oven in apartment

    Small but clean apartment with strong wifi, comfi bed, small but accurate kitchen, air conditioning, nice and clean bathroom with bathtub. Nice view from balcony, great location next to beach, big swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went on our wedding day & we’re told we had no booking. A MASSIVE thank you to Pepe & a sweet lady with black hair and glasses who we’re able to bring back our original booking. Everything was perfect beyond belief, we definitely will be coming back!! Everything was clean and tidy, the staff we’re wonderful and the location was perfect too!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room

    Am a regular user of the hotel now. It has a good location and resources, the staff are helpful and speak many languages. It has spacious gardens and ample free on-site parking. There is light entertainment every evening and the restaurant has a good selection at reasonable prices if you don't feel like going out. The rooms are generously sized, though some of the rooms have slightly cramped bathrooms, a bit of a lottery this I am afraid, but nothing major. there is also a small kitchen area. My only negative with the room is the lack of a kettle! I can recommend this

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooking facilities very basic, no electric kettle, no microwave.

    Staff friendly, location across the road from beach, well maintained grounds, snow-white towels and sheets, quiet rooms, air conditioning, fast Wi-Fi, 24 hour reception, security on site, nightly entertainment, flat screen TV with lots of English channels, beds very comfortable, good quality pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception seemed to always be busy and you had to que. This is because it is a massive hotel. Some nationalities at the hotel were quite rude to the staff and walked straight to the front instead of queing which was rude. But don’t let this put you off. You maybe need to see the reception three times during your stay.

    This hotel is fantastic. It is the 4th time we have been back in as many years. It’s great for families and couples alike. The beach is just over the road from the hotel and I would recommend paying €5 for the beds on the beach. You have very friendly staff at the beach bars and the drinks are fair price too. We have breakfast in an bar called the Tudor Rose which is left out of the hotel on the front and about 100 yards on your left up some stairs facing the sea. The staff are very friendly and remembered us which gave it that personal touch. Try get a side facing room as the rooms are great but the room directly facing the sea are not as big. If you get the chance go to the market it’s in the town at the back of the hotel. It’s about 10 mins walk up some steps but worth it. Market day is Thursday and Sunday from 9-1 o’clock. We are back in August with our little girl. So see you then hotel Banadillo. Have a great holiday. 😁👍🏼

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The weather, very windy, nothing to dislike about these appartments.

    General staff were excellent, from reception to cleaners, first rate. This is my third visit and will go back again, I found the beaches sand very course, nothing to do with the appartments. Value for money, unbeatable. Walks along to Benalmadina lovely, and old town in Torremolinas first class, only my opinion but as i said I will return to these appartments every time. Bernard Campbell.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    no kettle no toaster

    A bit outdated but extremely comfy bed, great view and quiet. Apartment was perfectly clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Free shuttle transfer to Malaga Airport. Plenty of cafes and shops close by. Excellent value for money. Second time here and not disappointed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As mentioned above the only downside was young parties who were noisey.

    first time self catereing so no real expectation level.The apartment was clean comfortable and well serviced.several young parties there at the time so was sometimes quite noisey but overall a good experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not suitable for younger people as not much you do at night unless you head towards Benalmadena

    Very clean, wonderful views. Great for older people Very friendly staff, very accommodating

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea towels etc. felt bad leaving dirty dishes in the sink

    Good value for money. We were only passing through. If your wanting to just lay around on the beach, eat and drink, then this might be your location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    room very airy, very clean and comfortable beds perfect no noise from other apartments, and the view spectacular of the sea. Would definitely return also loved entertainment at the bar and staff both bar and reception were so pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean, poor facilities, we were charged an additional 60 euros for the two of us to have the pleasure of using a sun lounger by the pool for our 10 day holiday. Staff rude and unhelpful and food horrible, sat on uncovered displays and below average, same food every day. Rooms are very basic, plug sockets hanging out of walls and very few of them in the room that even worked. Plumbing and bathroom taps / fittings dated back to around the 1920’s and were disgusting! A poor hotel all round with extremely poor entertainment, rude staff and poor facilities. I also find it appalling to be charged 36 euros to retain our room for 4 hours when there is no shower or hanging facilities whatsoever for guests departing! Well that is unless you wish to shower at the side of the pool in full view of all hotel residents whilst they sunbathe! The room we booked was most definitely not the room we were given upon arrival and was very low budget despite paying for a more expensive room. The staff also removed our bedding on Sunday (the day with no cleaning/maid service) and left us with nothing! When calling reception to complain staff were rude and told us they’d replace it tomorrow, it was never replaced for the duration of the next 4 days right up until the moment we checked out to leave. I have stayed in this resort many many times and have never experienced such a poor quality hotel with such rude, unhelpful staff!

    On the beach front

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have been much friendlier. Only about four staff members were pleasant and smiled. Staff did not seem to appreciate our business. On check out we were not asked 'did we enjoy our stay'. We just about received a mild 'thank you'.

    Bed was comfy. Food was good. Shuttle bus to airport was convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had been in that property 30 years ago and it's still the Same, bathroom looks old though clean and the building could do with some paint

    All in all was what we expected

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettle that maybe you could hire and get money back when it's returned

    Bed very comfortable but no kettle in room and just barely enough cutturly for 2 people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning wasn't cool enough, room was still very warm, no kettle in room and not enough plugs for device's in room

    The beds were very comfortable, room was spacious, view was spectacular, hotel was very clean, staff was helpful and friendly, food was very reasonable and very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To take shower was difficult if you are bigger than 110 kg. The water goes through curtains to the floor and stays there. The bathroom is build for younger and thinner people than us.

    The bed was excellent. Coffee was good. There was 3 TV -channels from our country! At the hotel there was musician entertainment every night . And some activities on the week.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts - for the amount of people staying in the complex there were 6 lifts and every day at least 2 were broken - trying to get a lift up to 11 a.m. was some experience - very frustrating indeed😈😈

    The apartment was fab - staff were brill

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very slow and some of them were broken the whole time we were there, think they need replacing as the seem old.

    Comfy soft beds, beside beach, great staff,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was a little bit could at that time and sometimes windy, however, it was spring.

    It is an excellent place, with very kind personnel, free shuttle bus from the airport, no too far to Malaga, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a self catering apartment the kitchen facilities are very limited. There is only a small 2 ring hob and a sink. No workspace , oven , microwave or kettle. Defenitely would not suit anyone who would want to prepare and cook anything other than a snack.

    Large clean comfortable room. Excellent beach location. Public areas and gardens well tended. Free shuttle transfer to Malaga Airport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was little bit disapointted when ordering the free shuttle from the airport. Thoughed that making reservation and stated that I wish the free shuttle is enough, however you need to make a special request after the booking. However the airport is very close, so by train or taxi is ok.

    The area location is very great, close to the train, shops and of course a beach. Great breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I've been staying at the Bajondillos for many years now and love going there for many reasons. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and I love the fact that I see the same faces year after year. The location of the property could not be better and it's extremely good value for money. I also love how peaceful and tranquil it is there, perfect for sitting out on your balcony, with a view of the sea, enjoying the sounds of the birdlife. The rooms have recently been renovated to a very high standard, so I have no doubt that I will be returning there for many more years!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Kitchen needs to be upgraded by having a kettle,teapot and toaster.

    excellent location with both beach and pool view. Also quite close to town centre. Entertainment each night. Excellent staff, courteous and very obliging. Apartment was perfectly clean. It's our fifth time staying in Bajondillo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was atrocious. We were scheduled for 3 nights and stayed for one. The rooms are ALL SMOKING!!!!!! Even though we had requested a non-smoking room, we were never informed that there is no other option. THE ROOMS SMELLED DISGUSTING!!!!! People had been smoking ion these rooms for years and the curtains and bedding all smelled of it. So outdated and full of old smoke smell. Sadly we had to stay the 1 night because we got in at 1am but could barely sleep due to the nastiness. I had requested non=-smoking because I have asthma. The staff could have cared less and were totally rude. Luckily I was able to change my stay and go to a different hotel just down the road, Sol Don Pablo. GO THERE!

    NOTHING!!!!!!!!! Do not even bother reading more reviews, not worth your money or time!!!!! Spend a little more and stay somewhere else!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast beans always cold, pay 3€ for sunbeds, no security at the entrance by the pool for non guest, the room was disgusting lots of hair on the floor, lots of dust, long hair on the bath bidè and toilet sink discharge. Twice the cleaner came into the room knowing we were inside, she knocked and she open the door straight away without waiting while my partner and I we were having s***x

    Bed comfy, Italian channels fridge bidè

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have had a few more kitchen items such as plastic storage to put left over food. Some basics like salt and pepper, coffee would be wonderful.

    Bed was very comfortable. Loved the view and the balcony. Excellent kitchen facility for cooking. Good parking and quiet location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle in the apartment

    The fact I was able to change rooms. The pool was great for doing lengths The location was super just across from the beach and there was a lift to the Centre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Hotel is built into a cliff with the town accessible by steep steps or by a one-euro lift just up the street a little. Well worth the Euro fee. We actually loved the location but for some using the lift would be a drag.First class location in our opinion.

    Super clean. Good sized rooms, quiet hotel, Courteous helpful staff. Loved it, would stay again. Great peace in this hotel quiet at night as well but good sense of fun with the staff too. Basically they want you to have a good stay and it shows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice new decor in rooms and very comfortable , balcony position will either get afternoon sun or morning sun . Location ideal for amenities as well as train access from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room none to hire fo prefer proper kettle for my mother who s older did not feel other one safe for her

    Security man doing anazing job felt safe reception very good hotel spotless everything we wanted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or toaster in rooms. Irish people love tea & toast😂

    Bed was super comfortable. One young lady in reception surpassed herself by booking my daughter & her family into a fab apt on the same floor as ours,in order to convenience us babysitting. Couldn't be more attentive to us. We will certainly be back soon.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    There was a lot of noise from gardeners cutting down trees and garden maintenance. They could have put out the parasol sooner it was very hot but we had no shelter from the sun.

    The rooms were very clean beds very comfortable. Everything was near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Don't forget your electric kettle -This is really one of the only let downs for this hotel.I always bring one .

    fabulous spread for breakfast---even a glass of Cava if you fancied one.Entertainment in the cafeteria/café bar first class --live singers/piano man/flamenco etc plus the partons there out to have a good time.Every nationality there.Go for it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We were disappointed with the kitchen facilities. There was no toaster, no Microwave, No Kettle to boil water for tea. It had poor quality cutler, cups,, No cornflake bowls. Very limited stock in kitchen area to make even a small meal. That badly needs to be improved

    The apartment itself was good size,had comfortable chairs and the beds were lovely and comfortable. There was a nice balcony, though small

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts were very temperamental.

    Breakfast was lovely a large selection. The new refurbished rooms are far better. very close to the beach restaurants and shopping in town torremolinos easy to get by lift just behind hotel. Brilliant location .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    Everything at this Hotel is great Cleanest ever...BEDS are large and comfy....Breakfast is lovely ..delicious croissants ..yoghurt & fresh fruit yummy...smoked salmon and cava Mmmmm can't fault it. In evening always a special 3 course menu (with choice) 9 Euros....come on where would you. get that.......Speaking with other guests some have been going 10 - 20 years from all over the world - met a family from Canada loving it and we met them all last year as well. YES there are better Hotels more luxurious etc etc but this is a great place for all.....Sleep quality FAB no noise

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were given a room with 2 single beds, but it had taken so long to receive our keys that by the time we had dragged ourselves over to the room on the 4th floor with all our luggage we couldnt be bothered to go all the way back to reception. we decided to just push the single beds together hoping that when the room was serviced the next day they would be made up as a double, but unfortunately all she did was separate the beds and make them. I didnt feel when we checked in that we needed to say double bed please given that we are Mr and Mrs....

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in room very thin Woken up with noise next door Scary when it’s a drunken verbal row

    Nice clean sheets soft pillows and a good bed. Nice and close to beach restaurant and shops

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's fairly big room but not as pleasant as it's dated and needs renovation. No kettle in the room and I had to ask and pay deposits for iron (no ironing board at all). Most people stayed there, it was older age (on average 50-60 years old). Also,you need to pay for the mattress by the pool in the hotel - this should be included in the room price and facilities

    Location is really good, but hotel very basic and some cables sticking out of wall. Needs modernisation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms are getting a little shabbier year on year, not , not to noticable, the cleaning is adequate but not excellant, but a little modernization would bring this 3* back to a 4*

    This is our third stay and the Position is very good for the pool and beach and good restaurants and bars around

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This property has an excellent location, very friendly and helpful stuff, lots of activites on site for free, fantastic views to the sea and super nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything, just was surprised that they charge for sun beds 3e per bed..otherwise everything was fine.

    Location is perfect .Sea is.just cross the road. Reception guys are very helpfull.I had a problem with my door lock and they sent me the handy man in just on 3 minutes who fixed it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing negative i could say is that the room decor is a bit dated and could do with a revamp. The room didnt have air conditioning included but given that we stayed in the beginning of the season did not require it.

    I booked this hotel for a cheap and cheerful few days away with family. I booked 4 rooms and the staff were able to facilitate that the rooms were next to each other. Another bonus is that every room has a sea view! Location couldnt be better if the beach is your thing. Overall you get what u pay for, yes its a bit dated and could do with an update but it was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment With Side Sea View (4 Aduls + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was upset that the deckchairs at the pool side were charged at 3 euro each. Surely if I paid for the hotel I am allowed to sit on a deckchair outside for free?.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - everything was OK!

    Big, comfortable apartment with see view. It has small and well equipped kitchenette. Our apartment was on the ground floor but was safe (closed grille on the balcony) and quiet. Very close to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just one point towels should not be allowed on sunbeds unless people are there,theres a mad rush on a morning for people to put towels on sunbeds and just leave them there all day half of them with nobody on them, hotel should make a point of removing them,its just sheer ignorance spoils it

    Very friendly staff and very helpful, would highly recommend this hotel not 5 star but very welcoming and clean, and bar prices same has pub prices, food very good and same again very good prices

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the Saturday morning @ 3am my sister and I awoke to loud banging on our door. When I opened the door , two female prostitutes stood there (obviously at the wrong room) they ran off when they seen me

    The beds were comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    a room should be available for late leavers at a reasonable price ..i have stayed 5 times and was never able to get a room from 12 to 6 pm at any price

    location...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be good to have parasols at the pool

    The staff were excellent so pleasant and accommodating the location is ideal and the cleaning staff were so nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is aging and would need renovation, especially the bathrooms. Still meets the needs , but surely not comparable to modern hotels

    Employees were friendly and helpfull. most speak several languages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot say we were disappointed with anything.

    The beds and pillows were very comfortable and blankets were available which were necessary during some cooler nights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn't bother us as we ate out but for anyone hoping to self cater the cooking facilities are basic.

    Location,Bed was the best I've ever slept in PURE LUXURY☺☺☺ Quiet room with amazing views of beach Break fast very good for price of 9.00 euro large selection of fruit yogurt cold meats smoked salmon hot food also eggs bacon beans sausages mushrooms. Alarge selection of cheese, breads, pastries. Dinner also good choices and value. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The room was not ready although we arrived when we said we would. This meant that we were waiting outside in the corridor for 15 minutes when we were tired after a long journey. The entertainment could be improved. Having the same singer almost every night was a little monotonous. There should be instructions on how to operate the electric hob and the cooking fan extractor. The bath was a bit dirty when we arrived but was cleaned after we mentioned it.

    The bed was very comfy and so big! We had a great sea view too - thanks! Oh and the Shuttle Bus to and from the airport was great too! Special thanks to Maria Jose at Reception Desk, who was always very friendly, professional and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar prices for the spirits same as home, and the food on offer was really poor quality, the kitchen is in the bar and the bar men cook it, so its all done via a deep fryer or microwave, A sandwich is a safe bet.

    Location huge bedroom pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions for the small hob would have been useful.

    Lovely building very nice friendly staff. Exceptionally clean. Very comfortable and would recommend to friends and family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some constructive feedback - On our late arrival we failed to see the large sign for the reception ( coach dropped us on beach side road of the apartments) - perhaps better lighting of the sign would be useful. A kettle would also be useful for hot drinks.

    We had a very enjoyable stay at Bajondillo apartments. The studio apartment was more spacious than expected, beds super comfy, we also had a pleasant view from our balcony. The bar was very cosy, welcoming and the entertainment was a bonus. Appreciated the free airport transfer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok.we couldnt get to pool every body keeping beds not enough beds so we had to go beach.no kettle no toaster or microwave in room we went self catering surely they should supply these items. it did not say they don't supply these items very disappointed

    A lovely hotel lovely place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A toasted chicken sandwich in the bar of the apartment was terrible, chicken was tough and not possible to eat, while the toasted ham and cheese was lovely. We had soup there one lunch time and it was very good.

    The beds were extremely comfortable, also the pillows, which assured us of a great nights sleep each night we stayed there; The apartments were cleaned every day and towels changed each day if needed to be; we were on the 4th floor with a side view of the sea which was nice, we had the sunshine in the morning on the balcony. there are plenty of cafes and shops close by for breakfast of lunch, also Friends bar and restaurant is across from the side entrance to apartment block, the food is very good there and the staff very friendly; there is a restaurant on the corner as you head towards the steps to town centre, to the right hand side as you exit the apartment, its a white fronted café type with tables outside, best fillet steak I've ever eaten!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our balcony was in the shade most of the day but it wasn’t a problem. Limited cooking facilities, no kettle or toaster

    Friendly staff, very clean, close to the beach and great places to eat and drink. Loved the location great for a good break away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Side Sea View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for sunny room... But we got a room on the other side. So the sun reached us after 2pm when we were not in the room. :S

    Clean room, great location, nice garden

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: