Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Ibersol Villas Cumbres

Fonoll, 2 - 4, 43840 Salou, Spain

#140 of 261 Holiday rentals in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 282 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.1

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    6.8

  • Value for money

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    6.3
    Lovely property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first we could not find the apartment. Drove around for about 30 minutes. Had to park about 5 minutes walk up hill to the property with 2 young children..Was not at all close to the beach without using the car.

    Lovely property

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    Cheap. BUT : Horrible Check-In/Out. Old Appartment.
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception in Salou. Passport/ID necessary for Check in. No WiFi. 2.5 km away from city (restaurants, supermarkets, rental stations). Appartment is old. Bathroom gets flooded when someone is showering. Beds are incommodious.

    Gute Location. Free Parking. Big Appartment. Nice Swimmingpool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    3.3
    Smells discusting , old furniture , false advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house smelled really horrible , small old telly and furniture , thought I booked a nice house this is not the case cheap tired smelly house is what I got .

    Roof terrace

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    Spacious basic accomodations with kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to pick up the keys at one location which was hard to find and had no parking. We had to pay a security deposit. We did get that back when we drove back to the first location to return the key. Awkward arrangement. The bathroom flooded (poor shower design) and we had to use most of our towels to clean up.

    Plenty of beds. Location not too far from water, but it wasn't easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    DO NOT BOOK THIS PLACE IF YOU WANT COMFORT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely uncomfortable place. The worst mattress ever, you can feel the springs. The kitchen is ill-equipt. Could not even fry an egg. I was asked to leave all dishes clean and so I force to buy dish soap and a sponge. A bit disappointed about this, who wants to clean on vacation. The washer took over 3 hrs to run one load. The tv was a joke, especially since there no WIFI available. I have stayed in other cities in Spain and Europe, by far the has been the worse stay. I would not recommend this place. Also, the service staff was not the friendliest either.

    Air conditioner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    Journey one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Equipment a little limited, no wine glasses or cork screw. Complex needed a bit of attention, looked tired and gardens needed some work. Could be very nice with a little more effort. Bathroom door locks didn't work.

    Ideal for the short stay stop over we required. Arrived 9pm and did not realise key had to be collected from a different location. Once we arranged access, property was an acceptable standard, The facilities where basic but Ok for one night. Receptionist was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    4.5
    Noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were terrible. The place is very noisy because there is no soundproofing in the building so you here every little noise. No wifi. Most apartment rentals let you leave key in the apartment after you leave. This one makes you go out of your way to return it.

    Very big and location was ok.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.6
    Basic accommodation at affordable price but ibmn
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was dark and dowdy. Sofas were dirty and ripped

    It was basic accommodation which provided the essential needs. Bed, kitchen, toilet, shower and it was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    5.0
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I showed up at the property could not find reception! Call the number and the receptionist hardly spoke English which was frustrating. The tone was harsh.. had to be helped by a passerby. On entering the property the smell was not welcoming. There was hair in one bed. The whole place felt scruffy. Won't stay there again won't recommend the property but will definitely recommend Salou.

    The location was lovely

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.9
    It was very spacious and the cost was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, and there was no WiFi available.

    It was very spacious and the cost was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.8
    Don't book
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Holiday Home (6-8 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unclean. Unsafe electrics. Disgraceful

    The area was ok. As for everything else it was terrible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    2.9
    The villa was dirty on arrival showers not working...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The villa was dirty on arrival showers not working downstairs tiles missing washing machine did not work smelly rooms single bed broken and shutters downstairs did not open! Very disappointed with the amount it cost to rent! We expected more value!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.7
    Price is ok and the place is big and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Depressing and sad area and compound. Smelled somewhat of mould and of little use. They do not provide toilet paper - one has to bring themself. Unpleasant when arriving late at night with small children. But again - fair for the price.

    Price is ok and the place is big and spacious. It was clean.

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    7.9
    nice beeches and very close to main shops easy to get to by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    nice beeches and very close to main shops easy to get to by bus or taxi reasonable rates for both

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    7.9
    Staff were really helpful especially Hector.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No kettle and a few noisy neighbours.

    Staff were really helpful especially Hector.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We have not got back the deposit, even it was said- 100 Euros that we payd cash.

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Absolute dump not fit for a dog. Locks broken on doors, smelled disgusting. Disgrace to the company remove immediately.

    Nothing

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: