Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Rincón del Puerto 2 stars

Padre Antonio Rincón de Pornichet s/n, 39540 San Vicente de la Barquera, Spain

#7 of 18 hotels in San Vicente de la Barquera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 327 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our satisfaction. We were sorry not to be staying longer.

    The owner was very friendly and the property was in a great location. It was clean and quiet and we would happily return there again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that you had to call the host to arrange when you will arrive. I missed this in the booking (my fault although it was not prominent). The booking confirmation stated that credit cards were accepted, the lady delivering the keys would only take cash which left us short for the rest of our holiday.

    The apartment was roomy and comfortable. Good views over the bay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No nearby parking, so we had to drag our luggage for several blocks. Many, many stairs, both up and down, to get into the apartment, followed by more stairs to get to the downstairs bedroom. Only one pan in kitchen, no kettle. No soap in bathrooms. Owner speaks no English whatsoever.

    Surprisingly quiet given it's location. Nice view over harbour. Clean (but sterile feeling)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not staffed 24 hours and because we had a delay with bike puncture problems we were not on time - best to update owner if possible to ensure she can meet you. Otherwise no problems

    Very accommodating and friendly host Kitchen adequately equipped for making a meal and washing clothes after our bike travels. Upstairs downstairs design and waterfront views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no street access to the apartment. Parking is in around a city lot which is nearby and free, so that compensated partly. The difficulty of access should be spelled out in the property description. The problem was my wife has some difficulty walking on uneven surfaces, and the flights of steps from the streetand there were several short flights of stone steps, which were a little difficult. The staff person, Julia, who assisted us was wonderful, except for one thing. She speaks only Spanish. Our schooldays Spanish is quite old, but we managed to get things done.

    The view of the small boat harbor was especially nice. Lots of good sunset and sunrise photos. Interior of the apartment was comfortable and clean, and everything worked. Good appliances and fixtures.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large apartment right on the bridge overlooking the harbour, with picture windows. Comfortable and modern fixtures. Very comfortable for an overnight. Close to restaurants, shops etc Helpful and cheerful hostess..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Parking was a nightmare, trolling round looking for a space. Access to the apartment was difficult too. There was an outside stair of around 20 steps to the entrance. Then some 12 steps down to the apartment and 18 steps inside down to the bedrooms. All very difficult with luggage. The kitchen could have done with a kettle, a toaster and even a pair of scissors. The settee is obviously a pull down bed so too deep to be really comfortable to sit on. A couple of smallish easy chairs would have made a difference.

    The position of the apartment was wonderful, with glorious views. It was right in the town and close to all the restaurants. Inside, the beds were comfortable and the shower was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the property is right on a busy main road, if you have an apartment on the lower floor and facing the front (only ones with a good view) then you are subjected to a lot of road and people noise until after midnight. The restaurant, a fish restaurant starts cooking at around 2pm and doesn't finish until after midnight so no windows open unless you can stand the strong smell of fried fish. The noise from the restaurant is exceptionally load and then when that dies down the cleaning up starts. If you like staying out until after midnight and being woken up around 7am by traffic past your window then this is the place for you as it is right above the nighttime action. Not for families.

    The view from the front room was great across the estuary although don't look down as you are looking into a restaurant and then a busy road. Actual accommodation is spacious and well presented.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the strong smell of the restaurants nearby in the evening

    Beautiful and very clean appartment, nice view on the sea from both bedroom and living room/kitchen. Good beds!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too dark and tiny, although it was really clean, but just with a tiny window which didn't allow the light to get into the room.

    Cleanliness and quite modern. Good decoration. The beds were very confortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit close to road.Town a bit dull despite wonderful position

    Fantastic views over harbour

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sigth and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was excellent from location to apartment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi would have been a nice touch

    Great place, super location right next to the castle. Easy and friendly checkin

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, great views and a great setup. Perfect spot to spend a couple of days

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wifi.

    Fabulous apartment on the side of the harbour. Excellent location. So easy to get to the many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive by car you´ll have to park at least 100 metres away.

    A marvellous little apartment overlooking the San Vicente ria.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was only through sky light windows in our apartment. No outside area

    Comfy beds, well equipped , handy for the town but surprisingly quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Very spacious with a lovely view out over the water.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi & no car parking but some not too far away

    Superb location, great views. Very spacious apartment, comfortable and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking, especially at the weekend, can be tricky but there is a small space just by the dustbins close to the flat to drop off your stuff before finding somewhere to park.

    Beautiful and well appointed apartment with everything you could need for a self-catering stay. Stunning views over the harbour. Very clean and easy to pick up the keys.

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I had stayed here before and was impressed but this time not so.the apartment needed some general TLC. The sofa was impossible to lean back on as it collapsed , the were loose pieces of flooring (not good as I am disabled). No wine glasses,I had to go shopping for a spatula,no TV until the monday and then only Spanish. No one understood English so although I has phoned from the airport no one was there on arrival. Wind blew out the boiler flame and there was no heating or hot water until I worked out what what wrong and there were no instructions for that or the job.

    I had stayed here before and was impressed. Bsome general TLC. The sofa was almost impossible to lean back on as it collapsed,there were loose pieces of flooring (not good as I am disabled). No wine glasses and I had to go out and buy a spatula. The wind blew out the flame to the boiler several connectingtimes and there were no instructions re starting this (i was cold as no heating ) or how to operate the hob. Nobody spoke english so although i had phoned from the airport noone was there when we arrived. There was only a non working TV until the monday and then no channels other than spanish. The agent was pleasant enough but didn't understand English so it was fortunate I could communicate in Spanish.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    - we did not get the appartment we saw in internet (was occupied, the lady said), so there no room with two seperated beds and the sleeping rooms were no very high - We had to call the lady to bring us the keys which is not explaned on booking.com - price for one day ok, otherwise to much for the time in the season - equipment is ok but seems cheap - washing machine is there but there was fabric softener left in it so we had to clean first

    - nice view in the second floor (habour) - heating worked very well

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Some stuff like salt in kitchen and detergent for washing machine would help a lot when staying there for some days only. Staff does not speak english so any kind of conversation when cheking in and out is quite difficult.

    Stunning view, great location, nice apartement

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi , sofa a bit uncomfortable and obsolete

    excellent location , comfort, cordiality , sympathy and great availability of Mrs. Julia in meeting our needs

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 11.30am. There is no way into the building without a key. To obtain the key, we discovered ,by chance because I speak spanish, one has to walk half way down the main street to a tiny gift shop. We were eventually allowed in to the apartment at 12.30pm. On entering the superb apartment, we were sickened by the sickening smell of cooking fish and oïl from the restaurants below.. to avoid this smell at midday and at night - the wondows have to be firmly closed. We stayed one of the two nights booked - with windows, overlooking the sea, tightly closed. To make matters worse, we were forced to pay for the 2 nights originally booked which I think was unfair - and am not sure the owners were legally correct insisting that we had to pay the 2 nights.

    The apartment was spacious, comfortable and very well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The sofa needs to be replaced as it is old and 'used'. The back cushion slips out of the frame as well, leaving you resting against the metal frame.

    The location is fantastic and exactly as it is described. Parking is therefore off-site but is plentiful within a 5 min. walk radius. We dumped our luggage in front of the house and then parked up with no problem. The flat is fine with a minimum of everything you could reasonably expect. Hot water is plentiful although the shower-temperature can vary slightly intra shower. The building is made of beautiful old stone and has been tastefully renovated (it features on one of the local postcards). Julia, the proprietor, is always on hand to sort things out although some Spanish will really help.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The coach

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extra charge of 16€ for dog No parking No wifi

    Located with sea views

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    we travelled with my moher and there were too many stairs

    the fact that it's a rustic kind of house and the location

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Había fallos de mantenimiento: la mampara de la ducha rota,el sofá roto y con aspecto de sucio .difícil aparcar

    La ubicación genial

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi. Furniture a little worn.

    Big 2 bed apartment over 2 levels with superb views right in the centre of town. Good soundproofing.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No WiFi

    Nicely appointed and spacious holiday apartments with great views of the port. A lively fishing village with quite a few dining venues.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    5 Star views of the harbour and the hills. Great little renovated apartment.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Apartamentos Rincón del Puerto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: