Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Doramar 3 stars

Carril del Siroco, 6, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#115 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1211 apartment reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was uncomfortable and worst I’ve ever slept in and very small. Kettle switch broken. Very noisy at night , lots of younger guests who are very noisy out partying and coming back at all times through the night. Pool area unkept, 2 Euro charge for sun beds.

    Good location, staff friendly, clean. Beautiful sea view from our apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It took 30min to check in.No balcony.Staff in reception zero interest to help with something.Have to pay for the sunbeds...mold in one of the rooms....

    Cheap beerbucket

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments were not cleaned nor linen or towels changed for the full week. The electrics were faulty, one socket blew one plug and when I charged my phone, my phone gave off an electric shock in a different socket. when we reported this our concerns were dismissed by the handyman with shrug and 'its working now comment'. The 'double sofa bed' was in fact a sofa with a very small very uncomfortable mattress on a tray underneath.

    the location and price. IT would have been much better if we only had two guests rather than four.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    every thing were good enough

    location was great. the bar and its staff where wonderful. the swimming pool area was nice and warm. I suggest any traveler to choose this hotel. the room where so clean and you can have every thing in kitchen like your home.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It's low cost accommodation so attracts rowdy guests, lots of stags and hens, who are intent on drinking themselves stupid. Too many night guests returning slamming doors and shouting early AM. We were in 607 and the bathroom permanently stank of sewage. I asked the reception twice to fix, but it didn't get fixed. Apartments Doramar has only 1 staircase at one end of the building, being on the 6th. floor I was concerned about getting out if there was a fire on a floor below, especially with all the intoxicated guests..

    The staff at Apartments Doramar were very friendly and spoke English. Bar service was quick and the bar food was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bar staff were rude, accusing us of bringing our own drinks to drink in the bar, which we didn’t ! Bar staff need to more friendly! Paid for our sunveds and then had them taken off us and couldn’t understand why due to language barrier.......very rude!

    Friendly reception staff,very welcoming

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the bar in the basement travels through the floors as the building is very loud. However not a big issue.

    Great place in the very center of Benalmadena and close to an amazing beach. Room was clean and the beds were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. Not just the Karaoke (which you could hear from level 3 up till 1am, which was manageable and expected) but the rooms always seemed to be filled with the noisiest people imaginable. Parties till 4/5 am, arguments in the corridors, loud music with apartment doors left open with nothing being done by the staff to counter this. Apartments were actually fine if the people using them were considerate of others. Staff appeared to allow this behaviour to continue despite the discomfort it was causing.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The free internet doesn't really work in the lobby. It is a loud place.

    We enjoyed our stay at Doramar. Nothing fancy but it was clean and it had everything we needed for making breakfast or a small meal. We requested a room on the upper floors and we were given a room on the third floor. The bar in the basement is so loud that we could still hear it on the third floor. It didn't keep us awake but I would suggest to be somewhere above the third floor if possible. We liked the location, it was easy to get to the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View on the east side not great, another block of flats

    Basic but clean and great value and location. Entertainment every night just down the stairs, Baraoke a great night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was tiny compared to the picture. Very deceptive and misleading. It was also very far away from the beach.

    Nothing. It was very basic with no thrills. Very close to shops and restaurants though.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    just missing a balcony but we knew that before going

    the hotel is situated in a great position and the bar down stairs is fab plus cath and her daughter who run the karioki we had a great time .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place was perfect for me and my sisters trip away to Spain and we had such a lovely holiday. The apartment was brilliant and had everything we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room/ apt I was given was right next to reception and it was extremely noisy - I could hear the entertainment in the bar going on really loud until 1am, absolutely no way anyone could get any sleep like this! And then people were shouting and walking about at 3am which again woke me up so overall not a good night sleep at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a change of towels over the weekend but not a big deal

    Location location location ! Basic but clean, we were a hen group and it was perfect for us👍not ideal for families but groups of friends hens/stags perfect!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great Thank you

    Very nice and helpfull staff very good service No problem for parking as there is always a free space around DORAMAR or in the vicinity There are 2 supermarkets in front the place and one a bit further up hill Beach is just in front DORAMAR at less then 5 minutes walk The views from our sixth floor were absolutely marvelous We shall book again with you Thanks so much Emmanuelle and Angel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with little more cupboard space. Microwave could have been positioned on a higher stand.

    Friendliness and helpfulness of all throughout the complex truly excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    swimming pool would not be suitable for small kids too deep also 2 euro for use of sunloungers whats that about? didnt use pool as it was too cold anyhow

    clean appartment spacious and bed comfortable we had a double bed and sofa bed in room 310 very happy with accomodation excellant value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    stayed at hotel before but in a lot better room , it has a internal room that gets no fresh air what so ever and not very nice when weather is hot aircon does not work its room 7 so if possible don't go in it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well everything was ok so there is not much negativity we enjoyed our break in the sun and the doramar was a big part of us feeling comfortable here 🖒

    Great value for money, brought my daughter and granddaughter here and they were pleased with everything here so that's a big thumb up from me , booking up for October when we return to the UK thanks doramar 😀

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing about the apartments but it is on a wee hill,,,!!!

    Good sized apartment very clean all the staff very good very approachable so no complaints all round,, the el Dorado bar downstairs excellent with entertainment on every night,,!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is built on a short steep hill which was a bit of a climb for us as we were in our seventy's. Wheelchair users would find it difficult getting to the hotel from the main road. Other than that I would recommend this Hotel for good value for money

    Every thing was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just booked single beds not big for large people and a little uncomfortable.

    24 hour key collection. Host very helpful. In store shop selling drinks and snacks. Bar downstairs featuring entertainment good for couples.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful view of the Sea. The apartment was lovely and bright on the 6th floor with full room length windows. ITV channel on tv. Brilliant location near the marina. Lovely staff. Will definitely be back again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact towels were only changed once every four days, but we did get clean ones when we asked at recption.

    The apartment was bigger than we expected, plenty of room for four girl friends to get ready to go out without falling over each other. Beds comfortably, water in shower lovely and hot plenty of power too, all in all very good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Didn’t eat there so can’t answer the food question, modern comfy apartment. We didn’t spend a lot of time there but comfortable and clean and good location for where we wanted to be. Would stay again if price is right

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Doramar is in the perfect spot

    Found the hole deal perfect people very friendly and helpful the apartment very clean and in a great spot central to everywhere, beds a little uncomfortable but overall we really enjoyed our stay

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entertainment most nights, noise horrendous.asked to be moved twice and was told yes next morning but never materialized. resulted in us checking out 4 days early to move to another hotel. will still book with Booking.com in future but feel this one was a let down. Cigarette burns on sofa, overall musty smell.

    Bed comfy, staff lovely.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My second floor apartment was situated above the Karaoke bar, which sometimes proved noisy until well after midnight!

    Excellent location with adequate facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    heating could do with getting some heat in the bathroom air conditioner could do with moving along the kitchen wall to spread the heat to all the apartment.and abit more room for cooking.

    everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We stayed for 4 days and didn't see a cleaner, if I was staying longer I would have expected it to be cleaned. 50 euro deposit is a bit annoying as you get the euros back on the last day but if you don't have a reason to spend them it's a bit of a waste.

    This hotel is in a good location. Not far from marina and beaches. Staff are friendly enough. One of the staff is wee soul. Quite old but helpful enough. TV has decent channels. Cleaning stuff supplied for doing dishes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    You have to go to reception to ask for a hairdryer or an iron. They don't have enough for all apartments so when i went to get a hairdryer, they didn't have one (got one next day).

    The location is really convenient, reception is open 24 hours. Good value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment we were in was beside the stairs and lift so was a bit noisy at night but didn't bother us much.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Apartment was basic but clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mmmmmmm, no cooker in any of the rooms but what the heck can work round that easily.

    Cleanliness, approachability of staff, facilities, entertainment and local.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the cost of the hotel nothing was wrong. Very good value for money , Would definitely stay there again .

    The friendliness of the staff at any time of day or night , very central position , lovely pool area , good service , Room very comfortable , entertainment every evening in the bar great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 28 nights

    Very noisy at night due to the nightly entertainment in the bar located in the lower ground of the Doramar building. Although the apartments are now no smoking people still did & smoke drifted into to our rooms.

    Sea view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something that Doramar dosent have control over , a bit of a steep incline on the approach to it.

    Location location location. Warm and comfortable. Doramar was able to cope with some of the worst weather conditions that the Costa del Sol has experienced inthe past 20 years or so. I can highly recommended Doramar.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from the bar below until late, there was a room on our floor that stunk of cannabis smoking, I complained and asked to be moved but was told the hotel was full, the night guy said he would speak to the manager in the morning but the smell was still there all weekend

    The room itself was good for the price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that my wife and I were put in a room directly above the karaoke bar on our first night! I asked to be moved to another room but was told "all the rooms were full! We didn't get to sleep until around 02:30! At around 09:00, i again went to the front desk and asked to be, either moved or I'd like my money back as they had probably given us the worst room in the place! At the mention of "Money Back" things happened quickly. ....all of a sudden a vacant room appeared on the 6th floor....."well how did that happen: and why couldn't it have happened the evening before????? The room on the 6th floor was identical to the last.....grimey, pokey and the beds???? We never had a cleaner in the room and we had to go down to the desk yet again to ask for clean towels....why??? Frankly you get what you pay for....and we did!

    Checkout was probably the best part of the stay. The lift worked.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartments have everything you need. Very friendly staff in the perfect location very clean and excellent value for money. Will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better but it was december and still got a tan.

    Everything.can not complain about anything.staff friendly ,clean,great value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit dated but fine for our need.

    It was basic but very clean ideal for a few days away. The lady on the reception desk was helpful and friendly. Not far to the beach. Taxi rank one road away.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check in time - We were told that this would be 5pm - Not ideal as we had a very early morning flight and arrived after 11am. However the gentleman on reception was kind enough to check us in earlier so we were thankful for that

    We have stayed a few times and the location is ideal for restaurants, bars, shops etc. The room was ideal for our stay and so were amenities (if we wanted to stay in and maybe cook something)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with a new kettle, the one we had kept switching off before it had boiled, the air conditioning unit in the hotel opposit was very noisy.

    Loved the appartment, this was our second visit, great view great position & great value for money

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above, grumpy guy on reception. Bad attitude and shouted at customers.

    Friendly people, friendly bar staff ( thanks Raphael!) some excellent nights had in the local are as well. Only thing that spoilt it was a grumpy guy on. Reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I stayed here in March then went back in November I like it that much....only thing the pool was cold but in fairness both times I went it was off season.

    It was handy to everywhere but not that close that there was a lot of noise

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing really, we like it here

    location is great for us, handy for beach, marina, pubs to eat and karaoke pubs. Always stay here. pool is open all year round so if you get a good week in the winter months you can use it. price is always reasonable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No free wifi,daily rate 10€. Can be difficult to find parking.

    Very large room. Sat-tv and you can change the language in the quick menu. Small kitchen with two hot plates,fridge and microwave.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I can find fault is the lock on the room door was not good took quiet a bit of wiggling to get it open

    Very clean ideal location for everything to do in benalmedna free air con and really good accomadation for the price deffornatly be booking again

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The free wifi is also useless in the lobby. The beds are weak, they rupture. From the neighboring rooms you can enjoy the nightlife.

    Beautiful view. Well equipped appartman. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was aggressive and really nasty and just not clean our sheets never got changed we were given toilet roll once and tv was all Spanish

    The entertainment at the bar downstairs

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a revamp. It was clean but it could do with some updating to make it more modern. The pool area was very small and sunbeds definitely need new cushions. Pool was quite deep too for kids. Very noisy!! Morning noon and night 😪.

    Location great. Food was good and not too expensive. Nice breakfast for €4

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The noise from the bar downstairs on a night was very loud (we were on the ground floor) and the comings and goings of other guests in the early hours was also on the noisy side. Maybe this isn't as bad on the higher floors.

    The location is good for everything. Staff were lovely and friendly. The apartments were clean and well stocked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loud noise from a generator in the hotel opposite called the sirocco

    The closeness to the beach and the pool underneath was very good and the cafe served excellent food

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had 3 people stay in a 4 person apartment. The single beds were very narrow and really only suitable for children. Sofa bed was ok for one person but don't think it would be very comfortable for 2. We only paid 40 euro a night so can't complain about the value

    Bar downstairs was good and the food was lovely. Iron and hairdryer available on request which was a bonus and not always available in apartments. Air conditioner worked very well . Staff were friendly on the whole . Linen was to be changed after 4 days but they replaced ours when we asked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    did not like disco under my room people being sick in road when leaving disco that belongs to appartments noise till about 2 in morning makes for a great holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't really change this, but pool too small, so probably would not stay here if I were to come with my son

    Quiet apartment with really comfy beds and pillows. Staff were all fantastic and friendly and polite at all times. They were helpful and able to answer all questions and provide my friend with a hair dryer. Felt very safe and happy. Didn't use pool area at all as very small and always busy. I would stay here again and recommend it as a good base for anyone wanting to be in easy access to beach, marina and wonderful park. Thank you very much for helping to make are stay in Benalmadena special. With thanks Claire and kamila x

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were a bit uncomfortable and small, but not a major issue. Had to pay extra to use sun loungers by the pool.

    Staff were friendly and happy to help. Location was excellent. Just a few mins from the beach / bars. Easy to find. Away from the main road.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were there for 5 days and didn't have clean towels or bedding the whole time we were there. Windows were useless as we heard everything outside all through the night. Location is on a very steep hill which is off putting. Food was lovely in the bar and the pool was adequate. Wouldn't go again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were there for 1 week had to ask for clean towels on day 3 told we would have them tomorrow didn't have change of sheets all week and no cleaning done in room for the week

    The location of hotel was excellent everything within walking distance

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    change over of towels every 4 days .but did give us a full change on request

    we arrived 5 hours early and this was not a problem.showed us straight to a room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no balcony but very large windows

    great place perfect location room was spotless and very well kept. pool area could do with a little work very uneven grounds but great for an adult stay. pool bar was great lots of options for food and drink very friendly staff.would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like from my point of view.

    Location was not too close to the main road bus stops convenient and the beach/promenade and marina 5 minutes walk. Wonderful if you like to do your own thing and not be stuck in a hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No storage for clothing worth talking about, a chest of drawers would have been more use than the microwave, we had to put our clothes on our suitcases at the bottom of the bed, also a folding table would have been better than the big clunky thing in there taking up unnecessary space! The BLOODY lift it would be quicker to pogo stick to Malaga than use the thing to get from one floor to another, it so sslllloooowwwww!!!!

    The view, the British TV channels, the karaoke in the bar, the bar staff in general and raoul in particular! The two lady's who run the karaoke are really friendly, a real asset to the whole place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the beds in the room were to small and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Very few sun loungers by the pool.

    location and easy access to taxis and buses. 10min walk to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the bathroom wasn't the best. There was nothing wrong with the shower itself but there wasn't a curtain or screen to stop the water flooding the bathroom.

    The 24hr reception and shop was very helpful. Very friendly staff down in the bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-out time (10.00am) was a bit early and it cost 20 euros to stay in the room until 3.00pm. The towel are changed only after 4 days although clean ones are available on request. The pool and pool area was quite small and we didn't get a look-in on a couple of days. The good thing is the pool area is locked until 10am so no towels down in the middle of the night ! The Hotel is on a steep incline (but only about 50 metres up.)

    The bed was surprisingly comfortable for its simple design. Air conditioning was great and a must. We anticipated a delay in gaining access as we arrived at 1.30pm instead of their check-in time of 5.00pm but were given the room straight away. we self catered, with plenty of supermarkets nearby, we tried the odd bar snack which was fine and reasonable. The nearby port was lovely with plenty of shops and places to eat. Very nice beach and seafront that stretches for miles. A very good touch was an area set aside for people with mobility problems with loungers and parasols on a large boardwalked area, which was free of charge and had plenty of lifeguards willing to assist people down to and into the sea if they wanted to. Try the Irish stew at the Mad Ass next door it's great and will be the only meal you'll need on that day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are very thin so we were woken up on multiple occasions by the fellow guests most nights despite the earplugs. The hotel also require a 50 Euro deposit in cash at check-in - this would have been good to know in advance as we did not have it ready. No free wifi in the rooms.

    This is a basic no-frills apartment that has everything you need for a decent price. Well stocked kitchen and friendly reception staff. Cash machine at the reception.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't stated we had to pay a security deposit on booking.com also they charged us for sunbeds by the pool. Just didn't expect that.

    The property was really cheap. The lady on reception was lovely and welcoming. Rooms were super clean and had everything you need.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "beds" were the most uncomfy I have ever lay in, I can't say slept because not one of us slept for more than an hour a night due to feeling like we were laying on a concrete slab. The rooms are dated, have a weird smell, our apartment wasn't cleaned for the duration of our stay, the towels weren't changed at all and the apartment was far to small for 4 people.

    The staff are nice, especially the pool staff they can't help you enough. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from the Marina, which is beautiful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a lift down to the pool bar but when you come out of the lift there is still a set of stairs which makes it hard to get down with a buggy. Also, there are no balconies - ok for a short stay but would prefer a balcony if there for longer (but you know that when booking)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get informed that if you want a late check out you ask the day before at reception, which we did and the worker informed us we'd have to ask the morning we check out, which was a nuisance as the check out was so early, rang down and the woman on reception straight away said no and definitely did not check on her computer if it would even be possible, they were not even able to give us a half an hour. So I'd say it would be a waste of time even asking for a late check out. It was a shame there was no oven just two small little hobs so not much cooking could actually be done Only recieved two toilet rolls for a four night stay, it seemed almost like a crime asking for more and were only given one when we asked so had to keep asking for more when needed Also towels weren't changed over our five days there and again they were not too happy that we asked for more but with so much use they were needed.

    Very close to beach, shops pubs and resteraunts. Found sofa bed comfy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests were very noisy, banging on doors, yelling and even vomiting in the corridor between 2 a.m. and 5 a.m. 9Our room was on the first floor near the reception which is supposed to have 24 hour services. Nobody from the residence management confronted the clients that were disturbing everyone.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was too deep no shallow end. Bitten alive by mosquitos. Nothing for children. You had to clean apartments yourself and dispose of all rubbish ourselves. As we were there 16 days they dumped clean sheets on bed and we had to make beds ourself they did not take dirty sheets away I had to ask a cleaner two days later to uplift them. I reported a cupboard door on Monday and we left on Thursday and it still was not sorted.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was disguising loads of mould in the shower. Had to pay €2 per day for sunloungers and also had to pay for wifi! This should all be included in the high price of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: