Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos HC Burriana Playa 2 stars

Paseo de Burriana, s/n, 29780 Nerja, Spain

#29 of 138 Holiday rentals in Nerja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to main area of Nerja you had either to walk up a substantial hill or call a taxi, no taxi rank in the area. In saying that hill was doable and all flat once the initial hill was done.

    Location next to beach was perfect. Great help and support from Julia at reception. Area nice and busy during the day and quiet at night. Plenty of restaurants and bars around. About a 15 min walk to the centre of Nerja with plenty of nightlife, bars and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill to get to the villa was very steep, this was the only disappointment

    Very clean and spacious and excellent communication with the property management, they were very helpful and easy to contact at anytime.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are worn out some up every morning with a pain in our necks.also did not like that singers on beach were filthy could have been washed. And pathways are dirty could be bored down regularly have been to BE Burrieanna number of times now over the last five years and I am done with it now we holiday at intercultural resorts in the future..it has lost its appeal

    Meeting host Julia She is very helpful surveyors in every way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to restaurants, bars and with the beach across the road. 15 minute walk into Nerja town up the hill. Staff at reception were so friendly and helpful. Great little apartment and the roof top pool was ideal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Economic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Towels could be replaced very hard. Only 1 small toilet roll provided.

    Basic clean accommodation average size. Very quite which we liked very accessible to beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had a one bedroom apartment with a terrace and sea view which was very clean and well-equipped. It was lovely to sit out on the terrace for lunch. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lovely apartment for two of us. Paid for parking would recommend in high season although useful for us christmas and New year during certain days. great location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach is stony but boardwalk and promenade are good

    Location near.beach.bars and restaurants.it is a climb to main part of town so may not suit less mobile but taxi available

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are on the firm side, but was okay for me.

    Beside burriana beach and the chingoritos. Short walk up the hill to town. Fabulous sea views. Nice private terrace too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfort of beds could be better, very hard matresses and uncomfortable pillows.

    Easy checkin, excellent location, lovely apartment, well-equipped and lovely terrace and views.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very steep bank up to villa from supermarket. About 40 steps up to villa. A lift went part way but was off one day. Marble steps up to and down to lower bedroom. Would have been looking straight onto appt terrace opposite, luckily there wasn't anyone in it.

    Weather. Terraces and roof terrace. Small communal pool. Plenty beds. Air con or fans available. Kitchen ample size. 3 toilets all together. 2 bathrooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartment required a bit of maintenance but nothing that should put anyone off.

    The apartment had a good view on to the sea (it was a sea view apartment, there are non sea view apartments). Ample balcony area for meals and sun bathing. The receptionist was very good. Car park was very secure and had a lift to all floors. The car parking may seem expensive but it can be very difficult to find parking in the area. Good supermarket on the front, bit expensive. Bigger supermarket 5 minutes drive away. The beach is across the road from the apartment. Plenty of cafes and restaurants along the front with a good choice of meals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are dated.

    Apartments are in fabulous location across the road from beach. Supermarket/minimarket on the road. 15/20 minute walk up to Nerja town.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It was difficult to get to the main town of Nerja, the point of going to Nerja is to visit the centre, however it's a long and steep walk to the top of the cliffs where the town is and taxis are hard to get, you have to book early because they get booked up. One taxi we booked couldn't wait a few seconds for us to get to him because of the one way road and said he'd go round the block, he never came back and we couldn't get another taxi. If you're on a budget it's quite expensive to eat out all the time unless you prepare your own food in the apartment.

    The apartment had everything you needed and the location was great, plenty of great restaurants and shops and just a stones throw away from the beach. Nerja famous for it's charming narrow streets and buzzing centre square is a delight to visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I found annoying was that the property required a 20 euro deposit to get a beach towel. They give the deposit back when you return the towel, but given the cost per night and the location I would expect a beach towel to be provided.

    I loved the location of this property. It is right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk (uphill) from the main town of Nerja. The 1 bedroom apartment had a lot of space and was clean and comfortable. It had every amenity I could have needed. The check in process was easy and the people working were quite nice. Parking during the day is a bit difficult, but in the early evening we were able to find a spot with no issue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach very stoney. Not a great choice of restaurants or bars if you dont want to walk up the hill to the main part of nerja.

    Right on beach. Very relaxing for a short break.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is great and you could pay more for a beach front apartment without a pool so to get a decent beach front apartment WITH a pool and all the views for an affordable price is well worth it. There is no negatives here!

    My partner is a wheelchair user and he was able to get in and around the property with ease. (There is a big step to get in the main door and steps up to the pool but he was able to do these fine) once in the building everything is flat and there is a ramp on ground floor near the lift.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was uncomfortable and the kitchen has only two electrical outlets. It also needs to be restocked with utensils. It is pretty noisy all night with restaurants emptying bottles into dumpsters every couple of hours all night long. Also people yelling etc. takes away from the ocean sounds. The staff was good with communication by email but seemed busy and distracted in person. There are limited hours at the reception although a number for emergencies was provide.

    The location on Burriana beach was great. There are kayaks and paddle boards for rent and one can paddle from there into the marine preserve. There are quite a few restaurants so no there was no need to hike the 15 minutes into Nerja just to eat. There is also a little market near by. The Thai restaurant just down the street was amazing but the Indian restaurant was also quite good. The apartment was very clean, nice and roomy - much better than the pictures. The main issue was that the bed could have been more comfortable and the kitchen has only two electrical outlets. It also needs to be restocked with utensils. The upper floors facing the ocean with terrace are probably the quietest and have the best view. The first floor with a large patio might be good if you have kids or pets. The side facing units on the lower floor look noisy and lack a good view of the ocean. Free street parking was easy to find near the apartments in late June. Apparently there is always parking after six so you can move your car closer at that time if necessary. The apartments also have a parking garage if parking becomes an issue.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One tiny criticism is that there was only one mirror in the apartment which made getting ready with two teenage girls ... interesting, please please more mirrors.

    Position of the Apartments is fabulous, opposite the beach and easy reach of the busy town. Apartments were spacious clean and had everything we needed. Julia who works on reception was really helpful and I will definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No extras (we bought clothes pins as an example, but minimum was present. Needs updating, but solid for a beach property.

    Julia was very helpful to answer all my questions in advance. Location of apartments were perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If we were being really picky the beds were a little firm but they were adequate

    Really enjoyed our stay the location was perfect was really good to park the car up for a couple of days. The facilities were really good too having hairdryer and iron.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had ants and was given a spray by housekeep, the room was very basic with a view of a wall, we were on honeymoon and had exspexted something a lot nicer and clearer. Gave feedback directly to the provider and was answered with you got what you paid for, which was nearly double that I had paid for a fully serviced hotel suite for Mon-Fri in Nerja Town, compared to the fri-sun in these apartments.

    Apartment on the beach, near to a sports bar which had a fantastic breakfast which did take out and their dinners were lovely!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would have helped if there had been a local information booklet in the apartment, local map, taxi numbers, how to book sunbeds, location of pharmacy etc would have been useful. Julia in the office was happy to help if we had any questions but this was limited to office opening times

    Julia in the office was very efficient promptly answering emails prior to our arrival and kindly organized taxi transfers from the airport at a reasonable price. She also gave the taxi driver our keys so our arrival late in the evening was hassle free. Local restaurants all of a good standard, friendly safe area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had known how steep hill from beach to villa was, I wouldn't have booked it. Could manage on my own but extremely steep with buggy , toddler and 6 yr old to go up.

    In residential area, nice and quiet, just 5 minutes walk from beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dressing table, only one mirror and that was in the bathroom, nice lamp no where to plug it in, had to move microwave to plug it in, washing machine had no instructions and broken door, not a cushion any where and very uncomfortable sofa, only itv & bbc, bbc had no sound and itv just kept breaking up, outside entry bell was for wrong apartment went to shops couldn't get back in, woman in agency was very apologetic but said all apartments were same!!! Good points it was very clean with plenty of clean towels and lots of hot water

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Our apartment (2C) had a great sea view. The underground parking was really convenient as they had a lift directly between parking and apartments. The pool on the roof was great. Burriana Beach was right in front with a promenade and restaurants and free showers. Just wonderful. The apartment was simply furnished, but more than adequate for a beach side break.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside roads work and dusty

    Location was brilliant comfort in apartment was very good but work going out side and was awake very early every morning and very dusty could not open window

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hard mattresses, old-fashioned beds with blankets. Apartments are noisy.

    The property was nice located to the beach. Excellent seesight. The whole day sun around. Big terrace.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture is a little bit outdated, but everything was funtioning OK.

    Nice big apartment with seaview. Great place just across the street from the beach and restaurants. Very friendly owner, got an advise how to collect and return the keys when she was not available at the office. Well equipped kitchen with all tools we needed. Burriana playa is some 10 minutes walking from the Balcon of Europa (and Nejra centre), therefore in the off-season the beach and restaurants were almost empty, but we preffered this.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just an observation about this particular room. It was at the end of the building on the ground floor, and although the balcony does have a sea view to one side, it wasn't as nice as the front-facing apartments. It was also on ground level, so we were conscious about security with such easy access to the balcony from public footpaths. An upper floor would be more secure feeling, and a front facing apartment would have a lovely view. Fine for our two night stay, but I might have asked for a better location if I was there for a fortnight. .

    We stayed there for just two nights, and was very pleased with the contact email communication with staff. We were arriving when the office was closed, and was given clear information about picking the apartment key up from a key safe, and how to access the secure car park. The apartment itself was spacious and clean, and had a separate bedroom, and a good quality folding bed settee in the lounge. The beach is just across the road, a few shops bars and small supermarket directly in front of the block, and Nerja town is a reasonable walk away. Overall, we were happy with the service, the apartment, and the location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything really but some low tables by the sunbeds on the roof terrace would have been useful.

    We had a friendly, efficient welcome from Julia in the office. She was able to answer all our questions and was very accommodating when it came to checking out times. We stayed in an apartment for 2 at the back of the building without a sea view for 3 nights. It was surprisingly spacious, very clean and very comfortable - especially the beds. The shower was good and everything we needed was provided. We were happy to take a room without a seaview due to the availability of the rooftop sun terrace where we had reserved sunbeds. We loved this area and ate our breakfast up there every morning and enjoyed a drink up there in the evening...and on most occasions we had it to ourselves! It was accessible by lift as well as stairs. Although we had trouble parking (for free) in the street on arrival (Maundy Thursday afternoon) we were able to move our car closer in the evening when spaces became plentiful. A supermarket 3 mins walk away was very convenient and was open late including every day over Easter. The walk into Nerja took about 20 mins to get to the Balcon de Europe and was worth the walk for some great tapas restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were to hard for me and my sisters Had to ask for clean towels which were then provided

    The balcony was excellent The apartment contained everything you could need The view was fantastic

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ran out of toilet rolls a couple of times as the maid didn't visit, but a minor issue which absolutely did not affect the overall holiday.

    Fantastic location, brilliant apartment very secure

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nov 2016. We have just returned from Nerja and stayed in one of these apartments. We had a wonderful stay. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Lovely private balcony with sea view, couldn't ask for more. The location of course was perfect. The young lady in the office was just so helpful and pleasant. Thank you, we will return. B & P

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but would recommend a full length mirror in the apartment.

    Fantastic location! Burriana Playa only across the road. Local restaurants were very close by. Only a 15 minute walk to the Balcon de Europa in Nerja town. Julia was so helpful and friendly. Apartments were very clean and very well serviced. We will definetely be back!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds

    The location it's perfect and staff very friendly. On the day we arrived the fridge wasn't working, but they changed it with a new one immediately!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clothing storage - no luggage racks. No dressers. Had to live out of suitcase on floor. There was a closet with 5 hangers, which also had drawers. Unfortunately, the bed is so close to the closet that the doors couldn't open very far, thus not able to use the drawers. No safe. Bathroom storage - just the little glass shelf above the sink. Not suitable even for 1 person to put toiletries. Walls/floors must be quite thin. Heard people moving furniture at 5:00, voices, water during the night.

    As far as location - this is excellent on the beach in Nerja. It was clean, with little street traffic. Good restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated pine furniture and pictures but this in no way affected an excellent break.

    Spacious well equipped apartment with a fabulous view in the perfect position. We will be back 😎😎

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Apartment was quite small and rather tired. Some ants in the kitchen area. No oven, just a hob. Only two UK TV stations (down to one by the time we left). Aircon feeble - had to buy a fan to get some air moving round the bedroom. None of which would have mattered so much had the apartment been cheaper - maybe accommodation in Nerja is expensive (a very nice place for a relaxing beach holiday, would return in the future).

    Great location, very close to the beach with many restaurants and bars. Quiet at night. Girl at reception very pleasant and easy to deal with. Large balcony. Good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A little cramped, hard to open wardrobe doors as bed was so close, and view not very good.

    The bed was comfortable,great location right near the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    MORE TOWEL AND LOO ROLL REPLACEMENT.

    JULIA IS SO HELPFUL . SHE'S AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE TO DEAL WITH. SHE ARRANGED MINI BUS FROM AND TOO THE AIRPORT FOR US. ALWAYS SERVICE WITH A SMILE. STAYED HERE WITH MY MAM AN SISTERS, SUPER RELAXING GETAWAY WITH LOVELY RESTAURANTS CLOSE BY. WE'LL BE BACK!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is NOT near the apartments as suggested. It's 500 + metres away up a severe incline. Triggy to walk in scoring heat of 30 +. Then when you get there there are three flights of steps up to the front entrance. It was a bit of an endurance at the end of a busy day. Please read small print if booking this only villa.

    The size of the property. It was in a quiet part near Playa Burriana Beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Decor & furniture could do with updating, WiFi not great.

    Proximity to beach. Not noisy at night despite being close to restaurants and bars. Air conditioning provided a welcome break from the midday heat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was only cleaned once in the week we were there. The rubbish was piling up. Could have done with 3 days cleaning during the week.

    Apartment in perfect location opposite the beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furnishings are dated. Staining on kitchen benches and a slight fusty smell. Beds uncomfortable.Have stayed in a number of apartments in Majorca and Spain and this was not really value for money in this respect.

    Location. Spacious terrace,loungers new and four available. space in the apartment. Girls enjoyed the pool. Nice secure entrance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed at the four bedroom villa with three friends! The villa is roomy and spotless and clean! Kitchen is well equipped! It actually accommodates 9 people so really good value! Towels provided and a washing machine! Lots of room on the balconies and terraces with plenty of comfy sunbeds! Shared pool again spotless and cleaned every day! It is situated up a steep road but kept us fit! Julia the manager is just so lovely and helpful - she arranged our transfers and even printed our boarding passes! Always available by phone or call into the reception down at the apartments! It is just 5/10 minutes walk to the beach/restaurants/shops etc!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed would have been better. Plumbing was very noisy during the night.

    Overlooking the beach. Very spacious Large patio. Good Facilities. Secure

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very very firm. Would of preferred a softer mattress.

    The views were amazing. The apartments felt safe and secure. The roof top pool was a fab luxury. The apartment felt spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked this apartment for my parents and nieces. The location right on Burriana Beach is excellent. Apartment was bright, airy and very clean. The beautiful balcony over-looking the beach was spectacular and we enjoyed our evening cocktail there before heading out to dinner. Julia in the office was so pleasant and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My brother and I only had one complaint. That is that after two weeks of bliss, we had to leave and go back to Australia. We will be back.

    The apartments are positioned perfectly on the beach front with a great view of the water and the lively action of the restaurants below. There is a great selection of bars, cafes and restaurants below and the atmosphere is friendly and family oriented. The facilities in the apartment were excellent and the cleaning staff are very conscientious. The pool and leisure area up top was fantastic. Julia the manager was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that we had flights booked to come home......

    Staff were extremely helpfull and we enjoyed our stay so so much. The pool was just perfect to dip in and out........the sunshine was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    It was clean when we arrived. But on our 10 night stay they only came in to clean 2 times and DID NOT WASH THE FLOOR!!! It was like a sandbox and we needed to wash it ourselves + carry out our garbage between the cleaning days. Air condition didn't work on arrival, but was fixed same night. After that it worked, but not the most efficient (central system). No chair for children under 2 years, only childbed. Stone hard beds.

    Nice apartment, ok size. Good location next to Burriana Beach. Everything you need in the same street, lots of restaurants, supermarket, minibank, shops. Balcony with seaview. Washing machine.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Villa very spartan,,,Television extremely old with very little service,,

    Picking up keys and info provided to find villa,,, being able to use pool at other facility,,,pool area around shared pool at this villa no sunbeds allowed

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in Apt.2D which gave us a brilliant sea view. The terrace was a good size, with a table and chairs and sunbeds. The very big terraces are the next floor down, but we were happy with where we were. Kitchen facilities were fine and we were able to self-cater as well as visiting various chiringuitos. It was easy to walk everywhere we wanted: Burriana Beach was on the doorstep, and the Balcon de Europa was only a 20 mins walk away. Good supermarket a couple of minutes away. We paid for underground parking - a good choice as parking in Nerja can be a bit of a nightmare. We are vegetarian, and had a couple of brilliant meals at Julie's & Valeri's, just back from the Balcon. We would happily stay here again if we return to Nerja.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit hard

    Apartment was very clean and comfortable, reasonably well equiped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very small balcony for 4 sunbeds

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Terrace and Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    We booked a taxi and our taxi driver brought the keys with him as the reception is closed on Sunday 👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment Economic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for the beach,bars a restaurants. Ideal base for sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location is superb Decent sized apartment Absolutely spotless ! Excellent roof and swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleanliness,plenty of room for 4 of us well equipped and very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No oven? balcony cramped to many bushes in pots

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No large frying pan

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds can be softer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of steps, wouldn’t recommend for elederly people.

    The view were amazing, quiet area, nice pool large villa.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was near to the beach, shops, bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of toiletpaper Only one key per flat

    Lots of space close to beach Swimmingpool

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.

    Convenient location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smaller than pics on website

    Washing machine handy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are hard.

    Location, size of apartment and balcony excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Four-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The villa is on top of a steep hill, not suitable for people with mobility problems.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Julia was very helpful and helped us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 1 mirror in whole apartment and far too many street sellers who constantly pestered us

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great beach views. Lovely private terrace with plants, sunbeds and parasols plus nice pool and sunbathing area on roof.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View and Terrace(4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location next to beach. Clean well equipped apartment and fabulous terrace. Easy place to stay with friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: