Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Blume Cruz 3 stars

De La Cruz, 35, Madrid City Centre, 28012 Madrid, Spain

#65 of 1,034 Holiday rentals in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 554 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    We liked our stay , and return if back for vacation in Madrid .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrive like 8:30 AM on a Saturday and had to wait till 9:30 AM for receptionist to arrive . She was very kind and helpful let us leave our luggage till our room was ready like at about 11:30 AM .

    Location is good , very close to restaurants, shopping mall , and public transportation .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing and comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely comfy beds and apartment. Quiet, good location,close to everything.Staff were lovely ,helpful and calm. Added extras of free replacement teas ,coffees,maps etc. available as you enter. Laundery facilities available and everything explained clearly in Spanish and English. Loved our stay and particularly the special help the woman on the desk gave us to locate a lost wallet. Gracias

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Great location with most of the top 10 sites of Madrid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location with most of the top 10 sites of Madrid within 15 minutes walking distance Very quiet and very clean Staff very helpful with early checkin

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    Excellent stay overall - location, cleanliness, comfort, service and value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great attention to detail - little things that made our stay very 'homely'. Rooms were really clean and quiet, despite being right in the centre of town. Easy walk everywhere, to most of the main tourist sites. Staff were so friendly and professional, really made our stay really enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location and very confortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn’t like was the first moment when you have to dial a number to obtain the code to enter the building. It should be provided before by email because some people can’t call in a foreign country. After that all went well, there is self check-in 24 hours.

    The apartment was extremelly well equipped with a lot of ammenities. There is plenty of space.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff at the counter were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mini refrigerator. We could not buy more than one day’s food. Also, not a designated freezer area, so we could not freeze our ice packs that we needed to keep our lunches cold.

    The staff at the counter were very friendly and helpful. Location was great. We chose this place so we could have a kitchen. We prepared most of our meals. Great Tex-Mex restaurant a few doors away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location and fabulous apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The key collection was a little tricky-but a new experience. As we arrived late, had to check in through the machine-the "key" machine was not accepting my credit/debit cards but the host was there online to help on phone at 11:00 PM!! After this minor hurdle, everything went smooth

    Fabulous two bedroom apartment with all facilities you can think of- cooking range with utensils, washing machine, dish washer, kettle, coffee maker...excellent bathrooms and a number of TVs to relax if you feel bored :) Was in the heart of city with many historical monuments, shopping streets within walking distance. For food lovers, there is an excellent food court near Plaza Mayor which should never be missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honestly it surpassed expectations so not sure anything could be better. Excellent value for money.

    Central location, modern, clean & comfortable. Helpful staff who facilitated early check in & brought our bags to the room. Nice touch with marshmallows on departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Very good service, friendly staff, good location and value!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At night there was some noise at about 3 am due to people in the street and it woke me up. However, at least there is double glass in the windows. I am a very light sleeper. I asked to be moved to an interior room but unfortunately none were available.

    I liked the room. Comfortable bed, nice decor. Free coffee and tea.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    7.5
    can you please provide an invoice, as we requested? we...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    can you please provide an invoice, as we requested? we really need it. these are the details STREAMWIDE ROMANIA RO 18331740 Strada Fagaras, nr 25, sector 1, Bucuresti Romania

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely Apartment in Madrid City Center...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior apartments needs more ventilation ... tended to be too warm..a/c was disabled....

    Great location...everything including appliances and small appliances were new...housekeeping service every other day.... well equipped....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, well kept and clean, and surprisingly quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad cable TV, almost no channels, no washer machine in the apartment, it was in another floor and you don’t have control of the temperature in yor room.

    Location, staff, well kept and clean, and surprisingly quiet for thhe location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    8.8
    Next time in Madrid I will stay here again, but if they promose another apartment (with normal view)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From room 404 I had no wiew and if you stay more days in the city at one point you might stay more in the apartment and with that view is depresing..

    The location was perfect, it was clean, nice staff, auto check in easy to use and very conveniante for an apartment (I've arrived at 10 PM). Wuality/price was OK (comparing to other locations from Madrid).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect situated in the center of Madrid, well equipped rooms and helpful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I missed was a room with view.

    Good breakfast at a cosy "Cafe&Tapas" nearby the hotel. Good space in the apartment, and friendly, helpful hosts. The hotel is situated just "i smørøyet" (Norwegian expression), close to the metro and many interesting things to see just a small walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and cozy place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way get the key was not easy. And host (not reception staff) doesnt seems to be care of it. Reception staff was very kind and helpful.

    Best service and location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had everything you could hope for and a little bit more. We loved all the tiny details from the mobile they lent us with suggestions of what to visit, to the candy. The apartment was excellent: Cindy beds and completely soundproof.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    The apartment is centrally located, with countless...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment is centrally located, with countless restaurants/bars and bakeries nearby. A large grocery store is quite close. The apartments are very well managed with a staffed front desk during the day, daily hotel quality housekeeping and very well appointed rooms with nice touches. Our apartment looked out on an air shaft, but the good news is it was very quiet in a very busy part of town. We would stay here again without hesitation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    Good location, but faced a few problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We stayed in apartment 304, as described. Bathroom sliding door was always sliding open from the outside to the bedroom. When reported the problem, it took the property 5 days to resolve this issue. Too late. No exhaust fan in the bathroom. Due to seasonal change, the air conditioning system was converted to heating only, and hence, the apartment was very hot during day and specially at night, even by switching off the A/C. This caused us not to be able to sleep for 5 nights from heat. When reported the problem a few times, they told us they cannot do anything about it since they cannot switch on cool air to one apartment. We requested for a fan to ease the pain, but they apologized and could not provide a fan. It was very uncomfortable at night to sleep. We also couldn't open the windows for fresh air, as there was ALWAYS cooking smell . Minimum utensils in the kitchen. a dish rack will be very useful. The last day there was no hot water to take shower!!! After reporting the issue at 9.00 AM, they could not resolve the problem until our checkout time of 10.30 AM. We had to take shower with cold water!!! Not pleasant at all.

    Location of the property was excellent, at the middle of everything a tourist wants. Size of the room was good. Excellent staff, very attentive and trying to help. In particular, Gabriel was really helpful and polite.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did like the property - it was clean, comfortable and had good facilities. The reception always had someone there so no issues collecting keys or if you had any questions. Daily cleaning and fresh towels were appreciated. The apartment was a little small for a family though. We had an 11 yr old sleeping on the sofa bed and it was a bit cramped. its essentially a studio ... but for all that it suited our needs. The location was good, easy to find and with good access to everywhere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful experience to stay in the heart of the beautiful Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no complaints.

    Location is everything and here was just the best!.......Room was small but cute and quite comfortable.....Receptionist Gabriele, wonderful person, very helpful and friendly. It will be my place to stay in Madrid in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Great location and lovely modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics on the website make the rooms look bigger than they are. They're quite small.

    Tea, coffee, milk and kettles available.Amazing location. Fab staff. Rooms are clean and modern.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Nice place. But I think best for a couple or 2 friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They lock the laundry room at 5:30pm. The washer takes 2 hours and the dryer takes 3 hours to dry, so you have plan accordingly.

    Excellent location. Clean, minimal but nice décor. Friendly and helpful host.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    It's decorated so cute and modern with vibrant colors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's decorated so cute and modern with vibrant colors. Loved the mini-fridge and coffee maker/hot water machine. It's so close to the city center, loads of bars/restaurants/shopping near by. I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Value to Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Comfort of bed !

    Location is unbeatable , there are lots of restaurants , cafes around. Very close to metro !! Easy check in -check out! Welcome with beers melted our hearts ! Cheerful staff at reception.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Very clean, comfortable and good internet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, comfortable and good internet. Location is superb. Even though the street is busy with activity also in the evening, inside the apartment you hear virtually no noice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely staff. Clean apartment. Would not stay in this area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is in a neighborhood of bars and restaurants. The bar across the street is noisy all night. Garbage litters the streets and there are sex workers on the corners. Our apartment was on the upper floor and the roof slope made an extremely low ceiling. There are only 2 small high windows. I would not recommend the upper floor.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very clean. We were offered a free cell phone for the length of our stay. Sol metro station only a 5 minute walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    5.0
    Clean BUT not recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very bad location .. dirty area very narrow building very very very tiny rooms and living area i booked with balcony and got internal aprtment! no breakfast

    clean friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.2
    Amazing small appartment in the centre
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air in the room- the windows are facing the very narrow (1*1 m2) yard and the ventilation system is placed there (also the one from the restaurant nearby). Thus if to open the windows there is very little stream of the fresh air+ the room gets the smell of the fried oil from the ventilation. For couple of nights it is not a big problem.

    Location is great (1 minute to Sol square), flat is very clean and warm (March- most of the properties are very cold because of the bad heating), very silent flat (windows are not facing the street), the girl at the reception is super friendly and responsive. At the reception they give you free coffee/tea/cacao/olive oil- which helps a lot. Overall the place to return for 1-2 nights with no doubts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for a 3-4 day trip to Madrid, either for business or leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have cable (international channels)

    The location is very good, central and near to a variety of restaurants, bars and shops, as well as to the subway. The apartment was very clean and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    6.3
    Very loud very close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there 4 nights and every night at midnight a bar few buildings away stared up like a nite club until 6.00am. On Saturday morning at 6.45am we departed to the airport and there were revellers spilling out onto the street & drunken behaviour everywhere. We also got to experience the local hookers/prostitutes hanging on the corner 3 doors up and next door to our building entrance in an alcove. It did not paint a very nice light of Madrid. I would not recommend these apartments due to the environment they were situated in.

    It was within walking distance of all tourist sites, was clean modern and well kept.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Kitchen equipment could have been a lot better and the central heating was a bit overpowering. The street was interesting! with lots of good restaurants around.

    Very clean and very central

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Would recommend to a friend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A dish cloth would have been a nice addition to the amenities provided.

    Location. Easy to get to by train from the airport - 1 change at Chamartin, off at Sol and a short easy walk to the apartment, if you have reasonable luggage. Our luggage was stored until check in time. Neighbourhood was bustling and offered many restaurant options but no noise from the street below when the double windows were shut. We had a 3rd floor apartment. Walkable distance to many sites. It was a pleasure to come back to after a whole day of Madrid exploration. Clever apartment layout, roomy enough for 3 adults sharing. 2 very comfortable single beds + 1 slightly less comfortable pull out sofa bed. Spacious and very clean, heated bathroom. Complimentary welcome pack of tea, coffee… Dishwasher with 1 pod of detergent provided. Laundry room in building which we did not use. 1 pod of laundry detergent provided. Fresh and modern decor. Beautiful wall art in the staircase.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    This is one of the best apartments we have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The picture on the map with the geo tag of the apartments is wrong,thought the address is written correct. While leaving there was no one at the reception at 8.00 though check out starts at 8.00. However, none of above described don't make it really a problem

    This is one of the best apartments we have ever visited. It is really clean and nice with the location just in the heart of the city. It will take from 5 to 20 minutes to go by feet to see all main sightseeings and museums of Madrid. It is also quite close to the central railway station which is very comfortable. The staff is also very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    thank you ^^
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    booking.com's location where this apartment is wrong. when I followed booking.com's map I did not find this space. I searched google map and I found this house.

    good location, nice owner, clean room. it is good apartment.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    8.3
    A bit expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is VERY noisy at night. Many people drink everyday near apartment. We woke up several times by these noise till 4 am everyday. You can't close toilet door from outside I did not like it. In addition, there is problem in hotel map on booking.com. It is wrongly located and we had difficult time at night finding this place. This issue has been noted by other guests before but it seems that hotel never wants to fix it.

    Great location in sol area. There is a heater in toilet. We used it to dry our laundries. They provide primitive breakfast outside of apartment. Do not expect something decent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Perfect apartment in the heart of Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This apartment was perfect. It was in a fantastic location just a short walk to Plaza Mayor and Gran Via. It was spacious, clean and had everything you could wish for. I would highly recommend it to anyone travelling in Madrid.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Location and cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use some breakfast bowls and kitchen tea towels. But noisy at night but that is understandable given the central location.

    Location and cleanliness.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    Modern, cheerful and brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor negatives is the toilet seat does not stay up on its own. With windows open there is a constant humming from the air conditioning in the service courtyard onto which the apartment faces. But preferably this than facing onto noisy Calle dela Cruz! Unfortunately there is no (space for a) washing machine in the apartment.

    Apartment 104 is smaller than most we have stayed in - especially the kitchenette-living area, but it is nevertheless comfortable, very modern, spotlessly clean, and tastefully decorated with bright cheerful colours. Lovely bathroom including a very nice, non-leaking shower and a heated towel rack. It is serviced daily. It's central location is outstanding - hard to imagine anywhere better! There is a reception desk during working hours which is a pleasure for checkin and odd questions. Monica at reception was efficient, friendly and helpfully mapped places for us to visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Stunning open plan apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Faultless

    Super clean modern apartment, good soundproofing from noisy street. Location is superb for transport links and bars and restaurants and shops. Several theatres in the surrounding streets . Staff are excellent, nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.9
    Nice apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -Bed sheets/covers weren't changed - I got some make up on the pillow case, the pillow case was simply turned over. -Due to the window positioning in that particular apartment, no natural light comes in so had to have the room lights on at all times -No English TV channels - (Discover DMax showed a few English speaking shows)

    -Comfy beds, great staff, great location, wifi

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice for coffee/tea to be replenished everyday instead of being made available only on the first day.

    Wonderful location. Easy check in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great apartments in great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great, well equipped, apartments, located in the heart of Madrid nearby all main attraction, shops, bars and restaurants. Was very satisfied with our stay. Definitely recommended

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    The location, the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast is sold as continental but you have just a coffee, an orange juice and a choice between some dishes (croissant, churros or bread with marmelade or tomatoes). Because of the promimity with the city center, there is some noise in the street during the night.

    The location, the cleanliness and the kindness of the staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a sheet was provided on the bed, no blanket.

    Everything was terrific. Location is great just a few minutes walk to Puerta del Sol, and lots of great tapas bars. Kitchen was really nice to have for breakfast and snacks. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Quite stylish apartments in the midst of the action
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked room for 5 and in fact got two connecting rooms and therefore two bath rooms and two kitchenettes (nice). The only problem is that neither had a table to seat more than 3 people.... (nd bowls for cereals would be nice. Beware there is no sugar nor salt available which is a bit of a shame. The rest was perfect.

    Great location, modern design in an old house, very good sound proofing and silent airco, very comfortable beds. Very good shower and functional kitchen.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice place but make sure the air conditioning works
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning did not work. This pretty much meant we got no sleep as the apartment was very hot and in order to breathe we had to open the windows. Problem is the apartment is right above a bar and so we were treated to loud drunk people until about 6 AM. We arrived late for self check-in and the number given to call in case of problems was not answered. I would not recommend this place unless you have a day check-in and the staff can solve any problems when they are there.

    The apartment was pretty much brand new very clean and comfortable. It would have received top marks if we were able to sleep.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toiletries provided weren't enough for 3 persons, although we had made clear the number of people staying in the room from before.

    The check-in process was a breeze and the reception staff was so friendly. The room was spacious enough to accommodate 3 of us. I found the beds (mattresses) to be more comfortable than those found at hotels typically. The location was just perfect, restaurants/bars/pharmacy/train stops all nearby.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy check in, great location, clean, quiet, comfortable and very central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a nightclub close to the hotel and a bit noisy during the night.

    Clean, comfortable and central

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Awesome stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I really enjoyed my stay here. Awesome location, friendly staff. Equipped with all the amenities. No brainer if you are in Madrid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Staff exceptionally helpful when the airline misplaced our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff exceptionally helpful when the airline misplaced our luggage . They both spoke wonderful english

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Great place to stay in Madrid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very central to downtown Madrid. The room was very clean and comfortable. Super accessible.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    Way too expensive for such a small room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street. Room way too small for three person for that price.

    The check in process was smooth and the staff was courteous

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Very good apartment in the heart of Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was ok

    The bed was extra comfy, the apartment was modern, staff was very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    10
    Everything was really excellent, starting from the personal...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really excellent, starting from the personal to the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Good location ,clean and comfort room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning room every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Kinda small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kinda small room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    10
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location Friendly staff Services Clean hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Excellent convenient accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access for airport shuttle car

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    free cleaning service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bit small

    free cleaning service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    Easy check in and very good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much activity at night right beside the apartment

    Easy check in and very good staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    This met our needs and was very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This met our needs and was very central.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Location and easy to enter after using my reservation code.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location and easy to enter after using my reservation code.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    In heart of the city, in heart of the host
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Friendly, polite, great location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    the person on the front desk

    the bathroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    It wad clean and close to everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay for visiting Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything.

    Excellent, very helpful staff (many thanks, Maribel and Santiago); very clean, very comfortable, perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner,pillows and no luggage storage beyond 1800 hrs

    Location and value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great option in Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything has been great. One of the best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    10
    Great base for Madrid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything

    Everything you might need was provided, basic toiletries, cleaning materials etc, so thoughtful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Nice located apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nice located apartment. Internet wifi working perfectly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    8.8
    Very nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No teapot

    Place, room, bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Great apartment, noisy location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy from street, party central until 6am! On Saturday night/Sunday morning.

    Very clean well equipped apartment. Nice shower. Comfy beds.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    10
    Definitely coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    I come to Spain often and usually stay at apartments. Loved the location, perfect hosts. Felt just like home.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Blume Cruz traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: