Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Caribe 3 stars

Avenida 5º Centenario, 3, 38660 Playa de las Americas, Spain

#57 of 209 hotels in Playa de las Americas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 808 apartment reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Memorable stay at Las Americas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in general.

    The staff was friendly, very helpful and they were always on our disposal when needed. Room was cosy, and clean and it had a beautiful view at the sea in which we enjoyed everyday. Regarding that, we must say that the location is great, really close to the see. In conclusion, the facilities were defenatily above of our expectations, and they were realy worth the money we payed.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Apartments cleaned daily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can hear everything in apartments next to us. We had to move rooms as the people next door were so loud. After moving rooms we were fine for a few days then had VERY loud neighbours again! Uncomfortable beds. No air con.

    Apartments cleaned daily. Nice large pool. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again if planning to return to Tenerife. Amazing value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast so cheap and delicious. Apartments cleaned daily, clean towels etc. Location was great, only 2 minutes walk to the beach. Staff in restaurant very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    This is a place for youngsters only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 30 nights

    TOO many youngsters partying in the evenings on the balconies. Coming hom at 7 in the morning. If you were lucky you´ll have 7 hours of sleep during the night. The staff didn´ t notice. Equipment of the kitchen a little poor. Buy your own knives i you want to slice meat. Some guests made "reservations" of the sunbeds early in the morning and returned th the pool at 2PM

    Pool and the . A lot of sunbeds. Clean an beautiful flowers around the pool. Poolbar fin and a lot of different cocktails (4 -6 euros). Asked for a solution to the HARD bed: solved within ½ an hour. Beautifull wievs to the sea from the 6 ´th floor. Remenber to visit The Gomera Restaurant close to the hotel. This is really a local restaurant fantastic food - cheap! If you don´t rent a car the busstop is 5 mins away. Buy a Ten+ card and you´ll be able to go all over the island. Remember the market in st. Cruz on Sundays, Try the Metro to La Laguna. Teide is a must. Go by bus 342 og one of the tourcompanies.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Was an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no showering facilities on day of departure.late flight vacated room at 11 had to use cold shower at pool side.😣 It would be nice to have hairdryers in apartments.

    Cleanliness location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    Caribe hotel smell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres a smell of sewerage early morning that surrounds the whole area, was same last year, it needs sorting or customers like me who did return will not. The property is good value in a great location but i will not be returning for that reason , the smell is too bad.those who stay will know what i mean nice hotel spotless pool nice staff acrid smell

    Location is just right for beach and bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    VERY good for the low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only problem was no air conditioning but that aside it was great and I'd stay again

    Great location especially for the price. Walking distance from everything with a 24hr shop right outside. Very clean and had a great sea view from the top floor. Rooms cleaned every day. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money, no doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelt a little bit musky at times. Floor wasn't 100% clean.

    Great location, close to beach, Siam park, bars, super markets. Had some activity's in hotel like pool, pool tables, ping pong, tennis, mini golf, rooftop terrace, bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doing works on the room below and awoke at 8:30-9am every morning!!! Manager didn’t care that we were on holidays and wanted to relax and have a lie in! Very basic accommodation but grand for all you need

    Good location Nice pool area Friendly staff Good facilities in room toaster, microwave, kettle and hob

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic stay, will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were amazing, the location was perfect, the room was exactly what we wanted and indectical to the pictures & overall it was amazing for the price we paid, will 100% be coming back here to stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, nice apts and nice staff, would reccommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On my 3rd night there was a huge coachroach in my room, I may have woken people as I did scream as it was that big, I have lived abroad so I know coachroaches are common but I have to say this was the first time I ever had one in rented apts abroad, room 111, I eventually got him out 2 nights later and blocked the door so he couldn't get back in, there is a large gap under this door.

    The receptionist that checked us in on the 11/05/18 was excellent and really helpful as our flight was delayed and we were later than expected. the rooms were very large and nice and we only used the pool and sun loungers which was lovely also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.4
    Poor customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dreadful customer service from the lady who was on reception, huffing and puffing and bad attitude. Not professional in a customer service role. Yellow substance on bathroom floor which flooded the bathroom and my light coloured clothes are ruined with this stain whatever it is!

    Close to main strip, shop near by and the resteraunt Tina next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyed it and was happy with it generally. For the money it was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were slightly cheap and lighting wasn't good.

    The view was of the sunset. Apartment was very roomy. Had all the pots and pans for cooking. Parking is free here so was good to hire a car.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    5 minutes walk to sea front and fantastic pool and sea views.Highly recomnended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water was cold in shower for a day but maintenance soon sorted it out.

    The view from my room was unbelievable.180 degrees sea view.Absolutely fantastic.Very clean room and very pleasant and helpful staff.Im booking herr for November definately

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff in the restaurat really friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    On the reception the staff not too helpful. The price include one our free wifi in the salon but the wifi not work because the code of the wifi is incorrect. We ordered breakfast, the food was good but you have only two choices, english or continental breakfast so on the third day it was boring.

    The staff in the restaurat really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.2
    had a fab holiday and would stay in these apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the staff are very helpful and cheerful, the hotel is very clean ...rooms could do with being up dated but beds were comfy and clean linen and towels regular. location was bit uphill but we enjoy walking so didn't bother us .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean spacious and central lol ovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, dated. No hairdryer in apartment. No showering facility after check out

    Clean spacious and central lol ovation. You get what you pay for. Bargain apartments.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisy party boys above us in room 406 😫 I had very little sleep on my holiday

    Very old looking dated place but really clean & fabulous staff & lovely new floors in our apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    4.6
    We were led to believe the apartment block had a bar and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 27 nights

    We were led to believe the apartment block had a bar and restaurant. This was a blatant exaggeration of the truth - there was a small shop which had a bar and a snack bar BUT IT CLOSED AT 5PM - what use is that?

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at caribe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just cafe bar closed at 5pm in winter months

    Very clean well run & excellent location more for the more relaxed clientele & as no entertainment but close to everything if you want it great staff friendly &good job not a place to take young kids.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Over all ok apart from the nose at 7.45 from pool area
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nose at the pool at 7.45 every morning from people putting towels on beds and dragging them about also pool cleaners very nosey

    Every thing ok for the money apart from the nose from pool at 7.45 am from people putting towels on beds and dragging them about and talking very load no respect for others pool cleaners also very nosey early in a morning

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Over all our stay was pleasant but we couldn use the pool because it was too deep no toddlers allowe
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two ye old child wit us and there are no facilities no kiddies pool so very dissatisfied

    The apt we’re in a good location and cleaned most days

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    We felt comfortable and very safe .very easy to chill out there we stayed a month
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of good wifi in all areas.

    We liked the reception area and receptionist montsa was so pleasant helpful and professional she is one of the reasons we keep going back there .pool area and girls in restaurant were so pleasant to deal with .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for you money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi costs 28€ and does not work properly. Breakfast was quite simple. Only two alternatives. No air-condition.

    Nice personell, clean rooms, nice pool area with bar, no noise except some noise from the road (pool area and the bar closed 6pm), cheap and good situation

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money, clean accommodation. Suit couples better than families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sofa in living room as it was exchanged for a single bed. I assume if only 2 travelling this is not applicable. Basic accommodation but relative to price paid. Bar/restaurant shuts at 6pm. Nothing for kids to do or any evening entertainment. No inflatables or balls allowed in pool.

    Great views from the sunset over the ocean at night. Very clean. Fresh towels daily with maid service and sheets changed twice weekly. Always a sun lounger to be had by pool. 5 minute easy walk to Siam and Loro Park.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    l would recommend these apartments to anyone going to Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I found one of the receptionists attitude lacking in customer care.

    We really enjoyed our week at the Caribe and found it to be very comfortable and clean. I think that the sunbeds round the pool could do with a clean but apart from that it was fine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms were lovely and had all the facilities necessary. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Always enough sun loungers by the pool and the pool bar served lovely food and drinks. Excellent value for money. Just a short walk from the beach and restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Caribe apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like all the rules at the pool and the fact that there was no free WiFi, they say there is at the pool but it doesn't work we spent most daus at the beach

    We where on the 7th floor and the views were stunning the room had everything you needed. The lady on reception that checked us in could not have been any nicer she made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment wasn't checked properly before we moved in, therefore saucepans, shower mat, bathroom glasses were not in it but added a couple of days before we departed.

    Convenient,Near the Sea,Very Clean, Good Size, Lots of Hot Water, Brilliant Water Pressure, Cleaners in 6days per week, Bed Linen very good & changed twice weekly. Lovely sea view as well as pool view. Bathroom lights went out but were fixed as soon as we flagged the problem with reception. We were on the 5th floor and had great sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    The location was good, close to small shops, shopping centre...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Did not like that had to pay extra for WIFI, plus the signal was not good.

    The location was good, close to small shops, shopping centre, Siam park, bus and Monkey beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    Overall the stay was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No AC in the rooms. Had to leave the windows and doors open, which meant it was hard to sleep due to the noises outside.

    Food was really good and cheap. Pool area was nice. Not too far from the beach. Close to the water park!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    We had a comfortable relaxing stay 👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault Our stay The Wi-Fi wasn't working the best So That was a downfall

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff in the pool restaurant Helpful + very friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    Overally was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work. Road noise was very bad. No nonslip mat for bath. Didn't know I had paid deposit till I proved it on my phone.

    Staff were friendly. Room was nice .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.8
    Good value for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the beds were not very comfortable and the apartment could have done with being modernised a little

    Staff were quite friendly especially one lady working in the pool bar (never caught her name) always had a smile and a joke with us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Disappointing because of the stag night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A stag party at 30 lads for four days making noise at night time keeping me up this might be good for short time business but not for people who are staying for two weeks

    I liked everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    3.8
    It was a student hotel .We could not sleep all week long.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroach (after daily cleaning too), very noisy people in the night till 5am, they said I will have 1hour wifi, but it wasn't true.I had to pay for it, if I wanted use it.. dusty floor,durty cutlery. No baby friendly waterpool,hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning was a let down! Very strict rules at the swimming pool. Kids weren't allowed any floats or lilos and we were all handed 3 pages of rules while sunbathing at the poolside. Waitress in cafe at the pool was also very rude every time she was approached

    great value for money! Rooms was cleaned every second day. Great space in rooms also

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Amazing view on the pool and on the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing view on the pool and on the ocean. 5 minutes away from the beach and 10 minutes away from the bus station. Lovely staff. Loved every minute there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.3
    Very nice holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms could be refurnished with modern furniture - the current one is fully functional but it would give totally different impression if the furniture was newer (but probably a higher price :) ).

    The hotel had a nice view on the ocean. The room was not too much hot even though the sun was shining all day (we were living in room 216 on the right side of the hotel). Staff was friendly and helpful! :) Good location, about 5 minutes walk from beach. Supermarkets available nearby, also restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were nothing there I didn't like Or could complain about. I personally highly recommend this place

    Close to all amenities within a walking distance Food great and beer all at reasonable prices Staff pleasant clean and tidy everything there for what you want for your holiday

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.1
    Good apartments near beach but away from noisy areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi pricey. Free wifi could have been offered in reception/pool areas or a free hour per day

    Good location not noisy like the apartments in centre of las Americas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.2
    clean and spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The snack/drinks bar closed around 6 or 7 which is early so we did not make much use of it.

    Clean room, cleaning service nearly every day, lovely large pool, great location close to the beach and restaurants etc, staff were pleasant. Would definitely return in the future.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no towels for swimming pool. no shampoo or gel in bathroom. no wifi (only prepaid). quality of beds and sofa is poor (and all furniture). the same breakfast every day (is not good if you stay longer than 1 week)

    Location is great. 10 mins walk to amazing beach. 25 mins by taxi from airport. a lot of shops, supermarkets and cafes.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.4
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud neighbors. You need to extra pay for wi-fi, hear driver, iron... most everything. Cleaning during our stay was bad, - only towels were changed and garbage can was cleaned. That is all. Quality of the furniture was not the best, - old sofa, chairs etc.

    Location was really good. And it was rather clean in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Stayed 10 nights rooms were cleaned 8 times and clean towels...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sink in bath room a bit on the big size hard to see you're self shaving in mirror other than that could not fault

    Stayed 10 nights rooms were cleaned 8 times and clean towels left.Plenty of plugs for charging phones and tablets.Great views from balcony stayed in room 513.Would like to mention the lady's that cleaned the pool area and sun beds never see such a hard working group of ladies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The sofa bed wasn't as comfy as I would of liked, but it's only a minor thing as I can't fault the hotel at all really.

    Location is great, the room was very clean and the facilities are spot on. Everything you need for a holiday is there and the sea view room is well worth the extra £5 a night! There are plenty of things at the hotel to do, mini golf, tennis and a good pool and the staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.4
    Did not like the way you had to buy wifi at the property and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the way you had to buy wifi at the property and there was no wifi available. The 1 hour free you got a day never worked. Builders were out with their loud equipment at 8:30 every morning in the room next door, Woke up every morning to the sound of the drill in our ears . Overall was not very happy with the stay, was okay but won't be returning. No night life or atmosphere in hotel, even around pool no atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I can fault is that the sofa was very hard and uncomfortable but not really an issue unless you are staying in on a rare cloudy day that we had. Otherwise it's pretty perfect.

    Great location, amazing panoramic view from the balcony, english tv and wifi, room was spotless and cleaned almost every day, pool area was great, comfy sun beds and parasols always available and the roof terrace was an added bonus. Pool bar served lovely food and great smoothies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    View of the pool and the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    View of the pool and the sea. The pool is very sheltered in the late afternoon if it is windy so an ideal place to relax and read a book. Spacious apartment for two.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    6.3
    Okay stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevators are slow and tiny and usually busy. Kitchen was closed during the day, you could only order pizza from the bar. Free wifi only for one hour per day per device. You have to pay if you want wifi in the room.

    Location, and the view from our room was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy. Non stop hen and stag parties. I wouldn't recommend it to families.

    Great location, reasonable price. Nice view, I believe from all rooms, even on graund floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi. No need to book breakfasts as very limited choice. Can buy at the place. Pretty limited service in general but compensates with low price. Basic. But nothing bad.

    Great location. 3 min downhill to the best beach. Amazing balcony view to the sea and sunsets. Comfortable. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    6.3
    This apartment is cheap so set your expectations accordingly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You get what you pay for. This apartment is cheap so set your expectations accordingly. There were several groups who were very load and drunk, this meant the pool area was not relaxing. Also take ear plugs else you will be woken up through out the night and early morning and small groups stagger home and scream from balcony to balcony.

    Location was good and for the price I can't be too harsh in my review

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good staff, great breakfast, good pool but rooms do suffer from poor noise insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms were not well insulated from outside noises. on-site partking was not always available for all (alternative free parking was easy to find outside). Had a particularly bad night with "neighbours" with loud music, etc but that could happen anywhere.

    Staff (most) were very friendly, views of pool and sea were good (not close but good), good pool with plenty of sun later morning and all afternoon, excellent "English/irish breakfast"

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Great place near everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place great hotel, loved it all.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Location brilliant. Hotel positioned to get sun on balcony all day from mid morning. Views gorgeous. Was on 7th, top, floor. Lifts great no probs. Didn't expect cleaner but had one who was superb every day. Room with kitchen living room very clean and comfortable. Bed exceptionally comfortable. Asked for extra pillows, no problem at all. Pool always had plenty of beds available. Pool quite warm. Food on site if you want it but shops and restaurants outside and beach bottom of slight hill. Recommend this hotel. Would def stay again. Wifi not great, bit hit and miss but computers in reception for use if desperate (to pay).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    All rooms with pool view have the sea observe by default.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet connection is the bottle neck of this place. Update it!

    All rooms with pool view have the sea observe by default. The app is clean and convenient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Never seen the pool bar open so we didn't get our free drinks

    Good location, nice staff, clean swimming pool, nice appartement, basically everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    5.0
    Great location is only thing really got going for it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No salt, pepper, sugar, or dish washing products provided - basic amenities required in self catering apartment. No where to freshen up post check out.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    7.1
    The location of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were tea towels but no dish clothes or scowerers. There was soap but no shower gel. There were no disabled rooms or rooms with walk in showers.

    The location of the property. We had asked for a disabled room, but seeing as there were none. We were however given a ground floor apartment with a low level bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    5.0
    Unfortunately huge disappointment😐
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i was so looking forward to that stay and all the comments made me so positive about arrival at the hotel. But to my surprise i was disaapointed. Only one staff person was nice and helpfll big credot to roberto!! Other lady was surprised in rude way that i asked about pool times at 8pm.very close to the walkway and beaches and restaurants.i would be not fair if i said it was bad.it was perferct! But for 580£ i had cachroach in my room and ants in kitchen and bathroom. Room amenities are a bit rundown but it could be avoided if things like baththub or toilet were cleaned with more attention.they only clean them every 2 days and it is not very well cleaned. What i am trying o say that i stayed in many many hotels all over the world and for that price i alwaus had better standards althoygh! I must amit i knew it wont be 5 star hotel.wasnt expecting desingers interiors but simply clean room. Wouldnt recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.3
    Central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet is not free (just one hour per day in the lobby),there was a bad smell in the room, old furniture, old room design.

    Good location, great view from the balcony

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    7.1
    Good place, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first nights felt like behind the scenes oj Geordie Shore, it was packed with drunk geordies from liverpool england shouting whole day and whole night, and the garbage truck might come in the middle of the night to ruin your sleep.

    The staff was super friendly, good location, close to the beach and a nice local bar right next to the apartments where you can good and cheap breakfast for a few euros!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    7.5
    relaxed holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Still, almost every year, the problem with drunken English young men, who doesn't care of the night rest of the residents. This year a little bit less. We are always afraid when we see them arriving.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Beds were hard and the pillows very thin. The hotel could use a renovation.

    Great location and nice size apartments. The garden is very nice and well equipped. Great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    10
    Been here loads of times, but not so good this on this occasion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived they put us in an appartment with no seperate bedroom area, which I considered to be no more than a large studio. (I booked and paid for a one bedroom appartment ).When we complained to reception, we were told that we would have to speak to the manager the next day.Added to this inconvenience, we were woken early next morning, by the crashing about of staff arranging the sunbeds. ( appartment was situated next to the pool area ) AND,overnight we had water coming through the ceiling from the appartment above. This must have happened on numerous occasions, as the ceiling was badly stained in that area. We were given another appartment with seperate bedroom that morning, but caused us much inconvenience, as we were not inclined to unpack our suitcases fully. If you book this hotel, avoid no's 114 to 117. I'm also annoyed that I booked well ahead, only to be given the worst appartment they had.

    The location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    5.4
    Mr angry, kept awake every night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking day and night for the week, staff did nothing when complaint made, said wasn't there problem, loads of other people had already made complaint about the dog, one couple had been there two weeks and kept awake every night, last night we were there at one stage there was about ten making complaint about dog, they were from Italy, Netherlands, Scotland, Ireland, holidays were ruined, like I said staff didn't care,

    Position of property,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.9
    Nice spot to chill out with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little out of the way, we knew that booking it though. It was well serviced by supermarkets and some small bars.

    The staff in particular were excellent, no matter what the request they were on hand to help out.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    5.8
    Clean and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is was our 3rd stay at the Caribe and in the past we have chosen to stay here based on the fact that it is a no frills but clean apartment with a price that can not be beat in Tenerife during the high season. However, this year they have raised their prices and we paid more than double than what we have paid in the past. If the caribe is going to up their rates they should atleast update their outdated establishment, supply free wifi that works in the apartment (not just on the balcony) and overall, offer the type of hospitality that justifies the price.

    Basic but clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    3.3
    Would never stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the price was €400 it would have been robbery. The bins were emptied at 2.30 every morning and skips were being delivered/emptied early most days, The apartment was very dated with poor facilities and badly fitted doors resulted in howlling winds keeping us awake. The bath was ridiculously small, toilet very noisy after flushing, no comfort in living area. When i made a complaint about the noise the manager sent the cleaner to see us for some reason. We have stayed previously in a range of accommodation across Europe, including Tenerife on many occasions but thiis was by far the worst accommodation we have ever stayed in. Having booked with booking.com previously we expected a far better experience.

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    7.9
    Clean,basic hotel in excellent position with spacious pool area and loads of sun beds!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall the apartments are a little tired and dated and could probably do with a bit of a makeover but this is reflected in the price.

    What I really loved was the pool area.It was spacious and clean and you never had to worry about getting up early for a sunbed.It had bars and restaurants close by.Troya beach is a 5 min walk.Las americas 10 min walk and Costa Adeje was about 20 min walk.Taxis are cheap if your not a walker.Our studio apartment was clean,basic but spacious,we were there for 5 nights and had clean towels and sheets twice.Reception staff were polite,pleasant and helpful whenever we had any questions.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.6
    Great location, okay hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tennis court was for extra money. Internet worked only in one room - the salon below the reception. Safe was also for extra money. Pool water was very cold, definately was not heated.

    The location of the hotel was very good, less than 10 minutes to the main las Americas beach. The room was large and clean, kitchen had all necessary equipment. Our room had view to the pool and sea, however was on 2nd floor, therefore we did not see the sea. Nice balcony, where we ate all of our meals.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.1
    Enjoyable but have gone a bit expensive to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I have being staying in Caribe for a number of years now but found that this year was very expensive. I paid double the amount this year to stay compared to 2014!

    Beds very comfortable and had a gorgeous view of the sea.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    6.7
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows!!

    Good quiet location but not far from beach, bars, restaurants etc. Basic standard hotel that basically does what it says on the tin. Would return again

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful view on the ocean from balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast,choice 1 of 3 positions in menu card.

    Beautiful view on the ocean from balcony. General quipment in kitchen. Good location in Playa de las Americas.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    6.3
    Well located and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi - I paid extra for (2€/day/device) had poor and variable performance - streaming tv and video kept failing, esp evenings. Some other tenants noisy at night/ early morning hours occasionally

    Well maintained esp room cleaning and regular linen/ towel changing. Convenient (10 mins walk to central bar/ restaurant area) but tranquil location. Great value massage service

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: