Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Celeste 2 stars

Avenida Islas Canarias, 21-25, 35509 Costa Teguise, Spain

#23 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 309 apartment reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    6.3
    under my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We rented a 2 room flat which was clean but in really bad condition. The door from the balcony was so old and cracked that some light was able to pass through it. One day of our stay it rained a little and some water entered inside beneath one of the doors and almost formed a puddle (we had to put a towel near the door to stop the water). Also, the beds are not very comfortable and the pillows are too small. All the furniture in the apartment was old and in bad condition. I recommend it only for those who need something cheap and they stay as little as possible in the hotel.

    The location is really good (you have a lot of bars and restaurants around, unfortunately almost all close at 10 pm). Also, the price is good and rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.4
    basic but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    when we arrived,the lady on reception was in a hurry to get home so insisted on locking our passports in the safe overnight rather than scan them immediately. shower was broken.Although the ladyw as helpful and sorted it quickly the next day,the cleaners must have noticed this and should have reported it. problem with ants in the kitchen which again must be known about as there was bug killer in the room.

    close to the sea front,security gate to each apartment block,plenty of room in apartment. two rings for cooking on were very effeicient.could hire extra equipment as needed. pools were small but all that you needed with the beach close by.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Lovely Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was very small

    The appartment was a good size and very clean and the whole complex was really clean and well kept . It was very close to all the restaurants, bars and beaches

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    Apartments are very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels are as my 13 years old daughter put it "are manky". The smell of them was unreal . This was after the had been washed a bottle of comfort would sort that.

    Location,Location the apartments are very central to everything in Teguise no need for taxi or bus. The apartment is very old and needs to be refurbished . What is there, is clean but dirty looking with old marks and stains from ware and tear.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like that there were no fire detectors or extinguishers in the rooms. The bath room was in need of an upgrade

    Very good location, the pool area was very good and the rooms were spacious and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Celeste
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I will say anything negative about is the pillows. They are the worst - but I survived!

    Everything about this place is great. Reception staff are lovely specially Claudia who always seems to be there. We asked for a change of apartment because we were put in the adults only block and the pool was too deep for my daughter who can't swim well. Next day we were moved to block 2. Great apartment. All staff are friendly and helpful. Ok so the apartments are 'dated' as some reviews say but there's nothing wrong with them. There's everything you need in there - and every apartment has its own patio area with table and chairs and fixed wall mounted clothes line. Inside there's a fridge, 2 ring hob, microwave, kettle and toaster. There's even washing up liquid, sponge and tea towel. It is the perfect location for everything. We had the best holiday ever and met some lovely people so booked again for October.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.9
    You get what you pay for as budget accommodation goes this was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not comfortable and the Windows are old and let the breeze and noise in.

    Location was perfect it really was a 5 min walk to the beach. The pool was lovely and the pool bar v v cheap! 1.50 a pint and burgers for 3 Euro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, clean, accessible pool bar overall very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price there is nothing to dislike, basic and decor a little outdated however a clean and fully functional apartment for what we paid would definitely stay again.

    Excellent location, clean, accessible pool bar overall very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Carleen in reception was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    wifi you had to pay for, had to pay to print off boarding pass, everything was extra safe sun bed one locker in room for 2 people, needs up grade very bad windows doors very bad, hand rail going up stairs would cut your hand

    security good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.4
    quite pleasant and plenty of relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it is not that we disliked anything in particular, we found out it is in the early stages of being re-vamped. it looks old and tired and we would like to judge it after being re-vamped

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    we had a fantastic stay and will definitely be returning next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the beds could be more comfortable but everything else was excellent.

    close to all bars, restaurants, shops and the beach. friendly atmosphere and all staff could not do enough and were always very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay in well priced accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The bath/shower was tiny. There would be noway in which I could fit myself into the bath which had a potentially dangerous non-flat bottom, easy to slip on. Why the bath was there was a mystery, they should take it out and replace it with a correct shower.

    The central location is the special bonus as my wife is partially disabled and she can visit restaurants etc with ease. The Reception staff (Barbara) was very helpful . The kitchen is very well equipped: microwave,toaster,kettle, fridge, ceramic hob.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    We got everything we asked for and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to hire mattress as all beds were reserved at pool before 8am. Access to 2nd bedroom through 1st bedroom. Everything was extra eg wi fi , sun bed mattress,. Apartments need updating but we were told this was in hand.

    Fabulous receptionists always willing to help. Location.security getting into property as was gated. Complaints dealt with quickly and efficiently. Tv had english channels we eventually found. The set out of apartments as little villages.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.8
    A pleasant place to stay in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipment in the apartment was very basic, and had it been very hot, there was no air conditioning or ceiling fans. The sliding doors were very noisy and the windows very rattlly. The apartments and furniture are tired and in need of an update, but it didn’t spoil our holiday and they are very reasonably priced. Space around the pool was quite limited and there were only 2 parasols that we could see.

    Location was excellent , in the heart of the resort. Everywhere was kept very clean. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money ! Very Clean and comfortable....all we wanted for a lovely holiday !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is small, very minor negative. We don't use the pool so not a problem for us.

    Very clean, comfortable basic apartments ! Staff were very friendly and accommodating! Only use apartment to sleep and shower and make a coffee in morning so had everything we wanted. Lovely sunny balcony overlooking pool to sit in evening before going out. Did not hear any noise from road and bars. Fantastic location, beach, restaurants, bars on doorstep. No problem parking car for free outside apartment. Would def stay here again !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    7.1
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is very used. There was the funny smell in the room, the toilet was leaking, the blankets were stale. Quite loud during nighttime. Swimming pool is small. Anyway you pay peanuts you get monkeys :)

    We liked the location . The host was very nice and helpfull .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaking roof when rained, but assume this will be sorted with the upcoming renovation work.

    Ideally located for beach, bars and restaurants, clean, friendly staff, nice pool area which is not overcrowded.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Damp, smells of drains, what sea view?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely strong damp smell throughout whole apartment but particularly in the bedroom. Even after opening all the windows to air the place this never went away throughout our stay. This was mingled with a very strong smell of sewage/ drains coming from the toilet. Even after bleaching by the cleaner the unpleasant and inescapable smell instantly returned. Not one bit of sunlight in any of the rooms - one tiny patch of sunlight on the patio for about an hour a day. Whole apartment was freezing - run down furniture - cracked wall mirrror had a bit of old tape protecting jagged broken corner. Had emailed well in advance to politely request an apartment in the sun - this was ignored. Whilst I don’t expect it to be The Ritz, for the price I would expect some basic standards. Had to wear extra clothes in bed and buy a hot water bottle (!) as bedding felt damp. When I complained two days after arrival ( I delayed my complaint as I had hoped the smells were just due to a bit of airing needed) the receptionist told me this was one of their ‘best’ apartments. She also said that despite my request for a sunny apartment two months prior to arrival they could never guarantee such a thing. A fair point... but I got exactly the opposite - a dark, cold, damp, gloomy apartment. A cleaner was sent along to ‘investigate’ the smells - apparently the fact that four adults in our party had confirmed the strong unpleasantness of the smells - this was insufficient. The poor cleaner was very angry, said there was no bad smell in a very irate and indignant tone, and proceeded to spray a strong air freshener around the room!!! Whilst this temporarily masked the all pervading smell for a few minutes it returned with a vengeance shortly afterwards.

    Close proximity to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Would go back in a heartbeat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows lumpy but I'm being fussy! Only thing I could fault.

    Excellent location! Very clean apartment and huge balcony. Very friendly staff. Pool was lovely, very clean. Cold but refreshing!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.2
    cheap and not cheerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    booking.com states 24 hour reception but after 9pm its closed and you need to rely on telephone for night porter. Rooms dingy. Towels were worn out, stained, smelly. Bed & curtains had mould on them.

    Location is good for beach and restaurants in Pueblo Marinero

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was on first floor, right next to pool and play room. It was not very private. I think that rooms on second floor are better. It was very cold in the evening. We rented electrical heater from reception. It seemed like cleaning services didn't work on weekends. Bed linen was not changed at all during 7 nights - but it was written on web page.

    Good location. Town centre was near. Staff very friendly. Kitchen very well equipped. Supermarket was near. Many parking places! Parking was free.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    8.8
    Okay. Get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was okay , but had a damp smell to it. Also I did see a number of little 'wival' type insects on the work top and in the bathroom.

    Room was clean and tidy and bed comfortable, and nice to arrive to a complimentary bottle of water.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.5
    Great location but very dated
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Condition of apartments size of pool & the glass screen round pool. We also had to climb over sun beds to get back to our apartment

    Location & staff are really good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.3
    Would visit again, but for a short break, don't think I could do 2 weeks in this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear everything from talking to chairs moving in other apartments.

    Very helpful friendly staff, quick check in, cleaned everyday. Perfect location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Basic but clean, plenty of places to eat, supermarket nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had booked a double bed but twin beds in the room. We liked the private balcony so pushed the beds together & made up a double with the bed linen there. Meant we had only one bedside locker which was minor really.

    Basic but clean, plenty of places to eat, supermarket nearby. Small private balcony

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    7.9
    Would stay again, in excellent location and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    weather wasnt good apartment was very cold at night, water pressure was terrible in shower , and twice there was no hot water left for showers, pool was freezing , like an ice bath. Our room was directly above one of the bars but it wasnt too much of a problem , just faint music sound , but may be different if rowdy crowd in.

    receptionist was lovely , dont know her name but she was Italian, apartments in excellent location , near bars restaurants and beach. Kitchen was quite well stocked, modern kettle , toaster , microwave etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    9.2
    The Celeste were good value for money, as expected. Despite the weather we enjoyed Lanzarote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Juani and Claudia on reception could not have been friendlier, efficient and helpful. The location of Celeste is ideal close to everything: breakfast cafes, bus stops, the square with it's little bars and restaurants, and these. The weather was cold , wet and windy so the Celeste gave us extra blankets and a room heater.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing and restful, ideal for some Winter sunshine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The furnishings were a bit "tired" and the breakfast bar top really needed resurfacing, as did the wooden arms on the easychairs and sofa. There was no actual stove, just two electric hotplates. We did manage to cook though, just not quite what we had expected.

    Apartment was clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of space and enough seating in the living room. Cleaners were thorough and the Reception staff very cheerful, welcoming and helpful. Situated within a few minutes' walk of the beach, in a quiet area. Thought the bars and restaurants might make it noisy but our apartment was directly above Reception facing the footpath and very quiet. There were a couple of things we needed fixing, like the two lightbulbs not working and a very dirty frying pan left by a previous occupant, and these were replaced immediately. Knives were sharp too, and the kettle, microwave and toaster looked new. Fridge was spotless Lots of restaurants within a short walk and two good supermarkets too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Shame the weather wasn't better 😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows in all the apartments do need replacing, they all seem to rattle at night!

    The male receptionist on arrival and the following morning was extremely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    9.2
    Cant wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff where lovely so helpful, especially Claudia. Cant wait to return. Rooms are basic but clean and spacious. Kettle, toaster, microwave, 2 hobs and a fridge in kitchen. Enough pans plates and cutlery for your needs. Lovely bars and shops by hotel. 10 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Enjoyed our stay, Basic apartments, clean and comfortable in a good position would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments are a little tired, the water went cold in the shower fairly quickly and lighting could do with being brighter by the mirrors.

    Very happy with the apartment location, great view from our balcony with sun all day, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    9.6
    Overall a great location and a comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was terrible... Just a trickle of water!!!

    Apartment was very spacious and clean, the extras like having washing up liquid the and a bottle of water on our arrival was really good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Excellent apartment for position,value,security and staff,let down by building maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor was in need of updating/repair and there were several areas within the apartment that needed attention, one I would class as quite urgent which was multiple cracked floor tiles around the kitchen hall access area, these were loose and impossible to avoid when walking through the apartment, small children with bare feet could suffer a significant injury if they were to displace..Exposed wire to light unit directly above the sink was not really satisfactory on safety grounds, All the plugs to the kitchen were on the island so a bit if a pain having to keep swapping them around.Wifi was only available for extra cost of 20 euros a week, and only Sky news as an English TV channel.Pool was unheated so only braved it once during the holiday.

    Excellent room servicing and locked gates to the complex made you feel very secure, reception was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.9
    Spent 10 days in a sunny, cheap and cheerful resort in the middle on November - what's not to like?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The sofa wasn't overly comfortable and the Wi-Fi could've been better. You can buy Wi-Fi (€3.99 per 24 hrs) easily enough, but with so many nearby places having it for free, I would suggest just waiting until you're out about to access internet. There were only 2-3 English-speaking channels - including Sky News and weather on a loop.

    The location was perfect. You're right in the heart of Costa Teguise and lots of places to eat, drink and shop are right on the doorstep. All the staff that we spoke to at Celeste were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. The apartment was basic but clean and had everything you needed to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    5.0
    Poor, wouldn’t recommend or ever go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smokey room, smelt awful. Front door only opened half way. Broken floor tiles. Rusty kettle, toaster still had food in it and microwave rusty and dirty. Wardrobe smelt of mould. Bedding smelt of second hand shop! Pools were tiny and too enclosed. Never used them. Sofa really creaked and uncomfortable. Had to swap rooms as soon as we got there. Second room was better, but still not good.

    Staff in reception were great! Location is excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay but it was a shame it was dated, it was so handy for the shops, bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment really needs to be updated, there were 🐜 ants in the kitchen and in the bathroom, the table chairs on the balcony were dirty, there was no hairdryer we had to pay ten euros to hire one, the wf was rubbish kept going off and when leaving the apartment you had to log in every time, the pool was so cold but it was safe for children as it had glass all around it and was gated, the bath and shower was not that nice as I said it all looks very tied and needs renewing

    It was very central to shops and bars, in the apartment it was a good size, and the beds were comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Worth every penny
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments needed some Tlc.

    Excellent location. Friendly and helpful staff. Plenty of sunbeds and a choice of 3 pools. Availability of drinks and food at poolside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a great holiday apartments cleaned regularly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needed a bit of an upgrade and I would have liked to have stayed for another week !

    The location of the apartments.Very close to the beach and all the bars and restaurants .great secure and clean complex.Very quiet at night everything you would need on your doorstep.I would gladly go back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, near the beach. Receptionist very helpful, give us upper apartment as requested. She also recommended good restaurants. Very clean apartment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much privacy on the downstairs balconies, upstairs is better but you can't please everyone

    Claudia in reception has to be the best ever person to greet and check in! She is outstanding, nothing is too much trouble and always smiling. The apartments are in a fantastic location, really only 1 minute to the square and all its bars and restaurants. It still remains quiet by day and by night, perfect. The value is superb, its not 5 star but it is spotlessly clean and has all the essentials

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only enough hot water for one shower; safety rails have been put round all of the pools giving a closed in feel, good for small children I'm sure.

    Staff lovely, location excellent. Cleaned regularly, safety well considered. Courtesy room and luggage room on day of departure really simple to use, no fuss nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    An excellent two week holiday for a family of five
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, there was nothing not to like about this holiday to Lanzarote, I would highly recommend the accomodation to anybody who has never been to Teguise before.

    As a father, I wanted there to be the right mix for the family with plenty of activities but stuff for mum and dad also, Tequise and this accomidation hit that spot perfectly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Apartments celeste, basic but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The facilities in general where basic. If you had wanted to self cater and cook a proper meal every night you would have struggled, as there were just two electric rings, no oven and a microwave.

    Liked the location, and in particular the fact there is an adult only block.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    The property was fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was fabulous. Easy to find and get back and forth to. Surrounded by so many different bars and restaurants and only 5 minutes from beach, was really lovely and overall had an amazing stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.0
    love costa teguise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the rooms in dyer need of a make over but for a long weekend it was ok

    location was excellent . the choice of the 3 small pools was great ,a cosy wee suntrap.receptionist was very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, great value, lovely holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    would have preferred a double bed instead of pushing together 2 single beds

    Excellent value, wonderful central location, very friendly staff in reception and housekeeping, spacious comfortable one bedroom apartment with 2 patios, one with a lovely view of the ocean, nice quiet pool in the adult block of apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Relaxing Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Always try to stay at these apartments, they are very clean and tidy. Very quiet and peaceful. Lovely big balconies. Couple of minutes from the beach. Bars and restaurants within minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    Cheap and basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a stink coming from it which carried through the whole apartment so that door had to be kept closed at all times. The pillows were very uncomfortable and the walls needed painted and some of the plaster was crumbling off the wall.

    Kitchen to cook what we wanted, and the fluffy blankets 😊

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Apartments in need of upgrading. Didn't like that wi fi had to be paid for when every bar and restaurant in the vicinity offered it free, also sun bed cushions should be provided and not charged for.

    Great location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice location for a very good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit shabby. Reception only open 9am til 9pm.

    Perfect location, nice but small pool for communal use, receptionist was very friendly, and the room had all the necessities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Another great stay at Celleste great location and staff and refurb awaited!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In need of refurbishment which is planned for block one, wind entering apartment via poorly fitting doors and windows, chilly at night and early morning, blankets were used.

    Location great staff excellent helpful and friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    6.7
    Ruined by a poor room looked like it was a 1 bedroom with the second added on as a last thought
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's old knock it down and rebuild it never had to walk through another bedroom to go to the kitchen toilet or lounge the door didn't fit properly held by 2 hinges no light came through the windows had to put the lights on when we were in the rooms not satisfied won't go back again

    Position of apartment and security

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.8
    Pleasant stay but would not stay longer than a few days, room not comfortable and no TV,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had an apartment which is was in the shade all day and Xmas was not very warm this year. Decent settee required where you can relax the ones you have are very uncomfortable.

    The location and staff are always good here. But Celeste needs to get into the 21st Century a bit more, holiday makers like to watch telly whilst away especially if weather is bad. We had no decent English speaking channels and there are other foreign channels showing films etc.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    8.3
    Excellent stay and would return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled of smoke on arrival and took a couple of days to clear especially in the wardrobe. Had to keep spraying with air freshener.

    Close proximity to the bars and restaurants. Could not be more central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.3
    Enjoyable stay.. First time with Booking.com not the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was chargeable and not that good. I think free WiFi should be standard anywhere. The roof leaked in the heavy autumn rain.

    We had a warm welcome when we arrived. The apartment had a bottle of water, some washing up liquid and a scourer left for us. Quite a novel touch. The apartment was a decent size and well equipped. The furnishings and decor are tired but as expected for budget accommodation. The facilities were good, including washing machines, a cafe and several pools. The location was good, loads of restaurants and bars nearby. The beach is a short walk away. We were most impressed with the security. There are locked gates leading to the various parts of the complex. We've stayed in a few of different aparthotels in Costa Teguise and this has been the best...and most secure

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    Great little place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! Clean, quiet enough without being too far away from anything. Easy walking distance to beaches, shops, bars, restaurants etc. Fidel, the cat, was a lovely friend, too! Would definitely return. Muchas Gracias todos!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was a little dark due to being at the back of the complex but on the good side was quiet and private.

    Excellent location. Excellent value for money.. staff very friendly and obliging. Grateful for the bottle of water and washing up liquid.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely location in Lanzarote!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants were a bit of a problem. Absolutely no food can be opened without putting in fridge or using zip lock bags. Lounges around pool making walking around pool dangerous, especially at night!

    Location is perfect. Shopping, night life, restaurants, grocery, pharmacy, everything close yet within our little complex, so much privacy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Great apparnent, great location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't say I dissliked anything

    Everything was just so handy. Loved the privacy of the terrace, pubs nearby handy but did not disturb you in the appartment. 5 minute stroll to restaurants and beach can't find fault with anything really

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    The Celeste apartments are well run , clean and ideally placed to enjoy a stay in Costa Teguise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fabulous location...close to beach, bars and shops.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff ,clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly staff ,clean and comfortable.Very good value for families and couples.Ideal location everything is within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Very close to beach and amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to beach and amenities.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    Tired CELESTE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tired decor.

    Very central for everything.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    This property was minutes walk to the wonderful beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was minutes walk to the wonderful beach and restaurants and bars.. absolutely perfect 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.3
    Location,friendly staff,good value,large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating now, very small pool,

    Location,friendly staff,good value,large apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly stuff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities. Need a refurbishment.

    Very friendly stuff. Very close to the beach. Easy to park in front of the apartment.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.5
    Economy accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updating

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Cheap short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dated needs referb

    Great central location . Great friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    The apartement needs decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi should be free, I normally choose somewhere with free WiFi over one that charges.

    Very close to the centre

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    Very clean, location fab, two balcony, one with great view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very run down, shower was very poor.

    Very clean, location fab, two balcony, one with great view of the sea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    central and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    friendly staff, everything worked, reasonably quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Hands down the best location with clean, comfortable apartment & good kitchen facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfy beds, clean apartments, friendly staff and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Lovely place and fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved this beautiful apartment block

    Great location and valuefor money. Will be going back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    2nd time at these apartments excellent value for morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything location accomadation

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    So handy to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment terrace no sun

    So handy to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Celeste traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: