Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Blanheu

Ctra. de Beret, s/n, 25598 Baqueira-Beret, Spain

#6 of 21 hotels in Baqueira-Beret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 38 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Would use these apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot water to fill the bath even a quarter full. Rotton wood around balcony unsafe for children.

    Politite and helpful staff. Use of attached hotel a real bonus. Wonderful breakfast and all day snacks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Warm and comfortable, very well looked after by hotel staff all with excellent English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Room Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Living space and kitchen was tiny, only just big enough for family of five. Bedrooms and bathrooms great.

    We had no idea that the apartments were considered part of the hotel, so much so that we could use the hotel lounge at all times and benefit from completely free drinks and snacks provided every day from 12-5pm. Excellent!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    "We were treated like royalty"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment could do with some basic maintenance

    Great location near the ski lift Apartment located next to Hotel Melia Royal Excellent bar and dining room Great food for breakfast and dinner Use of courtesy car was a pleasant surprise

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    9.2
    Magical Christmas break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was fantastic. The apartment was so spacious and nice. The hotel facilities and breakfast next door was excellent. Perfect Christmas break. Magical.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Unparalled service- so incredible and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location of the hotel/apartment was great, walking distance to the lift. The staff was seriously the most friendly and attentive we have ever encountered. Greeted us by name after check-in, helped us with all of our Spanish needs and Made reservations for us at local restaurants. Always smiling and so helpful. The breakfast was extra but was totally worth it, the buffet they offered was fresh and had really good variety, with to die for omelets. All in all we will be returning here for our future ski trips.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Beautiful area , perfect for ski but the apartment need to be remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not update

    We like the hotel not the apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.6
    Really good value and great services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Need better crockery and pans and a kettle!

    Melia facilities were excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    5.8
    Our second time to Baqueira and once again the snow was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food on the slopes is overpriced for the poor choice and quality available. Make sure you fill up on breakfast before you hit the slopes! The apartment we stayed in was tired and the living area was cramped - we stayed in a 3 bed apartment to sleep 6 guests. If you were self catering, you would struggle to cook for 6 in the tiny kitchenette. The adjoining Melia Hotel felt more 3 star than 5 and lacked in atmosphere. Although the staff were pleasant upon arrival, we had a very frustrating and unpleasant experience a few days prior to our arrival due to being asked to pay extra for half board when we had already paid for it as part of our booking. The issue was left unresolved after receiving rude and obnoxious emails from a member of staff, and as a result 2 of the guests in our party cancelled their trip. Taxi's were hard to book as some drivers will not come to collect or want to charge at least 30 euros each way!

    Our second time to Baqueira and once again the snow was amazing! Great resort for a short break/last minute trip. No queues to the lifts and slopes not crowded. The location of the apartment to the ski lift was perfect and it was great to have ski hire and lockers for equipment right on your doorstep. The breakfast in the hotel was great, the food was plentiful and there was lots of choice to suit all tastes and the complimentary afternoon snacks were an added bonus.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    7.5
    VERY GOOD LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    APARTMENTS WERE A LITTLE TIRED AND EXPENSIVE KITCHEN FACILITIES WERE LIMITED THERE WAS NOT ENOUGH STAFF IN THE HOTEL KIDS POOL WAS SMALL AND COLD

    VERY GOOD LOCATION USE OF THE HOTEL FACILITIES WAS GOOD APARTMENTS CLEANED EVERY DAY FRIENDLY STAFF

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    8.8
    Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, 5 minutes from the ski lifts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The second bedroom in our apartment was very small, with no window and a very low sloped roof. This room had the double bed and the main bedroom two single beds. It made sense for the kids to have the two single beds and for my husband and I to share the double bed - but the room was too small to be comfortable for two adults. It would work well for one child and I suspect the downstairs apartments won't have this issue so it's worth asking when you book.

    Lovely 2 bedroom apartment, 5 minutes from the ski lifts. The apartments are associated with the Melia Hotel and you are able to access the facilities - including indoor pool and communal living areas. A bonus was the complementary afternoon snacks and drinks - perfect after a hard day on the slopes. Baqueira 1700 has very little in terms of restaurants, although the two small cafes are very good. One cafe sells some basic grocery items as well, but it is worth stocking up before you arrive. It's a long walk down the hill - along the main road to get back to 1500, which has a supermarket, doctor, pharmacy and several restaurants. We ate breakfast in the hotel one morning - extra charge - and it was delicious. The staff at the hotel were fantastic - always friendly and happy to book taxis or organise anything you need.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    9.6
    Very convenient and comfortable apartment close to the ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The light over the oven area was very dim. No kettle.

    Very convenient and comfortable apartment close to the ski slopes. Link to the hotel meant that we had excellent breakfast each day

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Furniture was a bit old

    Location Staff Hotel Food/restaurant

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Guests also reviewed these properties: