Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of St Anthony Market NextDoor

Calle Tamarit 161, Eixample, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#1003 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 61 apartment reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    Terrible. Wouldn't stay again. Hosts are useless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Tamarit 161
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no hot water during our stay and nobody came to help us. Still 2 weeks later and nobody has responded to our calls or emails. Ridiculous for a place we paid over €1000 for.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.0
    We left a day early. Pigeon mess and steps were too much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Tamarit 161
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When the write up said there was no lift it didn't say there were many many many steps to climb- old, uneven tile and wooden steps with parts missing and much of them very worn

    Inside the apartment it was very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.0
    Inside of the apartment is fine, customer service definitely not up to scratch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Tamarit 161
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Roads are noisy hard to sleep. Expensive. 4 floors of very steep stairs. We were told we had to pay all in cash and arrived with a lot of it to pay and then we were told we could just pay by card. We were told that before leaving we had to wash all dishes and clean the apartment and bring the rubbish downstairs to get our deposit back. No cleaning equipment provided we had to go and buy some. All dishes were cleaned apartment was left cleaner than I've ever left any property, but the host told us we will be charged a 50 Euro cleaning fee. When I queried they told me they'd send me pictures of what the charge was for but haven't done so yet and haven't refunded any of the deposit.

    Spacious apartment plenty of room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    A lovely oasis of calm in a brilliant city <3
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Apartment - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing ! Oh, coming home to unpack and see the damage done on my cashcard due to shopping not the best lol !

    Loved the decor of apartment: neutrals, fresh and new. Loved the location: an 'authentic' residential area in the Gothic Quarter, leading out onto a peaceful neighbourhood square with a communal vegetable patch and a boss local restaurant (open 9am-9pm). Loads of nice shops and tapas places within 2 minute walk, and the Santa Caterina food market round the corner.. 10 minute walk to Las Ramblas. Bed and sofa-beds 10 out of 10 for comfort, lovely crisp bedding just the right temperature. Facilities great, nice coffee cups (IKEA)....Dishwasher and washing machine a bonus ;)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    7.5
    Good base location for anyone with a young family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ciutat Vella
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor throughout the apartment. We reported a few broken items at the start of entering the apartment which weren't addressed such as lights and toilet seat. The floor was dirty, but all the linen and towels were nice and clean.

    Easy to check in with the taxi prebooked to pick up and drop off at the airport. Plenty of space in the apartment for the 3 young children. Air conditioned which made for comfortable sleeping in all the bedrooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.6
    Superb Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was broken but didn't spoil the break as only used them once a day.

    Location was excellent and apartment very clean and comfortable. Had everything we needed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Overall good, but misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remember, location is not on same spot as office (as advertised). You have to pick up the key from the office, a problem if you travel with public transport. All other apartments that we booked bring the key to you. You have to pay 20€ to pick up the keys on Saturdays and weekends, wich is ridiculous, rather include it in the price if you make a booking over the weekend!!

    Overall good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    7.5
    Spain is a perfect place for tourism, people are so friendly and the Compony staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ciutat Vella
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is so difficult for taxis or car to catch. I would prefer to know in advance my apartment location to accept or refuse.

    Facilities in the house is perfect to accommodate

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    4.2
    Bad location choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sofa Bed - Ciutat Vella
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed not comfort. Far from city centre. No staff assit if you are travelling first time. House floor decoration dangerous with nails not fix firmly. All they want is take your money first in advance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.7
    My apartment was far away from the check in point.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My apartment was far away from the check in point. I had to walk for 20 min to get to my apartment and that is inconvenient to people who visit for the first time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    8.8
    bijou studio flat in cool location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The street entrance door lock was very fiddly & difficult to open & very hard to push open. (Too hard for an older woman). The window opens above the bed & if you are not careful, could injure your head when you sit up.

    The apartment was decorated with care to details, such as the nice artwork on the walls. It was spotlessly clean. The shower water pressure was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Nightmare stay. Everything that could have gone wrong, did.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in: we paid 30 euro to check in late and the staff were 30 mins late despite having advanced notice and confirmation of our arrival time. Then when we dragged our luggage on the 20 min walk to our apartment we realised that they had not given us the front door key and were stranded outside. We frantically called the emergency phone number provided but nobody responded from our multiple attempts. We were about to book another expensive hotel and cancel this booking until finally somebody answered the phone. We then waited another 45 minutes for them to arrive to let us in. Facilities: No Fridge to store food (expect there would be one in a kitchen), no washing facilities (again expected from an apartment as advertised). Pillows were designed for people with tiny heads and no blankets were provided leading to a very uncomfortable sleep each night. The air-con also didn't work properly, which combined with the lack of blankets meant I got sick on my trip. Front door key (when we finally got it) didn't open the door easily. So every time we got home we would spend about 15 minutes jiggling the key like a lock smith trying to get in and rest after a long day of walking. Even the staff struggled to open the door the first time for us. Check out: Despite agreeing with staff on check in for a check out time of midday at 11:10am we were rudely interrupted from our packing from cleaning staff demanding that we vacate the premises. When the cleaning staff called the office to confirm our late check out they said there was no record of this and demanded us to leave again. Overall this made staying in Barcelona the worst part of our month long trip and we couldn't wait to leave and stay somewhere else. Would never use or recommend Barcelona Next Door again.

    Location was in the gothic quarter. Staff allowed us to leave luggage at their office after check out and before our train later that day.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.0
    Will NOT stay next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -The street was too loudy -Photos were too general. All the 1 bedroom flats were shown. -we stayed 7 days and no cleaning done. -the kitchen staff was not enough

    The only good thing about the apartment was its location. Close to markets, metro station, cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.9
    Great location and value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The main door of the building was a disaster... fix it ASAP.

    The location is perfect if you're familiar with the area (a little hard to find the apartment after the check in). The studios are cosy and there's pretty much all you need.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.3
    Just location, but keep in mind that they have many flats in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 4 Adults) - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was disgusting, extremely dirty. I asked to be re-cleaned but still was not clean. The welcoming host was so rude and definitely not helpfull. The bed was uncomfortable and very noisy. They gave us an aggrement which is just protecting the host. It is written that they have no responsibilities from stealing issues which make us think about the safety of the flat and location.

    Just location, but keep in mind that they have many flats in different locations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The accommodation was just ideal for myself and my 2 young...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment - Tamarit 161
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.... Hadn't noticed in the write up ..

    The accommodation was just ideal for myself and my 2 young adult children😁

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    10
    The upgrade as original apartment needed essential repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults) - Ciutat Vella
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upgrade as original apartment needed essential repair. Very spacious,modern facilities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    5.4
    No windows towards outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Apartment - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No windows towards outside. Too dark. Apartment was clean but smelled bad/humid.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    6.7
    de
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults) - Calle Sant Pere Mitja
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator did not work for 3 days.

    Good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    5.0
    Location, size of apartment, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment - Calle Cotoners
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dark apartment, shower door was broken, we had to use lot of towels that staff provide us for the floor,

    Location, size of apartment, clean,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Best way to enjoy Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Apartment - Calle Jaume Giralt
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best way to enjoy Barcelona. Location was excellent. Facilities were excellent. Opened my eyes to apartelles.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    6.3
    Very central, 3 minutes walk to Jaume 1 metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Internet was not working properly, there was a technical issue on the first day, but on other days internet was not fully operating Noisy neighborhood Bathroom amenities were poor (2 tiny bath gel for 4 nights of stay, no shampoo, 2 tiny soap bars)

    Very central, 3 minutes walk to Jaume 1 metro Comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    6.7
    Handy location in an area I hadn't stayed before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The size of the bed and the lack of natural light

    Handy location in an area I hadn't stayed before. A gorgeous tapas bar on the opposite corner would recommend a visit

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    5.0
    Its in the centre of elborne , the location is perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small appartment , very noisy because of the entrance door . Dont forget to take your earplugs with you.

    Its in the centre of elborne , the location is perfect .

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    7.5
    Position, facilities, position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived there was some staff doesn't work but in the next day they fix it! Bedsofa's mattress was too hard

    Position, facilities, position

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    2.9
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment was very small and oppressive. Absolutely nothing like the photographs on the website. The sofa bed in the lounge was broken and the only other seating were fold up garden chairs with cushions on. The bed was pushed up against the wall as the room was so small and the whole apartment had a foul smell which we located to a mop in a cupboard. There was absolutely no way we were prepared to stay in such a depressing place especially as this was a surprise for my Husband's birthday. We phoned the office immediately asking for a refund and were told that that was not possible and there were no other apartments available. After a few harsh words we were told that they would see what could be done and they would call us back. No call came so we contacted them after 45 minutes and were told that another place was available. We had to go back to the office...another 15 minutes in a taxi and were given the keys to another apartment. This was a recently refurbished studio flat, much better but still nothing like the pictures on the website. We spent the rest of our stay here but would never use Apartementos Barcelona again and would actively dissuade any friends and family from doing so..

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    6.3
    I liked the crisp modern interior of the place along the...
    • Group

    The noise of the surroundings ,thin walls could not sleep peacefully at all .the staff did not inform us that our apartment was roped a week ago before our arrival .the police suprised us with a visit and asked us to be careful and showed us the part of the door that was broken and recently fixed and painted .

    I liked the crisp modern interior of the place along the free wifi

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.3
    Location was great and accommodation lovely though shower is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Washing machine seems a pointless addition when there is no dryer. A washer dryer would have been better then I may have used it.

    Location was great and accommodation lovely though shower is loft was gefonitely for the 7 dwarfs!

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    8.8
    Good location, 50 meters from las Ramblas, 100 meters from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The price for 3 nights, it was during the Mobile World Congress but should not be that expensive. The obligation to take away the garbage on the day of departure from the apartment - had to look around the neighbourhood for a trash container. Too thin pillows.

    Good location, 50 meters from las Ramblas, 100 meters from the metro station, 200 meters from the marina. WiFi working fast. Recently renewed.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    6.7
    Basic 2* studio apartment in a central area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Website does not show pictures of the apartment you will be staying in. Our place was ok. NOT as good as any photos on my booking form. Do you know which place I stayed in and am writing about ? Probably not.

    Basic 2* studio apartment in a central area.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.1
    Location in nice area, a lot of place to sit for a glass of...
    • Couple

    Location was different from the expected based on the article in booking.com. asked for extra night and gave very high price , but finally negotiated.

    Location in nice area, a lot of place to sit for a glass of wine besides. Clean , safe house. Nice appart.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    7.9
    Lovely apartment, very modern, comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had different apartment than ordered and not so close to the beach like first one. Only one thing we dissatisfied.

    Lovely apartment, very modern, comfortable and clean. Good wifi and other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    9.6
    Apart from a shower door being missing, this apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower glass missing which might have only broken just before our visit but meant the whole bathroom area got wet when taking showers.

    Apart from a shower door being missing, this apartment was outstanding, for value, quality and location!

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    8.8
    Stunning apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stunning apartment. Great character and lovely decorated. Great smart tv and decent internet. Took my own laptop and hdmi cable so was able to watch all my sports and movies on the big screen

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    7.1
    Was a new apartment and nice centered location closed to the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The apartment it's 15 minutes walking from the office...so instead of them coming to the the apartment for the check in we had to go to the office, wait 15 minutes for them to arrive...and then walk with suitcases through the old center for 15 minutes. The office is closed on Saturday (?) so we had to pay extra money ... After complaining to the guy for his delay we payd half of the fee. The house was very cold

    Was a new apartment and nice centered location closed to the market

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We booked for 6 people and they had the bedding only for 4 people. 2 of us slept with no duvet for one night. Just about ok overall, but it was disappointing to have had a poor first night due to this mistake that shouldn't happen from an experienced host (as they claim to be)

    Location

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    6.3
    The short walking distance to the area we wanted to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment did not have Microwave as was announced. Kitchen without cleaning (towels, scrub sponges or something to clean and dry dishes). TV only local channels. The lift (elevator) was not functioning for 3 days, our apartment was in the 4th floor. They don't tell you which apartment they are going to provide you (they have various around the area) until you are collecting the key in their general office which is the place I thought initially was the address for the apartment. That is somehow inconvenient when you have to take a taxi to two places instead of arriving to your destination right away.

    The short walking distance to the area we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    6.7
    The apartment was beautiful and located in a perfect spot in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For the money i paid to stay at this apartment i was very disappointed in the lack of ammeneties. The majority of people who come to Barcelona and need accommodation are tourists and the lack of items such as bin bags, detergent, tea towels etc should be included in the apartment facilities. It is the last thing any tourist would want to waste time on to shop for especially if you are only visiting for a short period of time. I also noticed there were not many cooking utensils such as tongs etc which made it hard to cook. To improve your services i would suggest including the above small items as it would make cleaning of the apartment much easier especially when you ask to make sure the kitchen is clean to get the bond money back.

    The apartment was beautiful and located in a perfect spot in the city centre, close to all the attractions we wanted to visit.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    2.9
    Be carefull, you don't know where is the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Be carefull, you don't know where is the location of the apartment !!! it's not in the city center, it's only their office in city center ! It's a fake

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff at office very rude and originally refused to give is a copy of the contract that they insisted we sign. Room very basic - would not recommend.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    7.5
    The location was very central and many of the attractions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The Taxi we had pre-booked through the agency from the airport was an hour late. We received no apology and were expected to pay a late arrival charge. The apartment was functional but very plain.

    The location was very central and many of the attractions were within walking distance.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    6.7
    Location, some rustic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Booked one bedroom apartment to sleep x 4 as originally we had planned to invite guests for the weekend, luckily the couldn't make it! It was not a one bedroom apartment and sleeping 4 adults in what was really the same room would have been - interesting! Was not to the same high standard I had at my last stay with this company. This apartment was a little tired in areas and in need of repairs.

    Location, some rustic charm

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.5
    the location in the Barri Gotic area was the best thing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    compared to the other apartments we rented in other Spanish cities, this apartment was not as well-equipped as the rest who provided some cooking essentials. the shower heater was also erratic.

    the location in the Barri Gotic area was the best thing about this apartment. It is nice and quiet and situated in a quaint area.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    At the booking, we didn't expect that the location was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At the booking, we didn't expect that the location was 17 min walk far from the BND office. Fortunately, the apartment we get was neighbouring places we intentded to visit but It could be worst. It should be mentionned from the beginning!!

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    10
    The apartment was in a great part of the city, easy to get...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that took some getting used to was the lack of natural light but we were out all day anyway so it didn't really matter.

    The apartment was in a great part of the city, easy to get to everywhere, amazing decoration, really gives you a good sense of the gothic nature of Barcelona. Nice and quiet too.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    4.2
    The apartment loceted a very noisy place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment loceted a very noisy place. The elevator didn't work and the apartment was untidy. Furthermore some equipment missed in the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    3.3
    -Late response or not available on the emergency call from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Late response or not available on the emergency call from the office, in overall unreliable! -apartment location is randomly assigned (our apt location was 15mins from the office, it was located at unsafe and dark alley ..finally a random guy took my smartphone and ran away right in front of our Apt!!)

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    4.6
    Reservations are not matching the displayed images and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reservations are not matching the displayed images and apartments are very small and not conform to what is mentioned in the website and apartments far from the existing site on the map

    Reservations are not matching the displayed images and apartments are very small and not conform to what is mentioned in the website and apartments far from the existing site on the map

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    6.3
    Location, WiFi, Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The furniture is not good at all, Sofa & the king size beds are very poor & weak, allows making noise & sounds. Pillows are in a very bad condition. Television is very small and old. bathroom is very small They charged me 20 Euro for check-in during the weekend

    Location, WiFi, Cleanliness.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    9.6
    The site was well secured and very close to the Cathedral,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were not warned about a deposit being taken on our credit card and still have not been refunded after a week.

    The site was well secured and very close to the Cathedral, shops and market. Easy walking distance to most tourist sites. Modern and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    6.7
    Perfect location of this apartment, although we did not know...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Stairs extremely narrow and bendy, not easy to carry baby wagon up. Floors were not cleaned in the apartment (but everything else was ok clean).

    Perfect location of this apartment, although we did not know which one of four locations we would get before we arrived. Spacy apartment, quiet street. Good wifi.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Lovely apartment and stay overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Given location, means you are quite overlooked and have not much natural light, which is to be expected in the older areas of Barcelona. Would have been happier with pillow and mattress covers on the bed. Not much space to hang clothes, but there was an iron and board!

    Lovely apartment and stay overall.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.5
    Very good location, clean, nice interior.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    There was no towel racks in the bathroom and WC paper was a little. Missing kicthen towels. The sun will certainly never shine through the window.

    Very good location, clean, nice interior.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.6
    We did not know where our apartment or what type of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    At times the bad sewer order was strong. But never in the apartment. Excellent experience & will book again in October.

    We did not know where our apartment or what type of apartment we were going to get. We had trouble finding an apartment and very worried because it was an old Barcelona which looks seedy. But we fell in love with old Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    6.3
    It was nice to have the layout of an apartment and use the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Initially when we found the office it was signed well and once we got the key it was difficult to find the location of the apartment. It would be more beneficial and better service of staff showed you the location of the apartment as we were trying to find it over an hour and had to get a cab in the end. It was hot and dragging suitcases through the streets. When we were also in the apartment there was no dish washing liquid or tablets for the dishwasher and we had to buy new toilet paper and essentials you'd expect to have supplied. A few little things would have made the experience better. There was generalized scuff marks all over the walls and door frames which could be updated. Didn't look like the pictures. But most nights there was a loud racket from other tenants in the building made it difficult to sleep.

    It was nice to have the layout of an apartment and use the facilities in the kitchen to be able to make some food and do your washing as we were there for 5 days. We also got the apartment a bit earlier in the morning as we had an early flight. Although once we were use to the streets, the location was handy down a quaint street and near good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    7.9
    Nice appartment near pl.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice appartment near pl. Catalonia. Friendly personal. Very quiet place. Good wifi. Well equipment kitchen. Left deposit 200 euros - gave it back at the check out. Had some problem with wifi - everything was fixed in one hour.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wasn't value for my money. They don't let you know which apartment you're going to until you walk into it. Apartment was really tiny - and though the apartment itself was clean; the area outside apartment (within the building) wasn't. Also - the many rules put in place really worried me as they hold onto your security deposit. Just expected much better accommodation. They should put up pictures of ALL their apartments so that one isn't unpleasantly surprised. Barcelona was SO lovely - despite the accommodation let down. I'll stick to booking hotels after this experience.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    The apartment was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was a wonderful apartment, but we had to send an email to the staff regarding the location of the apartment, for it wasn't stated anywhere. Apparently there are three apartment buildings owned by this company spread in the city, so my review about being in the center of the city might not be accurate for all of the apartments. Our apartment was in El Born. I'm sure that if you'll email the staff you can ask for the better location for you. Also, the check in was messy, I don't know if it was because we came in on Saturday, but we had to do the check in at the office, going around the city with our suitcases.

    The apartment was lovely. It was near the Metro station, and located in the center of the city. It was a beautiful apartment and we were very pleased.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    3.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    not clean at all old building inconvenient bathroom, with cockroach bathroom was leaking downstairs AC was small and not able to cool down the apartment layout was not what we wanted because we wanted enclosed bedroom

    location

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    8.8
    Plaza Real and the Rambla - close to all the action &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Considerable street noise throughout the night. Keep the glass doors closed. Air-con did not reach the mezzanine level.

    Plaza Real and the Rambla - close to all the action & sites.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    6.7
    Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Apartment was a disappointment. Main bedroom had no wardrobe or dresser, just a free standing rail to hang clothes. Second bedroom had a dresser and no wardrobe or even a rail. Over priced for what you get.

    Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    2.5
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    both sofa bed and main bed are very terrible, sofa bed was curved down, main bed made noise whenever you turn your bodt. check in address is to far, staff respond slow. No toilet paper! (OMG!). It valued 50Euro instead of more than 100E as I must pay

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    We Loved how close our apartment was to la ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The only thing we didnt like was that the wifi didnt work for some phones such as the iPhone four but other then that the apartment was brilliant.

    We Loved how close our apartment was to la ramblas. The apartment had excellent amenities and was very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    9.6
    The location was perfect, central but away from the tourists...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The location was perfect, central but away from the tourists with lots of atmosphere from the locals. Apartments were very comfortable, everything was to hand and the beds were good plus aircon. Fantastic value.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    7.5
    The location was great, close enough to la rambla to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't like the lack of amenities, only one roll of toilet paper for a week stay, dishwasher but no dishwashing powder, the kitchen was lovely but had barely any cooking utensils, we booked the place so we had the option to cook so found this a bit annoying. Pillows were terrible to sleep on. Airconditioner couldn't change temperature so even though we had on all the time the apartment was still hot and stuffy.

    The location was great, close enough to la rambla to walk every day, the apartment was clean, didn't have a problem staying for one week.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    3.8
    barcelona was amazing, and the apartment was nice and clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too noisy apartment and dirty stairway, too many stair to go up with a pushchair not worth paying over 1000 euros for a week!! And not even a wardrobe where to put our clothes, we had to leave them in the suitcase

    barcelona was amazing, and the apartment was nice and clean, however we were given an apartment at a different address than that confirmed, we had to go up 3 stories of filthy stairway with a pushchair not even a lift. The apartment made us sign a contract explaining that noise was not allowed from 10pm till 10am however during the night our neighbours played loud music, fighting not making us sleep for 4 days out of 7. I complained to the apartment emergency number and sent emails but had no reply, had they refunded me I would have definitely booked a hotel because for all the inconveniences we had, we paid a lot! I would not recommend this apartment to a family, my 3 year old daughter was affraid to stay there and even there was someone who called the police because of the noise. The owner of this apartment should check out better who is staying in the other apparmeny a before binding people with a mischievous contract!

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    7.1
    location, terrace, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tatty decoration (bad painting, cupboard interior was unfinished), showers in bad shape, the television was not working correctly, upstairs flooring loose and some light switches sometimes worked.

    location, terrace, clean

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    the apartment was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. The lady in the reception did not knew English. they show some pictures in booking - but when we came to Barcelona - they told us that the apartment in they pictures cost much more. there is no option to cancel the rent - even after they write that only part of the money will not be returned. 2. the did not escort us to the room, and the map was bad, so it took us like 30 minutes to find the apartment after we have reach the neighborhood. even the locals did not knew the address. 3. the apartment was good. nice location.

    the apartment was good. nice location. nice restaurants around.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.3
    The apartment was a lot bigger than I imagined.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was such a nice apartment in a lovely area - just two things stick out - there was no kettle and we were only provided with one key - there were 4 of us stayin in the apt so it was awkward for us to separate to go do different things.

    The apartment was a lot bigger than I imagined. It was really comfortable and roomy. We got plenty of towels and shower gel & soap were provided. The apartment was very clean, modern and in a well lit little street with a small pub on the corner. Extremely close to La Rambla.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    5.4
    The apartment was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    When I booked there were other images of much better apartments so it was very deceiving. Was nothing like the images. There was an option for '4 people' which turned out to be a double bed and a sofa. Never said the amount of beds. The reception is not open after 8pm so was a nightmare to sort out. Wouldnt upgrade us even though we were offering to pay more. There are many things that this company does not tell you until you get a confirmation email after the booking has been made. For example, 20 euros (and rising) has to be paid if you arrive after the reception closes. Not happy with our stay at all.

    The apartment was clean. The rustic appearance and the location were great.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    4.6
    Access and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Líft not in use, poor kirchen equipment. Standard matrícce. No information about wifi conection in place, had to go back to office.

    Access and location

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    7.1
    The location, just steps away from everything in the gothic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a shocker. Cheap mattress that dipped in the middle so 2 people can't help rolling into the centre. Quite a long walk dragging luggage from the office to the apartment. The lift was tiny, 2 people or one person with suitcase.

    The location, just steps away from everything in the gothic area of Barcelona. The fast WiFi. Renovated apartment with all appliances working. A nice little outside patio area with tables and chairs.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of apt info,Spanish labeled w/d unuseable,broken or non functioing ac,elevator,no cleaning supplies,no extra toilet paper,if known could have bought before arrival

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    Great location for the apartment, ideal for easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Walls were a little thin, meaning sounds from construction (at the time) could be heard early in the morning. Not too much of a problem and one that would not affect the apartment on a regular basis.

    Great location for the apartment, ideal for easy access to trains and popular tourist destinations. Lovely decorated apartment, very spacious too.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    8.3
    Wonderful location, good facilities and very spacious for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Would have liked an English explanation for the washing machine! Single bed used was uncomfortable Elevator broken on our check out day & we had to lift heavy bags down 4 flights of stairs

    Wonderful location, good facilities and very spacious for our group- mature couple and adult daughter

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: