Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

View vacation packages to

  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Puerto de la Cruz hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Chinyero

Reviews of Apartamentos Chinyero This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Del Botánico, 35, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#166 of 199 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 578 apartment reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.9

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

Verified guest reviews from real Bookers

Real Bookers. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2019

    5.0
    It was too loud.
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was too loud. You could hear all other persons in the other apartments and the animals from the neighbor even you closed the balcony door. Sleeping was nearly impossible.

    Stayed in June 2019

  • Reviewed: March 31, 2019

    5.0
    Noisy. Big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very noisy apartment. It was below a restaurant so you could hear banging and tables being dragged until late. The walls are paper thin so you can hear the other guests too. And worse of all the apartment was near a bridge and for some reason there were some cockerels living under it who are singing at 2:30 AM. So no chance of getting any sleep. The kitchen was very precarious even to cook some pasta. We had to ask for some forks.

    The location was good for where we needed to be. Also close to the town centre where the nice restaurants were.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    4.2
    Very dissapointed, cockroaches, cold, unwilling staff, lying description, terrible cleanness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Terrible cleaning - cockroaches (cucarachos) in the apartment!!! Not equipped kitchen - only one fork and knife, missing kettle. There was really cold in apartment and only thin blankets. Unwilling receptionist. Broken bath - after bath water everywhere on the floor. There should be a view of the mountains/sea we saw only another building which was 10 meters opposite. No storage place in the bedroom, the only one table was broken.

    The place was very good. The breakfast was very nice but the restaurant is in another building, which is not mentioned in the description of Apartments.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2019

    9.6
    There is nice swimming pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of tree bads isn’t comfortable . There is a little dark apartment. It will be great, if this Apartment has more light )

    There is nice swimming pool! Many important places are pretty close to the apartments.And bathroom is really comfortable!

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.8
    Location is great, very central and close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The washing mashines were broken & there were constructions going on which made it sometimes noisy. Parking is difficult near

    Location is great, very central and close to everything. New modern furniture. Nice view from balcony to the sea.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    6.7
    Good price-quality ratio
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weak wifi signal, extreme noise from the street, second room card issued only at the express request.

    Relatively good restaurant, heated swimming pool, good balcony, practical equipment, comfortable bed, housekeeping after 10 am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    5.8
    It is good only for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The terace on the roof was dirty. Building is close to main road, so it is very noisy esppecially that terace's doors could't be closed properly. It was possible to use cooker only on a low power because it was blowing a fuse when turned on higher level. The kitchen was poorly equiped. The building definetly needs a modernisation.

    The building has terace on the roof and rooms have quite big space and teraces as well. The location is good, near shops and restaurants. And also a bus stops.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    7.9
    The man on reception was very rude with me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The man on reception was very rude with me. First he told that room costs 30euro, but on site it is written 30dollars. Thats why i booked on booking.com. But then when I told him that I've booked the room via booking he told that he cannot see it and he was rude. After 10 minutes he gave me keys. But not very good opinion left. Actually room was very good!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2018

    8.8
    Will come again and would reccomend to friends family.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Value for money size and comfort of room along with convenient position to catch buses as this was an appartment did not expect daily room cleaning which was done very well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    7.1
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the kitchen was nothing to write home about. Utensils/appliances were a bit old and scarce in general. There was no water boiler, and the stove was barely working for heating water. Had to use the coffee machine to boil water for tea.

    beds were decently comfy, rooms cleaned thoroughly and properly every day. Nice balcony. Very decent for the price-range. Its nice that you can use the facilities of Pez Azul across the street as well. Don't forget to ask for the wifi logins over there for internet in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    9.2
    Cheap and clean accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view.

    Fair enough for people who does not want to stay in the hotel whole day and travel during the day. There is a small kitchen and fridge so for quick breakfast and diner is ok. Cleaning every day except Sundays. It is possible to use swimming pool in Pez Azul. Wi-fi in the room :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    7.1
    Hotel is well situated, nearby is a shopping center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights

    There was no knife to cut meat. I hope I will never meet that uncle from reception again. They are hiring singer for every night (except Monday). It is not easy to sleep before midnight. You have to check in across the street, I called and they didn't tell.

    Hotel is well situated, nearby is a shopping center Martianez. By feet it is 45 minutes to Bollulo beach. Nearby are two beautiful gardens (Jardin de Aclimaticion de la Orotava, Jardin de Orquideas) and one public park (Parque de la Sortija). I apreciate cleaning ladies because they were willing to advice and worked carefuly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    7.1
    we had a balcony looking onto the ravine;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was quite a lot of noise from the busy road; the kitchenette and equipment were all old and in poor condition

    we had a balcony looking onto the ravine; the receptionists were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    5.8
    The bed was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooster in the middle of the night but he only screamed for about half a minute. The smell in the bathroom. It turns out that the ventilation in the bathroom is shared by many rooms. I could hear when the neighbours was using the bathroom and I guess they could hear me too. The smell was horrible. The smell from the kitchen was a problem too. The smell came in to the room. Sometimes they burned the food.

    The bed was ok. I had a nice view. The music from the bar was nice but unfortunately the singers voice wasn't. If you have to choose between this place and pez azul on the other side of the road, choose pez azul

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    6.7
    It is one of the cheapest appartments you can find in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen equipment could be improved, rooms reflect the price you pay. The downside (during my stay) was loud live evening music coming from the street facing restaurant which is in the same building as the appartments are. Each evening the music stopped around 22.30.

    It is one of the cheapest appartments you can find in the whole Puerto de la Cruz. In my opinion it is perfect for a short stay. Wi-fi was working smoothly in my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2019

    7.9
    Good value basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Nothing really

    Good position near beach and close to main bus station and very useful to have self catering facilities as eating out can be expensive.

    Stayed in March 2019

  • Reviewed: March 1, 2019

    7.9
    Room was cold at night, bed blankets could be better
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was cold at night, bed blankets could be better

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2019

    8.8
    Great localisation, nice staff and room standard was on high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great localisation, nice staff and room standard was on high level

    Stayed in February 2019

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2019

    5.8
    The wifi is not working and they don’t have heather
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The wifi is not working and they don’t have heather

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2019

    10
    Don't understand some of the previous less positive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Don't understand some of the previous less positive comments. This was great! Clean, easy to access, good amenities.

    Stayed in January 2019

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2018

    4.2
    Get what u pay for-just finished walking across Spain &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rat in the bathroom was a surprise!

    Get what u pay for-just finished walking across Spain & stayed in places for 20 euros better than here!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    7.1
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    5.4
    Just about OK for me on my own
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise from road and within the building

    Close to town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 16, 2018

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noisy and dirty

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Warm and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cockerel living in baranca, a bit noisy

    Reception open all day, and lady spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 10, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apartment was very clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2017

    10
    Impecable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sencillo,luminoso, practico

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    7.9
    good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2016

    8.3
    The cleaning was to a very high standard and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    The cocks crowing at the bottom of the ravine outside the balcony, cock-a-doodle-doo!

    The cleaning was to a very high standard and the location very convenient for local buses. The free wi-fi always worked. There is access to the pool at the Pez Azul Hotel over the road.

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2016

    7.1
    good working reception;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    could be just slightly better; no washing liquid in the kitchen; 15 min walking from city center

    good working reception; clean room in quite good condition; kitchen with some dishes - enough for short stay

  • Reviewed: February 14, 2016

    7.1
    Fridge is very useful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Rooms at 1st stage have a bit smell of moisture due low location, although they have small lovely lawn outside. Reception is not in this building but "In front of hotel" that is actually across the road - go figure.

    Fridge is very useful.

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2015

    7.1
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Weak internet. If you live more than 2 days would be good if they cleaned the apartment there was nothing. Towels are confused us only when we draw attention to it. Very noisy at night.

    Location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    6.7
    Clean sheets and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had little problems with finding reception. It's in another building across and slightly up the street in hotel Pez Azul. I would not recommend this accomodation to people seeking calm place. It's in very busy street. We had room with balcony under street level but the noise from traffic was significant. Even walls could be thicker. But for people who needs just bed and bathroom its fine.

    Clean sheets and bathroom. Good enough kitchen.

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2015

    8.3
    Clean room, serviced every day apart from Saturday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing really, it is half-way up a hill and there are a few steps down to the town and beach. That said, a taxi (one way) is about 3 euros 50.

    Clean room, serviced every day apart from Saturday. A lovely open air bar-restaurant downstairs, with good food (would reccomend steak with mushroom sauce, or fish), excellent prices for hotel, food and drink.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.9
    Kitchen could be used, decently equipped for 2 people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds are slightly uncomfortable. Safe you have to rent extra. Maybe a little noisy and hot.

    Kitchen could be used, decently equipped for 2 people. Parking spots available on the street most of the time. Pretty clean for these conditions.

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2015

    9.6
    I've stayed here before, which is the reason why I came...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I've stayed here before, which is the reason why I came back. There is no reception, but you check in at the Pez Azul two minutes over the road. Apartment was kept spotless, maid service every day apart from Satutday. Get breakfast at Pez Azul , 5 euros. Chinyaro restaurant brilliant, steak 9 euros, copa de vino tinto (glass of red wine) 1 euro. Staff are really great, as they are in the Pez Azul. Grupo Pez Azul actually owns Appartamentos Chinyero, and quite a few other hotels in Puerto de la Cruz. Good Wi-Fi as well, get the password from Pez Azul. Good price as well, I paid 156 euros for 7 nights, you wont get a price like that in a travel agents! (sorry, not knocking travel agents). Definitely recommend this hotel:-)

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2015

    8.0
    liked the baranca outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    sad about TV not offering English when they had 5 channels in German..and of course the rest Spanish. Having to go over the road to book in..no reception in apartments.

    liked the baranca outside

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2015

    9.2
    All apartments with kitchenette, balcony, bath tub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even in the next room we've only had WiFi reception on the balcony, not inside, which was slightly annoying since we needed it for work purposes, but apart from that all was fine!

    All apartments with kitchenette, balcony, bath tub... Bright and clean! Friendly staff, they let us change the room after we didn't have WiFi reception in our room! Location is good, only 10-15 minutes walk downhill towards town center / beaches. Overall totally good experience. :)

  • Reviewed: March 21, 2015

    7.1
    Affordable apartment accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On main road, so noisy, also feral cockerels in Barranco alongside crow from 2AM on... Some rooms/balconies have no sun & view of next door wall only. Some fill with fry-up smell from the cafe embedded in the front of the building. Some will find the uphill walk from town a problem.

    Affordable apartment accommodation. Use of swimming pool in nearby hotel. Wifi is useful.

  • Reviewed: February 22, 2015

    7.5
    A good base for Puerto De la Cruz & surrounding area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A good base for Puerto De la Cruz & surrounding area. Swimming pool, wifi in all rooms. Buffet restaurant meals available if not wanting to self cater. Plenty of hot water day & night too.

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2015

    9.6
    we stayed 5 nights, real value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we stayed 5 nights, real value for money. The first room we got was on ground floor without Tv -althought we mentioned that we would like high floor . They managed very quickly to change us the room to upper floor + very small tv (telefunken).... Internet was strong , only one evening didn't work. Boiling water anytime of day.

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    6.3
    - staff is very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - there is no Wi-Fi - you have to go to a different building to use it (slow btw) - super loud - some rooms are absolutely terrible - rotten furniture, no amenities, very old and super dark

    - staff is very friendly - location is fine - SOME rooms are modern and have TV and light. I only got this room after I complained about my first one though.

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2016

    9.2
    Great location, very light clean and pretty apartment with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, very light clean and pretty apartment with kitchen

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2016

    6.3
    Towels included, good localization
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible smell from restaurant under balcony. Balcony doors could not be closed entirely.

    Towels included, good localization

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2016

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, amazing staff memebers.
    • Group

    The door key didnt work all the time, one of the 6 beds wasn't comfortable.

    Very good breakfast, amazing staff memebers.

  • Reviewed: December 13, 2015

    10
    Good location, good price, comfortable bad, good shower,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room above the kitchen ☺

    Good location, good price, comfortable bad, good shower, clean...

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    8.3
    price + location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    thin walls + noisy neighbours the view from the groundfloor at a wall

    price + location free pool usage at the other hotel

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2015

    9.2
    15 minutes uphill hiking from the ocean :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    15 minutes uphill hiking from the ocean :)

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2015

    5.0
    No ha tv.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    No ha tv.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    7.5
    Nice helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy as it's next to the main road Equipment in the kitchen should be better

    Nice helpful staff. Good location (apart from the noise).

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    8.3
    Excellent conditions for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent conditions for the price.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    6.7
    Quite new furniture, big room, helpful receptionists, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noisy because of traffic and neighbours, not very good equipped kitchen

    Quite new furniture, big room, helpful receptionists, good wi-fi signal

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2015

    9.2
    Quiet and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Quiet and good location.

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2015

    7.1
    Great location and grant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor kitchen facilities

    Great location and grant staff

  • Reviewed: February 16, 2015

    9.6
    Had a nice balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Had a nice balcony

  • Reviewed: January 11, 2015

    7.5
    Newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    You will be woken up by roosters every morning. Early. Room was cold.

    Newly renovated. Fresh, clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2015

    8.3
    The room, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no WiFi

    The room, location

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Apartamentos Chinyero Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: