Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos El Paseo 3 stars

Luna, 5, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#8 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 apartment reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 51

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    7 nights were not enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing!! Except the steps back from the beach caught my husband out!! Lol

    The welcome was great. Being a smaller property meant the public areas were quieter and people had a chat, even with the different language barriers. Excellent pool kept clean by Miguel. Bread rolls were left fresh at the door every morning. The apartment had everything you need and plenty of extra touchs. For those eating in extra pots and pans at your disposal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great property, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The host was super useful and recommended us good restaurants and things to do nearby. Additionally, we were allowed to do a late check-out on Sunday at no extra cost, which made our last day a lot easier.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Excellent apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Exterior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I travelled on my own on a short break & the first thing to note, was the friendliness & warmth of the hostess. She was fantastic! The apartment block is safe & secure, with shops a 5-10 minute stroll away. The apartment itself was spotless, with a private balcony overlooking the beach. The fresh bread delivered each morning was an added bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Normal conversation in the complex carried everywhere, so a bit noisy during the day. Wifi on the patio was pretty good but weak and undependable inside. I could pick it up half the time from the window next to the patio, but not from the living room couch nor from the bedroom. Disappointing as I had work to do.

    Large comfortable apartment with pool view. Nice patio area and a separate back shaded balcony. Hostess was very nice and helpful. Speaks 4 languages. She Spent considerable time with WiFi provider trying to restore service. Also contacted airlines for me so I could sort out a booking issue. A big thanks! Excellent location near the beach as well as close to a supermarket. Very popular with German visitors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment Exterior with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People putting towels on sun beds early in the morning.

    Very helpful staff. Bread rolls delivered every day which was a really nice touch. Great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    fantastic location and incredible views (3rd floor) and host...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    tiny grumble that maybe a few English channels on the TV would have been nice this isn't an area if you've got mobility issues

    fantastic location and incredible views (3rd floor) and host Julia very helpful Go down the steps, cross the car park and you are in a myriad of restaurants, bars and shops and of course the incredible beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    With lots of options don't choose this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The plumbing was terrible - toilet often didn't flush, one night the cistern ran all night, the shower went red hot then freezing within seconds. There were mice! we found one in the sofa along with loads of droppings. There were damp patches on the walls with the paint falling off - every day had a new pile of paint and plaster. The WiFi was weak and sometimes non-existent.

    It was a decent location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Located just on the first line, close to beaches and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Located just on the first line, close to beaches and shopping center, the apartment provides you all possible hospitality. Julia is very helpful, nice , with perfect sense of humor and guides you throughout your stay. Every facilities. All your possible needs are taken into account. Clean. Peaceful. Cosy. Comfortable. Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.8
    Good no-frills apartments well located on the promenade
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from pool renovations (but appreciate that it is important to keep everything maintained).

    Super location, close to bars & restaurants, clean, well equipped, lots of towels, fresh bread each morning. And most of all, Julia and her staff who were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.1
    not bad, but that noise in the morning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No air conditioning; in a bedroom - airvents directed to the street and a big noise in the morning; pool area in a renovation process; tiny bathroom.

    Perfectly located cozy apartement - close to the beach and bars; a lot of towels - even for the pool and beach, friendly stuff, comfortable beds and a lot of kitchen equipement.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Generally disappointed, our apartment was dated and in desperate need of an update.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were in a ground floor apartment which had a floor to ceiling plate glass window, unfortunately this didn't allow any privacy and we had to keep adjusting the curtains to stop other guests looking in which meant we didn't have a clear view, hence the apartment was dark most of the day in fact the hook that held the glass door open broke so we had to keep it propped open with a sun chair. Generally the apartment looked dated and in need of refurbishment. It was nothing like the bright and cheerful photos that are shown on the booking page which was one of the main reasons I chose to book the apartment also the balcony above us the concrete was crumbling! The was also a Mediterranean Gecko darting across the wall. Reception was only open limited hours and you had to phone for assistance (which I have never encountered before) I have stayed at a lot better for a lot less!

    Friendly staff!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    good time was had by all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the out side of the block looks very drab but don't let that put you off the apartments are excellent

    nice location and very well equipped with every thing you need

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.8
    Fabulous week at El Paseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of stairs down to the beach, just a heads up for families with prams or those less able to walk.

    Fabulous week at El Paseo. Lovely host, so welcoming and friendly. Apartments in a perfect location, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    The location of the hotel was excellent to make it a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The over-chlorinated smell in the bathroom was a bit of a 'meh'.

    The location of the hotel was excellent to make it a homebase for our visit to the beach and Maspalomas sand dunes in particular. Diego at the reception desk was particularly courteous and helped us in getting oriented with the neighborhood and gave excellent tips for sightseeing and restaurants. The sunrises from the room were spectacular and we wish we stayed a few days longer.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bread delivered to the door early each morning and also water available easily. Staff very helpful and happy to oblige with all requests. Great location and view (over the 2nd floor)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    Overall, a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom and lounge furniture looks rather tired: an upgrade would help. WiFi must be improved.

    Superb hostess: Julia. Excellent location: super promenade, spacious accommodation, good kitchen facilities, clean and secure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    9.2
    Recommended for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there for 5 days Friday to Wednesday and it was cleaned only once, IMHO for 100+ eue per day this could be done on daily basis, especially taking into account the fact that you can't avoid bringing sand on your shoes and the corridor is between bedroom and living room

    Very nice location - just over the beach and close to town centre and shops. Very helpful hostess. Clean bathroom with more than enough towels also counts.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Happy as a hippo. Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, cockroaches. But they just live there, what can you do? Also, it was very hot (lucky us) so some nights an air conditioner would have helped but balconies on both sides allowed a little breeze through the flat.

    Breakfast rolls every morning on the door was a nice small detail. Every wish was promptly responded to, a wish list beforehand made settling easy. Pool was nice and cleaned almost every day. Staff is very helpful and overall the stay was pleasant and worry-free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Perfect home from home five mins to beach five mins to shops.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise at sea front at night from.bars which are a long way off. You get used to it.

    Wonderful Base with sea views sunrise to sunset. Perfect apartment and a welcome from Julia and the team that is like being with family. They look after you perfectly. Great kitchen facilities and a quiet perfect pool. Towels bread and away from big families..it's great for couples.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    9.2
    Good accommodation, excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El Paseo is in an elevated position so whenever you go to the beach you have 83 steps down (and back again later), or quite a walk if you go the long way round by the road.

    We loved the free rolls every morning - you were asked in advance what kind you wanted. I have never been somewhere that offers so many extras at no extra cost - the staff would do your food shopping (at cost only), you could have a CD/DVD player in the room if you want them, computer, spinning bike on the terrace (we had 2 terraces and a patio). We had our own sunbeds and parasol, free pool towels, bathrobes etc. Our apartment was right next to the pool on the ground floor, Julia is great, nothing is too much trouble - even coming back to show us (again) how to work the halogen hob, checking the bus timetable for our transfer to our next destination. The free Mi-Fi was also brilliant - if you took it with you you could get internet access anywhere - even on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    8.8
    Great location, get a sea view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment felt a little tired,nothing that a little touch of paint couldn't fix. Some storage space in the bathroom (drawer or cabinet) would be very useful too. The intercom wasn't working when we arrived so took a while to get any attention to let us in.

    Location was excellent and the sea view was great. Close to the Yumbo and the beach, supermarket 5 mins stroll away. Nice touch to get bread rolls delivered daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    Julia is really helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Everything was perfect

    Julia is really helpful. She has helped as a lot during our stay and during our check out. She will give you advise for getting the most from your stay in the island. The location is just perfect and the apartments have everything that you will need in your stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Nice clean apartment with excellent view. Very friendly hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Apartment Exterior with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was a nice view from the apartment. The beach is very close and they keep it clean all the time. Restaurants are in close as well

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.6
    had a great time, would definitely stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    we can`t fault anything, Julia was fantastic and very friendly, we had a great sea view and location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    View over sea and 10 mine from Yumbo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View over sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.2
    Happy to visit again if they check their price/quality level and make investments for restoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Exterior Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The building and rooms need fixing and restoring in near future.

    Friendly staff, cosy apartment fully equipped, nice sea view, good situation.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    1st floor apartment was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests reserved sunchairs with their towels..

    1st floor apartment was really good. Just few steps from the pool!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    It would be difficult to improve the facilities and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Superlatives service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    It was wonderful from beginning to end
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the accommodation was wonderful and our host Julia really lovely and helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Fresh rolls left every morning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos were not exactly as the property really looked like

    Fresh rolls left every morning

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    n/a

    location Nice swimmingpool bread rolls in the morning. clean good internett connection

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Fresh bread delivered every morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Quite noisy at times during the night and early morning.

    Fresh bread delivered every morning.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Host fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Host fabulous

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con & very noisy

    Close to the beach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay and even better host
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was absolutely amazing. She made our stay so so much more enjoyable. Outstanding hosting skills

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant, don't expect 5stars, but they could not do enough for u,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything for 3 star

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    8.3
    Great location and simple rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception closed half a day.

    Great location. Good free wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    10
    Nice apartment in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location Really cozy apartment

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    10
    It a was lovely stay during my visit to Gran Canaria.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Everything was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    10
    The extra touches i.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The extra touches i.e. being able to give a shopping list in advance so that we had everything we needed as soon as we arrived and free push bikes to borrow. The staff were really helpful and super accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    10
    Very good price, good value, good location, close to both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The WiFi was very slow in our apartment.

    Very good price, good value, good location, close to both town and beach, nice sea view from balcony, good pool area, clean, friendly manager and staff. Manager allowed us to use another vacant apartment for few hours after checking out as we had a late flight.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    8.3
    We like on how we welcome by julia, she is kind to show en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is so poor, during the night we want to watch tv but wifi doesnt work as well as to our loptap...also room doesnt have aircon, but julia provided us a very TINY electric fan en it doesnt help to cool us while sleeping...but thanks shes very helpfull.

    We like on how we welcome by julia, she is kind to show en tell about playa de ingles, also the appartment is really nice equiped with facilities, she even asked us what we need...

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2015

    9.2
    Did not like inconsiderate residents coming in late and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Did not like inconsiderate residents coming in late and being noisy and loud. Also some people put towels out on the sun loungers at 8am to "reserve" them for themselves but only came out of their apartment after 10am! This should not be allowed as there we not sufficient sun loungers around the pool for all guests.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    9.6
    Very friendly and helpful staff, modern, comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff, modern, comfortable and clean accommodation, very close to the beach, close to the restaurants and other facilities.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    10
    Manager's care for evrything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Manager's care for evrything Nothing usefull missing and every space used inteligently

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    9.6
    Clean quiet and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing not to like.

    Clean quiet and excellent staff. Nothing to much trouble for them. Great value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2016

    9.6
    Greate staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Greate staff. Parking, Wifi, cleaning was also greate.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Everything !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything ! Fantastic location , very friendly and nothing was a problem , will definitely book again

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Everything was fine, close to the beach, bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything was fine, close to the beach, bars

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything was perfect!

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 51

Guests also reviewed these properties: