Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Dunas Club 3 stars

El Pulpo, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#46 of 174 Holiday rentals in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1413 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was in a room that has not be renovated. Hopefully rooms will be next to meet high pool standards. Beds quite hard.

    All staff very friendly and helpful. Was travelling sole and all my requests were taken into consideration. Booking up again for next year. Pool area has been done up to a very high standard. Restaurant joined to property is fabulous. Food great and staff so nice. Is like a home from home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms was small, very badly designed, had to move the dining table & large coffee table to open sofa bed, and move the sofa bed to open the patio door. The sofa bed was also very hard to sleep on. The bedroom door opened onto the wardrobes which was awkward

    Lovely pool area. Good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As stated in the previous answer the balcony in room 213 is inaccessible when windy.

    All of it except the balcony (my room was 213). Not once was I able to sit on the balcony due to the prevailing winds making it quite impossible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I don't like. We go every year. Sometimes twice.

    It is perfect for what we want from a holiday. Great hotel. Great staff. Great bars and restaurants. Fantastic weather.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms could be improved with slight modernisation to meet the standard of the bedroom.

    The location of the property is excellent for the fantastic bars and restaurants in the harbour area. The restauant within the hotel has an excellent choice of menu and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls were the only poor point for me, especially with it being a family location, it made lie ins difficult.

    The pool area was much nicer than I expected for the price

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds could be a little more comfortable but that is only a tiny issue, everything was wonderful

    Really nice pool area, staff all excellent and friendly. Really lovely food in La Luna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much road noise from trucks going into and out of the port. Could not have a conversation on the balcony due to high noise level during the day.

    Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were very disappointed that there was not a bath tub, especially as this was stipulated in the description. We had also requested a double bed but appreciate that this cannot always be guaranteed.

    The sea view was exactly as described in the description and that was perfect. We enjoyed breakfast on our terrace in the mornings watching the sun rise. I also liked the clothes airer on the terrace which was great for drying the towels and costumes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool, despite being heated, was very cold. Fold-out beds not the most comfortable and hard to lock into place.

    Excellent location, good size rooms, clean, friendly staff. Attached restaurant is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sofa bed was to hard and slipped on the tiles

    The host couldn’t do enough for us the bar snack girl was loverly and the cleaners where very welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism would be the pillows, not much to them but I’m sure if you ask reception they would be happy to give you extra ones.

    Everything was amazing! They upgraded me for free and the room was more than perfect! Hotel staff friendly and helpful and this was the perfect holiday! The pool area is lovely and if your looking for a hotel to stay at choose this one!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and tidy staff all friendly, pool bar good and reasonable prices, quiet at night beds comfortable free wi fi throughout out the complex couple of minutes walk to the town centre supermarket round the corner, la Luna restaurant at the front is very good you also get discount on food

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was a little dull in the sitting area and the bedroom.

    Facilities were very satisfactory. The staff were extremely helpful and interactive. The rooms were of a very good size. The coffee shop and restaurant had excellent food and they catered for Coeliac sufferers with gluten free bread which was much appreciated. The maintenance was very efficient because we were having trouble with the kettle and when I informed the management they rectified this promptly. The cleaning staff were very efficient and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was clean with all the facilities we expected. Maids came in 5 days a week and hotel staff were helpful. We had a nice sunny balcony and although room was overlooking a road the road noise was minimal when the door was closed. Only problem was that the walls were rather thin.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Brill hotel staff couldn’t do enough .cleaners very friendly .location spot on .management amazing .food in restaurant superb great location closing in may for more improvement can’t wait to return when finished

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to not like can't wait to return which will be this year

    Everything was perfect the staff the rooms the pool the whole package was excellent nothing was any trouble for them , made to feel welcome from the start and never failed to be greated with a friendly happy face

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would need air con in the summer 🌞

    The rooms were nice, clean, fresh and comfortable. The location was good close to the town and the port if you wanted to take any boat trips. The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could benefit from a makeover. Functional and clean but slightly worn.

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful, especially Sandrine the manager who made a point of talking to all the guests, making herself known and very keen to help with any issues. The location was amazing! Right on the edge of a vibrant and lively town. Huge choice of restaurants and bars, live music and great shopping. We were only there for a few days , so didn't explore further, but next time will check out the dunes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room inside needs upgrading eg table/ chairs / cupboard/ seating Dish towel dirty asked for another but not any cleaner!

    Location perfect. Pool area/ sun beds Staff very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had no sun on balcony at any time of the day.

    Pool area is very clean and well maintained and on site restaurant and bar la Luna is a great place for food or a night cap on the way home .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was dated, furniture seen better days. Car parking was hit and miss, as there was only street parking. Unable to use facilities as the weather was hit and miss.

    Easy walk into town centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Lack of power outlets in bedroom. A lot of guests reserved sunbeds with towels in the morning without using them until after noon - hotel policies says nogo, but nothing happened. But that is luxury problems.

    Very nice pool area. Nice and quiet in the evenings. No problems parking the rental car just outside the hotel. No draft from doors - important when stormy weather. All kitchen needed accessories in place - even dishtowel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent 7 days in this hotel, every morning at 8 o’clock we could hear loud voices and noises, that was a nightmare!!! At first we thought that cleaners are next door and they are loud, so we waited for another morning. Unfortunately that was even worse!! Moving furnitures,plastering etc.That was even dirty cloth on the floor all week outside the door just next to us. And what we discovered was shocking!!! They were refurbishing room next to ours!!! That destroyed our holidays, we wanted to speak to the manager but she was never there.We are currently trying to resolve the problem.

    The property was close to town centre which was perfect for us, very close to the sea. Room was clean and good size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one really, the small tv in the room.

    We were upgraded to a superior room with compliments of the management upon arrival and whilst there was only two of us we were very pleased (lots of space for our clothes etc) and the free in room wifi was a great extra that we would normally have to pay for in other hotels. We stayed bed and breakfast and the breakfast was very good, cooked fresh,served to your table and every one of the girls in the restaurant said good morning and nothing was too much trouble, and a sea view while having breakfast was great, overall very pleased with the whole stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was above the main (only) road to the port and was quite noisy due to traffic, especially before and after ferries docking. Others rooms are available which are not above the road so they will be much quieter. The gym was a little basic and could be improved by additional cardio machines. One of the reasons for booking was the gym and this was quiet a disappointment.

    The location is excellent and within a short walk of most of the key attractions and facilities in the town. All the staff I encountered were very friendly and helpful.. well done. Apartment was clean on arrival and the regular cleaning services kept it that way.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was really bad, if using it connection was slower than phone line and often was disconnecting by himself. Pillows weren’t comfy at all.

    We had a free upgrade of our room, from a lateral sea view to a front view. Staff always kind and ready to help. Large beds. Room and facilities very clean. The kitchen corner was well furnished.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine glasses in a self catering room. There was a corkscrew??? We had to get some from the bar and pay a £10 deposit!!!!! Not good

    Bar & Restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather was bad all week so never got to use sun loungers

    We had a room near the pool. Spacious apartment 2 bathrooms/showers comfy beds. Near facilities. Find O'neills irish bar for the craic 😁

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed far too hard. Noise from other guests in corridor outside bedroom ( stayed in pool view room 220) probably a real issue in the hotter months because as there is no air con, the bedroom windows would have to be open to get any form of air circulation.

    Relaxed, clean and welcoming It’s basic amenities in the room but clean and functional.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything

    Beds were very comfy. Delighted with facilities,heated pool lovely. In all we had a very pleasant stay. No complaints at all

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty noisy if you're situated near the elevator. Could do with extra pillows. (only one per person and quite flat)

    Pool area and sunbeds were well above the 3stars it has in terms of style and quality. Rooms were very clean and as expected for its rating. Would return

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal location for us near to the harbour for planned boat trips, with just a short walk to the old town and facilities. Reception staff were very helpful and the room was very clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Thicker towels would be nice.

    Excellent reception staff. Always friendly and helpful. Apartment was spottless on arrival and kept that way by attentive cleaning staff. Second stay here and we will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    saw some poor reviews around cleanliness and staff, our experience was very different, staff were excellent, very clean communal and room areas, all round a really nice place to stay and a positive experience. the attached luna restaurant is really good and very popular with the locals, great food at a reasonable price..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understood it to be a two bedroom apartment ,turned out to be one bed room with fold out beds in living area. Fold out beds extremely uncomfortable and the one had broken parts, abandoned fold down beds after one night. As there were three of us my husband kindly attempted to sleep on the couch as a bed .needless to say we were not sorry to get into our own beds .

    It was clean , although a bit basic. Staff , reception and room service very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comments to make everything was fine

    Room was perfect, beds were very comfortable, staff were lovely and polite, lovely little shop/bar and restaurant on site, very chilled atmosphere, pool was lovely! Booked again before we even finished this holiday!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked if it was a couple of hundred yards closer to the main bit. We had to call it windy corner because of the battle against the wind going home at night. But you can't do anything about the weather!

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The balcony was a nice sheltered sun trap - important because we chose the worst week weatherwise but still got some Sun there. There was lots to do and great restaurants including la Luna Dundas clubs own restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked shower gel and shampoo only two small bars of soap. Better wifi.

    The pool area (wish we could have used it as a wet day). Very near the sea.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Many of the apartments are north facing or overlooking the street. Apartments are plain and spartan and the kitchen equipment provided is minimal so difficult to do much self catering.

    The location is good, near the promenade and easy walk into the old part of town and harbour area. Helpful staff at reception.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was perfect.

    Friendly, very helpful staff always smiling. Housekeeping staff never stopped working, 7 am cleaning pool area windows etc.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    shower is totally bizarre and wets the whole bathroom there is a culture of towels reserving sun loungers - this should be stamped out

    friendly check in room request was granted clean and nice refurb ( if only partial

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff who served us in La Luna restaurant

    Javier at the front desk was the highlight of The Dunas Club for me. I looked forward to our little chat as we passed the front desk every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although my balcony was sunny it faced the road which was noisy I would have preferred a sunny balcony over looking pool but this was never offered Also pool needs heating I was there 9 days and not one person used it but plenty people round it and they employ lifeguard who has nothing to do

    It was kept clean Friendly staff. Restaurant food nice and reasonably priced

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facing on to road , no window to open just a full door so impossible to leave it open at night. Lack of air conditioning in 2018 is a major fault. Portable fan doesn't do the job. It meant room was stuffy and airless at night, this was in January!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably having no air Com in summer months.

    Great apartments with lovely sea views, great pool, gym and squash courts. Very clean, great staff. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a drains smell coming from the bathroom which was quite off putting. We ended up buying some air freshener. The drains smell was also around the entrance into the café and pool area.

    The sunbathing area around the pool was a real sun trap. We also liked being next to the sea and listening to the waves.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cockroaches in the bathroom about an inch long - and despite repeatedly reporting this to staff and asking them to do something about it nothing happened. Staff never followed up with us or cared - really unprofessional and a lack of service I haven’t seen before in a hotel like this anywhere else around the world. Basic, crappy rooms. Wifi really patchy. A notice on the toilet seat stated ‘disinfected’ but opened the lid to use it and there were two hairs there (gross). Disgusting, unclean, would never stay here again. Would have left as soon as the staff didn’t bother to deal with the cockroaches if I only could have accessed somewhere else on the island but it was fully booked out when we were there.

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise. The walls of the apartments too thin you could hear everything in the apartments above and either side, including every time the water was ran or a toilet was flushed, also when lying in bed early in the morning you could hear people talking on sunbeds around the pool. Also under our room was a bar they had music playing until 5 in the morning and it sounded like the base was in our room.

    Very clean apartment! Apartments had everything you could need for self catering, there was also extra towels and blankets, Friendly helpful staff. Lovely little pool bar that also sold large bottles of water and fresh bread Great location round the corner from a supermarket and the port. 5 minutes to the restaurant and bars, also right by the sea and lovely walks.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went here in December so a jacket and warm pj’s would be advisable

    Great location with lovely views. Restaurant attached was lovely and great value for money.staff were very friendly and pool area was beautiful, clean with a nice poolside bar. Good gym available and also a squash court. Laundry room also available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms could do with a little modernising.but they were cleaned most days .and have a bath that i loved im not a shower girl.didnt have any complaints really .heard people saying they had returned to the dunas on numerous times which is a good sign.

    The pool and surrounding areas was clean and spottless.poolside bar staff were very pleasant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only slight critism we had was that music was being played fairly loudly through the stereo system until the early hours of the morning and sometimes kept us awake.

    Staff were really friendly and helpful. Excellent location, close to marina and the centre of town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our studio room was very dated. The safe didn’t work and the hairdryer was broken and dangerous to use. Even the curtain had holes in it. The bathroom had black mould in the grout and was very shabby, needing to be completely re-tiled. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable and we had to ask for three extra pillows to try and make it more comfortable. The view from the tiny balcony was of a building site and as there was no air conditioning we had to keep the door open which made it difficult to sleep due to the noise in the street outside. The manager was very abrupt when I explained my disappointment.

    The staff in the Luna bar were as approachable as ever and the meals were delicious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were our only complaint. They were very hard and uncomfortable

    The guy at reception on check in was very friendly and welcoming. All reception staff were very helpful. The restaurant serves very good food.The location is very good situated between the town and the beach. The cleaning service was also excellent and very frequent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drought in the hotel, the cost for washing machine not included, swimming pool only open until 6 pm, the machines in the fitness were old, too much food and sugar :)

    Food was delicious, staff very friendly, amenities such as bike room, pool

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing major but the electric plugs in the wall were a bit wobbly when plugging an appliance in.

    24 hours reception was great when we came home a bit later. Knowledgeable and friendly staff which advised well with activities and where to go in case we had questions. The room was very nice, warm and clean. The location was great as you where within a few minutes in the town center, the supermarkets, the vegan restaurants etc.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An an apartment with a kitchen - I really would expect a coffee maker of some sort and a couple of wine glasses. Three cockroaches, so not many but need to be kept under control.

    Staff exceptionally friendly!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (4 adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little dated and hit or miss whether your balcony was in the sun or shade all day. Pool was in shade as early December and was freezing but didn't stop us having fun. We had a party of 4 with only one small bathroom and one balcony. My sister and her family had 3 in their party with a bigger apartment, two balconies and two bathrooms.

    Amenities were good and location within easy walk to main bars, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon in our room. Not a problem except perhaps in summer.

    The parking was easy and close by. Lots of walking opportunities locally. Fantastic beaches within walking/short driving distance. Good restaurant, reasonably priced on site. View of the ocean was excellent. Wonderful coastline for day or morning visits. Shopping area within 10 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The apartment & pool area were exceptionally clean. Very high cleanliness standards. Staff were also excellent & as a solo traveller, I felt very safe there and had a wonderful view over the sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smallest gripe is some of the grout in the bathroom was mouldy from age and could have been regrouted

    Staff in onsite snack bar very helpful and courteous. Excellent food and service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was excellent and in a great location I particularly appreciated the managers efforts in checking with all the customers on a daily basis

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from public areas an issue at all times, but being awakened at 2am by people returning and making loud noise in public area indicates lack of control from staff. Studio room did not get sun at all during day, the height & layout of the buildings limits the sun in the pool area to 4-5hrs per day some poolside got no sun at all.

    Staff were friendly, location is central to port / marina and walking distance to most bars & restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I saw one cockroach in the room- not a big deal for me, but someone else could have a problem with it Thin walls- you could hear all the noises form the hall

    Perfect location- next to the port, 5 min by walk to city centre, just next to the ocean Big, comfortable bed Kettle, dishes, toaster, kitchen unit in the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Need to book a little earlier to secure an apartment with a sunny balcony.

    Nice clean apartment, with good facilities, and comfortable beds. Excellent restaurant in La Luna, and a great location for a short walk to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff is very rude and impolite. The elevator is out of order and I have to get my luggage and walked up two floors. Very weak and unstable wifi. The room is old and with no ventilation.

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free upgrade was great and much appreciated but location next to a noisy road was a bit wearing! we only stayed two nights so not a big problem, a longer stay then maybe we would have asked to move to a room with less traffic and construction noise from over the road.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel is by no stretch of the imagination a 3 star property. When we arrived and were heading to our apartment the first thing to greet us was a terrible sewage smell near the pool bar area especially towards the lifts, this remained all week. The walls on the corridor heading to our apartments on the first floor are grubby and marked so all in all it wasn't a great first impression. The cushions on the sun loungers are really filthy!! Someone should consider replacing them... perhaps the hotel manager when doing her walk around the pool asking guests about their stay? I decided to splash out and pay for what was described as a "superior apartment" however this was a waste of money (maybe having two bathrooms made it superior?) I've travelled all over the world over many years and believe me, I've stayed in much better 1 and 2 star properties. Its a pity the hotel don't mention that a lot of their apartments are likely to look onto the main road and that the road itself is busy with traffic to the port, It was impossible to open the balcony doors because of the noise. Either way the view wasn't worth looking at. At least I could have made an informed decision before booking and spending my hard earned money! I've stayed in much better apartments for less. These apartments are NOT value for your money.

    The hotel staff were very nice, friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a little hot in the rooms. The fans helped but would be great to have air con

    Location is great, kids loved the swimming pool, friendly staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On arrival we discovered it was actually a one bedroom appartment with a living room sofa (for a family of 5) We gave the three children the bedroom as it was further from the door to the corridoor but the sofa in the living room folded out into two single beds with iron sides that were difficult to even balance on. If you sat up in the bed it often started to fold back into the couch and both were extremely uncomfortable. Seven sleepless nights!

    Receptionist kindly gave us an apartment even though we arrived a couple of hours ahead of check in time. The whole area was constantly being cleaned and was spotless, rooms done 5 times per week!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and value for money. Brilliant food at La Luna resturant. Javier in particular was very friendly and helpful at reception, with good recommendations of local places to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bit noisy at night when other people were returning to their apartments, I think its an echo issue.

    Friendly helpful staff, very clean rooms, modern, plenty of facilities (pool, pool bar, restaurant next door, supermarket nearby, close to everything (including old town).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People can smoke in the rooms so there is a faint smell of cigarettes. There is also no a/c which is fine in November but might be a problem during the height of summer.

    Good location with spacious apartments and a nice central area with pool and small shop and bar.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace and Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception very unhelpful when my payment wouldn't go through. Hairdryer broken. Although refurbished earlier this year the apartment was very tired

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Pool View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were terrible even though you could get as many as you wanted they were uncomfortable

    Good location pool was good hotel very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Dunas Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: