Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Europa 2 stars

Geiser, 11, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#272 of 318 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 157 apartment reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 49

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    7.1
    Basic accommodation, convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist stated I had to vacate room at 10am until I showed her the booking,com instructions. Why do they not know? Walls- paper thin and my room was directly below recycling bins - very noisy

    Basic accommodation, convenient location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    8.8
    Overall, very relaxing & accessible to local shops, restaurants in a quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy occupants in apartments at the back of Apartamentos Europa; kept us awake 2 nights in a row unfortunately

    Friendly helpful staff & good, clean apartment

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A fan would have been nice as the weather was very hot and there was no breeze

    Reception, readiness of apartment, facilities at apartment, value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.5
    Will never be returning to apartment Europa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very expensive for somewhere tat was so far away from everything and the noise oh my god the noise in apartments across the road the were cruel noisy directly outside bedroom window which you had to open or you wud suffocate with the heat of the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    Cheap but do not expect anything! Small pool and no sunbeds. Unclean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First of all, I took the posibility of changing my booking and added breakfast for 7€ a person per night. Up on arrival we see the offer for 5€. So we overpaid by 2€ a person a night. This is unacceptable. Furthermore we did not receive the WIFI code, you had to go to the reception with each of your device and the recepionist looks you in. It seems like it is a high kept secret! unbelievable. At last the reception is not equiped on sundays and also not on saturday afternoons, so in this time we had some noisy youngstars in the pool who did not care about other guests. I understand that for a low price you cannot aspect a perfect apartment but it should be clean. The pool and the area around it was only cleaned once during the stay and the dirt was just flying around. During our stay we only saw one cleaning lady. My condolences if this apartment complex really only has one cleaning person.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No microwave for cooking and on day of checking out no storage for cases or if late flight no room to freshen up

    Really liked the convenience of terrace as daughter has back problem and the ease of your room on level was great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Basic but perfect for what we wanted!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked more than 2 plugs for charging phones, straighteners etc and the ones we had weren’t in perfect shape.(plug needed a bit of a wiggle) The TV had no signal but it would’ve been a simple fix if needed. Decor and presentation needs some updates but overall it done the job for our needs.

    Very central and only 15-20 mins walk to the beach and main strip. There was loads of little food shops nearby also which was handy! The pool was quite small but ideal for the amount of guests there at that time. The receptionist was very friendly and helped us to organise trips to the water park and a bicycle tour also. As a young couple who are well used to college accommodation and this apartment suited us perfectly because it was basic but we were only there to sleep and shower so it was perfect!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Apartments were clean and tidy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only staying for a week !

    Apartments were clean and tidy. Lady on reception was very nice and friendly. Apartment was cleaned and towels changed half way through our stay.We arrived after reception was closed picked up keys at restaurant in sealed envelope worked very well. I would stay there again it suited our needs for value for money it was very good would i recommend yes i would.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.1
    Very hard being disabled being very much out of town
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being Disabled it was quite hard. Had to walk to Bus stop (5mins) to get bus into town. Taxi back from town as all up hill and being disabled was very hard. Bath did get a lot of hot water, reminded me of the 4inches allowed during WW2. No shops or restaurants around the area

    Very quite area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    OK but would stay elsewhere next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wind blew quite hard through the bedroom shutters/window as they were not a snug fit. Ended up stuffing newspaper in the gaps to try and keep the room warmer (not too successful). Our room (11) had the waste bins (and bottle bin) outside the bedroom window (noisy when emptied early morning!). No WiFi availability. Beds could have been more comfortable. Not safe to leave washing on the lines (had a blouse stolen first day; didn't use again!). In hot weather there is no air-conditioning and you wouldn't be able to leave windows ajar if you went out.

    The size of the main room was good, with plenty of space. An electric kettle and teapot (unusual). The staff were very pleasant. The restaurant next to rooms was excellent (La Bamba).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only real down side for me was Where my room was. It was above/next to the bar/restaurant next door which was a little noisy at night. Seemed like banging every night til about 11pm and then a noise like a washing machine or coolers or something all through the night which was a bit annoying.

    The place is fine. A lot of people moaning on here about the apartments but you get what you pay for and if you just want a place to sleep, cook a little and generally lounge about then you'll find no better for the price. There is a tv with a decent selection of English, French, Spanish and German channels which is free to watch. A few pots and pans, cutlery, crockery, bins, kettle, toaster, fridge, table and chairs and tea towels in the kitchen along with 2 electric hobs. There's no oven so a microwave would be a nice touch if possible in the future. Yes, the place could do with a little renovation, some of the external woodwork is a little shabby and rotting away but I'm sure that this will be taken care of in the future. The balcony is nice and has a clothes horse bolted to the wall which is useful. Plenty of storage space and comfortable sofa.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    7.9
    Was a nice stay, as usual it’s typical canarian style self...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a nice stay, as usual it’s typical canarian style self catering so you get what you paid for. At the end of the day it was somewhere to rest our heads.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.9
    Mistakes made by the management. Poor start to our stay but it was rectified after 2 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked two apartments but the keys were only left for one. Had to make a series of phone calls to try and sort out the mistake. We had booked two next to each other but we were given two at opposite ends of the complex. To be fair the management admitted their mistake and moved us after 2 days.

    Good location. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Sunny terrace, nice location, relaxing space but minor issue during stay
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen: basic items should have been provided like dish soap, sponge and maybe some salt and pepper; otherwise knives, chopping board, pots, pans, plates, cutleries are available Minor issue during stay: the supplied kettle tripped the electricity of the unit and blown the fuse of the plug adapter (kettle was oddly using british 3-pin plug), managed to restore power supply on our own but the host/reception only came to ask about this 2 days later after we wrote them a message (had to write to them since reception is closed after 4pm). Otherwise would have gone without electricity for 1-2 days?

    Location: very good near bus stop "Balcones del Mar" where plenty of buses are available The space: clean, comfortable and with sunny terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Welcome break in a quite clean and spacious apartment basic but beautifully kept
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is high up,but we knew that when we booked.only 3€ in taxi from main strip and 3 adults sharing so not worth the hike up the hill

    Big and airy, clean and spacious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    6.7
    the quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the quiet location. and pool

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    7.1
    Clean, basic but for the price it was good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, basic but for the price it was good value for money. Only stayed one evening. Typical spanish style dated interior.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    The accommodation was good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The accommodation was good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice and quite area
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and quite area

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Very relaxing. Good location . Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of used a microwave in the appartment

    The location of the appartment. How clean it was and the friendly staff and the cost

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    4.2
    La independencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo.

    La independencia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Apartments and facilities were exactly what I was after and all spotless in nice quiet area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More plug sockets in apartment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing atall all was good

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    4.2
    Last resort due to booking.com error, wouldn’t of chosen these myself
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waited two hours to get keys, rooms outdated, doors didn’t open properly

    Bar staff were friendly, pool area was clean but small. Beds were comfy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area and the quiet very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Quiet staff very
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet staff very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.4
    Location and receptionist had no English
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and receptionist had no English

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Evertthing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evertthing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Yeah good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    4.2
    Very basic. Got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cramped poolside area. Very dated and basic interior.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.5
    Short break that ticked all the boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noisy neighbours

    Excellent location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    Clean bed was allwe required....and that's all we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No reception on arrival, no reception on leaving. Apartments are clean but urgently need updating.

    Position

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    4.6
    Normal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mal conservado

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Quite and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one change of towels and bed sheets in one week

    Quite and relaxing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    4.2
    Missing things
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacket and shirt missing property was not secure things missing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    Ok for wot we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.3
    Large apartment, sunny terrace with swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    without wifi Internet access dish soap and sponge not available

    clean, comfortable and spacious friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    We had a lovly time deffo go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked sheets changed once at least and a double bed

    Location and great value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Great time in good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bugs in the kitchen

    Everything was great :) except one below

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    2.5
    Unfriendly and difficult staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Clean and tidy very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    5.8
    Basic. Low budget apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard. A lot of noise outside apartment day and night. Very basic.

    The staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    7.5
    very quite area good place to get the sunshine all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Towels only changed once during are 10 day stay

    very quite area good place to get the sunshine all day

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.6
    The views of the sunset from the balcony were amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of the sunset from the balcony were amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    7.9
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights

    the sun and the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    clean and tidy not to expensive close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    quite noisy at times because of building works

    quite close to the old town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    5.8
    Had everything you needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had beds changed once in 2 weeks we were there same as towels.

    Had everything you needed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay, receptionist very hospitable. Clean towels and beds made. Very pleased.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not great but ok for the week.

    Lovely apartment, well worth the money. Nice location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.7
    it was ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    sent some where else for keys then the same man gave them to me when I came back, STRANGE!!!

    got what you paid for

    Stayed in November 2017

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 49

Browse Apartamentos Europa traveller photo gallery