Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos El Capricho This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Avenida del Oasis, 21, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#12 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 41 apartment reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Great location next to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Small things such as no ice tray in fridge. No air con but didn’t need it.

    Great location next to beach. Very peaceful and clean. Mario the manager was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    10
    Great apartment & fantastic staff . Will deffentily be back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely comfortable Appartment with well equipped kitchen beautiful view from the balcony & also lovely comfy seats & couch with cushions on the balcony. The manager Mario was very welcoming & friendly. We had a fantastic time .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: March 15, 2017

    8.8
    superb location, very helpful and friendly staff, had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    superb location, very helpful and friendly staff, had a great stay and would recommend to anybody wanting a quite location but very close to all facitities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2017

    10
    Perfection by the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A blissful cosy almost modernist haven by the sea, with a secluded sunny garden which is a lovely alternative to the beach. Maspalomas is a quiet option but a 6€ taxi ride will take you to the buzz of the Yumbo. Great staff and a perfect haven.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 20, 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I did not like the hair drier in the bathroom or the position of the bathroom next to kitchen. it would be a great help if there was some english information about the area, restaurants, and where to go and how to get there. We were there for a week now we have a better idea about things.

    The position of the apartment. It was great out the gate and you are on the beach. The apartment itself did the job. Not over comfortable but the beach was not far away.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 29, 2016

    10
    Enjoyed our stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No complaints 😀

    Enjoyed our stayed. Mario and staff very friendly and helpful. Location great! Was close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Will definitely go again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    10
    El Capricho - The best location on the Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perhaps a new fridge.

    Location can not be bettered. Superb. And great overall management. Close to the area of Meloneras with the nicer shops. Thanks Mario.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The power of the water in the shower was weak sometimes

    Really enjoyed, Location excellrnt. No noise, Mario was very friendly and went out of his way to make us welcome. Hope to return next year

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2016

    8.8
    The location was excellent in a quiet street with good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I wouldn't say this was a negative as the value was good but the apartment was basic. However it had everything you would need to cook basic meals. I would definitely return here if I return to the area. The area felt like very different from the razzamatazz of Playa del Ingles, which is a very busy high rise resort.

    The location was excellent in a quiet street with good restaurants nearby (Time and Samsara especially good) Near a supermarket and right on the beach. Helpful staff. Very quiet at night. The receptionist was on-site and sorted any minor problems quickly- and cheerfully (even when we couldn't open the safe due to our stupidity).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: May 4, 2018

    10
    location by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    toiletries provided

    location by the beach. quiet erlaxing garden with sunbeds. Hosts were brillant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2017

    10
    We found a jewel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Eproximity to beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2017

    8.8
    a wonderful 9 days at El Capricho
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The peace and tranquility of the area it was very relaxing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2016

    10
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't stay longer.

    Very clean comfortable and a bonus of only 30 steps to the beach.Mario the manager very helpful and attentive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2016

    10
    Staff excellent, location perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Staff excellent, location perfect.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    9.2
    1) large and cosy apartment;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    1) large and cosy apartment; 2) everything necessary is available; 3) Mario is a very easy-going and kind person; 4) apartment description on the web-site completely coincides with what is in reality

  • Reviewed: February 11, 2016

    9.2
    Staff fantastic, very helpful and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nit picking but maybe could do with a few more English speaking channels on the tv. This probably could be sorted by reception if you asked but we didn't bother as we weren't there to watch tv after all.

    Staff fantastic, very helpful and obliging. Facility has everything you need, even a hairdryer. Location excellent, literally steps to the beach on one side and steps to a supermarket on the other. Very quiet and tranquil, would barely know you had neighbours above and beside. Also felt very secure.

  • Reviewed: January 20, 2016

    9.2
    The staff was amazing as was the location and proximity to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was amazing as was the location and proximity to the beach. My family and I wished we had had more time to spend there. I would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to relax and take advantage of convienance both dinning options and beach. If I travel back to the Canary Islands we will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2016

    7.9
    The location was super good, next to the nature reserve and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a bit uncomfortable and hard so my back was stiff :-/ If you are looking for a big kitchen this is maybe not for you, but for us it was ok, was a bit hard to fit two people in there :)

    The location was super good, next to the nature reserve and the sand dunes. Not as exploited looking as the rest of the place. The beach is very beautiful but it was very windy when we were there 20-29 dec 2015. We went to the other side of the pier for shelter but there is no sand there only stones. close to the bus station to go other places. The guys working there are super nice and helpful. The appartments are cute and the little grass area is cosy. Upper floor has see view, bottom floor has grass and flower hedge view, depends what you like. Calm and quite street behind, people stop coming there in the evening so it's nice to have the whole beach and streets to oneself =)

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2015

    8.3
    Location was ideal for beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location was ideal for beach and restaurants. Accommodation was perfect for 2 people. We liked the ground floor flat because we had use of the garden.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2015

    10
    Location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's understandable that Maspalomas wants to keep its famous beach tidy and beautiful. But sending out a tractor to make Zamboni-like rounds back and forth across the beach at 4 in the morning is not only a tremendous annoyance to guests; it's also utterly absurd: the same job could be just as easily accomplished after 5 in the afternoon (when people have left the beach) or 9-10 in the morning (before they slowly start to arrive). But no: despite what Mario tells me have been numerous attempts to persuade the local mayor to change the cleaning time, nothing has changed. Maybe if more guests like me would post the same negative comment here, Enrique and/or his mother could approach the mayor and put more pressure on the local politicians to make this very simple scheduling change. The guests would be very pleased.

    Location, location, location. 8 rooms in all, right on the vast Maspalomas beach and dunes. Unparalleled, especially when compared to that eyesore called Playa del Ingles. Owner Enrique and manager Mario see to it that everything stays ship-shape - outstanding fit-and-finish for a shoreline property. Extraordinarily well equipped kitchen. A view that soothes the soul ... except for the tractor (see negative comments).

  • Reviewed: March 20, 2015

    8.8
    Our first time in these apartments and definitely not the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our first time in these apartments and definitely not the last! The location could not be bettered, directly by the beach. View from our apartment was fantastic. Each morning we would have breakfast on the balcony enjoying the view and the sunshine.

  • Reviewed: March 17, 2015

    8.3
    Super Location, right by the beach and short walks to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience, improvements would be a an electric kettle instead of the hob type. Double bed would be nice.

    Super Location, right by the beach and short walks to the restaurants and beach. Friendly welcome and our rooms where very clean.

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2016

    9.6
    Warm cosy place facing away from the big hassle!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Warm cosy place facing away from the big hassle!

  • Reviewed: January 28, 2016

    10
    Excellent stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent stay! Hotel, localisation and personell!

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2016

    9.6
    Marco is very helpful, the room is modern and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Marco is very helpful, the room is modern and clean. Gardens are well maintained, very relaxed and peaceful setting. Wifi connection was fast.

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2015

    10
    Excellent location, Mario was brilliant, Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location, Mario was brilliant, Thanks

  • Reviewed: November 19, 2015

    8.8
    Mario is taking good care - place and guests.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mario is taking good care - place and guests.

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    8.3
    Fantastic location next to beach and dunes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fantastic location next to beach and dunes.Would Def recommend!

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    9.2
    The location was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds and pillows were uncomfortable

    The location was excellent

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Guests also reviewed these properties: