Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Alsol Datasol 2 stars

La Luna, 2, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#60 of 245 Holiday rentals in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 318 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.3
    property let down by check in and lack of basic items, on plus side very close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very basic, even things like a tin opener were not present, (had to ask for one and was then given something that looked like it was from my old army days). not enough mugs for coffee (there was four of us and only 3 mugs), the property is in desperate need of a refurb.

    Had to walk 20 minutes to sister hotel at 7pm to get keys for check in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.6
    Did not want to leave!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi signal was not stable

    Máspalomas has a lot of hotels and resorts, however Datasol was a great choice! Very close to the beach (3 min walking), very quiet, big apartment with everything that you need, clean, close to public transport and restaurants. We really did not want to leave this place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    4.6
    Location is excellent, disappointed with arrival cleanup and overall comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    our apartment was not clean at arrival. We had to do a full cleanup. It is mentioned for 4 people but there is only one bedroom. Kids had to sleep in sofas. Space for clothing is short. old furnitures

    Location of the apartments and the quietness. It is not close to the noisy part of Playa del Ingles. Cleaning lady was very kind and helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    A little disappointed !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Despite being in a queit area the apartment has noise inside, I think the way it is divided, the thin wall of the bedroom is next do living roon / kitchen on the other side making us hear the neighboring guests cook breakfast with much chat. For you to know all the apartments on the fourth floor are two bedrooms and can accommodate up to eight people..may be a mess over the weekend as I saw a group of eight many young boys and girls party and noise. I felt a bit unsafe in the complex because there is no one to monitor the area at night. I do not recommend Datasol for solo travelers.

    Spacious apartment and good location. The attention of Mr. Pepe from the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    A quiet zone,.just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi sometimes was not working,but the host tried everything in helping

    The location is great,near the ocean!the taols Ware changed every two days,and the room was cleaned!the host was very friendly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    4.2
    The other man was nice when he came but I would never stay again
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t not like arriving to stand out side for a hour to wait for someone to come to check in also the room was so old fashioned and dirty bed sheets was really itchy all night. There was a party on next door that was so noisy

    I liked the size of our sitting room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Spring, ocean, Yumbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed with Datasol for the second time. Clean, very quit. The hosts were very friendly. In close proximity both to the ocean and Yumbo. Had good time. Will return again. From Latvia

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.3
    Good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs refurb with rattling windows and broken door to kitchen. Pool was ice cold so noone could swim in it.

    Good location and no problem getting by the pool. Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    I have visited this area for eight years now and have stayed here twice now . I miss the fresh bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish the beds were one double .... it’s a British thing ,hate falling down the middle.....

    It is a perfect location for me ,clean ,tidy ,friendly , perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furniture in the room was old, there is a limited amount of hot water - you need to be careful if more than 1 person is taking a shower, cleaning lady forgot to give us clean big towels, so for 2 days we had only small hand towels. Beds are small move apart. Still it is a good apartment.

    Nice location, calm surroundings, nice small pool with sunbeds and umbrellas, 10 minutes walk from Yumbo, 10 minutes walk to supermarket, parking nearby, 5 minutes walk to beach, nice kitchen, ok view. Nice host - willing to help, communicates perfectly, tries to do the best to make you happy. Perfect free wifi!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    4.6
    Too expensive for this apartment. 🙁🙁☹️
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to contact them by phone. After 10-15 minutes a came and opened.Too expensive for this apartment. -Not the air conditioned-toilet that leaked water. TV that was for German tourists. Reglemang for silence night not complied with the conditions of instruction..

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.5
    free parking (blind street with a lot of space to park a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    2 cockroaches during 1 week stay (apparment on the ground floor) lot of ants in the appartment old furniture

    free parking (blind street with a lot of space to park a car) location: 100m to promenade, 5 minutes to the beach, very close to 2 supermarkets swimming pool cleaned daily in the morning appartment cleaned almost everyday with towels change

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for holiday stay, quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I would appreciate A/C - but it was not a big trouble

    Perfect for holiday stay, quiet location. 5 min walk to the beach, shops, restaurants and bus stop too. Very cosy and private, stairs right in to you apartment - dont need to go through any reception or lobby

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    in general good impression. will i be staying again?probably-yes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    not really very comfy beds to my taste, no air condition though it seems to be the same in all Canary islands in such price ranged accomodations

    good location, a small complex of only 12 apartments so no noise really, same as you can't hear much noise of neighbouring yumbo or sandia CC.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed my stay at these Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights

    The bed was a little too hard for my liking, however was acceptable. Spiral staircase to access apartment (I was on the 2nd floor) was something I had not experienced before.

    Large Apartment with all required amenities. Pepe, the Manager, was very approachable and helpful during my stay. As a solo traveller, I felt very safe and the apartment was comfortable and clean. Was particularly impressed that the towel changes were treated as if a couple were staying & not as a solo traveller...plenty of towels, not usually the case in my experience elsewhere. Thank you Pepe! Requested good Wifi connection and Pepe delivered. Enjoyed my stay at Apartamentos Datasol and if I came back to Gran Canaria on holiday, I would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    We loved this little basic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We loved this little basic hotel. It is a little gem in Playa de Ingles. Its fairly quiet as it is in a dead end street. It is only a short walk from the sea. We had two balconies on the fourth floor, the apartment itself was massive and it felt very homely. There is a good sense of privacy. If you appreciate simple, uncomplicated basic hotels not overrun by tourists you will love it. we will be back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    7.9
    A lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was not great and no english TV stations.

    Nice quiet cul-de-sac. the gates were secure and locked. Close to the beach and near all other amenities. Really well run by Pepe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Great summer break in the middle of winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I habe nothing to complain about

    Very close to the beach and dunes as well as to the Yumbo Centre, the price-quality value very convenient, kind and helping staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    9.6
    Great location and offering in line with quality rating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of bed standard offering to others, would prefer mattress protectors & mattress that fits actual bed frame.

    Great location and offering in line with quality rating standard. While dated compared to UK standards very clean & maintained decor was fresh and presented well, serviced and fresh towels provided which was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.9
    Small but perfectly formed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the cost but this is due to high demand at NewYear

    Small, quiet location but near enough to the beach and the nightlife in the Yumbo

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    8.8
    The apartment block is in an excellent location, just a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The apartment block is in an excellent location, just a short walk from the beach, entertainment centres and supermarkets. Another plus was the free on street parking at the apartment block entrance. Although facilities were basic they were clean and everything worked without a problem. The reception were great and very helpful in printing itineraries, boarding cards and vouchers for trips.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to everything I love go back again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Amazing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Was a lovely size and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Good place for money/quality with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of shampoo in the shower.

    Good place for money/quality with good location. Swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.6
    Spacious apartment with a swimming pool close to a unique and lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furnishing is a bit outdated

    Pleasant staff,excellent location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Great hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service from Mr. Pepe, he make us feel very welcome. The apartment is near everything and have great facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice low key apartments, just what I was looking for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of washing machine, other guests feeding pigeons on their balconies

    Location close to the beach and supermarkets yet quiet and small.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Very happy with the apartments. Would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Location very quiet, close to beach. Balconies all face south so get sun all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.0
    Awfull
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who who thrown us out dead on 12 o clock rude rude man

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and average place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful WiFi, no internet in bedroom, no soap, limited access to reception

    Near to beach, swimming pool, large space, good kitchen facility

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Amazing fun exciting conveniente
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Awesome price and perfect location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.2
    needs updating on air-conditioned very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Cockroaches in room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.8
    Beutiful view😀👍clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staircases

    Beutiful view😀👍clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    host was very friendly and very, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    host was very friendly and very, very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.5
    small number of apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    décor a bit dated

    small number of apartments good wi-fi good showers friendly staff good security

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    9.6
    Bigger shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger shower

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Great mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything good

    Location and space and helpful owner

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly welcome , very clean and secure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly welcome , very clean and secure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little outdated. WiFi didn't work

    Great location. Close to the beach and the main shopping mails. Spacious appartement

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    9.2
    Thanks for asking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.2
    easy parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    easy parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location with ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Excellent location with ocean view

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    9.6
    Perfect nice appartament
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice, clean and big appartament. Good views, quite and only few meter from the beach. Definitely suggest to book!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Great apartment for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment dated,two single beds not very comfortable.

    Spacious apartment, Close to beach,shops,bars,quiet location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    10
    Staff very friendly and couldn't help enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and couldn't help enough

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    8.8
    Quiet low-key apartment block
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a little dated.

    Very quiet street.Excellent value for money. Very clean. Lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.5
    I love this place and it's not my first time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The wifi is APPALLING.....Although on holiday I needed to do some work and couldn't hardly get wifi on my laptop and when I did I actually couldn't do much. I was with friends, who where staying at different hotels. Wifi was so bad I could barely whatsapp them and it caused a lot of meetup issues etc etc.

    I love this place and it's not my first time. I like the fact it small and not over run. It's wonderfully quiet.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2016

    7.1
    Large clean apartment, unique hexagonal design inside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi very slow. Beds quite small and basic. Pool not good always with leaves floating on top. Microwave/Combi in poor condition. Kitchen tired.

    Large clean apartment, unique hexagonal design inside and out including the bespoke fittings. Very quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    9.2
    Great location, close to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, close to the beach.Felt safe with a locked outer gate.Maid service nearly every day with clean towels. Pepe very nice and helpful. Free wifi

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    9.2
    Close to beach, supermarket, bus stops and Yumbo Centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kitchen a little small

    Close to beach, supermarket, bus stops and Yumbo Centre Apartment had an iron which is unusual for holiday lets Clean and spacious

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    8.3
    Really excellent location (very close to beach and dunes and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit underfurnished rooms ; the whole facility and staff feels minimalistic (nothing problematic ; just unwelcoming)

    Really excellent location (very close to beach and dunes and close to Yumba center) Good value for money given the globaly expensive location

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2016

    9.2
    Good location, central to Playa del Ingles, and very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    General info to know: Office is only open at the time you tell them you will check in - which they will ask in email ahead of your arrival. Be sure you give accurate arrival time, otherwise it will be difficult to get into place. It is better to get an apartment on a lower level than on a higher one (as there is no lift). And what I didn't like: No smoke detector in apartment (which I consider a safety item).

    Good location, central to Playa del Ingles, and very close to beach. Manager is very helpful. Spacious and clean apartment with kitchen facilities.

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    7.5
    Nice and helpfull owner, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very poor wi-fi. On 4'th floor you can forget about beeing on-line. Too little hot water in 4-person apartment for everyone to wash

    Nice and helpfull owner, good location.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    9.2
    We stayed in an apartment on the third floor - all the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in an apartment on the third floor - all the apartments face the sea, the sea view is very limited as the apartments are located one street back (and the ground floor apartments are below road height) - however the advantage is they enjoy peace and quiet. It is a short walk to the beach and a five minute walk to the Yumbo Centre (if that's your sort of thing). The apartments themselves are spacious and well appointed. The kitchen has most of the utensils and electrical appliances you need. The standard of decoration and cleanliness is first class. The owner/manager was helpful and despite reception not being 24 hours, was there to meet us after a delayed flight. The small office has bottled water for sale at a reasonable price which saves carrying it back from the supermarket. Being a small complex there is no lift so if mobility is an issue best request a ground floor apartment. Would happily stay again and recommend to others.

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    8.8
    People from the apartments are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool needs to be cleaned a bit more often. Smell of sewage in apartment and near pool. Playa del Ingles is awful. Annoying people in stores and very bad culture all around.

    People from the apartments are very nice. Great location. Good size apartments. All in all one of the better inexpensive places to stay in Playa del Ingles.

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    8.3
    Quiet location in a noisy resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was a little dated.

    Quiet location in a noisy resort. Clean, well equipped and quite spacious apartment with friendly staff. Shower good. Kitchen good. Beds clean.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No elevator and helicoide steps very narrow, dangerous. Frame of double bed creaking, needs to be changed.

    Location. Although no air condition, apartment very breezy, no need for fan.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    The apartment complex is literally a 3 minute walk to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If anything Wi-fi reception is not great everywhere, but still works (although slowly)

    The apartment complex is literally a 3 minute walk to the beach! The apartment was very clean and the kitchen was very well stock in terms of cooking/eating equipment. Not a luxury apartment but you get all that you need to have a great, self-catered, holiday! The lady at reception was really helpful and let us stay past the check-out time so we could enjoy more time at the beach/pool! Definitely recommend it!

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    6.7
    The location was close to the beach, in a quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The swimming pool was not really clean when we arrived. They started cleaning it only a few days later when they expected more guests.

    The location was close to the beach, in a quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    9.2
    Peace and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool appeared a bit dirty, no circulation of water.... The wi-fi was not impressive

    Peace and quiet. Locked gates around the hotel. Spacy apartment.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    8.8
    I liked the fact it was a small complex (only 12 apartments).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a small complex the pool facilities were lacking, but with the beach so close I didn't use it. Kitchen could have done with a bit more stuff, but I ate out every night so again didn't use it that much.

    I liked the fact it was a small complex (only 12 apartments). It was very close to the beach and it was wonderfully quiet (in fact I think I was the noisy one). The staff were very polite and my room was cleaned 6 days out of 7, so nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    8.8
    The owner is super friendly, and the apartments are spacious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are the person who is looking for a ''I'll park at the swimming pool for a week'' type of vacation, this is not the place for you :). Only real downside is the poor Wi-Fi connection, it's 10 KB/sec max.

    The owner is super friendly, and the apartments are spacious and clean. You are 5 minutes walk from the beach and 10 minutes from the nearest shops. Very quiet too. Maspalomas is a tourist trap though, rent a car and go explore! I recommend puerto de Mogán for the amazing beach and town.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    We had 7 really nice days at Datasol and Gran Canaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staircase is steep and not perfect for small children.

    We had 7 really nice days at Datasol and Gran Canaria. Very nice location, clean, nice and comfortable apartment. The inet is slow after 8 in the morning and until late at night. The staircase to the 4th floor is steep so make sure you have an apartment at lower floor in case you have health problems. Nice view from the balcony we had on the fourth floor. Helpful and kind employees. If we travel to Gran Canaria again it is big chance we choose Datasol again and I will definitely recommend it to friends. Good value for the money.

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    9.6
    The hotel has very good location (close to the beach, bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hot water in the shower comes from the boiler which may run out of water if you're taking a long shower.

    The hotel has very good location (close to the beach, bus stop and Yumbo Centrum). The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The place is old and the kitchen is quite small. I was able to make all our meals in the apartment but it was hard to move around without getting ones head banged by a cabinet that protruded over the counter. The cabinets would get stuck and had to be banged to slide open.

    Staff were very helpful. They had a taxi pick us up at the airport. Pepe was there to help carry our luggage up to our apartment. All apartment balconies face the pool and get the sunshine most of the day. It is a small friendly place near the Sand Dunes where one can enjoy walking along the Promenade. There are 2- stores for food shopping very nearby. Many restaurants nearby. It is quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2015

    7.1
    Quiet location, large apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't think the pool was very clean looking.

    Quiet location, large apartment. Only a 10 minute walk to Yumbo, and beach. Parking available on the street outside. Personally I loved the building design which oozes Brutalist architecture, both inside and out with interior fittings built in but the designer - however this might seem old fashioned to some people.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Excellent location and ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Pooooor, slow wi-fi, abcense of washer, prices were increased too much

    Excellent location and ocean view

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    7.9
    We had a late flight and they kindly let us keep the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy youngsters above!!

    We had a late flight and they kindly let us keep the room til departure as they had a cancellation

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    10
    Nice location, big and clean apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Mr. Peppe,s bad English coused some misunderstandings.

    Nice location, big and clean apartment

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Verry comfy place im happy to tel my friends about it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just one Gate much the other się of the place near shopping center should be one more

    Verry comfy place im happy to tel my friends about it

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2015

    8.8
    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of Pepe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi

    Location, friendliness and helpfulness of Pepe.

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2015

    8.3
    Near to beach and shopping centers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Near to beach and shopping centers. Nice quiet area.

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    9.2
    Quiet - clean and spacious !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much

    Quiet - clean and spacious !

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    10
    Location is perfect for different activities - beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is perfect for different activities - beach, shopping and dining. Pool is well maintained.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    8.3
    location is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location is great

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: