Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Calma 1 stars

Avenida Italia, 5, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#28 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 737 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

  • Paid WiFi

    5.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant surprise. Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture in rooms is outdated, but for the price one pays it's really not that important.

    I was pleasantly surprised by this place. The position is excellent, close to many facilities and yet very peaceful (although during the day you could hear noises from the building sites opposite the road, but I didn't mind too much and I guess it's only temporary, at night it was very quiet). The apartment was VERY clean and spacious, with comfortable beds and all the basics required in good working order. Staff is kind and helpful, there's always someone in reception 24/7 in case you need them. Wi-Fi is free in all common areas including swimming pool. I was very happy to have been given an apartment on the top floor as I initially requested. Gracias! I would definitely go back to the Calma Apartments! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - Free Wifi only available in common areas, not in room

    - Great central location - Comfortable spacious room with balcony - Quiet - Good self-catering facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    excellent apartment will return
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very friendly staff, so helpful ,good location swimming pool was clean and quite Lovely sea view, which I didn't expected, huge balcony, will return

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic, much butter than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rather nothing.Maybe cold water in the pool,but probably it won't be a problem in the summer.

    Very clean apartment,spotless.Everything what we needed(coffee machine,toaster,microwave, washing liquid)Very friendly staff.You can take beach toys or sun hats from the reception.Good location- close to bus stops,shops,restaurants and a beach.highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed my stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not free Wi-Fi in the apartment. But it was in the 1st floor near the resepcion and pool. But it wasn't always working. Also it would be nice to have an egg slicer, water boiler and wine glasses (though it's not absolutley necessary).

    Nice apartment. Near beach. Good cleaning. Television. Hot water in the shower. Balcony. Pool. Pooltable. You could also borrow some things in the resepcion, ex hair dryer. Nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Calm and peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic undersheets on beds

    Extremely friendly helpful staff. Peaceful quiet atmosphere. Access to shower room after check-out before leaving for the Airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay, but ask a room with a window
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    * We had a room with no windows. * We had asked to be at the 5th floor in our booking but we were not although we booked the room nearly a year in advance. So we were quite disappointed. We are faithful customers and we hadn't expected that.

    This is already the 3 time that we are staying there and we like the place and people are very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Calm by name, calm by nature, a lovely place to stay, value for money and a great base!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing! A better range of English language TV channels and free wifi throughout the complex would be welcome.

    Conveniently located, carefully managed, impecably maintained, meticulously cleaned. Friendly, helpful and informative staff. Restful and spacious with a lively pool and lounging area. Pretty garden. Safe and secure. Kitchen more than adequate. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    ess and standard of my apartment over exceede
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and sofa were uncomfortable and the noise coming from the complex next door was terrible. There was constant construction going on all week and I would be woken up EVERY MORNING AT 8am to the sound of around 4 or 5 drills and angle grinders it was horrific 😡 (but this of course is not the Apartments fault but it did ruin my stay a little)

    The woman on the reception Carolina was very nice and pleasant and always accommodating. The apartment was a v good standard and there was no signs of ants or cockroaches!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    if your in a budget and want a clean comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i havent got any complaints, we wanted a cheap apartment that was clean and accessible to places this was it. i would say if you rented a car there is no free parking but that wasnt an issue for us as it was 3 euros to park a day around the area.

    i loved how close it was to the beach, quiet area no noise which was great . shops nearby if you wanted to buy food or drinks. walking distance to restaurants in Plaza .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    5.8
    A ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could not use the swimming pool ,was super dirty and in 5 days no one did clean it . If you have the car you need to pay the parking every day, also you need to stress out to pay the ticket every 4 hours cause the machine give the opportunity to pay a limit time. Wi-fii is not free , if you want to have access from your room you need to pay, otherwise you can go to the receptions and use the one of the receptions for free. Laundry cost 4 euro and is not always free cause there is only one machine for all the apartment.

    Good location very next to the beach and the city center. The place is very quiet. There are many supermarket next to it so very easy do shopping. The apartment are very big and the cleaning of room is also very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    a good budget appartment, rather old but very clean,there is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    old,used cooker but working, it looks like Playa de Ingles has become a place for very old people especially from Germany,I didn't expect to have such horrible weather in Gran Canaria-cold only 7 degrees C, raining a lot,we had to buy warm jackets

    a good budget appartment, rather old but very clean,there is everything you need but it is not a luxurious place to be , a bus stop to the airport nr 60 3 minutes from the hotel to the bus terminal -the ticket 3,60 euro to the airport-taxi about 36 Euro-it takes about 30 minutes,location-close to the beach and to shops,a swimming pool

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location easy access to beach shopping ctre bus station and restaurant/cafe/bar. The staff are very friendly, considerate even granted my request for higher level floor apartment unit. (to the receptionist Carolina thank you for waiting for my late arrival and let me extend my check out while my transfer was bit late) very helpful. (management even surprised me with chocolates sat on the breakfast table after coming back from the beach with warmth birthday greeting).. the only suggestion I could bring up maybe a small coffee/bar inside the building would be great. Overall lovely stay in this apartment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Apartments to which we would like to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The location of Apartamentos Calma -perfect. Restaurants,Supermarkets, Buss stops, Beaches are so close- in a walking distance not more then 5 min.Ladies working in reception -very responsive and friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    8.8
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally very quiet but the rooms face the walkway. There are notices to remind guests to be quiet but a small minority dont seem to care/realise...which is dissapointing for supposedly mature clientele... clearer signs might help encourage guests to be respectful.

    Clean. Great location. Very nice staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing.

    The location is perfect, 5 minutes walk to the beach. Although the furniture is a bit old, but the rooms are very clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful. We spent 2 weeks here and had a excellent vocation. It is absolutely a good value for the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    9.2
    Overall I would stay in these apartments again. They are good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi in the apartment was not always very good and sometimes did not work at all. The bed was slightly hard so probably not the best if you’re used to a comfy bed.

    Excellent location. The apartments are very handy for public transport; the bus from the airport stops across the road and there’s also a bus station round the corner. The beach is very close. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotless and cleaning was available on 5 days a week. One light in the kitchen was broken but the bulb was replaced very quickly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Really liked these apartments and their perfect location. Very handy and easy to get to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn’t overly keen on the pool area but as the location was close to the beach, I was happy to walk there. No other issues - everything else was excellent

    The location was fabulous. Also very secure apartments - key to a door out on to the street. Apartments cleaned regularly and always plenty of hot water and clean towels

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    nice weather,nice people,relaxing
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location was excellent easy access to bus service & easy walk to the beach the receptionists were excellent & very helpful,i would gladly recommend calma

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed stay.Would not hesitate returning.Would recommend to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not locate heated swimming pool near apartments. Pool looked great but pools cold in winter months. No English speaking channels on television

    Great location. Very clean.Helpful staff.Well equipped. Good local supermarkets.Close to beach and bus station. Fair number of restaurants and hotels within walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Very good stay - very friendly and helpful personnel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights

    As it was quite cold and windy at times when people wanted to use the internet in the areas outside the reception. Only once I was allowed to to stay in the reception outside opening hours despite personnel present there all the time. Positive was that blankets were supplied. But to sit in the warm recesption would have been more comfortable.

    Very nice and helpful personnel. The hotel is centrally placed very close to bus stop an bus station Park Tropical. And it is just 100 m from beach. A very quiet hotel. The free wi-fi is working very well next to reception. Cleaning is of top quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    apartment was spacious and ground floor 2 roads back from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    swimming pool was not heated so very cold and no easy way down to beach lot of steps council should put in lifts at points along the promenade

    apartment was spacious and ground floor 2 roads back from the sea

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Very pleasant, would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I really enjoyed my stay and even extended it, as it was so friendly and comfortable. It's not a luxury appartment, but it is kept super clean and fresh and you feel genuinly welcome by everybody you meet (also, ladies at the reception are especially helpfull if you have any problem). The location is great, close to the beach, some bars and restaurants and there is a supermarket right next to it if you cook yourself. Overall-highly recommended for a relaxing budget stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Calma apartments well worth looking at
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one thing I was beside the lift and was a bit of noise people coming and going will ask for different room next time

    I got the bus from airport €3:50) stops outside the apartment .Apartment was.large simply furnished but fine for my needs .Plenty of shops and bars around I will be staying again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Tranquil calm at the Calma
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was cold but this is the same with every property in that block from 1t to 4.

    As a 1t apartment the Calma was exceptional. The staff could not do enough to ensure that you had a great stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Lovely basic apartment by the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bedroom didnt have window or aircon it was impossible to sleep there on some nights.

    Extra nice staff. Cleaning ladies were amazing. They made all kinds of stuff with towels to make my girl happy :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Nice apartement, close to the beaches and the supermarkets.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The kitchen is poorly eqquipped. But ask the fantastic staff, and they will supply you.

    Nice apartement, close to the beaches and the supermarkets. The pool clean and a lot of sunbeds. The balcony had a fantastic wiev to the garden. If possible: book a room in the upper floors and you´ll get a perfect wiev over the ocean. The Irish restaurant just acros the road is cheap and you´ll get value for money. The busstation is 5 mins. away and the busses runs all day and number 5 all night. Rent a car just at the apartment, and pay 20 Euros/day if you need to go up in the mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money. Great personal attention.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartments are a bit old, although all the staff (cooking, towels, bed) inside were new and more than enough for a short stay. Highly recommended.

    The attention at the reception. Carolina was great helping us in anything we needed. Cleaning Location from the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The staff were excellent as we were delayed on the way out and they waited for us and also very helpful for phoning about our pick up time on the way back. Apartments were very clean and round the pool area too really enjoyed our stay and will definately come back Thankyou to all the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Relax at Calma !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    - Double bed option would be nice

    - Friendly and helpful staff, - Clean & quiet . - well-maintained property, better than in pictures. - nice Pool & Good Location. - 15 min walking from Yumbo , taxi is super cheap. We had the best holiday Totally recommend Apartamentos Calma .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Loads of room around the pool - no need to fight for a lounger. Room basic but scrupulously clean. Location was Ok - Road outside was busy but didn't really intrude even for us used to country living. Beach is close but down a good numbers of steps. Free parking not convenient but we always found a spot in Calle Hamburgo down the steps to the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Supermarket very close and a bar or two over the road. WiFi worked well in the reception area and pool area. No need to stress about anything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful and spacious apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom small, shower had curtain which if not put in place properly meant flooded bathroom. Sofa was uncomfortable, needed cushions or something to make it usable. Lift is tiny, mostly used the stairs. No kettle! WiFi not good on higher floor s, staff gave you free 3 hour trial so you could test it and decide whether or not to buy for your room , free WiFi in all public areas. Had room at road end and opposite lift ... Attn the noise of the lift, avoid rooms ending in 1.

    Large bedroom and living room, good size balcony. Very clean and lovely staff. Location few minutes to beach, shops and restaurants within 2 minutes walk. 15 mins walk to Yumbo centre thus quiet and calm. Plenty sun beds etc, garden etc very well maintained. Tea towel, washing up liquid etc all provided. Book exchange had decent choice and very secure accommodation too. Black out blinds and curtains.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    Super quiet!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was perfect!

    Although we arrived three hrs before check-in time, the room was ready. Very well organized. And very quiet, even though the structure was full. The appartment was clean. Easy to reach by bus from the airport, the bus stop is close to the Apartment. Helpful personnel and perfect assistance. Recommended!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Everything was just perfect!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bedrooms are next to the hallway and the elevator so if you are sensitive to a possible short term noise (ppl can have early flights or somebody can return late from the city), better take earplugs

    Perfect location with the SPAR supermarket right next to it and the bus station across. The peaceful part of the beach is around 5-7 minutes of walk. The noisier and more crowded central part with a lots of restaurants and stores is 15 - 20 minutes of walk. Super friendly staff, very clean place, cameras everywhere around the facility. Absolute price for the value!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic time had my all 37c hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location turned left out of gate spar shop 50m away carry on another 50m Chinese restaurant buffet 8 euros. Beach around corner down some steps 5 minutes. No complaints about apartment fantastic, excellent valve for money so good booked again for next March 2018 x

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A gem iwith balcony very very well located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tab in the bathroom hard to lift, really nothing but just to keep standard perfect

    The very professionnal staff, reception, cleaning. The central location just in front of the bus stop and however very quiet and superbly managed. Apartment is spotless, well equipped and really pleasant (onky missed 2 wine glasses that we bought). The swimming pool area with plenty of sunbeds and safe for children as there is a motorized door to enter the area. In short and rare enough to say really good! They also offer muxg more services than the ones advertized on e.a booking Hairdryer, iron, laundry for 5eur, beach towel for 1eur

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa and the chair in the livingroom is a bit hard to sit in but it is not a problem.

    You get good room for the money.apartments are good,cleaning is good,staff is nice.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    10
    Just perfect for our 5 day break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just perfect for our 5 day break. Excellent location close to the beach, shops and big hotels. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.6
    Everything we wanted for a week long break in the sun.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Can't think of anything we didn't like.

    All staff were very friendly, especially Maria and Carolina. Whenever we contacted them before our visit they got back quickly and answered our queries. Staff were available for check in after hours and check out. Apartment was spotless when we arrived and was cleaned five times during our week long stay. Towels were changed 3 times. Apartments had quiet policy between 10 pm and 9 am so had very good nights sleep. Swimming pool area was very clean. We were close to the beach and close to the bus station and taxi rank. Free Wifi was available in reception area, pool table area and around the pool this was enough for our needs. There were restaurants, shops and supermarket close to apartments. Great value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Clean!! Quiet!! Friendly!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and quiet.

    These great, clean self catering apartments are located very close to the beach. And are very close to the local supermarkets, restaurants and shops. Everything you need within minutes walk!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    ticks all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean,spacious,quiet,friendly staff.free library books. lots of hot water. regular clean towels. free wifi at pool and reception. helpful receptionist.good location. good supermarket nearby. near beach and bus station. trip to las Palma's worth doing

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, close to everything, friendly staff, well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room is a bit dark, old fashioned furnitures,no parking, wifi is very slow/unreliable

    Perfect location, close to everything, friendly staff, well equipped kitchen, very clean at all, good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyable apartment near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The walls are rather thin, sounds come through. Free wifi in the rooms would be good.

    Nice apartment for reasonable price in a good location near to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    4.2
    Ok place for money value ., but wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing cold , the wifi wasn't working , the room was ok .. but the wall were made by paper , u could hear ur neighbours even breathing and snoring ( not ideal ) Wouldn't go back

    The receptionist was nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was not warm in Januari when we were there. We could not swim at all because the water was too cold

    The location is great! The view from our apartment was great. The bus stop is outside the apartment and it is very easy to take the buss to the airport and to other places in south Gran Canaria

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    friendly, clean, nice place to stay, very private and safe area, would use again, many thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    nice room , clean and good kitchen facilities. Staff were very helpful and friendly and replied to my questions about travelling to the hotel well in advance and sent me good helpful information. Helpful about the shopping area etc. very nice place to stay .... thank you very much :)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Basic but good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi at this time and age should be free, and not just in "common areas". Probably not the best value for money, considering very basic facilities.

    Easy to find, good location and good public transport connection, helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Excellent accommodation - shame about the resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the resort of Playa Del Ingles. Very dated, very English and very "cliche" Irish pubs, English food etc., we would have liked to be in a more Spanish resort.

    The room was immaculate and it was cleaned every day except Xmas day. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. Would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay with maximum value for money in a great location in Maspalomas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free wi-fi in the room, only available near the reception on the ground floor

    Extremely helpful staff which helped us a lot by looking after luggages even after check-out periods during the day.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First trip to the island, location wasn't to my taste but perfectly fine overall

    For the money, can't be beaten. I'm in a hotel in a different part of the island which is three times the price but not nearly as good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.9
    Nice and quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bed was a little uncomfortable. No free Wifi in the rooms (only at reception).

    Nice and quiet location. Friendly helpful staff. Spacious and clean apartment. Good shower. Laundry facilities. Overall, a good experience.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    8.3
    Pleasant, good-value accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor soundproofing between rooms, could hear people have conversations though the bedroom walls.

    The cleanliness of the rooms, well-maintained property, close to beach.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    This is what we are looking for when we search for holiday...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is what we are looking for when we search for holiday stay. Perfect location, super kind staff, BIG, clean rooms with a balcony. And attractive price! Definitely would come back.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    Nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small TV, too far from Mercadona, wi-fi in apt. for money, free wifi is on first floor near the pool, billiard or reception(anyway, in Maspalomas the only thing you do in your room - sleeping and eating).

    Everything was clean, the few minutes away from beach, quiet spot with pool, clever reception and all questions was answered. Was traveling with my 2.5 y.o. baby + wife.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.9
    Good apartments but lack of a bar a drawback
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or restaurant which meant we never spent much time in the apartment

    Rooms were a good size and very clean. Good view from the 5th floor room we had. Very close to the beach and local bus station but very quiet at night

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Anniversary treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We struggled to gain access to the complex on arrival until another guest let us in. Friendly staff were very apologetic at missing our call.

    Very clean and quiet, good size room and balcony.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only 1 English speaking tv channel but we preferred to sit outside in the sun anyway! Some of the fittings and furniture looked a little dated but it didn't spoil the enjoyment of the holiday.

    The air conditioning worked well and was needed even in November! Everything was very clean including the pool. The sunbathing area around the pool was only used by a few people and there was no problem getting sunbeds. The lounge was spacious and we enjoyed having breakfast on the patio. There was a nice beach about 5 minutes walk away as well as good transport links.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Great vak
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very welcoming staff, clean large apartment felt like a home from home. Close to most places. Had everything you needed in a self catering apartment. Bus stop right outside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.2
    def recommend it to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air conditioning only in the sitting room. Extra cost for sea view was not worth it.

    The rooms were spotless, the staff we were very helpful. Facilities were amazing - shocked it was a 1 star.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    8.3
    Extremely good value for money and very lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shape of pool area meant moving around during the day to get sun! (We spent most days at Maspaomas where friends were staying or at the beach).

    Spotlessly clean and staff ready and prepared for our arrival. Could borrow essentials like kettle, hairdryer etc for a 10 euro deposit. Apartment cleaned 5 days during our week and always provided with clean towels. Nice spacious balcony and working tv with some English channels. Free wifi in common areas and the property was very secure so we locked our rented bikes up safely for the week. Hotel stored our bags after check out and let us sit by the pool until ordering us our taxi to the airport - approx 35 euros for the taxi one way.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    My experience here was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interner should be free of charge available in the rooms as well, not only outside at ground level

    the location is great, the apartment are nice and well maintained, the view from upper floor is great, especially the ocean view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    9.6
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understanding change of sheets are once weekly but if they could do the change over half way into the stay would be a better system. The neighbours dogs barking.

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. It was so clean and great location.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me the beds were uncomfortable but the rest of the accommodation was fine

    Great location and everything was within walking distance. Choice of shops and restaurants on your doorstep

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    good location,pics of apartment are accurate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As a couple we got single beds lol.not a big deal.

    Karolina was really nice.she was waiting for us,bc we arrived late.explained,shown advised everything we needed.no complaints.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    Good apartment hotel close to beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dog at neighbours barking non-stop for hours every day No sea view, but I knew about it

    Cleaning very good. Like in a 5-star hotel Close to all you need Personnel very helpful and nice Spacious apartment WI-fi free in common areas - worked good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Definitely value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Missing wi-fi inside the apartment and the view was blocked by another building. Ocean view was only on the balcony looking at the side.

    Apartment was clean and equipped with all we needed. Shower didn't work properly, told the reception and immediately sent a guy to replace the shower head and worked perfectly. Reception was very helpful and friendly and so were the cleaning staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    These apartments are perfect for what you need - located brilliantly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It'd be nice to have WiFi in all rooms without a charge but I suppose that would cost the hotel more.

    Essentials are clean sheets, shower and towels, all immaculate and changed 5x weekly. Rest of apartment well-maintained and balconies are a sun trap. You only realise when you get there how incredible the location is - right next to the bus station, 2 minutes from beach but far enough away from bars that it's peaceful. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Why just 1 star? Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Wifi could have been free in the room, now they charge 20 euro. The same might apply for most hotels on Gran Canaria, but not in the rest of Europe...

    Clean and nice room with well equipped kitchen, AC and nice beds. Quiet area and SPAR supermarket literally next door. Close to the beach and bus no.66 (Airport express) stops just outside the door ( Bus stop Avenida Italia). The staff was very helpful and cleaning personell asked gently before starting their work when we were in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    This was my second time staying here & I will definitely be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Friendly staff, clean rooms. Good mix of guests & quiet & peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    Our review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We got a lot for our money.

    The location is great. The great beach is close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    We had a lovely time. Great weather and very friendly people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. Facilities were great. Would go back again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    100% Satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    central apartments . we had a room on the 6th floor with lovely views . can't fault these apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    we liked everything , no complaints and would definitely book again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: