Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Balansat Resort

Puerto San Miguel s/n, 07815 Puerto de San Miguel, Spain

#3 of 6 hotels in Puerto de San Miguel

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    3.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Best holiday I've ever been on with my kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bacon and sausage weren't to my taste but again I didn't mind too much as there was loads of other tasty food.

    I travelled with my mum and my two children (7 & 9). I booked what I thought was a one bedroom apartment but we were given a two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms also. We didn't have a view but I didn't mind that at all as the apartment was absolutely stunning and so spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having breakfast with families with lits of small children - lots of foid but basic

    Outstanding location surrounded by everything you need not to have to go anywhere else

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect place for vacation with children-this side of Ibiza we never knew before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The next time we will ask for a calm room.

    Great water park for children, snack bar next to the pools, good coctails for adults. And if you are tired of the resort, you just go out to the small beach and great fish-restaurants next by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    May 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If being very picky then the Food had good variety but quality could have been better, generally meat overcooked.

    Location right on the beach, excellent pool for kids, friendly staff, decent kids club, clean and modern rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be very noisy at times & bathroom needs upgrading as shower tray leaked and shower heads very tired.

    Great location, spacious and good value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find space to park your rental car but this is a problem all over the island

    Very friendly staff, always helpful. Very nice pool for little kids, with a fence so no worries. Beach next to the entrance in a beautiful bay. Comfortable apartment with balcony, real value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.1
    Lovely place but staff need to improve their manner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of staff where quite rude & could definitely do with a lesson in customer service.

    Apartments where lovely. Pool area & bar really nice. The beach was just outside the apartments which was grea. Frankie in the restaurant was so nice & the guy who cooks the food at the pool bar was so friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Best for families with young children rather than mature couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Evening entertainment ended at 11 o'clock but it was very noisy and our apartment was well away from the stage area. Because beach sunbeds where expensive (20 euro for 2 beds and a parasol) we used hotel pool beds which where comfortable around the adult pool but the pool is in shade for most of the day. The sunbeds around the other pool and children's pool were older and very uncomfortable and saggy.

    Apartments and site are kept nice and clean and the breakfast buffet was good. Although we did not have children with us the pool facilities etc. for young children where very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Fantastic! Would recommend this to families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's all inclusive but I would have preferred drinks to have been in bigger glasses to save repeat trips.

    Perfect resort for a short break. All staff were extremely friendly. Buffet options plenty. Kids enjoyed it - happy children = more relaxed parents.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.5
    A nice place to vacation with family/children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tap water had a salty taste, I smashed a large roach in my room and the beds were very firm and uncomfortable.

    My daughter loved the splash park, it was walking distance to the beach and supermarkets and the food on the property was actually quite good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    10
    The staff from restaurant is very friendly and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Safety box should be included in the room rate not rent/day. WiFi should be free.

    The staff from restaurant is very friendly and the food was amazing and very tasty. Very clean resort, very nice atmosphere and entertaining program. Very nice pool, the kids love that

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were given a balcony over the beach, which was amazing. The apartments are right on the beach and such good value for money, great for families. staff were amazing and friendly and really made our trip. also food in hotel was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Nice Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups for all soft & alcoholic drinks The location was bit out of the way of any shops or choice of restaurants

    The hotel was very clean & family friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.5
    food was good, pool was good, hotel room was huge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    entertainment in hotel not great, not much to do close by except sunbathe and a few boat activities

    food was good, pool was good, hotel room was huge. good value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.5
    Nice, clean hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not have its own parking space. Therefore we (often) had to park the rental car a half a mile away.

    Great location... Right next to the beach! The hotel/room itself was very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice design of the room, clean, everything is new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far away from party places, however if you have a car you can easily go everywhere.

    Nice design of the room, clean, everything is new. Stuff is friendly. Perfectly fits for a vacation with children.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.3
    A hidden Gem in the North!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi wasn't free, which these days is rare and annoying.

    Perfect place for a couple or family who wants to by chill on Ibiza, nowhere near the party crowd. lovely hotel, all the emenities, but no parking or free wif. kids and adult pools are awesome by being just on the beach is even better.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Great family location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice for children to use all pools.

    Good location. Nice to swim with fish. Recommend visiting Benerras on the Sunday to watch the sunset.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent beach location with the very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach, very clean, sea view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    The beach next to the properly is very beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    An average place for massive cheap tourism.

    The beach next to the properly is very beautiful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Still expected to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spare bed very poor mattress. Food could have been a bit better.

    Location, facilities, family environment, mini club

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location but a bit noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people walking past our door late at night and noise from the nightclub next door.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for few days relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very isolated hotel & no bus in low season (October)

    Amazing appartment with huge terrasse & sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    6.7
    The food was great the hotel was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Strict Rules

    The food was great the hotel was lovely

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Just stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast! The kitchen furniture too old

    It was close to the house of a friend

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Had a wonderful stay and will be booking for next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Recently refurbished rooms with two bathrooms in each apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Premium suites over looking the beach were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was ridiculously hard, had very bad sleeps

    Premium suites over looking the beach were fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great accomodation with loads to enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Lack of taxis in the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of taxis in the resort. Sometimes waiting 30 mins for one

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    5.8
    the noise from the stage show, to loud!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    great family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cleaners coming too early. Paying for WiFi

    Good selection of food good pools

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Balansat Review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us, apartmemts spotless also great location to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    8.3
    Pool area for kids very secure,entertainment team were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Got busy at the end of our week(end of May) and got a bit crowded!

    Pool area for kids very secure,entertainment team were great. Good good too.Rooms new and modern.Overall great experience

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Animation team were great with small children.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very quiet area- would need to hire a car as taxis only take 4 & we were 5 people. Very few buses. Nice beach but lots of jellyfish.

    Animation team were great with small children. Kid's pool smashing for youngsters.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    9.6
    We enjoyed our 10 days there,we have a 3 year old son and he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Entertainment not great in the evening

    We enjoyed our 10 days there,we have a 3 year old son and he was delighted with the splash park & the playground,gave us time to relax

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent for families with children of all ages, but really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent for families with children of all ages, but really did cater for younger children. I traveled with my 2 year old, who absolutely loved the splash pool. Accommodation was spacious yet fairly basic, but clean with plenty of fresh towels and friendly staff. Location is ideal, 5mins from the beach, a shop once you walk out of the resort and plenty of decent restaurants within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    6.7
    I come here every year to visit friends in San Miguel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although the rooms appear clean there does seem to be lot of rubbish etc lying about outside and around rooms

    I come here every year to visit friends in San Miguel.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    7.9
    entertainment especially for children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pay for wifi which was unreliable and for only one connection which could not be swapped to another connected device

    entertainment especially for children Pools good and whole site kept very clean

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    7.5
    The location and the surrounding places.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The original room had some sort of electrical issues but the guy immediately came and tried to resolve the problem. When he thought it wasnt safe he transferred us to another room which is much better.

    The location and the surrounding places. Its quite easy to travel from the centre of Ibiza. Car would be ideal.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    6.7
    Location was good and right beside the Beach Front and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were only there for 1 night but there was no lift and done was basic enough

    Location was good and right beside the Beach Front and there was a couple of nice restaurant close by

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    4.2
    The bay was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was well past its sellby date it had quite a few faults - faulty toilet ,electric points unsafe , very poor reception on tv and every time you opened the fridge door the contents fell out onto the floor. it was also over looked by the reception lobby so we could not open the curtains because we were always on view.

    The bay was nice

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    9.2
    * clean pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    * clean pool * friendly staff * room cleaning and towels changed every day...beds changed every 3 days * perfect place for families with small children * I recommend the all inclusive

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    9.6
    Apartment complex was safe and catered for children, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have done with another swing in playground, more vegetarian choices would be great

    Apartment complex was safe and catered for children, food was adequate, had some vegetarian choices for myself, staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    7.1
    Kids pool 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food very limited and basic

    Kids pool 10/10

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Balansat Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: