Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Barcelonasiesta

Joaquim Costa, 56, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#858 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 142 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    decor a bit tired - shower rather weak

    Good location - shops, metro, cafes, restaurants close by - near major attractions. Flat well equipped - everything you need. Host charming, helpful and kind.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only discomfort we faced was a noisy bar at the basement busy till 2-3am ....

    Perfect location close to center and different means of transport incl. aerobus to the airport, host very kind and easy to communicate with ...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The surrounding area is a bit noisy at night.

    Very good host ,Oriol was waiting with the keys when we reached the property, check in was very smooth and easy. He explained everything well. Property was neat and comfortable with good facilities. He was extremely helpful during the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the bar stool-height chairs had a broken cross-bar (footrest bar) so couldn’t be used. The stove (2 burners) worked, but was slow to heat and the markings weren’t visible, so we weren’t sure where to turn the dial for high vs. low heat.

    Lovely location, close to things but not too loud (usually!) Very nice proprietor, very helpful — realized that we had the wrong idea about where to catch the bus back tot he airport and showed us the correct location on the map on the door. Also, told us where we could leave our bags on the last day, as we were leaving several hours after checkout time. He also arranged to give us a second key, which was helpful. The space was clean and nicely laid out — felt spacious even though it was somewhat compact. Most things seemed relatively new and in good repair, and it was great to have a kitchen. I came with my parents (in their 70s) and we all found the beds comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A lot of noise from peoples on street and bars by late evening and night. May be better sound isolation of windows can help

    Apartments itself, view, district and more. Actually all good for me besides noise at evening / early night

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Be carefuul about negotiations. Orio does not give you a chance to negotiate if you want to cancel the reservation after the deadline

    The apartament very close to the metro and La Rambla, The owner was vert helpfull and took care about us. Thank You Orio for very nice stay ina Barcelona

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really don't like the fact that it was so noisy in the evening. People are awake til dawn and they were loud on the street. We couldn't sleep. There is no front/receiving desk. They charge us for cleaning per day, per person but nobody came and clean the room. I even emailed the owner and he didn't reply at all. I think overall, I would say, i prefer to stay another apartment when I come to visit Barcelona again.

    I like it because it was big enough for us. Very accessible to the train and to the restaurants and markets.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were not bad, but too short. Area is very noisy, so sleeping isn't always easy because of the noise outside

    Quite close to Ramblas, room was pretty big for three persons, good kitchen facilities, good shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the night there is a drunk people noise. Beds are too small, despite the fact that I am 172 tall.

    Close to la rambla,there's a lot of beautiful cafes nerby

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We put 100 dollars in the safe and it was taken away from us...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not having a normal table to eat or work.

    Localization, neighbourhood, close to metro, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise at night and having a toddler in the room didn’t help, but apart from that everything is fantastic

    Everything about it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Easy and straight forward, exactly what we needed and location was perfect for us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise.

    Very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Flat amenities could be improved.

    Good location and nice host.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street noise in the morning

    Location Host

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not as quiet as i would have liked.

    Super location for visiting all. Close to buses and underground. 3min walk to shopping and Las Rambalas

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Low water pressure in the shower. Unconfortable dining place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TORN BED LINEN! very noisy street dirty windows everything old

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy and uncomfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen equipment like spoons, knife, fork are not good. Windows are not clean.

    The location is very good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apartment was outdated. No basic amentities like toilet roll. Arranged to pick keys up at a certain time to then be told the apartment wasn't going to be ready for another 3 hours because because of lack of communication skills. Very expensive for the most basic accommodation, looked nothing at all like the pictures either.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment is very hard to find when it is dark - you have to look in the brickwork for the number (but that is the same for all the places in Barcelona). We were charged a cleaning rate, although we didn't request cleaning during our stay and the fine print says that the end of stay cleaning rate is included in the price. On the first morning we were woken up by the cleaner before 10 am - considering we didn't check in until 10.30pm this was very frustrating. We had no hot water on our first morning, the boiler had been set to low, so we had to have cold showers. Luckily the boiler had heated up when we returned from a day of sightseeing. The check in process wasn't very smooth. And we weren't aware that our card hadn't already been charged. The area is very noisy - if you are a light sleeper pack ear plugs.

    The kitchen looked well equipped (although we did not use it, too many options nearby). Good location, very close to many of the sites. Very close to the metro and the aerobus. The street the apartment is on has lots of great little bars.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Oriol, the manager, was very helpful. He recommended us several restaurants for having paella and several activities we could do!. The location is so good: there are lots of bars and clubs around it. Recently painted!. Nice place.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Did not like the neighbourhood. The appartment too tiny for kids and the bed not comfortable. There was noise till late. Looks like the "Bronx" side of Barcelona

    It was not too far from attractive areas and apart from the bed other equipments functionned.

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we got our room was not cleaned. The closet did not work. They started with us, and they use the same cleaning cloth cleaning everywhere. Bed linens and pillows were very bad.. Towels were riddled with holes. It was a complete disgrace. I think you need to cut your relationship with this hotel.

    the position of Apartments

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having a small apartment in the centre was very convenient. It was clean, cheerful and easy to reach from the airport. We ate mostly in restaurants in the area. The food was great and there were inexpensive daily menus, so we didn´t need to use the kitchenette much. Oriol is very friendly and recommended places to visit outside the city like Sitges, which we loved.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    • Group

    Oriol was very helpful. We had beenrobbed before getting into the apartment. The space is very sunny, and the street it is very lively, close to everywhere. The kitchen is basic but you don't need many things for a short stay. The bed is very comfortable. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    no real table, just a little bar so that you end up eating in front of a wall... the lift was unfortunately out of service...

    Good location near the metro "Universitat" and the Rambla, roomy apartment, very comfortable beds!

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We missed a table where we could have meals

    The location of the apartment

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is not any room No table to eat confortable with 4 people

    Good location of This apartment

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: