Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Apartamentos Calas Park

Cala Romaguera, B-3, 07689 Calas de Mallorca, Spain

#6 of 9 hotels in Calas de Mallorca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 105 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Great value, family friendly, all inclusive hotel with stunning sea views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The evening meals were not gourmet but were good for the price and we always found something to eat.

    Lovely hotel - the rooms were clean and modern. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was good with a large selection for each meal, Plenty of hotel based activities for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    A perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was quite cold, even on hot days.

    Fantastic visit during may half term. Very spacious, modern apartments, 2 bathrooms which was a pleasant surprise. Very friendly hard working animation team. Good quality food, very friendly staff. Close to a lovely beach. Will definitely visit again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    May 2018
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did nt have another bar open just in case you did nt want to watch the shows. Also by the children s play area which is opposite the restaurant the wall is low and children were lookin over the wall .needs a barrier just in case of an accident.

    David and the entertainment team were fab .the receptionists were brilliant they could not help you enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Perfect stay with the best hosts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Our 7th time and 2 more future stays already booked! We love the new rooms, the size and facilities in them too like a fridge! Comfy beds and good cold air con. Good free WiFi too. The staff are EXCELLENT and very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved our stay, perfect base to explore the east of the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Miserable bar staff, plastic glasses Pool bar maybe could serve snacks during day

    Stayed all inclusive - food pretty good if not particularly varied,drinks good although plastic glasses a bit annoying. Location great, beach just 10 minutes away - hired a car so only took an hour from the airport - not much parking space but always enough Newly refurbished rooms were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Great hotel, just not much around it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not near anything and very expensive to travel anywhere

    Staff, hotel, entertainment , pool , view from room and pool area Food was ok for all inclusive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Too many steps, and no lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks on a night time were served in plastic glasses. Too many steps and no lifts at all. Quality and choice of the hot food wasn't great. Not enough plug sockets in the rooms. No snack bar near the pool. Bed under the sofa too low, and couldn't sleep on sofa as too hard. No plates or cups in the apartments

    The pool was nice. Lovely view of the sea. The turtles and frogs were quite cute. Very clean place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel in a lovely town but get a private transfer or hire a car!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit limited for choice but what they did was good ! Pool a bit small if you like to swim but you're a short walk to the beach so the sea is at hand.

    Rooms were excellent and breakfast great. Entertainment staff worked extremely hard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Great value for a lovely place with amazing views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn't overly great.. But for what you pay, you can't complain! If you have kids it must be really handy to go and grab a snack or a drink though as the restaurant is basically open and had a load of food available all day. As I say, not wonderful food though if you're wanting authentic Spanish tapas or anything. Also if you're wanting to be somewhere with loads to do and great shops and rustic restaurants, this area as a whole isn't the place for you! The nearby shops are very tacky and touristy (but all the staff and people are very friendly!). BUT, if you're wanting somewhere comfortable with stunning views to just relax and not do much, I would 100% recommend this hotel

    Staff were super friendly and happy to help! Most of them spoke a few languages too which was helpful. Me and my friend had a one bedroom apartment. The bedroom had two single beds in and the living room had a sofa bed and pull out mattress, so you could technically have 4 people in there. It was really comfy and roomy, and the balcony was massive! We had a sea view room, and it was the most beautiful view I've ever had on a holiday. Literally all you can see is sea! 5-10 min walk to a really nice beach, and the pool is really nice too.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Great view, good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there at the end of the season, so the service was going down everyday. The kids club is quite simple, the staff there can be a bit more friendly. Most of The soft drinks are full of suger. The entertainment shows at 10:00pm were very poor, it is better without them.

    The hotel is very cosy, with nice view and a beautiful walk along the coast to reach the beach. The food was simple but most of the time tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    4.6
    Terrible don't go!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was a disgrace. The steps to get anywhere were outrageous. I hurt my ankle on these steps. The day we were going I waited in reception to get my transfer to the airport. I put my foot up as it was very swollen. I was told to put my foot down as they were having an inspection!!! Thank you for your help!! The only good there is Natalie. She would help everyone. Thank you Natalie for helping us on neumorous occasions.

    The cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Lovely holiday...lovely apartments....great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 children 4 and 2. We feel the steps to the pool weren't safe and there is no ramps or slops for prams unless you went round the side of the hotel and there was a very steep hill to get up and down to the pool.

    The pool area is lovely with amazing views. The rooms are comfortable and a decent size. Food was ok...a little bit repetitive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice of food

    Excellant location beautiful views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location and views

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    family friendly place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sun beds by the pool reserved early morning

    spacious room modern design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.5
    Cala Maiorca all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mancanza di ascensore

    Camera confortevole

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice could of been better

    Very clean and lovely apartments. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Rich choose for meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFI on reception only. Beach 5min to walk

    Rich choose for meal. Good price quality balance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    The food was extremely not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was extremely not good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    6.3
    Good choice of food and drinks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dirty towels but clean rooms. The entertainment obviously didnt like English as didnt ask many to join activities. Not enough parking. Got a parking ticket on road outside which is not well marked

    Good choice of food and drinks.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    7.5
    Location, overlooking the sea and near bars, restaurants and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All drinks, day and evening, were served in plastic glasses. No hairdryer in the room. Poor quality drinks. Some drinks ran out as the hotel was going to be closing.

    Location, overlooking the sea and near bars, restaurants and a beach.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    Our 4th Time at this hotel - Loved absolutely everything as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The pad wifi was very very poor. I think if you get the right room, it would be ok, but we were in the 500's in the top corner and we had 1 dodgy bar of signal. It was not great in the rooms, but near the clubhouse, the pool etc it was fine. Just depends I think. It was only 9Euro for 4 days so didn't feel too bad about it. If you are lucky you can get the hotels free wifi from the rooms directly below reception ;-)

    Our 4th Time at this hotel - Loved absolutely everything as ever, good aircon, nice beds, good selection of food, great selection of drinks in decent measures, fabulous staff - including going above and beyond when I booked the wrong flight out and we would have been sleeping on the beach! They provided us with a small room to get our heads down for a few hours. Just super. Already booked again for next year!

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.6
    clean & tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Limited choice of food, repetitive food and food just warm not hot even at start of mealtimes

    clean & tidy. friendly staff. Great views of the sea

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    6.3
    Views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Isolation- we wouldn't return again.

    Views. Mallorcan food. Beautiful beach. Value for money.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.9
    Good Atsmophere there, very child friendly and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good Atsmophere there, very child friendly and safe

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    10
    absolutely everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Absolutely nothing

    absolutely everything. 100% awesome.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    10
    Location, staff, cleanliness, professional, polite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, staff, cleanliness, professional, polite and courteous. Amazing value for money.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: