Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Don Miguel 2 stars

Corb Marí nº4, 07470 Port de Pollensa, Spain

#40 of 65 hotels in Port de Pollensa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 apartment reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.9
    A great base for our cycling trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It served its purpose well but note if it's out of season then there are no shops or places to eat open close by.

    Clean and tidy within 15 mins of bars and restaurants of Port de Pollenca. Shower new and powerful, plenty of storage and even had a little balcony.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice apartment, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drawbacks refer mainly to stays in off-season: - no open restaurants nearby - you have to go/ drive to the town - reception open only until 2 pm - town center bit far (but in the warmer months it can make a nice stroll)

    We just needed a place to sleep and take a bath (staying one night). The apartment was really spacious with big kitchen, comfortable bathroom. Sleeping room also nice. When staying in off-season you have to turn on the heating as the temperature can be quite low (there was ice on our car in the evening) - the aircon was efficient and easy to operate. Hosts were helpful. If you need some food there's large Eroski market (less than 5 minutes by car, probably 15 minutes by foot). We found good breakfasts at Bisanyes not far from the market. Generally Don Miguel has good price-quality relation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    The apartments were clean and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there in february and the room was extremely cold so that we could not enjoy staying the night. Heater worked slowly. Appartments consist of 2 houses. We did not find the keys eas, they were hidde in the fron

    The apartments were clean and well equipped. A pool for summer days exists and localization is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    Spacious apartment, pity about the reconstruction work
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not being informed during booking about significant reconstruction work being undertaken each day 07:45-18:30. Reception only open 10:00 - 14:00

    spacious apartment

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice large and clean appartment near beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Almost all accomodation including the large multi story hotels in this small city are closed in winter so I was lucky to be able to book this appartment. During my stay I have not seen anybody from the hotel as everything in the main building was closed for winter. However when I arrived there was a good instruction at the main door with the key to my room that helped me inside the appartment in an annex building across the street. The appartment was large and clean with a separate bedroom and a living room with complete kitchen which I used to prepare my meals. Internet worked surprisingly well with good speed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.1
    Paid in advance through Booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Paid in advance through Booking.com but hotel manager was unaware. Whilst he adopted an accommodating approach it was quite worrying and cost significant time on a short break, not helped by the restricted reception opening hours out of season. Other than that the apartment was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.2
    Excellent in all ways apart from weak mattresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were not really firm enough and were very bad for anybody with back problems

    All facilities were excellent and decor was good and very good security and cleanliness

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We were there 'off season' so it was very quiet.

    Nice roomy apartment, good selection of utensils (not that we used them) and tea towel/ dishwashing stuff. Shower was huge and fantastically powerful. Room had been very recently refurbished

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.1
    Everything was clean, full kichen complect, 2 balconys.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in december, was very cold in apartments, we try to use heating funkcion on A/C, but it was not enough, because we were able to use between just 22-24 degrees for problems with electric. WiFi just in public places, but after 3pm recepcion was closed, when we return in the evening, had internet just outsid, where not warm.

    Everything was clean, full kichen complect, 2 balconys.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Nice location but apartment was not suitable for a stay in cooler temperatures - we were very cold!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a very cold few days - the heating system was not working in the bedroom so we had to all sleep in kitchen/living area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay,and the Staff was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did enjoy everything ,thanks I will be back 😁

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    Great for anyone who just needs basic accommodation to go and do activities such as cycling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no heating

    price

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money apartments.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.9
    very pleasant but lonely
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the hotel was closed i was the only resident there the hotel was being renovate no tv or wifye in apartment

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    A great find. Will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price we paid it was excellent value in a great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Friendly staff, the location, near beach and lots of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were was for me to hard to sleep on.

    Friendly staff, the location, near beach and lots of resturants around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Spacious and well laid out apartment with a well equipped...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The noise from other apartments was intrusive in the evenings - seems as if there is very little insulation... but then, that is normal for these kind of buildings. Slow wifi only available in the main building but again, that was not really a problem.

    Spacious and well laid out apartment with a well equipped kitchen, nice balcony and immaculately clean. Quiet location just a few minutes walk from the beach and not far from the centre of town. Comfortable beds, too! And helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location and the pool was always clean during our stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location and the pool was always clean during our stay which helped after 4hrs on the bike each day. Coffee shop just round the corner helped too :)

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    5.4
    The apartment was quiet - this was because the hotel had not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    That the hotel/apartment block had been listed as open at the time of year we booked. It should not have been. Too many negatives to mention.

    The apartment was quiet - this was because the hotel had not really opened for the season and other people, wiser than ourselves, had not booked.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    We have stayed in the area many times, this was our 4th trip...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I know its late in the year but the room was very cold. Only one of the air con units was working, no heat. No Kettle No hair Dryer No WiFi in the apartment Condition - it is now ready for an update

    We have stayed in the area many times, this was our 4th trip this year. The price for the apartment was as expected

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.1
    Nice staff and cheap prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    If you do not go eat in restaurants every day, cooking is very limited in the Appartments due to almost no kitchdn equipment. Sister said her bed was worn, mine was okay. Not directly in the city center.

    Nice staff and cheap prices.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    9.6
    Very spacious apartments and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No TVs in room to me a good thing but wife missed it.

    Very spacious apartments and clean. Our 3rd visit just what we like not too far from beach with good pool.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    4.2
    The bed sheets and towels were changed every couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Being told on arrival that the air con doesn't come included in the price and that we'd have to pay 10 euros a day for it. The cost of the apartment considering it was really drab, in need of some cosmetic updating, in desperate need of leaks and damp patches being sorted. The ant infestation was appalling!!

    The bed sheets and towels were changed every couple of days.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    4.6
    lovely pool of good size (depth aside for kids) and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    When we arrived it was v late & the children very tired, the night staff were gruff to the point of being rude. (“Your name!”,”Passports!”,”Sign this!”(all in spanish only whatever it was),”sign here also!” ... etc, barked at us it felt like ). There were some redeeming comments from one of the guys that calmed me. Their CC machine didn't work adding more delay, and they kept us waiting for many tries with visibly tired (to the point of crying out loud for a bed) children. We tried on many cards repeatedly until eventually just leaving it. I would have preferred to be just let to bed or settle the children at least and return to pay later. As it was we paid a few days later after a day-time staff member dealt with us without issue or rudeness. After all that, I’m sure we had some communication with regard to paying later, but they wanted payment on arrival (unsure if booking.com miscommunication or hotel info) The pool is quite deep even at the shallow end, and one would not let toddlers or young non-proficient swimmers near it unattended or without floatation aids. There is no access restriction/prevention to the pool, so if you have young kids you would need to be vigilant when in that area. small hob and dated pots/pans/cutlery did not invite us to cook there though we fried the odd egg / bacon for breakfast without issue. no soaps/toiletries nor cloth/washing up liquid etc in the kitchen (there was a single pot/plate scrubber with handle) no lift in apartments no air-con in apartments tiny balcony (ground floor apts had more and garden shared) wifi may as well not be there breakfast was not included in our price, but could be availed of for 5 euro per adult, 2.50 per child. From observations outside the breakfast room, the offerings appeared slim — some fruit, pastries, etc. There was also a sign on the door explicitly forbidding any food to be taken beyond the breakfast room.

    lovely pool of good size (depth aside for kids) and a separate toddler pool .2-.5m deep and about 2m wide by 4m long roughly. clean generally friendly staff clean working fridge hot water boiler per apt, always on and always we had hot water enough for a bath and some dish washing or a few showers etc. cleaned every 2-3 days with new towels/linen very short walk to beach (v important with kids, forgetting things, etc) some shops/restaurants near by outdoor entertainment area at hotel (bar/music/pool table) good lunch special at hotel for €5 (sandwich, chips, beer/soft drink)

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    5.0
    Swimming pool ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very noisy every night till midnight or later with a competition between 2 restaurants trying to attract clients by doing music as loud as possible. Very desapointing. One Guy at the reception was Not kind at all when we asked to change of appartment for one quiter.

    Swimming pool ok

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    10
    Great welcome and escorted across the road to our 2nd floor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great welcome and escorted across the road to our 2nd floor apt, which was spotless, although it was really hot we requested a/c which we rented the next day for a cost of 10 euros per day ( well worth the money) however we were told that a/c would hopefully be installed by next year. Being next door to sparrows bar was also a bonus as pepe and his staff provide some of the best food in puerto pollensa. Thanks again for a great stay we will definitely be back to Don Miguel

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.7
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic facilities such as soap, and air conditioning were at extra cost which I wasn't prepared for. Was advised by staff that it was in the fine print. Also wifi in public areas only, not always convenient. Cockroach in the bathroom.

    Pool

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2015

    8.8
    Cheap accommodation arranged at short notice, which was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Apartment is getting a bit tired and maybe needs a freshen up.

    Cheap accommodation arranged at short notice, which was upgraded free of charge on arrival. Staff friendly and helpful and even managed to get the key to me when I arrived late due to flight delay.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    8.8
    Location ,size of room , staff ,pool,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the bed,s could be more comfortable ,and a choice of type eg double bed .

    Location ,size of room , staff ,pool,

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    Own washing machine and kitchenette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi only works in the reception area

    Own washing machine and kitchenette

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    8.0
    It was a good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was a bit noise.

    It was a good size room.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    8.3
    Good accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Reception not open very often

    Good accommodation

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. On our last day we were given the use of a courtesy room free of charge on out last day.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Guests also reviewed these properties: