Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Servatur Barbados 2 stars

Avenida de La Tirajana, 17-19, 35130 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#125 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 apartment reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    6.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    2.9
    AWFUL, COCKRACHES
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! It's over run with cockroaches and you have to clean your feet 5 minuets after getting out of the shower it's the worst place I have ever stayed! Booked for 11 days only stayed 2 and they refuse to refund even half of the cost! DO NOT RECCOMEND

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.7
    location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having a wristband put on you. And reception didn’t really know awnsers to some of our simple questions. Like safe ect. Some of the interior could be redecorate.. and modern

    location was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked could we check out late on the last day as we weren’t flying until 8pm and were told it wouldn’t be a problem. Went down 3 times in the last few days and were told to come back on the morning we were leaving and then were told we couldn’t which was very disappointing

    Very good location. Clean. Fresh towels 5 days out of the 7. Pool area never too busy as there were two pools.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    A good place for couples or families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool sunbeds are not very comfortable, could do with some foam pads.

    I’ve stayed there many times & the staff are always pleasant. It’s great to have 24 hour reception. Also a great location for all nightlife & not too far from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Only three days, but a very reasonable price for that!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is barely enough hot water for one person to have a shower, so, although the apartment would easily sleep 4, 3 of them would need to take cold showers!

    The apartment is basic, but fine. A good location near the Yumbo Centre, and there is a Spar nearby. There are also plenty of restaurants close by, serving a variety of types of food. The local bus to the airport (no. 66 or 90) stops almost outside the apartment, as does the bus to the capital Las Palmas (no. 30).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Don't be put off, its better than it looks in so many ways
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Its in desperate need of modernisation but don't let that put you off. Its still fully functional and in no way is it a dump. Its more like an old cardigan, very comfortable, a little bit tatty on the edges but too good to throw away.

    Great location, basic no frills, clean and tidy accommodation. If you simply want to stay in a great location for easy access to The Yumbo and simply need a place to sleep at night then this is the place to stay.It has two great pools one with a poolside bar that sells drinks and snacks at reasonable prices.Its surrounded by bars and restaurants. It does what it says on the can and as each apartment has two bedrooms that sleep two people and a sofa bed its great for 5 people wanting an inexpensive place to share.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Exceptional stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff .comfort .views .area.lots of choice in restaurants nearby.check in perfect.reception were great in helping to accomodate late check out because of late flight.at a cost of 25 euro.cleaning lady really lovely thank you.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was excellent we could walk to everything as all we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool furniture is very tired and needs updating, also while we were there the snack bar was closed due to holidays which made things inconvenient as I feel they should of had cover arrangements made for this.

    Location was excellent we could walk to everything as all we needed was on the doorstep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location looking a little tired now
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Areas around the apartments are looking tired & need work doing. Bathroom & kitchen dated & patched up in places but has what you need. Sun beds are broken & often pinch your skin if you sit at a wrong angle.

    Location was great. Staff were great cleaner was thorough & always spoke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I always stay in this hotel when I visit Gran Canaria!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always stay in this hotel when I visit Gran Canaria!!! Staff very frendly clean. Rooms and close to everything u need !! I’m already booked for November and it’s the same hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Get what you pay for
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is old and rattling. Cheapest furniture ever. Shower runs out of hot water after a few minutes.

    Two bedrooms-a twin and a double, reasonably appointed kitchen. Nice all round views from 4th floor for around 60 euro per night. Very good price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Advertised as a 2 star accommodation- but it’s price and location will make me return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated furniture and fittings. Decoration very basic . WiFi charge totally ridiculous at €26 per person per week !!!!! Television old and not enough English speaking channels.

    Central location, large property including residential units. Good housekeeping and reception staff. Spacious accommodation and the price was excellent overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.9
    I wouldnt come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    The place is really dirty and old. My kid got an infection in his feet in the swimming pool. Then, there were teenagers with loud music all the time. The apartment is really old and cleanenless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    8.3
    Good VFM, close to facilities and bus stop to everywhere (including Airport)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost of WiFi - €24 per UNIT (not per room!) Thanks, but no thanks!! Plenty of free WiFi around the surrounding bars

    The hotel is perfect for Yumbo night life and the bus stop to virtually everywhere is right outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    good location efficient staff . special praise to to pool bar and the Chinese lady who owns/run it
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    COULD DO WITH A HEATED POOL

    location very good and friendly staff and lovely cleaning staff but may we PRAISE THE LOVELY POOL BAR AND THE FANTASTIC CHINESE LADY WHO IS VERY HELPFUL AND A FANTASTIC HOST/COOK FULL MARKS THX

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    Budget Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is very dated although you do get what you pay for. The bed has to be one of the worst I've ever slept in.

    The location is great for the yumbo. Also a 10 minute walk to the beach The property also has a large pool area. The 2 bedroom apartments are very spacious too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.8
    Good holiday, will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    CRT television in room needs updating. Lift was broken for a period of time while we were staying this meant using the spiral staircase down into reception. No free wifi in rooms

    Close proximity to nightlife and shops. Not too far from Playa Beach and the Dunes at Maspalomas. Great apartment for groups of friends. Pool areas very well maintained and sufficient sunbeds for the time of year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.6
    This place really is value for money in a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have no complaints and would recommend this hotel which is fantastic holiday accommodation on a budget

    The fantastic team made everything really easy and enjoyable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    5.4
    Dissapointing first day, then as we got over the first impression it was quite a plesant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very out dated, everything in it was falling apart. Terrible beds as well as the sofabed in the living room. Pools are too cold.

    The location is excellent. Restaurants and stores all around and a very short and cheap taxiride to everything else. The pool area is also quiet and nice with no crowd and the little poolbar with the nice little lady at the no.2 building pool area was nice to have.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    Xmas2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that really let us down was the swimming pools was freezing and with having young children unable to stay and have a full pool day which we love to do so could do with the pools been heated really

    The location was great close to bars and supermarkets if u like walking there is great centres with something different for every taste all within 15 mins walk hotel and staff nice pool bar lady was very friendly too prices not too bad

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    5.8
    Its an ordinary place to stay, at a decent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were quite ordinary for the money I paid. There were no blankets in one of the rooms. The website claimed 850m to the beach but it is around 1.2 km in fact

    Reception staffs were friendly. Kitchen was well-equipped.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    10
    Easy to book easy to check in friendly staff and place well looked after
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I on this visit could not fault anything at all, maybe free wi fi in rooms as lots of places this now comes as standard.

    Staff friendly ease off check in and out clean accommodation all be it a bit dated but kept clean and well maintained from my experience

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Central location and good value deals to be had at Barbados Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi is not free it costs 24 euro per device for 1week and frankly it is not fit for purpose. The TV is a museum piece. No flat screens available. Apartment is seriously in need of updating and refurbishment but I still love staying at this complex.

    Have stayed at Barbados Apartments on several occasions and always receive a warm friendly welcome from the staff. Wonderful central location only a 2 minute walk from the Yumbo Centre and 10 minutes from the famous masplomas dunes and beach. Great value for money on a group of 4/5 persons who wish to be close to the night life.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Generally good value, free WiFi would have been nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation a little noisy at night , partly due to location but also some unfortunately due to some very noisy individuals who were shouting and swearing , although they were in their rooms we heard this pool side during the day and also after midnight on the last night of our stay which spoilt the end of our stay .

    Staff friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    6.7
    excellent location depressed about the hard nights sleep!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old fashioned fixtures and fittings. old and tired furniture. hard beds and hard settes and chairs.old fashioned television. had to pay extra for English channels on tv. safe deposit. WiFi .

    property location.cleanliness.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.5
    These apartments are comparable to other apartments at Playa del Inglès
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Entering and exiting the building via the main entrance/reception; no backdoor; elevators are slow. During the evening some noise hearable from restaurants close-by.

    The location is close to the shopping centre Yumbo, several restaurants and small supermarkets. Reception is present 24/7.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    The apartment is 3 star grade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The apartment was good for €100 per night. Cleaning service every second day very good. Pool area in very good condition with a bar/snacks. Plenty of food and pubs close to apartment. It is a 8 minute walk to beach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noise at night think we would of been better off in other side of the hotel away from main road,and would of preferred a proper bed in living room as sofa extremely uncomfortable, pool bar lady very arrogant

    Very clean and very friendly staff apart from pool bar lady who was very arrogant and rude to my children it had everything you needed in the kitchen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.3
    Simple but price worthy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 24 euro per week for wifi that is ridicoulus and the cleaning consist of making the beds no more

    Location is excellent close to shopping center. The hotel needs renovation but for the price it is all worthy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    OK for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment needed a good clean. Dust and dirt on surfaces. The pool area needed a good clean down too as our feet were black after walking around which could also been seen on the sun loungers. The lift was broke too to our part of the building which made getting to and from the apartment time consuming.

    Fresh towels every day. Friend staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we got stuck in the lift for an hour and none of the staff seemed to know what to do, it is very basic and dated but for the price that's fine!

    Great location, easy to find, great value for money. Becky who runs the pool bar is a legend!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.7
    Basic but comfortable good value for money apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wear a wristband for the duration of the stay. There was drilling and banging from next room as work was been done. It started far too early. We complained and we were told we could move to another room which we did following day after crazy noise from neighbors from hell the next day(not the fault of hosts). Overall the accommodation is comfortable and good value of money.

    Location is very good. Friendly hosts

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.6
    a lot better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment a bit dated and could do with freshening up, although was clean and well equipped. Single beds in both bedrooms but they could be pushed together.

    Very spacious apartment, lovely views and a super pool/outdoor area. The location was great near to shops and Yumbo centre. Bus stop outside went direct to airport (€3.50) and also to the lighthouse to get to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Perfect for that simple vacation :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We traveled 10 people and had Two Rooms :) It's a perfect location, with two cool pools and walking 10min away from the beach. Close to shopping and nightlife in yumbo. The personal is so sweet and rooms are cool :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    friendly Manuel on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    with little expense the accommodation could become very good, simple things like changing the kitchen tiles and touch ups in bathroom area, good place and value for money

    friendly Manuel on reception

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Good central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    This Apartment ok but showing its age - certain one I had about four years ago was better! Wi-fi a total waste of time wish I'd never paid for it. [Wifi in Bulldog Bar on ground floor excellent] Access to swimming pool - can jump in but steps to get out very difficult - no other way out so didnt date use it.

    Excellent location (been before); Poolside Bar - nce lady Becky.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Not worth a hustle!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We was robbed. Someone came into our room whilst we were away and stole the money and looked through our bags. Staff said they can't do anything about it. And our was not cleaned for 5 days. I went to ask to be cleaned!!! Don't book here if you want to feel safe.

    It was in good location and pools was nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    7.1
    Superb view from balcony on 4th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Intermittent water supply in mornings. Lifts broken down several times...scary. Other reception staff ignorant most times. We stayed a month and they wanted us to pay €24 per week for wi-fi!!!! Rooms all very tired and sad but kept well clean in the most part. The balcony view saved us!!!

    Superb view from balcony on 4th floor.Mario on reception first class welcome and service also Roberto and our cleaner lady.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Water in outside pool was very cold! But it is like that almost everywhere!

    Friendly staff! Clean room! Everything was great! Room had two separate bedrooms and livingroom. Very good place for family - we had 5 persons.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Shorts stay but prob not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seemed a bit to noisy for me as a solo traveler looking for peace and quiet, was lots families screeminh kids, but that's no criticism of apartments just my opinion for anyone that like peace quiet also some apartments privately owned found these were noisy also with no consideration for neighbours.

    Size of apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable & Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bathroom could do with some updating . Bath & bidet facilities would had been handy . Heated pool and a flat screen tv also have issues .

    Good positioned property with local shop . Very close to Jumbo centre for nightlife . Close to CITA centre with short walk to sanded dunes. I have a physical disability and access to property was fine .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    8.8
    Convenient to the shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is not heated. The bed was uncomfortable at best. The hot water didn't last long enough for a 2 minute shower.

    Convenient to the shopping and restaurants. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Winter warmer weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No "free" wifi.

    We stayed in a self catering apartment in the middle of the resort. We were within walking distance of beaches, restaurants and bars. Great staff, when our toaster kept tripping the switches in the fuse box, we had a replacement immediately.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    the pool was particularly freezing. even though the weather was really hot for the time of year

    it was a nice size room which was cleaned 5 days our of 7. the staff were friendly and even let us check in 2 hours early as our flight had been changed

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    A real dump ..but with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It really is a dump! We had to stay there as there was no where left to stay on christmas eve, the room (118) very old and very out of date and very over priced and did not include wifi

    Location was great for the yumbo the staff on reception were amazing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    9.2
    Sunshine before Christmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Little bit to noise because of the pubs and restaurants close to the building and in the 0 floor area.

    Helpful stuff, clean rooms, excellent location if you do not do spend all your vacation on beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Reasonable value for money and adequate accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The furnishings were dated and the shower cubicle was just a little too small which made showering awkward. Limited hot water.

    For us, the location was perfect (within walking distance of the Yumbo Centre). Most utensils provided, but no iron or ironing board available. Staff were exceedingly welcoming & friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    5.4
    very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room I had was over biceps gym. Was woken up every morning with it opening. All I heard all day was the muffled pumping music from the gym. People coming & going all day. My view was the roof of the gym. At night all I had was people coming and going to the male sex club next door. Couldn't see any of the pools staff never even advised how to get to them. Felt very isolated. Lifts often out of order. Staff very vacant. Very disappointed. Would not stop again.

    Location was good... apartment was big

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice as a second option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Interior outdated. Curtains were too narrow to block all the light coming in.

    Proximity to nightlife, Yumbo and supermarkets. Two pools. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    5.4
    Location great but everything else below par, even at this price point
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard of the rooms was not very good, much poorer than where we stayed last year even though this was more expensive. We cannot recommend anyone staying here. Sorry.

    Excellent location, which is the only reason we booked in the first place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Cheap & cheerful accommodation in good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated interiors & furnishings ... rather scruffy round the edges but at least it was clean although a spot of bleach round the shower would've helped

    Cheap & cheerful accommodation in good location for Yumbo Centre

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean safe friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sun lounger and poolside furniture

    We have stayed at this property a couple of times and always everyone is helpful and friendly, the only criticism I would have is that the furniture at the pool needs updating it put a lot of people off spending any time by the pool

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Grate place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts didn't work almost every day !!! Noise from the repairs that they were doing !!!

    love this hotel and staff I always stay here very close to everything!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    enjoyable stay, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was infested with cock roaches. I know it can be a challenge keeping them at bay and never experienced this problem before.

    Great location, large apartment, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    5.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewage smell in bathroom At time of visit maintenance was being carried out on several balconies this included workmen drilling from 8am for five mornings during my week stay. This should have been mentioned on site before or at time of booking that this high level noise maintenance was being carried out Totally ruined the holiday

    Very central location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.0
    Pay in Cash
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting charged a second time an hour after making the first payment

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The service and location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The service and location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.5
    exactley what we paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the internet is expensive £7.00 per item per day

    location the apts are exactly as shown cheap and cheerful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for the yumbo, nice & quiet pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for the yumbo, nice & quiet pool area. Large bedrooms and living space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist recognised us from our last stay and changed our room when we requested a higher floor

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    was nice place to stay great for yumbo centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    bet was very hard but was ok didn't stop me sleeping

    nice and quiet but in good place near every thing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Man on reception was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception was excellent. Location is everything. Very comfortable stay. Will return

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Good service, clean apartments and good value for money. Close to Yumbo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It could do with the dated decor being improved. But then I suspect it'll cost more !

    Staff are exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Been here on many occasions and very happy to return. Brilliant staff.Thanks guys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts had problems

    Great staff and relaxed atmosphere

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    ok for a short to medium stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit old

    location and price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the pool bar wasn't open during our visit.

    The location is very central. The reception staff as always are very welcoming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    OK n affortable near Yumbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no aircon. n u have to pay fo tv remote , but u know low price

    affortable, simple n close to Yumbo n see

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Stuff there in this accommodation was really friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stuff there in this accommodation was really friendly and locality was perfect :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and helpful reception staff, basic accommodation,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly and helpful reception staff, basic accommodation, close to the yumbo centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    it was very nice i reccoment it near by Yumbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the friendly receptionist

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Woken up 2 mornings early work going on in the room above us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Woken up 2 mornings early work going on in the room above us

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (1 - 5 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not work properly ..reported but did not fix ...check in wasn’t good service

    Location ..very large apartment

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: