Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Cortijo Fontanilla 3 stars

Hijuela de Lojo, s/n, 11140 Conil de la Frontera, Spain

#14 of 78 Holiday rentals in Conil de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 205 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Garden of Eden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the air conditioning to work, but wasn't too bothered so didn't ask for assistance. No egg cups! I

    It's a beautiful place with well kept gardens and trees and shrubs. Pomelo trees, hibiscus flowers, manicured lawns, lovely surroundings to relax and swim in the pool away from the rest of the world. The town is ten minutes walk away with great restaurants and shops. The beach is ten minutes walk away,. The apartments are all different with varying degrees of privacy. Would definitely book again!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was very comfortable, we had everything we needed. My favourite part was the little patio with the garden and outdoor furniture facing the pool, it was great for eating breakfast outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing it was perfect lovely gardens.

    The house was rustic and as it was my 70th birthday we had a wonderful time stayed in Bannana House ,spacious in front of the pool. Mucho tranquillo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Dreadful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location of apartment, right on road with views to road and bins. No mention that I could be located on a road in website, either Booking.com or Cortijo Fontanilla. The web portrays being in cortijo grounds with garden and pool view. My bedroom window was on roadside pavement with view of zebra crossing, busy and noisy road, people banging on window shutters when in bed, could not open blinds as people walikng by could look straight in and hotel opposite on same road, with people eating on terrace. when I pointed out to man who checked me in that this was not what I wanted or expected he got very irate, raising his voice to me several times, the owner came along and was trying to speak and the man kept talking over her and raising his voice, I had to tell him to stop 3 times. The cost of the apartment was £358 for 3 nights, I have been to Southern Spain often and never given a property in such a terrible location. All the other apartments were inside the grounds, there was no view from our terrace only a wall and the roof terrace had such steep steps to access it was unsafe, it also looked over the busy main road. The web page for this property is totally misleading. I was offered a different property the next day but declines as it smelt very musty and the 2nd bedroom was very dank and dark. I said I would be leaving the next day and would only stay 2 nights as I wanted to be by the coast and we were moving on to the mountains but I hated the location of apartment, the owner replied why dont you go today, my daughter had arranged the extra night in the next accommodation and then arranged that night as well, so I only had stayed one night. I asked for the complaint form, and was then told we had one hour to pack and go, I had an 86 year old with me, which they knew. Very very disappointed in this accommodation. I dont go to Southern Spain to be located on a road staring at bins from living room and a wall from terrace.

    pool area, apartment was clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was very off hand and casual. Payment by credit card was charged in sterling, not given any choice by receptionist. Great deal of prevarication about poor wi-fi. Car park is a dusty patch of waste land at the foot of the hill, not the best start to a holiday, lugging suitcases up hill to the apartment in blazing Spanish sunshine and heat. All air con in the apartment stops if any outside door or window in any of the rooms is open; the kitchen is across a small enclosed courtyard, so any trip to get a drink or food meant that all air con in the apartment went off and each of the the 3 units had to be switched on again when you returned from the kitchen.

    Layout of the complex ensures a pleasing level of privacy for each apartment. Grounds very well maintained. Apartment was well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.3
    The staff was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cookery stuff was pretty badly

    The staff was amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.8
    Good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..

    Nice owners. Christina and father. As well as the woman cleaning the place. Near to beach and to town center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very satisfaying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice location. Wonderful garden and swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    8.8
    Lovely setting with beautiful grounds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Kitchen lacking in utensils and a kettle. 10 euros extra a night for the dog was a little excessive.

    Lovely setting with beautiful grounds. Very close to the beach and an easy walk to the town centre. An old finca converted into apartments and separate dwellings.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    Location was great and size if the apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Apartment we stayed in was a little old and needed some updating but they do have newer apartments that you can request

    Location was great and size if the apartment.

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    8.3
    Good Apartments, comfortable, vintage design, located on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Booked other apartments (Casa), received a written confirmation from the owner for six months. On arrival it turned out that the house is occupied. The owner behaved rudely. In the end, it all worked out, given good apartment (Bananas) at a discount, but left an unpleasant aftertaste. It is a pity, everything else great

    Good Apartments, comfortable, vintage design, located on a magnificent site. Very beautiful path toward the ocean.Free private parking

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    9.2
    Lots of space, beautiful grounds and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no wifi, staff not always available with no phone number to call if needed.

    Lots of space, beautiful grounds and good location.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    9.2
    Owners, staff, grounds, location were terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room smelled mildewy

    Owners, staff, grounds, location were terrific! Absolutely beautiful place with great people!

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful apartment, excellent pool and gardens.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful apartment, excellent pool and gardens. Staff very helpful

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: