Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Coral California - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Noelia Afonso, 2, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#47 of 306 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 174 apartment reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Would definately consider staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel lists free parking as one of the facilities it offers however this is only the case if you rent a vehicle directly from the hotel. If you have rented a car elsewhere then forget about the hotel parking. No air conditioning which is crazy. The pool is a little small and even though the hotel warns against reserving sun loungers, there were towels on every lounger buy 8am each morning with some of them left reserved until well into the afternoon

    The apartment was spotless with a great kitchenette and decent bathroom. Both the room and balcony are a great size and we managed to get a pool view. The hotel has an ATM, small snack bar with drinks and the location is fantastic. The majority of staff were excellent also.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.1
    Good but disappointed with location of apartment within complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    1 bedroom apartment very remote from pool and bar area, which we were not aware of prior to arrival. No view from balcony

    Interior of apartment and staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we arrived there was some misunderstandings about the room and the possibility to park inside property but everything was solved next day.

    clean and quiet location, close or relatively close to beach, supermarket, restaurants, Siam Park or even Masca or Mount Teide.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.2
    The The complex didn’t resemble the photos on line and will not return or recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sun beds at all,food was awful,staff never lifted their heads to us to say good morning etc except the night security man who always greeted us

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    The hotel was very clean and modern with very nice bedrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food at the bar during the day is terrible, but there’s plenty of places nearby to eat and a supermarket across the road

    The hotel was very clean and modern with very nice bedrooms. Great location too

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Me and my husband stayed at the hotel for one week and had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Me and my husband stayed at the hotel for one week and had a very pleasant experience. Good beds, really quiet environment, good pool area and an apartment with great balcony and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great facilities reasonable price and well maintained by staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment style accommodation very spacious, cleaned regularly and fresh towels regularly changed, cleaners very pleasant. Pool policy regarding sun beds good idea to be fair were ample available on my visit.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    we enjoyed it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    people reserving sunbeds placing their towels on them and not using the sunbeds until later the room we stayed in could do with a freshen up it was looking tired

    no

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.1
    location and apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    this was 2nd time in 4 months at hotel same both times told on arrival room not ready had to go to another hotel for 1 night then back not good wont be back

    location and apartment

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    Great little place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was sometimes a little noisy at night.

    The staff at Reception/Cleaners were really friendly and accommodating when we had a couple of issues. Pool area was basic however was clean and was big enough. Location was great, close to everything (there is a nice back way you can go down to the main boardwalk area near the beach). The apartment was also basic but very clean with comfortable beds.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.8
    I regret I paid beforehand
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have around 5 rooms not like in the pictures and mine was absolutely untidy, with dings in the walls & with old and broken furniture that has nothing to do with the pictures. The door was coming apart as someone had cleaned it with a dry duster. I believe that if you put the pictures like this, ALL the rooms must be at least at the same LEVEL. Apart from the esthetics, which was depressing but not the most important, the room was very stuffy and dampy, and the smell of cleanser was so strong that you wouldn't like to be there for more than half an hour. The staff kind of tried to be nice, but granting a free iron for a day cannot be compared to the disadvantages of my stay. When I asked the receptionist to change the room as I could not sleep because I had my throat rasping with allergy during the first night, she said that the hotel was absolutely full with no people leaving soon. Which was not true as the next day the other receptionist explained me the opposite but couldn't do anything. I kind of solved my problem by opening all the windows that exist in the room all the time, but anyway that was absolutely not what I expected from the hotel and from the people there. Probably the new rooms are great, but if you can't get it - what's the point.

    The view was nice, after all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Very good staff, when we arrived there we were informed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff, when we arrived there we were informed there was some issue with network on my floor therefore whole floor was closed. The hotel manager had organised room for us in a nearby sunprime coral beach (4star) at no additional cost. Very comfortable, large rooms & excellent room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing exactly what we wanted .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything 😎

    We have stayed here before .we requested a room we have had before .and we got it .find staff especially cleaners very helpful they keep rooms spotless rooms are comfortable. And in a great location,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    It was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbhours having a party at 05.30/06.30 was in the small studios at the back of hotel instead of main hotel like last year , several mornings after asking for another room I was told none was available , second time at this hotel first time was excellent maybe my last .

    The hotel was spotless Quiet with no kids also

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    OK for location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Armed security man walking around at night was a bit alarming. Also for a group of girls on holidays we were not allowed to bring anyone else to the hotel....that was most annoying!! Cockroaches Sun loungers had metal slats in them. Ants everywhere in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. However there was a fan in the room that was perfect for us in July

    Excellent location. Five minute walk in either direction has either the "party central" or the family area with lovely restaurants

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Why you should stay here!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, brilliant value for money, friendly helpful staff, very comfortable beds, very good maids, clean modern rooms, ace shower, good wardrobes and storage space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    This apartments is next too none.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints but just a side note, if tour looking for a nice receptionist I would say to never approach olga. Rude arrogant woman who smacks her gum so loud you can hear it in the outdoor pool.

    This apartments is next too none. Perfect location and perfect room. Cleaned every second day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location, very comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the female reception staff was not so friendly but it didn't bother us too much. The sun beds around the pool were not comfy though, there was no padding on them so the bars kept sticking in your back and bum

    The beds were super comfy, the cleaners never bothered us and the nighttime security guard was very nice and super helpful one evening when we needed a doctor

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    First Class.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    I cannot think of anything that could be done to improve the place, they seem to have everything covered to ensure you enjoy your stay.

    The room was excellent with everything necessary for a self catering holiday. The shower was so good I wanted to take it home with me.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.7
    Eventful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had ground floor apartment which was right beside sunbed area and as my husband had a back injury by having to twist round in the toilet area for toilet paper and couldn't walk properly again he spent the rest of his holiday which was 7 days in the apartment. Doctor had to be called out for him which the hotel did. Unfortunately there was a very loud woman, there for 6 of these days which was a nightmare and being in an apartment next to the pool area we had to put up with smokers so we spent a lot of time inside rather than out.

    Nice modern hotel and maid service was very good. Lovely swimming pool which I was able to use.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Surprisingly Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything it was faultless the cleanliness of the apartment we had which was 3B was 10 out of 10.There cleaning staff never stopped really impressive ,staff in reception and bar area were very pleasant and helpful .These apartments are a little diamond in Tenerife.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Good location , not far from beach or nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No faults with property, we stayed for 5 nights and would stay again. We didn't eat there but plentiful of places nearby, there is a cafe/bar Oh La La straight across which is open 24 hrs and is very nice.

    Good location , not far from beach or nightlife. Supermarkets across rood. Staff were pleasant and helpful, room was big plenty of storage space, modern shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.3
    great rain head shower in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Fridge could have been colder. limited cooking dishes, a bowl suitable for the microwave would have been useful. Twin beds, would have preferred a double bed.

    great rain head shower in the bathroom. Lovely secluded own patio. Beautiful flowers including hibiscus and bougainvillea. loved the ceiling fans, better than noisy air conditioning. Good TV reception. lovely to have daily clean towels.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location, good views but the pictures from Booking do not match.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms have no link with the photos presented here. The walls in the room and the furniture are rather old. They are not so bad but for sure they don't match the pictures on booking, at least our room 404 for surely did not. You expect something from the pictures and you get there and realize that it's something else.

    I traveled with my fiancee for purposes of beach relaxing and discovery of the island. We liked that we had a quite good view of the sea from our balcony. Also the window was large, basically the whole wall towards the balcony was a large glass. We did not have included breakfast. We appreciated that the room had a mini-kitchen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    plesant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms need a little TLC example graffiti on varandar railing and cigarette burn on bedroom table a lot of cockroches were in room late at night about 7 in total the whole week been to Tenerife 3 times before never had one in room don't let that put you off was just minor things didn't effect our stay

    area and staff excellent bed the most comfy we have been to in Tenerife kitchen has all your appliances you need

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    The place is quiet for such a lively area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A paid subscription for Internet access per device.

    The place is quiet for such a lively area. The staff is very friendly. A private parking in case you rent a car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    Pretty perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were a couple and had two single beds pushed together. Would have preferred a double bed, but we didn't complain as we had great views and liked the room.

    Staff were amazing and accommodating to all our requests. The music that was playing by the pool were great tunes! We had amazing views and it was a quiet and relaxed hotel, which we will be certain to return to!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners were quite loud in the mornings

    Bed comfy, great location, very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    small pool area

    location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    Lovely clean friendly hotel with grt facilities! Fantastic for us as it was adult only so no noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything we didn’t like! The hotel was fab

    The beds were very comfy and the pillows! The apartment was very equipted

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Overall we loved our stay and would definitely return and would recommend to frinds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sunbeds were quiet uncomfortable.

    We though the staff were very friendly. Excellent location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice room, clean, great shower and good beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Very nice room, clean, great shower and good beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The beds were excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were excellent,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Lovely and very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having an iron and ironing board and a hair dryer

    The staff everyone of them were so obliging and nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice short break, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels on sunbeds too early

    Nice clean apartment, friendly staff, central location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.1
    The bed was surprisingly comfortable, difficult to find in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable, difficult to find in hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.8
    Bed was comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was comfy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.3
    The location of the apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fan wasn’t very powerful

    The location of the apartments

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Apartments were good size and spotless clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable stay, would recommend to friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 single beds rather than one double Balcony looked out onto other rooms or hotels

    Clean rooms Privacy Clean pool Good poolside are Good food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.0
    Likes the apartment but would not recommend to anyone as there was no air conditironing!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no air conditioning! Horrific in that heat!Everything was an effort from taking a shower to sleeping at night!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable clean hotel with friendly staff and in a good location I

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff. Room clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    nice clean place in a good location and good pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice clean place in a good location and good pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable clean sun trap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks from bar weren't very nice.

    Beds were really comfy and pool gets Continues sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi included, sunloungers need updating

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, great shower

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.3
    Quiet and comfortable, ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked one or two more English channels on the TVs.

    The beds and pillows were very comfy. The location was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location lovely room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar/restaurant staff were rude or sometimes missing so food service was not always available Wifi is expensive

    Modern room excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Good value!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was alright, good value for money given.

    The staff were very nice and the pool was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is a fantastic gem of a hotel,rooms are lovely,staff are friendly ,location is excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.2
    really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they charge for the wi-fi

    great location! very clean! big room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely apartments and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    A good week at the Prime Comfort California
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adequate but very basic. Bathroom could have a few shelves. Plastic covers over the mattresses.

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    9.2
    very god value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful and cheerful staff and cleaners unobtrusive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable at the Primecomfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar opening hours.

    Location,comfortable bed,decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.6
    Very nice studio with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice studio with a great view. Very friendly staff. Beds are comfortable, we had a lovely holiday and will certainly book again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent holiday stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic bed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could do better on cleanliness.

    Big apartment, privacy, good location close to both city center and beach. Friendly staff and very goooood breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    perfect place for me enjoyed every moment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very clean which i loved. safe hotel with security guards at night.Perfect location,very friendly staff.very peaceful nights sleep. Just great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Very clean, really comfortable beds, great shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean, really comfortable beds, great shower. Staff were lovely, very friendly and helpful. Second year I've stayed and will definitely return.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    The apartments are spotless clean as the ladies who clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The apartments are spotless clean as the ladies who clean them spend 30/40 minutes per apartment daily except Sundays. The beds are very comfortable, the grounds/gardens very well kept. And the lovely relaxing atmosphere around the place. Also the location is fantastic as its right in the centre of Las Americas near the beach.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    We stayed in room 109 which is on the ground floor with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem we found with the room being on ground level and close to reception is that it gets quite noisy during the early hours when people are returning from nights out. It wouldn't have been so bad but the windows in the bathroom and kitchen which both look out to the entrance of the hotel, we're just slats so they do nothing to keep the noise out. If you're planning on staying out late every night then this wouldn't be an issue.

    We stayed in room 109 which is on the ground floor with a terrace overlooking the pool. The room was spot on, very modern and decorated nice and bright. There were 2 single beds pushed together, a pull out sofa bed, TV (with a wide variety of channels) and fitted wardrobes with lots of space to hang both mine and my partners clothes. It is an open plan room with a kitchenette that has a fridge freezer, microwave, hob, kettle and toaster. There is a fan light provided in the room which was enough for us but I imagine it does get hot in the room in the summer. We did ask and the hotel can hire a fan for you if needed. The beds were so comfortable and the overhead shower in the bathroom is amazing. The maids came 5 out of 7 of the days we were there and provided clean towels each time. The pool area is really clean, we seen a member of staff coming to check the chlorine levels in the water every day. The staff are so helpful and friendly and very professional. We were able to pay an extra €25 for late check out at 8pm as our flight wasn't until late. This is only available on the day of departure though so would advise asking early to avoid disappointment. The hotel itself is in a quieter part of Las Americas but within walking distance of Veronica's strip (about 10 minutes away) and the beach (5-10 minutes). There is a supermarket over the road and a few pubs and restaurants just outside the hotel. Overall, good location. We had a lovely time at Primecomfort California and would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    great breakfast near hotel, security parking,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    noise from a nearby bar, every detail for money (weigt for bag, internet)..money money money, many bad sellers at the beach and agressive more than anywhere else on the island!

    great breakfast near hotel, security parking,

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    Beds are fab
    • Group

    Well the room I stayed in had works going on right outside have stayed here a few times now this time there was a group of us so we had three rooms ,the noise was so bad every day at 7am we would be woken up due to the noise I booked 10 days an had to cut short to 7days so I lost out on money for 2 nights I couldn't Evan sit out side on the balcony due to this an the dust so could hang any washing all day the noise was so bad we didn't sit at the pool at all most evenings the work would go on till 7-8pm then start at 7am ruined my stay here this time as you are not informed about the work from next door when you book .

    Beds are fab

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    7.5
    Very central location for walking round the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing to do with the hotel facilities but the other guests, mainly Scandinavians, were not very friendly. Nodded and said good morning but just got a grunt in reply. We appeared to be the only Brits in the hotel

    Very central location for walking round the area. As we were self catering there was a large supermarket directly opposite the apartments which made it convenient for shopping. Although the apartment was pretty basic in facilities it was comfortable and was spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    9.6
    The apartments were so clean, and the maid Anna was great,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryer in room. No wifi for free :( No air con - not an issue for us as was off season but would imagine in height of summer would be very hot in rooms.

    The apartments were so clean, and the maid Anna was great, rooms cleaned daily and new towels if you wanted them. Grounds were very well kept. Lovely pool area with plenty of sun beds.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.8
    Clean and well located hotel (supermarket right across,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If it was possible, we'd wish the pool was a few degrees warmer.

    Clean and well located hotel (supermarket right across, resturants and shopping 5mins walk) with extremely helpful and friendly staff! We got a room on the 4th floor with afternoon sun and an ocean view. Satisfied!

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    5.8
    Reasonable location in quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air conditioning made sleeping difficult. Very poor TV reception. Four channels and only one worked. Poor security at patio door. Wifi not included -levied at an extra charge for EACH device.

    Reasonable location in quiet area. Good room size, clean and quite well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Excellent position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent position.. its 10 min walk from everything (beaches, restaurants and bars, shops and nightlife).. supermarket and rent a car ate just across the streat. Very comfortable apartment, full equipped, with excellent wifi!! We will come back for sure ;)

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice apartment, with nice garden, pool is also good,clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Nice apartment, with nice garden, pool is also good,clean bedroom and spacey rooms, big balcony. The beaches are about 5 minutes away. And clubs/bars about 10 , which is good, you can sleep at night without disturbance. The stores are across the street, and all info about sightseeing you can get in hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some bar outside playing music till midnight almost every night, but the volume was not very high, didn't interfere much with our sleep with windows open. We were staying in a studio. Although it looks like one big double bed, it is just two single beds pulled together. They were comfortable, but the gap between two beds was sometimes expanding between the beds due to unstable mattress, not very comfortable to sleep for a couple :) Advertised Wifi price of 2.5 EUR for 24 hours for one device is not available if you decide to buy it from the reception, it will cost you 5 EUR. If you want 2.5 EUR offer you should book Wifi through booking.com. On the other hand they had another offer of 7days of Wifi for 15 EUR which was ok for us, as we had to stay there for a week. Still I would consider the description of available wifi on booking.com slightly deceptive ("WiFi access is available for a cost of EUR 2,50 per 24 hours"), as it doesn't state anywhere that it is available only if you are booking through booking.com. As a plus- paid wifi was working well in our room.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room, comfortable beds. Got to use hotel's private parking, although it wasn't listed in the description.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.1
    Location of complex, quiet pool area, helpful staff, clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No air con in rooms. Booked 2 months before arrival and requested an apartment NOT on the ground floor and was given a ground floor apartment. TV channels are in German. Paying for wifi when I couldn't get reception in room. Clean towels didn't seem all that fresh as in seemed to be cleaned with hot water only. Not the comfiest of sun loungers.

    Location of complex, quiet pool area, helpful staff, clean enough rooms.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: