Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Cancajos 2 stars

Carretera de los Cancajos s/n, 38712 Breña Baja, Spain

#2 of 19 hotels in Breña Baja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 apartment reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It doesn't impact the stay too much, but it would be better not to have the small ants running around the kitchen and bathroom (they're very small so it's not annoying).

    We were super comfortable in the apartment, it's gorgeous and well equipped, and invites to stay and relax. The staff keeps it clean everyday and changes the towels often, which is great considering it's an apartment. It is quiet and the views are very nice. Good base to explore the island. Definitely a place to come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior, furnish and shower are a bit old.

    Very kind host, perfect location with only 10 minutes towards Santa Cruz, close by the beach with fenomenal view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, location, location. You get a great view of the rocky shore. A pleasre to watch. However, If you travel heavy and/or afraid of stairs, ask for the lower numbered apartments. Less steps to climb, for which you pay by less glamorous view. Ana, the receptionist was 110%. Both helpful and kind.The apartment was large and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was not always working. The swimming pool could have been cleaner. A door separated our apartment from the other one, which was the reason for poor noise insulation. Unfortunately we heard our neighbours too well.

    The property's garden is a beautiful sight and well taken care of. The apartment was really a lot larger than expected and from the porch we had a nice view of the ocean. It's kitchen was well equipped.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was located on the bottom and windows were very shallow and narrow. Not a great view from this room. The bed was small, linen felt synthetic and wifi was slow. For the price they charge you can find hotels that offer an inclusive breakfast.

    The location was good, near the beach and some nice restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment very dated, sparsely furnished and shabby in appearance. It's a long walk up a steep driveway followed by several flights of steps to get to apartments. Having to walk 5 minutes to a large, crowded, 3-star hotel restaurant for breakfast is a major inconvenience. No one was at reception to greet us even though we had given flight info and arrival time estimate. Had to wait 10-15 minutes for maid to arrive.

    Reasonably well located for area restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was not what we were expecting. Does not match what the website promised. It was in another hotel and it was not good. So make your own breakfast and everything will be great.

    Everything was great at the apartment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's in the part of the island that YOU SHOULD NOT STAY. Always windy and cold while on the west side it was sunny and really calm. (Feb 2018)

    Nice view Nice room in comparison the rest of the island Clean and changing towels constantly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds asked fir double. Uncomfortable sofa in lounge .needs electric kettle wine glasses . spoilt by terrible weather .need the weather to appreciate the quiet resort .more suited to walkers if weather permits nit families .

    Large apartment with big balcony.great views lovely hostess close to beach restaurants close to airport .local buses

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small double bed in the bedroom, somewhat uncomfortable for two persons. View over the ocean is somewhat obstructed by taller buildings for the lower apartments.

    Apartments are located in walking distance from beach. Kitchen was well equipped. Apartment is spacious. Very nice garden outside of apartment, pool area with the nice view over the ocean. Nice and helpful host.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only drawback which I can think of is close proximity to a road, which could be noisy in mornings.

    Great apartment, spacious with a huge terrace facing the ocean!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were poor. An option of a blanket would have been great - there was only a heavy duvet. Sofa wasn’t comfortable and none of the hard seats had cushions. Small shower cubicle.

    Very atractive building with private entrance to each apartment and private terrace. The apartment was spacious and reasonably well equipped, spotlessly clean and good lighting. Quiet location (except for the occasional plane or bus, but nothing at night). Plenty of free local parking, with a few spaces right outside the building. Lovely lady on reception. Spar shop 5 mins walk, beaches similar distance. Two good restaurants very close and plenty of others nearby. Decent views - higher apartments get best views but more stairs to climb. Stunning views from pool area at the top.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not one negative.

    Very peaceful and quiet apartments, on top of a small hill away from it all. Close to shops and the beaches. Very friendly staff. Our ferry was delayed, and the manager stayed until very late to hand us the keys after we notified her. She also helped us with the best route to take to certain stops. The apartment itself was clean, a lot bigger than we expected and very cosy. A delightful getaway from the generic highrise hotel chains. Wifi in the entire apartment, and a nice terrace outside to relax on until late at night. Checkout time was also up to the guests. I imagine this might change when it gets busier, but is was very thoughtful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and furniture could do with being updated. Also, we were in the bottom apartment which doesn't get a view at all.

    The apartment was large, clean and had a nice outdoor area and sun terrace. The location was good, quiet but only 5 mins to the beach front

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was great with a good view over the resort. Plenty of space and privacy. Lovely touch to have a bottle of wine and some fruit on arrival.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We seemed to have a slight problem with bugs in the bathroom and sometimes kitchen!

    The location is perfect with restaurants, small shops and the beach all within 5 a white minute walk. The views from the apartments are beautiful and our host was smiley and helpful. 100% will return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A beautiful property in Breña Baja! Immaculate and spacious with wonderful views of ocean. Arriving from the airport and check-in were a breeze. Just a 5-10 minute drive to Santa Cruz.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The information about breakfast and dinner in the neighbouring Hacienda San Jorge could be more precise. Surprisingly our host couldnt tell us exactly, "about 15 euros", but in the end we paid 20 euros (excluding drinks with dinner) pp. This is on the high-end, but the buffet is very nice. However it would be better to know the exact price upfront.

    Excellent location: both the airport and Santa Cruz are at 10 minutes by bus (which is cheap, Euro 1.40 pp). Beaches within 5 minutes. Anna the host is super friendly and helpful. Big and nice apartment.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana, the receptionist, is so nice and accommodating!!! She went above and beyond for us. Also, the parking is plentiful, and it is close to the airport

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ana the host was excellent. She met us and oriented us to the place, very warm and friendly. Close to the airport, short walk to restaurants and the beach. We'd definitely return again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Warm welcome from host, Ana. The property was perfect for our little holiday. We really enjoyed the privacy and relaxed atmosphere. The pool was great and we loved chilling out on our balcony in the evenings. We chose not to have breakfast at the apartment but instead, we made the most of the supermarkets nearby and used the facilities in the kitchen. There is a bus stop right outside the apartment that makes it super easy to travel to the capital of Santa Cruz (only 15 mins by bus and approx 1E40.) The beach is a 3 minute stroll :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bed Settee very hard. Wifi only at limited locations within the apartment.

    Spacious apartment, large kitchen and seperate dining room/lounge with a bedroom and bathroom. Lots of cupboard space. brilliant view of the sea and rising sun, Bus stop was within 50yds of the property

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The immediate area is quite nice although under some re-furb and things have a 'closed up appearance'. Restaurants are only 'ok'. However if you are prepared to walk along the beautifully landscaped waterfront there are some more choices and it is a bit more lively down at the other end of the town. Check first to see how many steps it is to your apartment if this is an issue.

    The apartment was very comfortable and with a great view. Very well situated for busses, beach and airport. The pool area is at the top and offers an area with quiet relaxation and a BBQ. Buses were frequent and on time. In a location like this a car is not a necessity as there is also a pick point for nearby tours of the island including the Astronomy tours and Caldera. The hotel was quiet and we used the cooking facilities for our own snacks and breakfasts. We had a lovely private balcony for sun bathing. The hospitality of the staff was warm and friendly. Everything was in perfect order.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa was a bit uncomfortable. As we had poor weather we did stay in a couple of nights and resorted to sitting at the table after a while. Very old TV with only news channels available in English. Glad we took our music speaker with us ! A communal washing machine would have been nice

    Well equipped and spacious apartment with nice terrace. Welcome fruit and bottle of wine Lovely shrubs in the ground and around the apartment and terrace. Location was good for shops, restaurants and bus to Santa Cruz de La Palma. The pool area was lovely but it was too cold to use whilst we were there

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was small for 2 adults, would be nice if it was at least a Queen Size as there was enough space to do that in the bedroom. We didn't find any onsite laundry facilities, which would be helpful for longer stay.

    Location of property is handy to the airport. The design of the property is smart. Private units are built on different levels, each with private entrances and all have frontal view of the sea. The roof-top pool is just amazing and nice cactus gardens! We had Apartment no. 4 which was spacious, bright and had a super big terrace with nice view! Host left us a large bottle of water, fruits and a small bottle of white wine at arrival, which was welcoming! Will try the Thai Massage service next time!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in our apt was sketchy (apt 1), it worked fine on the terrace.

    Location is fantastic, we stayed one night before flying home and the airport is 5 minutes away. Ana is wonderful and very helpful and the apartment is spotless and well cared for. It was lovely having a large private terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Access is by steep gradient/steps. Boiler/hot water allows only limited shower before going cold. Would have liked a few additional basics such as an electric kettle, salt/pepper, kitchen utensils (smaller pan with lid, spatula). TV set up for German guests only. Some noise from adjacent apartment. Designed to connect but with some noise when separately let.

    Apartment was an excellent size and layout with lovely terrace. Well located on edge of Los Cancajos. Good parking, but with bus stop within 50m. Very clean and pretty well provisioned, with some basics provided, including washing up liquid and hand soap to bathroom. Kitchen and bathrooms good and modern. Wi-Fi was decent. Fruit and wine was a welcome gift upon arrival. Anna the hostess was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have been told that reception (for collection of keys) is shut between 1.00pm - 4.00pm

    Patio area & view from apartment & roof terrace

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not ideal for us as it was up a lot of stairs. The swimming pool was in need of some attention and not really usable at the time of year (January).

    A lovely apartment, very clean and well cared for. Very helpful staff who carried our suitcases up the many stairs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we were fortunate to be on first floor with only a few steps but those on 4th floor will need to be fit! Pool at top of complex was too cold to swim in February

    spacious well laid out apartment with excellent kitchen and bathroom, three english-language TV programmes, balcony and sea views, with parking as bus stop below Very helpful host.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows on our bed were very poor quality compared to the wonderful soft large towels

    The views from the apartment were fantastic and the flowers, wine and fruit was a lovely warm welcome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were fine however not recommended if you have mobility issues - due to the number of steps to access apartments. We found the beds uncomfortable however I realise that this is an individual perspective!

    Wonderful position for scenic views of the coast!ine as other reviewers have noted. Large private terrace equipped with table and chairs and sunbeds. Good shower facilities and well-equipped kitchen. Located close to the bus stop if you use the local buses to sightsee. Beach within walking distance - also three local supermarkets for your provisions and a number of restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Los cancajos a perfect base to explore the island. Anna was friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay here again. La Palma is ideal for walkers, for peace and quiet, for simple eating, and most importantly for getting away from mass tourism. Would definitely stay here again in the future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved absolutely everything about this apartaments, stayed here for second time and it just got even better. Superior location near beach and not far from main town, parking, greenery around it. Apartament itself has local feeling and at same time, thanks to host, it stays quite modern. Every apartament here is unique and there is no bad one.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thin walls, breakfast was in another hotel, aprrox. 5 - 7 minutes by walk. It was not possible to put beds together without a gap.

    Terrace and pool with amazing views, large apartment.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfection at the end of our hols.

    Huge,clean appt & well equipped kitchen.location in best part of town.pool area great, ana v helpful .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unique place, calm, cozy and with wonderful views. Super clean and lovely decorated rooms. Great apartment with big terrace to enjoy the weather. Fast Wifi. Great service. Ana welcomed us very charming and gave us a lot of advices for our trip. Thank you!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Flat Screen T.V. with English Channels and fridge that makes beer cold!

    As a destination La Palma is one of the smallest Canary Islands, not mentioned by usual visitors to the area. Thank goodness it has not yet attracted the “Sleazy Jet Brigade”! No; MacDonald’s, Costa Coffee, Beaches to lay-on are rare, Two-for-One Beer Offers, all day Full English Breakfast, Night Clubs or Stag/Hen Weekends! La Palma is for the traveller who wants to explore, walk in the mountains embrace the local culture, relax and soak-up the tranquil atmosphere. Great Appartment, second year visiting La Palma and request to stay exactly where we did first year. Most of the niggles from last year have been resolved! great connectivity! lovely pool and very private

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I had trouble finding it based on google pin, it should be some 20 meters in the south direction. No air conditioning, rooms were quite hot. We had to call and wait 10 minutes for the landlady to arrive and open the doors.

    Nice swimming pool. Great views. Pleasant service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location a bit outside the very downtown and other hotels/resorts. Beach just a few minutes walk a way and same with majority of the restaurants. Easy to park, nice pool and views by the top of the facility. Fairly well working wifi. Big modern nicely decorated apartment with lots of space and balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Didn't respond to my communications by e-mail or message.

    Comfortable and quiet with a lovely view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really big and clean apartment next to the beach and various bars and restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The host did not speak English. There were ants around the kitchen sink. Wifi was spotty from my room.

    Amazing views to wake up to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection

    View, pool, barbeque

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road

    Spotlessly clean, comfortable beds, nice pool

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sea view was rather restricted.

    Nicely located apartment block in Los Canjacos. Apartment was very spacious and well equipped. Very close to the Town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious bright and clean. close to the beach and a few restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing we did not like.

    The lady at the reception was very friendly and helpful. We were very happy to have received German TV-channels.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments. Swimming pool was great and a stunning view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, amazing apartments, lovely garden.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent, excellent, excellent. Travelled with toddler - the place has both chair and cot. Super place.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    View

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger bed

    Helpful friendly host

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps time for a new TV, I wasn't there to watch TV, but pretty old

    Ana, great service, very clean,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The place is very cute and cared about. Spacious apartment with an outstanding terrace! Friendly hostess. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    clean nice and comfy apartment free parking off the road nice staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything perfect: location, apartment, cleanliness, restaurant just steps away, 5 min by car from the airport. Ana is extremely friendly and helpful. Just recommend!!!

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent place for a last night on La Palma before an early flight. We were welcomed warmly, given wine and bananas and the owner booked us a taxi for the next day. The apartment would have also been fine for a longer stay with a well equipped kitchen and plenty of space.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    that we had to leave.......

    it is a pitty that we can give only 10 points.... Ana at the reception was great, thank you for all, we will be back for sure......

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small ants were to see only on the kitchen but I think it was because the proximity to the garden and windows open! WiFi was only on the nearest zone to the door, not in all my apartment, but in the pool and outside/balcony WiFi available. >>it is not posible to write reviews from another places because i booked it directly by phone: -NEVER "HOTEL"EDEN in Los Llanos: it was not a hotel and it was no clean and very noisy. There were insects on the bed!! (i have bites). -CAREFULL with APARTAMENTOS "LA FUENTE" (Santa Cruz): VERY NASTY OWNER WHO SAYS IT IS NORMAL TO HAVE SOME COCKROACHS AND DAMPNESS SMELL in the rooms.Also, I HAD TO PAY 1NIGHT EVEN WITH MORE THAN 48H BEFORE CANCELLATION! *Last night i had to spend in Apartamentos CENTRO Cancajos (because it was no free apartment in Apartamentos Cancajos) and it was cheaper but: i heard like in my own bedroom the sex experience of the next room(i got wake up) and also to hear every conversation from next apartment. Also not isolation, so if cold/hot, could be unconfortable by night. Staff was helpful and nice. It was clean and good view from balcony.

    The apartments are really nice, (I love & enjoyed my stay there) clean and the house people/staff are very friendly and helpful. Very relaxing and good sleeping without noise. Everything you need was there: towels any time and changing, WC-paper, dish-washing-soap in the kitchen... &Amp; very nice welcome present: a wine bottle from the island! The beach are very close and very good connection by bus to Santa Cruz & the airport! Ana was a very nice home host ;) ¡muchas gracias por todo, ana! &Amp; ¡hasta pronto!

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On arrival our initial apartment not good. Musty smell. Asap this was changed and with much apology.

    Apartment position+ comfort excellant. Views fantastic. Person looking after apartments very helpful.Parking for car. WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle, no wine glasses, no one told me how many steps to the apartment!

    Position, views, area and there not being too many Easy Jet clientele! with "kiss me quick hats" just discerning Northern European Couples demanding and getting a very high standard of food, service a cleanness!

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to park your rental car due to the hilly entrance.

    The view on the surroundings: banana trees, lovely flowers and see. The authentic feeling of the spanish style holiday homes. It reminded you a bit of an earlier stay at the beautiful island of Madeira:)

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We loved the view of the apartment. It's large enough for 2 adults and 1 or 2 kids. And the excellent help of Anna with everything she provided for our baby: bed, bath, chair and blender.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location with impressive views over the coast line and Santa Cruz de la Palma. Staff very helpful and ready all the time to satisfy your needs.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Complex of well-designed holiday flats built up a hillside with a swimming pool at the top. Excellently equipped, broad windows offer lovely views to the sea (three minutes walk), very good wifi, very helpful staff. Excellent choice in Cancajos

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Ana made us very welcome when we arrived and was helpful throughout our holiday. She kept the apartment beautifully clean with fresh towels daily. We really appreciated all the fresh flowers she put in the rooms.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    As above with very helpfull staff Ana is great brought us fresh towels each day.A car was not essential as the bus stop to the port or airport was just outside.Will be back next time on La Palma.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Check in was inefficient and rushed. No information was provided in the apartment about how to connect to the free wifi.

    Very clean apartment which was nicely decorated. Quiet personal outdoor space was appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It didn't bother us but the higher apartments have a lot of steps.

    The apartment was clean spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfy and the views from the large balcony were fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Could have some more cooking utensils like plastic/metal bowls.

    Clean and beautiful apartments in the small village of Cancajos. The owner Ana is very kind and helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. The pool area looked clean and had a beautful view, unfortunatelly it was too windy and a bit cold weather for us to try it :) Of all the places in the village we deffinitely think that we chose the right one for us.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor sound proofing from adjoining door to next apartment.

    Individual style, unlike many hotels in the area.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beaches were good

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Kitchenette could be better equipped.

    Friendly landlord, perfect seaview location, generally nice place with optimistic feeling.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very calm and comfortable hotel.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Cancajos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: