Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Borinquen

Avenida Venezuela, 14, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#77 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 840 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had poor English , weren’t too friendly . Didn’t differ the WiFi . Second time staying here and still nothing changed with staff , but they aren’t the worst .

    The pool and the location was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Basic but comfortable apartments (everything you need for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is veeeery unreliable. Couldn't keep it connected for more than 5 minutes.

    Basic but comfortable apartments (everything you need for a self-catering holiday), flexible staff at reception (they let us check out 2 hours later). Close proximity to many restaurants/bars, but in a quieter area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great value for money, really enjoyed my stay there. I will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic The staff at the hotel and pool bar were friendly and helpful. It was a very safe environment. Clean and comfortable, very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Loved the distance to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed there for 10 days. The floors in the apartment were never cleaned while we stayed there but everything else was very clean, linen and surfaces, bathroom etc. We had a 2 year old with us and staying on a 7th floor with a low handrail on the balcony is not very safe, specially if the kid can climb. Would have preferred air con or a fan in the room but the reception was so nice that they gave us the one they were using.

    We felt like we were the only guests, the service was great and they assisted us with all our needs. The swimming pool was never crowded and always available bench.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    we had a lovely time debbie and shaun at the calypso bar next door to hotel made our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    pads on all the pool beds some had a charge of a euro a day which was nit picking

    the pool bar attentant was friendly and smiley and could not do enough for us and she made a mean mojitto

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    Pretty central, set in nice quiet area 5/10 minute walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a little on the hard side Had to ask for fresh towels 4 days into stay - we were told they were changed twice a week but only got fresh ones when we asked Cleaners stopped tidying our apartment after 4th day

    Pretty central, set in nice quiet area 5/10 minute walk from strip Lots of shops nearby Siam Park (water park) behind apartments - highly recommend!! Pool was lovely, really enjoyed it Good value for money all round, basic but perfectly good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed my stay .. good location. .. will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment owner.... take my negative comments as advice not complains. ..as I really enjoyed my stay...you have got a good apartment "it could be GREAT"" ... WITHOUT a few small updates/upgrades ... repair small things that are broken... (install Air Conditioning)

    Friendly staff... good english, not perfect...plenty enough with a smile to do everything for you..very friendly. Very short walk to big beach and bars

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff accepting the booking was rude and obnoxious and put the phone down on the booking .com agent. Would not book here again due to the attitude of the staff

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    Great stay very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much hot water in the morning to have a bath or shower, was a bit unsure what food was available as there seemed to be a cafe but no menus or advertising so I didn't use it.

    The view from my room, the pool area, the location was amazing, the apartment very comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    5.8
    Stay felt basic but it was well situated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchen facilities within the studio were old fashioned and not very well equipped. Whilst there was both a bath and a shower in the bathroom, the shower doors were hard to roll and kept falling off the runners in the cubicle. Due to this I felt the apartments were over priced.

    Easy access to good bars and restaurants with also good access to the beach front and the bus station and taxi rank. The cleaning staff were very professional and visited daily to make beds, clean floors and bathroom. I was able to borrow a hair dryer from reception which was very useful. Pool area was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the very busy road in front of Borinquen keeps you awake until 1 am. Apartment is small and worn down. I’ve had better places for half the price on the canaries. Only half of the building had sea view, the other half looked out over a contruction site and another apartment building.

    Cleaning almost daily. No problem to store bikes in the apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place, clean stay, nice swimmingpool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The host was okay but they seem like they did not like to talk to us

    The room was clean, the swimmingpool was good and the appartment was close to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.3
    Welcome wee break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very basic and if I am being honest not the cleanest , we were only there 3 days and had the maid round once who didn't really do anything

    Quite, great location just a stones throw from all the bars and restaurants ,pool area clean and a special mention to the lovely couple that run the small pool bar who serve great food and drinks at great prices,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    2 minute walk to the strip and all the bars and restaurants,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun loungers were uncomfy, the beds were squeaky

    2 minute walk to the strip and all the bars and restaurants, central las americas 10 minute walk into adeje and 15 minutes to los cristanos

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    2.5
    Unwelcoming, dated apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was in need of a full refurbishment. It was not very clean.Landscaping was going on outside our room,which I am sure will be nice when finished but the interior of the apartments is where the money needs spending. On arrival and when we departed both reception staff did not speak to us. Basically gave us the key!

    The pool area. The apartments are in a nice area and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.8
    Old hotel with skueaking bad! not recommand the hotel ... better stay in north and take bus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room doesn't have soap, shower gel, shampoo. At the little kitchen doesn't have dishwashing liquid or what do you need in a kitchen. The borenquen hotel looks very old from outside, same in inside. The bed was skueaking all time, at every move. They didn't accept my genius 2h later checkout, they say that the hotel is full, but way they offer ...

    Private bathroom, kitchen with some plates and one frypan, close to the playa de las americas, clean room and microwave.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.8
    Great stay especially for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    i had to give the fridge a wipe over on arrival and there were no wooden spoons to cook with. Not the end of the world.

    For the price it was a great little room, just right for me. It had a balcony, it was quiet considering it's closeness to everything. Yes there's some building work going on right now but so what- got to be done at some point and it's only between the hours of about 9-5. It was clean, had a fridge, hob, bed and bath. What more do you need?! the wifi was hit and miss at peak times but i always got it done in the end. The chap on reception was very polite and helpful. :-)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Enjoy the relax on the charming Play de las Americas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed there 3 nights but they cleaned the room only once.

    We had plenty of space. Actually we had an additional room that we had never used. Also our private terrace was huge. In theory we could stay there and enjoy the sunshine and nobody could see us.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    6.3
    Overpriced and tired.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired property with only the pool in top condition. Microwave without powerpoint was hilarious! Incredibly over priced. Quite hot and no fan or AC - would be very hot in summer one would think.

    Location was pretty good. Bus station behind property and short walk to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    5.0
    Location is very good: just across the road there is a bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments complex is very old. Almost everything requires renovation. Half of the rooms face the current building works (thanks god they were not too loud). Internet in the rooms worked good only very early in the morning - in all other time it was either very slow or even just didn’t work. Cleaning was not operated everyday. Lock to the room didn’t work good (sometimes it took couple of minutes to open/close it). In the bathroom it took some time to adjust the temperature of the water.

    Location is very good: just across the road there is a bus station, in 2 mins - a supermarket, in 5 mins - beach (Playa del Bobo).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    6.3
    We wanted an inexpensive short getaway,you get what you pay for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on reception weren't welcoming or friendly. The room was clean ,but outdated.

    The Waikiki cafe was nice, the food was prepared from scratch and was simp!e but delicious.The 2 gentlemen in the cafe were friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    Fantastic stay and yes I would return here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning service should be every day. Sheets and towels should be changed every day. Hot water was scarce, (a very fast two Showers. ).

    Location, great Sea views from apartment. Close to Shops and beach 5 minutes walk. Pool area very clean and bar /restaurant very good and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    Very enjoyable and strategically very well placed to walk to Los Christianos or Fanabe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were on 7th floor. Wifi reception wasn't then best. Could be improved.

    The apartments were basic but clean. Staff were friendly. Location very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Really a lovely place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I liked the area, room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel was well situated close to most amenities and also walking distance from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    Seaview, pool area, lift , location, disability scooter plug...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Skip full of rubbish outside reception, building site next to pool area , old looking building , old bathroom tiles scruffy bathroom flooring,miserable reception guy.

    Seaview, pool area, lift , location, disability scooter plug in accessibility , reasonable price, fridge, cutlery.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location with basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of air conditioning and shower poor. Rooms could do with updating. Kitchen facilities basic but fit for purpose.

    Great location, easy walking to everything. Good price, decent size pool and plenty of loungers.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Very basic but clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to main road and a lot of traffic noise. Walls in room very thin and can hear a lot of noise. Was OK but wouldn't choose this place again.

    Very basic but clean. Good swimming pool and very good cafe/bar on site who are friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    6.3
    Only the location, pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff terrible, no air conditioning or no fans ,needed some items , cleaning came every three days and a bit early , drilling early in the building

    Only the location, pool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn’t recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the receptionist couldn’t have been more rude. He kept us waiting for what felt like an hour whilst he copied out our passport details and what seemed like the entire English dictionary. The whole place looks extremely run down and has a 70s mustard colour theme throughout. The rooms have slatted glass for ventilation, no air con, so we had the pleasure of inhaling second hand smoke (we are non smokers). I asked the receptionist if we could move room and we were told we would have to wait until the next day. I then asked him if he could have a word with a gentleman smoking right outside my window and he told me no. With the rooms having no air con you have to sleep with the balcony door open. On our last night we were woken up by a litigious couple at 3am who thought it was a good idea to scream down the open hallways and out of their balcony. The noise just travelled all over the complex. There was no sight of security and I think the matter was settled by a Russian couple staying on the same floor. Suffice to say, I was happy to leave.

    Place was clean. Beds were comfortable. It is walking distance to Siam Park which was the only reason why we picked this accommodation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend, clean, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear karaoke from nearby bar some nights but only until about 2 a.m. so it was not much of an issue!

    Very clean, excellent location- walking distance to siam park and mall and to las americas beach. It is also just behind the bus station, convenient for trips to los christianos. Pool was great, clean and always enough sun lounges. Pool side bar/restaurant was fabulous, reasonably priced with very friendly staff. Balcony was good, spacious with area for drying clothes, swimming gear etc. Pool and sea views also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed..But you get what you paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Aircon, everything inside the apartment needs changing from kettle that is cream instead of white,rusty fridge and cupboards, bedside lights flicks, shower head that dont stick on the holder, furnitures are old so too noisy to use and others.

    The room is clean and walking distance to shops, restaurants and to Siam park. Towels are changed everyday.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent holiday
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked could we keep our room for extra 3 hours so we could shower and change as we were flying not long after we checked out but was told we would have to pay 75 euro which is disgusting

    Location and quietness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    The perfect low-cost aparthotel for a central stay in Playa de las Américas - Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to point out.

    I liked everything, particularly the view from the apartment. Furthermore, the location is very convenient, as it is just in front of the main bus station of "Playa de las Américas", which is really great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.1
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con.. No umbrella at the pool Reception staff very unfriendly Building work going on very noisey

    Very clean.. Great pool though a little cold.. Good location with great views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Great location, close to bus stop, city and the beach.
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi collapsed sometimes, but for me personally, it wasn't that important, and some basic things in the kitchen have missed.

    Great location, very near to main promenade and the beach, bus station was right across the city, but you have to ask for a key from a back entrance, deposit 20€ that you get back, so not a problem.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Stay 2as ok but needs updating and air con in rooms
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con bit dated and noisy because off work going on in building no bed linen changed at all during our stay washer but very very noisy and banged when u put washing in sounded like a plane going over our room did washer lifts dated but on the plus side overall staff friendly

    The view the staff nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.3
    Good value self catering apartment in an excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I have nothing to complain about and would not hesitate to return.

    Location was excellent. In a quiet area but within a short distance of the beach with a wide variety of restaurants. There was also a good bar/restaurant on site. Facilities in the studio apartment were sufficient for self catering. Staff were friendly and there was a 24 hour reception with friendly, helpful staff. I intend to return again at end of January.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value! Would definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel receptionists weren't overly friendly. They were not rude, just could have been more friendly.

    The rooms was very clean! The restaurant attached to the apartments was perfect and the staff in there were lovely! The food in the there was surprisingly good and we ate there the majority of our holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Superb, cost effective self catering studio, will return soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 15 nights

    More plugs needed in the kitchen.

    Superb location, central for walking in either costal direction. Great sea views & close to the beach. Very clean and really comfy beds!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    5.4
    Pleasant but with issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Don't expect to have a hot shower for long! The hot water doesn't last long and goes cold. The hot water is barely enough for one person. They have a boiler in the room with a dial of how much hot water you have left, goes down very quickly. Not good if your holiday is booked with lots of water sports Two single beds (double bed) moved apart which was very uncomfortable and annoying Internet in the room is terrible. The only place is was bearable was the balcony but who want's to go down to reception after a long day Reception could have been more friendly

    the pool was nice the room was generally good Good for a budget place Cleaners tidied room and did beds which was nice Reception was helpful Spacious room with view of ocean, great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.1
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad wi fi. We had to pay extra for the safe use. The door behind the hotel to the bus station that is across the street are always locked.

    The location was great. The hotel is close to the beach, shops and restaurants, near bus station, easy to get to all the local amenities. Ocean view was great. Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Cheap, clean and great food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning but that was stated and i knew before i booked

    Excellent food! The calamari was fantastic! Pool was warm. Everyone spoke english. Also after we checked out we were still allowed to use the pool all day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice cozy recently renovated little appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Free Wi-Fi is a bluff. In the room it functioned once in a three days and even then it was not stable. As I had to sort out some business affairs that was very irritating.

    Nice cozy recently renovated little appartment. Clean. Well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money in a very touristic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite a gate in the fence no direct access to/from the main road with bus station - on date of arrival have to walk around the block to get to the reception. Building work of the apartment complex and outside start at 8 am which is quite early for a holiday when you want to have a lay-in.

    Convenient location not far from beach and typical tourist shops, bars and restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff (needed replacement of the broken shower). Sufficiently equipped for self-supply stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good basic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The price of the Hotel was reasonable, what you pay is what you get. It is very basic but we enjoyed. We didn't have a good internet reception but I was aware of that when I booked.

    I read all the feedback before I booked at the Borinquen's Apartment. Therefore I did take soap, shampoo, rinse etc. The Apartment is exactly what is on offer. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the Hotel sells very good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Great location , you get what you pay for :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact there was no iron , dryer , waahing machine , like discribed . And also some of the staff weren't friendly .

    I liked the the location , and the pool was a fine size .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    Staying at this hotel apto was great, Great location,...
    • Group
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi not work apto 723 👎

    Staying at this hotel apto was great, Great location, attentive staff, especially lucca, works in the restaurant, always attentive and friendly and makes a great food, seafood pasta and paella.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Very basic stay, good if not in the room most of your holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water in shower, bathroom flooded because of blocked drains, and loud construction works going on all week.

    The pool was great, the beds were comfy and I loved the location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.3
    Not enough attention paid to informing the guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed for 3 days could do with new mattress rooms No cleaning items in the room €1 for poolside mattresses which does not make economics since they make about €50 a week on this side line just add €5 to the price of your holiday and give up mattresses free crazy was not informed there was a back gate for guests and there was far to much building work going on

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Our stay in Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints really

    Brilliant staff great location sea veiw walking distance to every thing clean and comfortable with clean towels and bedding lovely pool and plenty of sun beds will be going back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor could be updated and it could use a lick of paint and some new furniture but it was clean. And could have done with 1 more pillow each and some new cups and plates etc.

    The view was lovely from our room and the balcony was a suntrap during the day. The decor was simple. It was clean and easy to get to all the local amenities. The apartments are close enough but far away enough from all the noise it's very quiet all day round until later on when the bar at the end of the road has karaoke but it's not that loud. We were out most of the nights so it didn't bother us. It was so easy to walk to Siam park aswell which is only a 10-15 minute drive from the property. The pool is really nice and clean and there's a little bar/shop on the property. The neighbours were nice also. The maid was very efficient and brought toilet paper and bin bags daily. It was a great place to stay and I would return.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    very good room good pool area good nice snack bar overlooking the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    you as in bookings.com cancelled my booking! i don't now why and you didn't tell me if it wasn't for the guy on reception at the hotel i would have had to pay more but he double checked and found that you had sent a second form to the hotel reinstating my booking but with another number

    bed comfortable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.3
    Cheap and cheeful hotel near everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A paint job and a bit of music around the pool would be good

    Basic rooms and outdated in all areas but thats what i expected for the price i payed, the location is an easy 5 min walk to the beach area and all the restaurants and bars along veronicas strip, the pool area of the hotel is very good and thats where you spend most of your time when at the hotel, the staff at the pool shop/cafe/bar were very friendly and allways asking how you are and making you feel at home, we had lunch one day at the pool bar and did not expect much but it was actually good quality and a good price, if your after a base hotel with a pool withinh walking distance of everything this is your hotel, if you want 5 star luxury and all the extras, it deffo isnt your hotel, but you get what you pay for and this is cheap :D

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    Everything was so old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was so old. No shower gel,no shampoo,no handwash! We stayed there 1 week. They cleaned our room 2 times. Cockroaches in kitchen, broken fridge! Broken doors on freezer. Etc... Will never ever go back!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    4.6
    Reception staff unfriendly and had to ask them for hire of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff unfriendly and had to ask them for hire of mattresses for sun loungers at 1euro a time and they didn't like to be made to come to pool to unlock the mattresses.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    Great value, great location, but some improvements recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our towels were never changed for the entire week, despite the fact that we had them in the bath and the staff did come in to the room and empty the bin or dress the bed on a couple of occasions. After a week of heavy use, this is not a good thing. I assume the bed-sheets were not changed either. Curtains were very see-through, so from dawn at around 6am it got bright in the room. Darker or black out curtains would be preferred like in most places. The bath could do with a rubber mat for showering as it gets very slippery in there and one could do a serious injury if they slipped. A microwave would have been a nice addition. TV was quite dated, an old CRT type portable one. Staff at reception were a bit grumpy and not very welcoming. On check-out day, there was no secure place to leave our luggage before departing for the airport. We did leave them in an adjoining area to reception which was not locked and pretty open for all to walk in and out of. We were not too bothered as our valuables were on us so not a big risk but they would benefit from a lockable room. Food at the pool bar was reasonably good but pricey compared to the deals down on the sea front.

    Location was extremely central with access to all main attractions by foot mostly. Also the value for money it offered was exceptionally good. As a consequence, yes I would certainly come back and stay here again but there are some items they would benefit from addressing but not deal breakers given the value. See below.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Budget friendly central apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a bit expensive, 7.50 euro for a breakfast when other places nearby were around the 3.50 euro mark.

    Staff very friendly, food from cafe tasty, lovely pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    4.6
    Har svårt att hitta ord om vad jag tyckte om men jag kan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rummet saknade ac var skit kallt inne i rummet på nätterna, sista natten blev jag förkyld. Sängen var en av dom sämsta jag sett i hela mitt liv.rena pundar säng. det mesta såg äckligt ut i rummet.

    Har svårt att hitta ord om vad jag tyckte om men jag kan säga mer vad jag inte tyckte om. Enda positiva med hotellet är att den ligger i anslutning till buss terminalen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.8
    Basic but ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception looks nothing like the picture on here. We thought what the hell we come to on arrival but room was adequate. Water bit hit miss on heat and never had any clean towels in our 3 night stay.

    Basic accommodation but pay for what you get. Quiet room and clean but dated.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    6.7
    what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    one pot to cook with,kettle did not work but didnt matter.NO english tv channels

    view from top floor over the sea with sunset.good value hotel as a base.£23taxi to airport,20minutes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.1
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never stay on 1th level, feels not secure with tinny doors. Not nice wiev from hidden rooms at the lowest floors.

    Good location. Ok wiev from highets floors, cheep

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    Lovely relaxing week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little tired in terms of decor but the pictures show this so we knew what we were getting. Great value for money and would definitely go back.

    Great location and rooms were spacious and bright. Beds were 2 singles but comfy and slept well. Lovely views across roof tops and the sea with lots of sun. Lovely pool area and the small restaurant served great food...pasta, salads, baguettes and specials...didn't have breakfast but looked nice and all fresh. It would be great to have this open beyond 8pm but I guess that would be driven by customer demand as it's a lovely terrace to enjoy a wine. The gardens are currently getting refurbished and although a bit of work to do they will look great and no noise from the work. 5 minute walk to sandy beach and bars and restaurants just outside and busier pubs etc only 5 minute walk away but location does not drive any noise at all....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.3
    for the price not to bad a place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    view wasn't great, looks like began to renovate area but does not look like its going to get finished anytime soon, room facilities basic but is a budget hotel so cant moan to much. A little entertainment or a little music would have been lovely round the pool.

    great location, helpful friendly staff, has real potential with a little tlc

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    5.8
    Not great at all. We will not stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have been placed into ground floor apartment. It was horrible. Lots of ants in the bathroom, cockroach in the bedroom. I complained and they swapped the room for us on the next day but this should have not had happened. If you are booking room here make sure you will not be placed on the ground floor and also ask for the seaview apartment. We payed extra 5 eur/night for the remaining time to get the seaview apartment. This apartment was ok but still not adequate to the price we paid for this accomodation. The staff could not speak good English but they were nice to be honest. We will definately not be staying here again. The room is not getting cleaned, towels, bedding etc are not getting changed during your stay so you have to wash the beddings by yourself in the washing machine located on the ground floor next to the reception (have to use coins).

    The location was good. The pool area was ok, although bit small.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    10
    It was very close to amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was clean and big enough for myself and husband. We didn't use facilities as everything we needed was close by. The only downfall was that we requested a late check out, 17:00 instead of 12:00 and they could only offer full rate of an additional evening. A bit expensive so we didn't take it.

    It was very close to amenities. I would book again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms need update, bed needs to be changed and the lock on the door is very bad.

    Location and the view from the balcony was fantastic! The room had everything.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    8.3
    Basic accommodation but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room service a bit hit and miss not getting clean towels daily

    Basic accommodation clean but not spotless but everything we needed for a cheap getaway a short walk from all bars and restaurants

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired and worn hotel but perfectly usable and considering the price acceptable. You would want to use a taxi if returning late at night.

    The pool, sea view from the balcony was nice surprise

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice room with view of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection was very unstable in the room I was staying on the 7th floor. It only worked for me in the balcony for short moments.

    The kitchen had all the stuff you need to prepare a meal and a fridge.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed sheets not changed in a week. Pool beds uncomfortable Staff not very friendly..not all of them

    Good location Nice rooms Sea view Relaxing and chilled apartments

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    3.8
    dont stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    unfriendly staff,workmen outside our ground floor balcony leaving us with no privacy,a very busy road behind us would not recomend this hotel

    The pool and the cleanliness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Before any remarks you should know that this hotel is not a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -not any fan inside apartments and is real hot during night time.Not possibility to rent any fan from reception.You can buy some fan from small Indian shops around -backside hotel passing TF 1 highway ( about 40-50 meters ). Part of hotel apartments which are located above swimming pool is quite because is another hotel located backside between hotel and highway , but left side of hotel is noise during night time from highway , from my opinion. First night I can not sleep on this part of hotel and we change room with one above swimming pool view and was really ok. -outside hotel look old style. Good rapport price /quality anyway.

    Before any remarks you should know that this hotel is not a luxury hotel , but a correct place to stay with good apartments and good location -location , location - hotel is located in a excellent position - playa de las americas , near to all attractions by walking distance and in a quite area. -very nice view from balcony. -clean apartments and private parking for free which is a very great plus if you have a rent car. -nice swimming pool. -friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.4
    Unfriendly, unhelpful staff who clearly don't care about guest experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude unhelpful staff who refused to check emails for my transfer pick up time. This resulted in a missed transfer and additional expense. Additional expense with money that could have been used to pay for a better property where the staff may help you not as a guest but as a fellow human being. Staff were truly awful!

    Good location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Highly satisfied with our one week stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No cooker or microwave. Furniture and kitchen needed updating.

    Location, great view, good reception staff that seemed to be proficient in most languages.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    5.8
    Basic, but Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Vista al Mar
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having No Headboard, also the Kitchen was in a bad state, & on opening a cupboard we found it smelled badly of damp.

    The room was clean, the staff were friendly & the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: