Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments Ciutat Vella

D'en Roca, 8, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#406 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Wonderful! The location is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was a mission to get in because we arrived at 4 o'clock and it was far for us to walk to the hotel with our luggage after 2 days flights

    The room was very comfy and clean overall.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    It was good enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin mattresses n pillows (uncomfortable), not enough drawers to store clothes, and thin walls (noises from neighbors were magnified).

    Location, cleanliness, n eclectic style. The area is good for young travelers not for young families with babies . Really close to restaurants n shopping (cheap n expensive). If you are a night owl it’s less than 5 min walk to Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    First of all they should put proper pictures of the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all they should put proper pictures of the rooms. I have seen other places that try to get the best angles of their rooms, but these ones had nothing to do with the pictures shown. the only two windows were facing to an interior court (which was literally 1.5 square meters). No natural light gets inside. Perfect thing is you want to feel like you are in a dungeon. You could easily think that it is constantly evening. On top of that the echo that is created is absolutely hilarious. besides the fact you can hear ANY word your neighbors are saying, the bathroom windows are facing the same court yard........... so words are not the only things you hear. It is very well located compared to the centre, but they could at least sell it as it is. The reception is only open from 8.30-14.30. if you wish to leave your luggage, they send you to another hotel which they say is close by. You and up walking at least 30 minutes until you get to it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.7
    The property had good wifi and air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses were uncomfortable and other guests smoking which filtered into our room. Also we were charged additional taxes on arrival after paying the original cost.

    The property had good wifi and air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.3
    Barcelona is fabulous, proximity to Las Ramblas was excellent but won't use these apartments again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    25-30 minute walk from Hotel to apartments, we were told 15 mins at most. We arrived late to pick up the keys so jumped in a taxi, glad we did as it was dark, although we were charged 18 euros after being told it would be a few euros. On past visits to various apartments we have been met at the apartments and given the keys if it was out of hours, or the pick up location was only 5 minutes, too far really to nip in and use facilities. Apartments were in an alley and were not clearly signed and there was a permanent cooking smell, no natural lighting and stairs were a death trap. No toaster or iron.

    How close it was to Las Ramblas. Bathroom was adequate and beds were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.3
    Overall a pleasant stay at Apartment Cuitat
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of the central location of this apartment, you’ll have a lot of stag/hen parties who tends to stay here. So it does get extremely noisy in the middle of the night. Storage of luggages after check out was at Hotel Cuitat de Barcelona which is situated at least 15 mins walk as reception closes at 2:30pm everyday. The nearest Metro station to this is Jaume L.

    The apartment was situated just off La Rambla and in walking distance of most attractions. The nearest Metro station is Liceu (Green Line 3). It was well kept and clean - extra bedding and towels were provided when requested. The host was great, friendly and welcoming. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room n.2 in 1floor. If you have stroller, is difficult to go to the lift and to your room. There are another stairs and everything is narrow.

    Perfect place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommend to family & friends
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would like to see next time I stay is a dust pan & brush so I can sweep up any crumbs.

    Very spacious and had everything you would need really. For the price we paid, it was fantastic. There was aircon units available to use. A tv and coffee machine were also privided in the room which was great. We were given lots of towels in the bathroom which was great. And the walk in shower was lovely. The beds were really comfy, which surprised me as I normally suffer with my back when I'm not in my own bed. There was so much to do around this area and lots of lovely shops & restaurants, and I would 100% stay in these apartments again. The staff were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We were on a hen party but I would happily bring my young son & other half here. There are coffee shops, restaurants and patisserie shops where you can eat and takeaway and loads of bars and clubs. We found a Irish karaoke bar which was a fantastic night. If you are not with children then the erotic museum is not too far to walk. You get a glass of fizz on arrival too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location in heart to Gothic District. Small unit with limited light. Adequate for short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The unit itself was very small for a family of five (three teenagers). Also, the lack of natural light is really something I don't like so I wouldn't recommend staying there if its also a concern for you. Or ensure you request a room that does have a proper window that faces the street etc. Kitchen facilities were just adequate. Also, the reception is only open between 8a.m. and 2:30 p.m. so if you want to leave your bags you must get them before 2:30 p.m.

    The host was very welcoming and allowed us to leave our bags as we arrived before checkin. They also moved our bags up to the room that day, which was great. Location is great if you want to be in the heart of the Gothic District!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Loved Barcelona! Lovely location of the apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better to arrive in the day time, otherwise you have to walk 10 mins with the bags from the hotel where you collect the keys

    Excellent location just off La Rambla.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Nice apartment in Gothic area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the tenants were loud all throughout the one night but that is expected when staying in an apartment.

    The property was in the Gothic area and was surrounded by awesome restaurants and bars. The big market in Barcelona is also only a 3 minute walk away. The apartment was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet. I have given them my suggestions to improve which can be improved with minimum renovation.

    Just a minute from La Ramba and market and restaurant and metro

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Great weekend in central location in barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A minor point, but as we arrived late we had to go to the Hotel to pick up the keys, it is a little walk away, depending upon how much baggage you bring it could be worth a taxi.

    Good location, staff at both the Hotel and the apartments were very friendly and helpful. Clean and tidy apartment. It had every thing we needed. The sister Hotel were more than happy for us to store our luggage with them as we not flying till late.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    The location is great and staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was so so so uncomfortable and everything was very worn. No dish soap or kitchen towels were supplied, so if you used the small kitchen there was no way to clean anything.

    The location is great and staff were friendly. Even being close to Las Ramblas, the apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit confusing for us as we arrived very late in the evening, you have to collect key from hotel first, then head to the apartment which is down dark street, not very well sign posted.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    good locations walk about 300m. to the la RUMBLA street cannot access by a car. clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was only one receptions >>the host receptions can only stay for a certain time maybe from 8.00 till 14.30 ...so if u wondering to find parking lot ( which is very hard because the street to the apartment is so small which cannot be access by any car and many one way road surrounding )..so we miss the time and had to go to the there HOTEL instead to advance check in get the key then walk back to the apartment.(.the apartment is very hard to find cannot be access by car ...has to walk only )

    the Facilities >> everything is Clean with small modern kitchen for small cooking too >> very good Value for money but this apartment only has one bathroom so if u stay 6 is a little crowded only have 2 bed room with living room sofa for another 2 we have to leave early in the morning so the reception allow us to put the key in the mail box and refund to the key money 50 euro before which is nice... we appreciated

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    The perfect stop for a cheap night or too, no longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation is very basic but that is reflected in the price. You can't get close to it by car which caused us some issues

    The location is fantastic, the price very reasonable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.2
    The staff is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed in the living room is a sofa and not comfortable

    The staff is very nice The flat is spacious, clean and well equiped The flat is very central, 2 minutes from the ramblas

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic gem of an apartment in the centre of it all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we arrived after 2.30pm we collected the keys from the hotel, a 15 minute walk away. The street looked deserted and a bit sinister but when we let ourself in through the street door it was charming. We realised most of the doors/shutters at night are graffitied and part of the identity of this area.

    Croissant shop and shops just 1 minute away. Quick access to La Rambla and taxis. Great air con in this clean apartment with everything you need and great shower. Fully recommend for a family of 4.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    6.3
    Clean but need to sort check in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no toaster, tight squeeze for 6. The distance between hotel and apartments was hard - we had late check in and it was too far for parents over 75 years old to walk in the heat and took longer than 10 minutes. If we could have checked in with apartments we would have been thrilled.

    Very clean, plenty of towels. good location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Central location quaint living space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked someone being at the property past 2:30pm. I think it makes sense to have someone there until at least 5pm. Having to get the keys at a different location was a hassle but not a deal breaker.

    The location of the apartment was perfect. Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult for taxi drivers to find. The beds here were not very comfortable...nor were the pillows. NO Sound proofing...very noisy!!

    Location was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for enjoying la rambla and the gothic quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is near a very busy street, La Rambla, and therefore there is a lot of noise all the time. Would highly recommend this place just bring earbuds in case you plan to siesta.

    The location was amazing. Right between La Rambla and the Gothic quarter. Surrounded by good food and restaurants. It is located in a small alley but the inside is very nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Cool appartment in a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The futon mattress was rather hard. Not much natural light due to narrow street, small windows.

    We enjoyed the bright, modern decor. The kitchenette was great! The staff at the hotel and in the apartment lobby were very friendly and accommodating! Loved being so close the La Boqueria market! We appreciated the air conditioner!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location and plenty of room for a family of 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were hard. If these were improved it would make sleeping a lot more comfortable. We found this was almost everywhere we stayed in Europe for some reason.

    The apartment was perfect for a family visiting Barcelona. The location was central to many of the places to visit and you can walk to many of these from the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    6.3
    great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception is located walking distance15 min. from the apartment. A family walked in our room in the middle of the night with the spare key that was supposed to stay at the reception. We couldn't relax the second night after what happened. All the hotel could do for us was the taxi ride to the airport.

    great location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location in city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was a bit disappointed about the roof terrace, as it was closed. Be prepared how to pick up the key in case of late arrival, as you have to check in in an other hotel from 10-15 min. walk from the appartment.

    The location is perfect for a long weekend, totally in city centre. You can explore the city by walk easily. The room & staff were really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    8.3
    A great base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great spot!!!! in quiet lane. Good block out curtains. Comfortable main bed,( two singles together). The spare bed is a sofa. If more than one couple the bathroom is through the bedroom. The stove is small. Good lift. Sounds filter from floor above. But still would stay again without hesitation.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    4.6
    did place did not live up to expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were told that we could use the swimmingpool and terrasse at the sister hotel being the neighbor. This hotel did however turn to be situated 20 min. walk away ... - further this is also the place to pick up keys after 15.00. Very uncomfortable.

    fine placement.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    6.3
    Just a place to sleep in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not see a roof terrace and curtains needed to be kept drawn because it was so overlooked by other windows only a meter or so away.. it is very central but the alley it is in is not the best. The beds were very short

    Helpful staff and central location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    7.1
    Just a bed for the night in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have access to any rooftop garden as in the photo. The windows were completely overlooked by other windows only a meter or so away so we had to keep curtains shut and lights on all the time. The property was central but accessed down a slightly dodgy alley. We came back one. night to find that the bottom door had been forced and was ajar. We ushered out someone who had wandered about on the stairs,closed the door as best we could, and called security. Nothing was done overnight and we had people try to get into our actual apartment on two separate occasions in the night. Take care on the stairs. They are beautiful antique tiled ones but very uneven and a bit of a death-trap. I fell and hurt my shoulder. The beds were very short.

    Staff were really helpful. The property was very central.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.3
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite a lot of noise from the apartment above. Arrived in Barcelona about 9pm so slightly boring to have to drag our luggage across town to pick up the keys from another hotel.

    The lady on reception was very helpful. Wifi was good. Apartment was warm.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    9.6
    Where to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like having to go to another hotel to check in after 2:30. Didn't like that they only gave us 1 key the 1st night and because of that we didn't feel that anyone could go out the next morning until everyone was up. By the way, there are no windows in the big apartments.

    The location was great. Having the kitchenettte was a definite plus. We had second thoughts when we first saw the entry but it was fine and certainly a great price for an apartment for 6 people and steps from Las Ramblas.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Love the area and gothic ambience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location on a gothic street, a gritty part of the area off los ramblas. It was in the heart of everything we wanted - metro, walks through the gotico and gracia, bus tours, and food markets and a huge variety of restaurants

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I knew this in advance but it's a shame the apartments didn't have longer reception hours.

    The apartments felt safe and secure and fantastic location. Staff friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.3
    Very central location. 2 mins walk from Las Rambles. Very good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance is down a little alley way with not much lighting. Rooms are small but couldn't complain for price.

    Very central location. Las rambles is approx. 2 mins walk away. Very central! Staff very friendly too. We had a late night flight home but they let us leave our baggage at the connecting hotel which was a 10 min walk away. Very handy!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    The fact that we can let our luggage at the reception on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that we can let our luggage at the reception on the afternoon, we have to go to the other side of the city to leave them in an hotel when the security doesn't looks like very well done

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect Las Ramblas location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately when we left the receptionist forgot to book our taxi. This caused stress as we then had to frantically find a taxi on Las Ramblas. We were frightened we would miss our flight!

    Great location and spacious apartment. Ours had stairs in it, so would not recommend to others with babies. Very tiny elevator up to the rooms also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thanks to ANDREA for excellent service and courtesy Excellent location Clean place/room Air conditioning per room The room WIFI works properly Very recommended for those looking for an apartment Hope to come agian

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    6.3
    Fair interior, bad exterior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building of the apartment was like a cheap place. The walk-way to the apartment was a back-street, no lights at night and rubbish were left on the streets for collection in the morning, That wasn't a welcoming sign for us as we arrived on a late flight.

    Location was extremely good for shopping, fruits, souvenirs, halal food. Public transport was efficient to the beach, museums, monuments, sight-seeing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    8.8
    Liked the hotel, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Mattresses too hard in beds. 2. I think they should put some kind of soft plugs under the furniture because you could hear the dragging of the furniture every day when someone was cleaning the rooms and it got a bit annoying. 3. Children are not allowed to use a ball or swimming mattress in pool but probably because of cleanliness so the beach was used for these kind of games :)

    Helpful staff Cleanliness of hotel Nice kitchen in room 5 min from beach 10 min from central Security on premesis Good parking garage

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Compact but perfect for our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to walk to hotel to collect keys

    Location use of the rooftop pool at the hotel...thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to take a taxi, limited reception time

    Very good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small windows with no view.

    Location is fantastic! Couldn’t be closer to La Rambla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Rose, the front desk manager, was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds aren’t fabulous but are fine.

    Location could not be beat!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can get a little noisy

    Brilliant location, staff very helpful. Beds comfy, shower was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Going to collect key- wasn’t cleat

    Spacious apartments

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    This apartment served our needs and helped make our Barcelona stay an outstanding experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An oven would have been helpful but not a necessity.

    Proximity to La Rambla and the comfort and quietness of the apartment.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore Barcelona. Could not fault it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location...value for money...style of apt

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location, near subway and airbase
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good location, near subway and airbase

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    kitchen is literally empty. no towel, no sugar.

    location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    EXCELLENT IN EVERY WAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING

    GOOD FRIENDLY RECEPTION STAFF WHO MADE US FEEL VERY WELCOME IMMEDIATELY.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic trip and the hotel was in a lovely location great for exploring the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Great location, clean funky rooms. Too noisy though at times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    comfortable apartment in excellent locat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problem

    Spacious comfortable. Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Not much to look at on the outside but very nice inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exterior of property covered in graffiti

    Size

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Very centrally located in Ramblas. Easy to walk to Aquarium, Barri Gothic, Picasso Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lift is to small. Not suitable for wheelchair or pushchair

    Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.3
    Pretty standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi’s not working at all and the room was different than the picture & the one we thought we booked

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.5
    Booking.com had a problem paying the hotel and I was stuck for 30 minutes waiting for resolution
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Apartments were hard to find - needs much better signage

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Optimal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Optimal location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.8
    T
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Staff were very nice very polite and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would of preferred clean towels once a day instead of the same ones

    Staff were very nice very polite and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location and very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow street with a lot of graffitti.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Host was extremely nice, the hotel is in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was overpriced for what it was.

    Host was extremely nice, the hotel is in a perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrace was out of order. Was one of the reasons we booked. Very disappointing.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.5
    Great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff at sister hotel appeared to have no service skills whatsoever .. refused to even call us a taxi at one point

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    8.8
    Good accomodation with excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen facilities were very basic

    Accomodation was as advertised with an excellent location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.6
    Close to the rambla
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small lift

    Close to the rambla

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Location was perfect, staff was kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were small for us. Old building without sound insulation.

    Location was perfect, staff was kind.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Front desk working hours

    Location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect stay in Gothic Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location and very comfy apartment

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    Barcelona shoping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location, fab use of sister hotel facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron.

    Location was great. Price was fair, Room whole building was clean, modern! Staff Laura was great, did everything she could to help us!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    5.4
    Normal
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartaments Ciutat Vella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: