Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Elena 2 stars

Nicaragua, 3, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#56 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 958 apartment reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    A real gem of a complex that's very centrally located and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately I discovered by the second day that it was necessary to put towels on a sunbed very early in the day if you wanted to lie out. A notice in reception discouraged this but was never enforced

    The property was spotlessly clean with regular maid service. Very central location. Staff were very friendly and helpful with a lovely little pool bar area that served tasty, affordable snacks. I was quite nervous about the proximity of local late night bars and nightclubs but I never heard loud noise at night. I will definitely return to the Elena Apartments in the future

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Elena apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really if i have to be critical pool a bit cold but ok once you get in.

    Location really good. Very clean. All staff polite and friendly. Good pool bar reasonably priced.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    5.0
    Apartment was ok just but won't return because of the area they were in to many music bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud music blasting out all night long n pool bar open on some occasions with people been to loud no consideration for other guest should have a cut off point 1am we had this up untilll 3 30am on more than one night

    Sunny balcony only problem was to noisie on a night night club n bars close by open all night long from 10pm till 6am no mention of this in discripition when booking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Elena Apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People where allowed to put towels on sun beds for hours before even using them. Sometimes 4 or 5 hours early removing any chance of getting a sun bed. Surrounding around the pool is quite small so you feel on top of each other.

    Staff friendly it was clean and great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Noeleen ldublin
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These apartment are really lovely and so clean They are right beside the new strip and the staff are really nice ans helpful yes iwill be going back to them again very good vaule for money

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very deep for non swimmers.

    The room location was quiet. The apartment was roomy and spacious. No problem getting sun beds anytime of day. Very close to beach, shops, pubs and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There was absolutely nothing I didn't like

    The apartments were amazing fantastic location right in the centre of everything spotless clean and very friendly staff the only downside was the pools shallow end was neck high but that was it otherwise the whole experience was amazing and I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    It was ok not worth price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location.

    Bed very hard .kettle didnt work even though we reported it three times couldnt get to pool towels on chairs at 7am even though they were vacent for hours.Rooms cleaned once a week not even a bar of soap in shower the reason i would stay again is location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Elena ☀️👍
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can be extremely noisy at night as it’s behind the main nightclubs music stops around 7am. Not recommended to the older generation.

    Very central to all amenities. The beach is across from the main promenade 😀🏖

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Staff very very helpful and friendly especially Mamadoo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from nightclub was pretty loud. Some guests who arrived on our second week were loud and stole from items balcony. This was no reflection on the Elena staff however.

    Staff very very helpful and friendly especially Mamadoo. He was loved by all guests.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    5.0
    No words
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Get more cameras and keep out the morackons

    We got robbed on our last day. To the value of 1500 wort of goods . No cameras at the back of the rooms to see the cunts . We come to the island a lot . But we are finish coming hear.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Massive problem with sunders not every one wants to get up...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive problem with sunders not every one wants to get up at 05.30 to get a sunned when speaking to members of staff it was like hard luck. Some towels never got moved all day with beds never getting used the hotel company really need to look at this problem

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Great staff,comfortable,noisy at night due to close vicinity to late bars/clubs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Race for sunloungers every morning. ..starting at 6am...not enough of them available. ..would have liked fresh towels only got some the day before we left, paid for an extra person to stay no extra bed had to sleep on sofa (not sofa bed)

    Complex was recently refurbished, very comfortable beds,extremely friendly and helpful staff, great value for money, centrally located with shops, bars, restaurants, and beach very close by

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.8
    Apartment Elena
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were put on sunbeds every morning round 8am by guests but they were not using the pool until much later in the day. Very disappointing as most days we had no sunbed.

    Location I asked for apartment away from noise and I got one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Great location to the restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given an apartment across from the nightclub and there was music blaring til 6am then people out on the streets til at least 7am shouting. We were away from the pool so the beds were gone everyday by people who were staying near the pool

    Great location to the restaurants. The fan in the room was a great addition

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area was very small with loungers taken up very early. On the plus side, that encouraged us to use the beach which was just across the road.

    Excellent location. Lots of bars, restaurants & beaches very close by. Place was immaculately clean both in the apartment & around the grounds. Apartment was spacious with a well equipped kitchen. Cleaned frequently by very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little space around the pool to sunbathe. Most sun loungers were taken very early in the morning.

    The location is brilliant close to bars, restaurants, the beach. The apartments are spotlessly clean & very well maintained.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Over all I had a pleasant experience staying at the Elena Apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the location of my balcony as we received no sun during the day . It was also facing the street which ment we could hear the music coming from the nightclubs very late at night.

    The pool area was great. The bar at the pool served lovely food and was open late some nights if people staying in the apartments wanted to have some drinks without leaving the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, lack.of customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable and guy on reception wasn't very welcoming . Also no.umbrellas for shade by pool area and parking was limited.

    The location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    7.1
    Had a lovely holiday; recommend Elena apartments (very clean) and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NB: This is our second stay with Elena apartments. A few wee niggles, although occupancy was 3 (2 adults & a child) I found it strange that there were only 3 forks, knives & spoons; 3 plates & bowls etc. meaning we had to wash up immediately so we would have clean dishes. The 3 glasses were tumblers I would have liked a wine glass. Also a welcome pack would be a nice touch e.g. washing up liquid, & sponge along with a bottle of chilled water but as I have mentioned wee niggles that wont stop me booking again

    Cleanliness of apartment and impressed with how often it was cleaned and fresh towels available. The pool was lovely and relaxing in the afternoon after a morning at the beach. It did get a bit noisy sometimes in the evening around the pool bar but hey folks were on their holiday Its location was handy for amenities and transport to / from airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Cheap but not very cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In 9 days towels were only changed once. There were no chairs in the living room, only a sofa bed which was really uncomfortable to sit on. The sheets were thin cheap brown nylon and not changed during the length of our stay.

    Great location but noisy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Good budget apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was not well ventilated and by the end of the week mould was appearing in the bathroom. However the maid cleaned the apartment every day.

    Location cleanliness and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic staff here, apartments close to everything, beach, bars and restaurants.Spoilt for choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Apartments were spacious with big bedrooms. Staff were always pleasant and helpful. Pool was on small side but you had the choice of the beach just 2 mins round the corner from the apartment.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent place to stay. Comfortable, clean, spacious and fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard. Could do with complimentary washing up liquid, sponge/cloth, alongside a tea towel and an extra saucepan. WiFi not the best but lots of shops, bars & restaurants have free WiFi. The typical holiday battle to reserve sun loungers every day was irritating. Pool was cold.

    Became a little community with friendly neighbours, poolside bar & pool table to use. Had inflatable lilos, rings etc that anyone could use. Excellent location - close to strip, shops, restaurants, beach and bus stops. Clean and comfortable accommodation. Friendly, funny, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were very uncomfortable that was our only problem.

    All about our stay was good from the staff on arriving to the pool side staff during the week, our location was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Would not hesitate to stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is superb. Two minutes walk to the front and local bars and restaurants. We were based in the Elena Suites so further back from the pool but the apartment was to an excellent standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved these apartments clean nice room resort is spotless bar if you wanted it great location..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night right next to the nightlife wasn’t too bad as we were at the rear but felt sorry for people at the front.. Also no air con

    Location was great right in the middle of the resort and no hill to climb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    A little gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The poor area is small but very adequate! As usual in any complex you have the people that put towels on the sun loungers and leave!

    It's the largest property that we've stayed in, in Puerto Del Carmen! It very clean and it is a very central location. From Juan Carlos in reception, Eddie and Paulo in the pool bar and the cleaners, the staff are just amazing! It was our first time in Elena but we found most of the visitors were return guests! I heard the Eddie say many times, welcome home! I would highly recommend this location as a base for your holiday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.5
    clean room with open kitchen, spacy living room, very close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    my terrace was up front to swimming pool with full of people that's why there was no privacy and it was very loud. If you are looking for peace and quiet choose a room away from the pool!

    clean room with open kitchen, spacy living room, very close grocery shops HiperDino & Spar (up front apartments). One min way to seaside promenade with restaurants ...shops ...etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    A most relaxing, enjoyable stay. By far the best location we have stayed at in Puerto del Carmen!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only fault I would have is that there wasn't any tea towels or dish cloths in the kitchen.

    The property was in the perfect location to go to the each and all the amenities. The staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Loved it. Will be back to stay in Elena again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Spacious two bed apartment. Spotlessly clean. Cleaned every other day. Very close to strip. Close to the beach. Lovely restaurants and cafes close by. Supermarkets close by.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    we will be booking here again for sure. x
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds were a little hard.

    I just arrived back to Ireland on Friday after a week. it was brilliant. staff friendly.accomodation perfect and location was spot on

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.5
    Would recommend the Elena to anyone can’t fault them
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment this time was to the right of the pool and there was a nightclub directly across the road , a bit noisy at night if you weren’t the type to be clubbing yourself , ear plugs to the rescue,

    Lovely apartments spacious and in a fantastic location , you have the best of new town and old town , straight across the road from the beach , , reasonably priced by comparison to others in the same location,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    our second stay in Elena Apartments excellent value for money, excellent convenient location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    comfort of beds, no bedside light, no air conditioning not an issue this time of year but in Summer could be very uncomfortable

    the location, the cleanliness and the friendliness of all hotel staff, great little snack bar

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    5.4
    Having confirmation of a later checking out time of 4pm on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having confirmation of a later checking out time of 4pm on 10th April ‘18. Reception staff were uncooperative and refused to listen or accommodate us in any way, and gave us less than 30 minutes to vacate!!! We would not return or recommend these apartments again.....

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Location was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool towels.

    Location was fantastic. 2 min walk to the promenade, beach, supermarket and selection of restaurants and bars. Apartment was really clean on arrival and cleaned daily during our stay. Great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Nightclub Noise vs Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise til 5am every night from Centro Atlantico nightclubs next door. This was almost unbearable. The noise cranked up 10:30pm, ranked up several notches at midnight; until it seemed 4 nightclubs were blasting music til 5am. If you close all the windows the apartment still throbbed to the bass. Every single night for our 12 nights I was woken up several times between 4-5am, sometimes to shouts from drunken revellers. But my son never woke up. However he did find it hard to fall asleep to the noise. So bring earplugs. Also - The showers at the poolside were cramped and the public toilet was next to me as I showered alongside it on the last day after checking out of our apartment. Perhaps this was still old style before all The wonderful upgrades? The showerhead fixture was broken so I had to shower holding the head myself. I wished we had a lamp to soften the lighting in the apartment at night- no bedside table lamp. It was darkness or fluorescent hospital white brightness if you turned the light on. Also a sweeping brush would've been great; I was on hands and knees sweeping with little dustpan and brush. No tea towel or wash up tools so bring or buy your own.

    Location superb. Pristine new kitchen and bathroom as clean as a showhouse! Not a trace of ever being used before us! Fridge freezer! I mean a proper, righteous, Big family size! Large kettle. Microwave! New, proper, non-stick frying pan you could actually use. Toater with a cool rack to crisp your bread on top! Separate little kitchen (in our room 101). Balcony with the sun all day to sunbathe. Fab shower; always hot water anytime (that didnt lose heat or power if someone used other taps). Being able to leave balcony door and kitchen window open all day and night for the breeze (because we were on first floor and no one could climb in). Easy to lock and unlock doors. Super blackout curtains in bed/lounge. Brand new, firm, flat, generous sized mattresses. Very good linen and towels. Several plug points on every wall. Pure white paint and clean new tiles everywhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay location perfect close to shops/restaurants/beach and supermarkets
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool is quite deep which made it very cold. Some noise at night from bars/clubs if window left open due to no air con bed alittle hard.

    Studio apartment was perfect for our needs super clean and kitchenette perfect plenty of storage. View of pool from balcony ideal as requested

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con But this time of year was fine , so it wasn’t an issue

    Location was perfect The apartment was perfect for a short break with friends . Clean, spacious, calm and relaxing around the pool area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic value for money! If you want to be on the flat and in the thick of it then this is it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For me the mattresses were very hard! But saying that there were 4 of us and I was the only one who minded. The pool was freeeeezing! But again it was Easter ....the sea was too! Elena is on two sites so we were through the complex and across a little road. It is still only seconds away but maybe if you have small children you might want to ask to be in the complex by the only pools and bar area.

    Big roomy 2 bed apartment. Single beds. Very clean. Supermarket across the road. Beach 2 minute walk. Cafes and restaurants and bars outside the door. Staff were great. They responded super quick to our blocked toilet. The downstairs apartments looked better if you have young children as they can play outside your door otherwise it's a balcony.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.8
    An excellent location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing particularly

    The location is magnificent, especially for anybody who does not wish to climb hills. Close proximity to all areas of the town. We had a problem with our shower and it was fixed within five minutes of notifying the office.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    fab location will be returning without a doubt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were extremely hard.

    Excellent location lovely and clean Appartments with a very friendly host will definitely be returning. Thank you for your hospitality.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    overall good weather great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    situated opposite a night club which played very loud music until 6am,luckily for us our bedroom was at the rear of the apartment so the noise was minimal but some other guests were not so lucky.

    good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    had a great family celebration holiday , would thoroughly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    nothing

    the lovely friendly staff. the male receptionist was a bit rude and abrupt when one of the party requested a change of room but we got over it. loved the great pool bar and its excellent staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    7.1
    Enjoyed our stay a lot but would have liked softer mattress and a comfortable sofa when wheather bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beds need softer mattress, sofa not very comfortable, not enough poolside loungers, pool area small, pool bar small

    location perfect, apartment very clean. staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Location with a perfect host in Edwardo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If there was any fault it would be the pool area which was not very big for sunbathers.

    The Elena Apartments are the 3rd different ones I have stayed at in Lanzarote but by far the best. The location was perfect, the room was plenty big enough for just me and my wife, the towels was changed 3 times in the week and the cleaners came in and cleaned round daily. The bar area was perfect also and Edwardo was an excellent host.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Clean, comfortable centrally located apt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all.

    Location very central. We got 2 bed apt and it was lovely and spacious and bright and spotless clean. Only downside is if you are staying in apts near the front the noise from Cosmos the bar accross the road is VERY LOUD until about 5 am.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Spacious, clean rooms and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Get the local clubs to close earlier than 5am. We walked through regularly after 3.30am and there wasn't anyone there. Just unnecessary noise.

    Not saying too much about the place. Don't want it full when I book next year

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    Holiday 2018
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I could not fault this property whatsoever

    Everything It was so convenient with location etc near beach and resteraunts And the bonus of the shops so near mad it a great holiday experiemce

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    8.8
    It was lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe you can put a coat rack in the room for the jackets?

    The kindness of the staff, the place near the beach and the space in the appartement. We also liked the cleaners very much, they did a good job! We were in appartement 401, we had the sun all day and it was a quiet place!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    If you like hard beds this accommodation is perfect for a budget holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was icy cold (we went in Feb & thought it might have been heated a little). Room was basic but clean, ideal for a cheap getaway but the beds were SOOOO hard we didn't sleep well at night as our backs were aching. Get new beds and we'd definitely stay again as we had a lovely holiday.

    Was really close to beach & restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    8.8
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 21 nights

    Another chair in the lounge area would be an advantage.

    English tv now available. The sofa has been changed to a large comfy one and wifi is available in the apartment but at a cost.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location, tidy and clean, modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you come back late, the problem is to park your car next to the apartments as it was always full of cars.

    The apartments were really clean and tidy, spacious rooms, living room and modern toilet. The location of the property is excellent as you can reach the main street within 1-2 mins. Everything is close and you do not need to worry about shops or restaurants as everything is 1 min away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Elena apartmentos
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to hire everything. We arrived in January and it was cold so we had to hire a fan heater. We also had to hire an iron and board and if I had not brought my own hairdryer we would Have had to hire that too.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. They gave us extra blankets as it is cold in January. The bar staff in the snack bar were especially friendly. Location is excellent. No hills very central. Maids were around every day if we needed more towels.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The second bedroom needed a mirror so we didn't all have to use one room for hair and make up - 4 ladies need an extra mirror!

    Well equipped kitchen. Extra towels and blankets provided and housekeeping were very efficient.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Was perfect for a 3 night lads weekend, location great & comfortable enough for tinept we were there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger towels for the rooms would have been better. The size kind of meant that the never really got dry again after the first time use. So my advice would be to take your own.

    The apartment was perfect for our lads weekend. Close enough to be near what you needed but not on top to be too much. The complex had a pool, which we were hoping to use but the weather was a bit hit & miss so didn’t use it. The staff all seemed really nice but as we had little to do with them, I can’t honestly give them a rating of anything above good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.8
    Very clean well looked after .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information pack in apartment but reception staff always available. No free wi fi (even the local shops offer free wi fi these days in PDC ) Having to pay for the room safe and also a deposit for the key.

    Very clean well looked after . Very friendly staff. Would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was freezing but what do you expect un January.

    The location was perfect. It was very clean and apartment was really good value for money. I have not one complaint about the elena.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    i liked everything about the Elena apartments its very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i liked everything about the Elena apartments its very central the staff are very friendly you walk around the corner and you are right on the strip could not be in a better position and the apartments are lovely

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Overall very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Free Wi Fi would be nice and is actually a very common thing now even in restaurants and bars and ant other accomadation i have stayed in.

    Bed was very comfortable and the appartment was very clean and kept that way at all times

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Very central, room spacious, staff friendly, clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no small windows to open in bedrooms, no fans or air con but to be fair in January not needed. only 1 plug socket in bedroom. there is a night club opposite but the bedrooms at the rear of the hotel the noise cannot be heard.

    very central to all bars and restaurants. pool area clean tidy, quite a small pool. rooms very clean and maid service good. 2 bed apartments very big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are very thin. We could hear music/ tv / talking from next door apartment very early in the morning and all day.

    Towel changing and daily refuse collection.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe heated pool very cold in January . Bigger tv in room.

    The location so close to all the bars etc. Staff very friendly and helpful . Especially Juan Carlos . Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    At the current price, wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the gang stayed near the road, near to the Spar supermarket. The clubs nearby were noisy 'till passed 5am.

    Everything Reluctant to say anything else as might be booked up when we next decide to go.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    4.6
    good service from reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our apartment was right the pool bar and this caused a lot of noise from residents drinking there and then at night time the noise coming from the bars in front of Elena went on until 5am in the morning so hard to get a good nights sleep

    good service from reception

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    would have no problem going back have allready booked another stay later in the year thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the internet wifi did not in my apartment.

    every thing was fine bath room was spot less clean and place has all been updated and ketchin was all brand new.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    7.5
    Good size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a 2 bed apartment which was up a lot of stairs when carrying a pushchair. The balcony is on the small side for 4 adults to sit out. I do not like upstairs rooms with a 3 year old about anyway with the risk of falling.

    Good size room. The pool area and bar were very welcoming. Reception try and help with any queries

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    We shall return hopefully to better weather.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home!! The rain,wind & cold weather was a shame but not a lot you can do about that.

    Locations,cleanliness,the maid was lovely. Having clean towels every other day,& sheets were changed twice for a 10 day stay. Very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.8
    Loved every minute of our stay in Lanzarote and apartment was perfect for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was great

    It is very central to everything in Puerto Del Carmen. Staff were friendly, regular cleaning of apartment. Poolside was spacious and clean. Three adults were staying together and the apartment was plenty big enough for all of us.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    4 day New Year break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, 100m back from beachfront. Complex and apartment clean, plenty of room in apartment and a lovely first floor south facing balcony.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    Disgusting and if that was the only place left to stay when I visit again then I won’t be going.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been to Lanzarote lots and it’s a place close to my heart, however I liked nothing about this trip infact I feel the apartment ruined our holiday.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Great location, unsafe area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The touts selling anything from bar tours, to drugs and hookers as soon as you leave the property.

    The property is in a great location for the beach and the shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Great location and the recent refurbishment has greatly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking was a bit challenging to find a space nearby, though there is space for pick up/ drop off by the entrance.

    Great location and the recent refurbishment has greatly improved these previously dated apartments. Friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.9
    Hidden Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was baltic. I know we expect it to be cold, but it would take your breathe away ha ha. It was the sea for me. But then again it was only 2mins walk away.

    Location was excellant. Really spacious apartment. Not noisy at all like some people have previously said. But then again i was in apartments set at the back of the facility. I would definately stay here again. We had an elderly lady with us and all facilities were accessable for her. Great staff. Cleaning ladies were lovely very friendly. Kitchen had a really good oven for cooking proper meals if you chose too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    7.5
    Good but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 - 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cockroaches, very uncomfortable bed, no oven as shown in pictures of the rooms , children kicking footballs at walls, sound of people in other apartments going to the toilet

    the apartments were very clean and the pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Apartamentos Elena traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: