Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Apartamentos Dabarca 3 stars

Palamios Nº 2, 36002 Pontevedra, Spain

#3 of 22 hotels in Pontevedra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 739 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Location.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Jorge was very helpful, friendly and welcoming. When there was a problem with the key he was prompt in returning to the property to deal with the issue.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    This hotel is a hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel is a hidden gem. Its modern so everything works, it’s also in a great position for seeing Pontevedra which itself is a beautiful town and the rooms are so spacious with a bedroom and lounge/ kitchen. A great base for seeing the area.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the suite was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the most expensive place we stayed in while walking the Camino, but not the most memorable. The room was a suite with a kitchenette, lounge and laundry, but felt like it was over priced for the amenities offered. Not terrible but I wouldn’t stay here again at the price.

    The staff were very helpful and pleasant, the suite was clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean and comfortable accomodation. Convenient location. Pontevedra is a beautiful town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning stopped working from time to time and had to be reset by the reception staff. View from hotel itself is not very nice, but the hotel is only a short walk to the more attractive parts of Pontevedra. There was a festival in Pontevedra when we were staying so the rooms were noisy until after midnight since the fair ground was on the terrace above the hotel. This was not a problem for us since we were on holiday and happy to join in the festivities, but if we'd had very young children, or if we'd been visiting on business, it would have been troublesome.

    Spotlessly clean. Very comfortable beds. Wonderful to have a washing machine and line for drying in the apartment. Since we are a family of four, we asked for two rooms that were close to each other and we were given rooms next door which was ideal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Large rooms, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in the cafeteria was totally inadequate, basically a coffee and croissant.

    Large rooms, practically a small suite. Very helpful staff. Good location close to old city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    For a hotel that promotes its rooms with a kitchenette you’d think they could supply clean utensils, crockery that is not chipped and cracked, a range of utensils for cooking, some tea towels and enough glasses for a couple to use and enjoy the room. Not with this place. We had to open the washing machine with a spoon! Good location close to the historic area of Pontevedra. Good size room and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Surprisingly spacious with more facilities than expected. The city was special and wanted more time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, with kitchen, laundry and living room. Allowed us to fully unwind in the middle of a Camino Walk. We plan to return to this great city and great accommodation!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    The kitchen, furniture and bathroom are a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kitchen, furniture and bathroom are a little bit "tired". Our electric hob was not in good conditions. It was not an issue for us, but not what we expected.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.3
    Good sized apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a two bedroom apartment for 3 people, the bedrooms were good sized. The room was clean. The kitchen was very small but had the facilities needed for an overnight. The location was good - just across from the old quarter. The reception was very helpful. Would stay here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent facility. I would not hesitate to book this accommodation again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Don't be put off by what seems a dowdy exterior of the hotel apartments. They are well cared for inside and very clean. They are cleaned daily.

    The apartments were excellent with bedroom, bathroom and a lounge with a small kitchen. For two people it was palacial. There was no food in the hotel apartments but there was a cafe on the roof which served breakfast and light meals as well as hot drinks and included a bar. You could sit outside or inside. The Hotel apartments were situated on the outskirts of the old town in Pontevedra - an ideal spot close to all the main facilities and sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious and light apartment, comfortable beds, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kitchen facilities were not good and need improvement: a kettle, or smaller saucepan to boil water; more cooking utensils and pans; glasses. More blankets for the beds - it was cold at night. Noisy furniture: woken by neighbours above moving furniture early in the morning. Felt on bottom of chairs/tables/beds could prevent this.

    Spacious and light apartment, comfortable beds, good shutters, helpful staff, great location near river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for a pelgrim on the road... very big room with good comfort facilities. The bathroom was a bit old with signs of moho etc. But good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Worn apartments, polluted air.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment was showing its age, and a bit worse for wear. E.g., one burner on the stovetop did not work, the curtain that closed off the kitchen area was tattered, and the globe was missing from a ceiling light, leaving a bare bulb. More distressing, however, was the smell of raw sewage that permeated the hallways, the room, and apparently that whole area of Pontevedra, since it hit us even as we were arriving at the hotel. The receptionist explained that it was due to a lack of rain, which failed to flush the nearby river. (There’s a small drainage creek right behind the hotel, which may have made matters worse.)

    The apartment was bright and spacious. The location is partly favorable (near shopping districts and old city, with close underground garage parking) and partly VERY unfavorable (near a foul-smelling creek).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly & helpful staff at this slightly dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange that there's a kitchen (with very basic utensils) but no dishwashing detergent or cloth supplied. On asking at reception they would supply you with a kit for €2.50.

    Very friendly & helpful staff at this slightly dated apartment hotel. It was great to have a washing machine as we're walking the Camino. The rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value - lovely apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great large apartment. Nice bar - very clea. Initially appears to be a bit far from the old town but its only a 10 min walk max and is in a decent quiet area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Large rooms but no wifi (on my room)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was on the last room in the corridor and I couldn't catch the wifi signal from there.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms and not far from city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel with LOADS of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had SO MUCH SPACE! A bedroom, kitchen/living room, bathroom, hallway and laundry. There was also another bed that folded down which meant you could technically have two rooms to yourself. Great to have the kitchen so we were able to have lunch and dinner. We also got to wash our clothes (wonderful because we're doing the Camino!) and the bath was great to have. We loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay in Pontevedra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free onsite parking (pay parking lot just across the street)

    Friendly staff; great blackout shades; convenient to walk to the city center; living area and kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Walk over the street right into the Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A kettle in the kitchen area would have been helpful, but there is a microwave and cooking hob, so one can do light self catering.

    Location wonderful, right across street from Old Town area. A little apartment with sitting area, washing machine!,and kitchenette. Cafeteria with friendly guy serving good coffee and light meals.Perfect place from which to explore the lovely town, I would definitely choose it again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    7.9
    A Good Value for Pilgrims
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cafeteria was right above us, which produced a large amount of noise. No microwave in kitchen. Room smelled like smoke until we cleaned the filter in the cooling unit. No laundry facilities, but laundromat pretty close by.

    The hotel is in a great location for exploring Pontevedra. Large bedroom, good sized bathroom. Fairly well equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    A good budget option a short distance from the charming old city sites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good facilities for a budget option. Provision of a washing machine a bonus. It was also well situated , only a five minute walk to the old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.5
    Location next to old town, park and Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little run down and not as clean as it could have been

    Location next to old town, park and Camino.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    The size of the apartment was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were not too comfortable.

    The size of the apartment was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows very poor - no spares

    Location and staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.5
    Good lcoation on Camino route
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfortable room with good views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely people, nice and clean, would definety go again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lovely people, nice and clean, would definety go again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Nice hotel, everything went smoothly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good.

    Close proximity to all, clean room, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space, location, facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Good stop along Camino Portuguese.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, and great location. Nice places to eat nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    The room was very comfortable nice bed plenty of space in the room . There was also a nice terrace bar .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely big room and comfortable bed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little out of the centre, but not offputtingly so.

    Lovely big room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious, comfy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fair next to the hotel with a lot of noise every night.

    The apartment was spacious, comfy and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.8
    Location very near the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of a view from the room.

    Location very near the park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Large apartment with bedroom and sitting room/kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not great

    Large apartment with bedroom and sitting room/kitchen. Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Close to old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen basic. Hard to find parking.

    Walking distance to the city attractions. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    Big and confortable apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast isn't buffet. The included breakfast was served in the cafeteria and the staff wasn't very freindly.

    Big and confortable apartment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    These rooms were bright and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    These rooms were bright and spacious. I would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.8
    We would happily go back to these apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and the apartment was spacious. It's an easy walk through the park to the old town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Ponteverde
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for cars is at a parking station a bit of a drive from front door of hotel .

    The young man Adrian , on the desk when we arrived was excellent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Perfect to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Quite comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking a challenge

    Convenient location to old city, large room with kitchenette, on site café.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    7.9
    Location personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities air condition

    Location personal

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    9.6
    helpful, cheerful staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the kitchen facilities were not well-stocked. Could use a sharp knife for vegetables, tea kettle or tea pot, etc.

    helpful, cheerful staff; spacious, comfortable room

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    8.3
    Early check in no issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It takes a bit of finding - it's actually close to the old town once you crack it. I gave up and hailed a cab!

    Early check in no issue. I asked to change my apartment as I needed a washing machine ( walking the Camino) -again no issue. Great facilities and very clean and comfortable. Staff super helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    9.6
    Great location, helpful staff, great having a washing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could do with an electric kettle to make tea/coffee. Not a great kitchen setup if you are trying to self cater.

    Great location, helpful staff, great having a washing machine (but you have to ask for one), quiet.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    10
    We were given our room very early as we had been walking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were given our room very early as we had been walking in the rain and were soaked. Backpacks included. The staff were friendly and helpful and we felt warm and dry for the first time in days.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    5.4
    The location is very good and the rooms are very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were greeted on arrival by a very rude unfriendly man who told us to come back the following day despite the fact that we had booked room 3 months in advance all in all a terrible experience.

    The location is very good and the rooms are very clean

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    - clean, well equipped apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - probably wouldn't recommend coffee/breakfast at the cafeteria - maybe a few basics in the kitchen (i.e sponge) would be helpful

    - clean, well equipped apartments - location close walk to old town - helpful staff - added an extra bed for a friend on the day of the booking - free street parking but be careful about leaving the car on the busy street as our car was hit. - cheap - great value for money

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    10
    A very comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing we would have liked would have been a few really minor improvements in the kitchen- the fridge needed to be defrosted - the freezer was thick with ice also a sharp knife and a cork screw would have been welcome. Otherwise no complaints at all.

    A very comfortable stay. The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. The location was close to the old town and the river. Apartment was spotlessly clean. Would certainly come again.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    8.8
    Great location for visiting the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very limited crockery and cutlery, but as we only boiled water to make coffee or tea, it wasn't much of an impediment. However, you would be pushed to do much more than that!

    Great location for visiting the old town. Very helpful staff who advised on the use of public transport, including buses to visit nearby beaches.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.3
    Hotel tranquilo y agradable.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hotel tranquilo y agradable. Espaciosa habitacion

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    7.1
    Very strong WiFi in the room, big appartment, clean
    • Couple

    Bathroom was clean, but very outdated

    Very strong WiFi in the room, big appartment, clean

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    6.7
    Location, Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Yes, we did
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None

    Yes, we did

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    8.8
    Comfortable apartment in good location for exploring Madrid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No kettle or electric jug for making hot water. Coffee/tea cups too small.

    Comfortable apartment in good location for exploring Madrid.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    10
    Quiet room and friendly service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quiet room and friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Good value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good value, great location

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    6.0
    The city of Pontevedra was fascinating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Remember to book a non-smoking room as the smell of our bedroom was like an old working men's clubhouse!!

    The city of Pontevedra was fascinating

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    7.9
    Bed not too comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bed not too comfortable

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2015

    10
    excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.2
    Roomy and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Sparsely furnished kitchen. Could use a knife, a cutting board and a serving bowl.

    Roomy and convenient.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    8.3
    Hotel situated near everything, lovely cafe' out on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Redecorating going on , noisy at times .

    Hotel situated near everything, lovely cafe' out on terrace. Staff very accomadating.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Guests also reviewed these properties: