Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Canary Islands hotel reviews
  4. Puerto del Carmen hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Apartamentos Fariones

Reviews of Apartamentos Fariones This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Timanfaya 8, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#46 of 324 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 758 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and reasonably priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing to dislike. I would gladly return.

    Breakfast was very good. Wide variety and great service. Apartment was spacious with a kitchenette. International TV channels. Very quiet and private. Apartment had an outside table and seating to enjoy the sunshine. I didn't use the pool due to the time of year (early December) but it looked well maintained, as did the grounds overall. Shops and supermarket were close by, and it was just a short walk to the beach and a wide variety of restaurants.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    7.5
    clean ,comfortable , prefer nicer location on complex , leave out breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast area was very busy and not enough tables, main course in Farionas hotel was dissapointing

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast was good , starters and deserts excellent .

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Beautiful cake presented on my birthday, breakfast in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful cake presented on my birthday, breakfast in the morning superb, size of apartment excellent, there is not one thing I could fault, had a wonderfull time

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect location.Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to dislike here.

    Very frindly staff. They go above and beyond to help all their customers Beautiful full sized well maintained pool and sun roof terrace with hot tub. Great location between old town new town and beach.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 18, 2018

    8.3
    Staff excellent, location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were given a rather small room at first. I only found out after 2 nights that most rooms were superior to ours, with a separate bedroom. Ours was just a studio and very dark. Price for both options the same, so you don’t have the option of choosing at the time of booking. When I mentioned this at reception, we were given a large apartment with two bedrooms at no extra cost. The lady in charge of the exchange was very helpful and kind

    Staff excellent, location very good.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    7.1
    OK. Nothing exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No Air Condition only Fan in Room. Not acceptable for price range of this property.. Insufficient space at pools, if you did not take up sun bed first thing in morning, you had no options later in day,.

    Location. Good Breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2018

    10
    Amazing staff, amazing complex. See you next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, everything was perfect

    We have stayed in the complex every year for the last 4 years and I would never stay anywhere else. The staff are incredible and will go above and beyond for their guests. Looking forward to our next trip

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable hotel in every way!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location in Puerto del Carmen, & Lanzarote in general. Very clean, good sized rooms that are well stocked with exactly what you need to eat/drink & live comfortably, etc. Lovely comfortable beds with fresh, smooth bed sheets. Also good to have a standing fan in the bedroom. Brilliant & delicious buffet at breakfast, with a variety of freshly baked breads and croissants. (I really liked the brown/wholemeal croissant.) Loved having British TV channels, too! This hotel is excellent value and simply cannot be faulted. Would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.8
    A convenient and pleasant place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room air-conditioning control did not seem to really allow me to turn the system totally off. The bedroom seemed too cold. We do live, at home, with a heating-air conditioning system that is quite flexible and we prefer a warmer temperature than I felt in the bedroom.

    We came to Lanzarote to meet my Norwegian cousin and his wife - and spend some time with them. Your facility provided a nice place to meet and was convenient for shopping and just walking.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 1, 2018

    8.3
    Great accommodation spotless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lack of air conditioning there was a fan provided but really could do with air conditioning.

    Everything else was good great pool and lovely sunbathing areas

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    10
    Very clean and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing they didn’t like was the heat in the apartment and there was no air conditioning.

    I booked this for my parents, they really enjoyed their stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    8.3
    Alex Moore at Apartamentos Fariones
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast food could have been hotter

    Stayed for a week in these apartments. Great location, nice apartments, which were cleaned well, good breakfast. Nice clean pool and sun deck. Polite friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 24, 2018

    7.5
    Not worth the money paid
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool view or sea view despite requesting one 3 months previously. Apartment wasn't a good standard for the price, though the cleaning was first class.

    Central Location and a good breakfast. Cleanliness of the apartment, though it could do with updating / painting.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    We really enjoyed our stay and are planning to reurn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment could have been better

    The location was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful.the availability of the courtesy room was an extra bonus

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 22, 2018

    10
    Lovely apartment would definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would prefer not to have a room overlooking road ,pointless having a balcony as unable to sit out ,too noisy & in full view of everyone

    Room service, reception staff very helpful Pool Towels Toiletries

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely relaxing accommodation, excellent hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sunbeds around pool area too close together

    Excellent staff, very courteous, in particular reception were very helpful. Lovely facilities, everything made easy for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Northern Europeans like sunshine - of which there was plenty. We were burgled last time. Not this!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Stairs! - this is a function of a hilly island. The apartment was showing wear in some areas - (clean and well maintained by the cleaning staff)

    Friendliness if all staff was superb. Breakfast was great. Convenient to all facilities - beach, restaurants and so forth.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Loved the location, very central between old town and new.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Two single beds and no air con (just a fan) but everything else was perfect

    Loved the location, very central between old town and new. The apartment was very comfortable and cleaned regularly. The pool and jacuzzi very nice. Staff are extremely helpful and kind, nothing was a problem even booking our taxi at 5.15am for the airport the night before. Breakfast included in rate was great value. My husband and I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2018

    9.6
    Apartments are in a great location between the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Electrical sockets were a bit faulty in the apartment.

    Apartments are in a great location between the old town and the new town which are both walking distance. Close to the pool. Nice breakfast. Friendly staff, would definitely stay here again. Entertainment was an added bonus in the evenings.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2018

    9.6
    Convenient to all facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air conditioning & more comfortable balcony chairs would be nice.

    Convenient to all facilities. Welcome reception by Mary Olivia and staff as it was our third year to stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I thought it was missing is air conditioning as it was really warm!!

    I have just got back from a week here & I loved everything about the place, apartments were spotless & very well maintained, I liked it that much that I've booked to go back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    8.8
    enjoyed our stay. Staff friendly and helpfull and property very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    On some mornings at breakfast staff removed full juice glasses while guest went to collect cereal, bread etc a short distance away. Returned to table to find table cleared! Oops! Appreciate staff are busy but maybe some could also desist from removing plates before guest has finished eating. Lesson to guests- don't move from table, hang on to glasses, plates etc!

    Friendly staff and property very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2018

    9.2
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative was no air con. A large fan was provided but it was extremely hot for this time of year so we could’ve done with some air con! From speaking to other islanders apparently there are very few complexes that have air conditioning so nothing could be done 😁

    Lovely modern clean apartments with everything you would need for a holiday. Apartments are bang smack in the middle of new town and old town so both were a two minute walk in either direction. We tended to spend most of our time in the new town and it was nice not to be on the main strip above pubs / clubs! Breakfast was beautiful with a large selection and complex / staff were superb! Overall a fantastic stay and would highly recommend 😁

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2018

    7.5
    Nice apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing I didn't like was that we didn't have air-conditioning in our room.

    Clean apartment, comfortable beds, nice big apartment, good breakfast, lovely pool.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, breakfast was very good plenty available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfortunately the room had no air conditioning so it was extremely hot in the room. Was very disappointed about this.

    Great location, breakfast was very good plenty available. Very clean, staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again but would need air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2018

    6.3
    Boring breakfast......considering the cost !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My breakfast !!!!! As I'm coeliac every morning I had to find a member of staff to order my gluten free breakfast which was boring after a few days as there was no variety. Plus I got the impression from the staff that it was an inconvenience when ordering my glutenfree breakfast. WHY IS THERE NO GLUTEN FREE ON DISPLAY IN A SECTION OF ITS OWN ?????? IN THIS DAY AND AGE THERE SHOULD BE NO ISOLATING OF CERTAIN FOODS IF SOME THOUGHT PROCESS WAS PUT INTO ACTION. Would love to stay there again but only if I was catered for .......breakfast wise!!!!

    The property itself was very nice. Quiet and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing to dislike!

    My balcony had a lovely sea view. The breakfast buffet was amazing. The nights were wonderfully quiet, no sound of revellers. It’s on the border of new and old town, best of both worlds. The staff were really lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    6.7
    Location is great and the apartments were very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was not good and it was impossible to get a sun lounger at the pool between 10am and 4pm even though many were unoccupied but reserved by people’s towels

    Location is great and the apartments were very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    9.0
    Despite the criticisms we had a relaxing and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Relying on a noisy fan to keep the bedroom cooled at night. Not much entertainment in evenings. Drinks were overpriced.

    Friendly helpful staff Good Breakfast, Lovely pool,

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    6.3
    Nice but not worth the extra money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked the Fariones as we said we would treat ourselves this year. When we checked in the reception staff were lovely we got out room early, when we got to the room there was no air conditioning we were disappointed as we assumed for the price all apartments had air conditioning, we had a fan and asked for a second one which was dropped straight up but it was so warm they only blew hot air around the apartment. The pool area is very crammed you are practically lying elbow to elbow with the person on the next lounger. The beds were being held from very early morning so you were fighting a losing battle to get a bed by the pool. Having been to lanzarote lots of time I just felt I could have got better value for my money is another apartment complex.

    Location is good, apartment cleaned everyday and majorly of the staff lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    10
    Fabulous Fariones !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Beautiful apartment which was spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very comfortable cushions on Sun loungers make a huge difference. Excellent location between shopping centre, old town and strip.. All reception staff were so friendly and extremely helpful. Lovely gesture from management to receive bottle of prosecco on arrival as a return customer 😁😁😁 muchas gracias los fariones

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    5.4
    Definitely not worth €920 for 7 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is perfect. Room was nice x well looked after. Towels were grubby and not very clean

    Breakfast room not well organised. Cereal bowls not placed near the cereals, no side plates placed near the bread x croissants. No jugs to take milk to your table. Bacon so very fatty and greasy. For the price we paid for this apartment we thought the cooked breakfast was poor. Sausages were not cooked properly, slightly brown only

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    7.5
    Great hosts,great location,very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con which was the main fault and would influence my decision to book here in future.only 1 fan in the apartment but ineffective

    Great hosts,great location,very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    7.9
    Really enjoyed our stay but premises needs some modernisation as it is starting to fall behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not provided with air con despite booking 8 months in advance. Pool area a bit tight and our particular apartment needs an upgrade

    Great location between old and new town. Very friendly staff. Grounds well kept and private

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have liked air conditioning in the Apartment!!

    The breakfast was great. The bed was comfy Appartment very clean. Great location. Great staff very friendly especially Olivia on reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent! In everyway....except for lack of air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only 1 fault....that would stop me returning to this property.....no air conditioning. It was so hot at night that we could not sleep. They do supply a freestanding fan but its not adequate.

    It was kept spotless consistently, all staff were great including bar, breakfast room, cleaning staff lifeguards and of course Entertainer Ricardo....

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2018

    9.6
    The facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities were excellent. The staff were very friendly and made it a really enjoyable stay. Ricardo provided great entertainment for the kids (& adults) at the pool everyday and gave everyone a laugh throughout the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Great location , lovely food, pool area was very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn’t realize there was no air conditioning in some rooms and it was very uncomfortable trying to sleep the heat.

    Great location , lovely food, pool area was very enjoyable. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    8.8
    Great location and very clean. Food was poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was very poor and staff were very unhelpful at breakfast each morning. They constantly ran out of hot food and did not replenish it.

    Room was very clean and cleaned very well daily.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2018

    6.7
    Great location. Pity about pool table so close to apartment entrance. Need more sunbeds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Breakfast was good and bad. Apartment 337 bad location. Pool table outside door of apartment. Noisy. Difficult to get sunbed, imposibble around pool, unless you got up at 7 AM.

    Great location. Very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    6.3
    The apartments were spotless.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The situation with the swimming pool is disgraceful. Everyone should be able to access the pool. People putting their towels out very early and not using the beds should be stopped from doing so. It is disgraceful to think people pay to have a facility yet the cannot use it because of this. Luckily the beach is near by and very accessible. The breakfast is awful. The selection of food could be better. The apartments could do with air conditioning as they are very stuffy and warm. Very disappointed overall. I have stayed in these apartments before and the other fariones properties and my stay has been fantastic . I am very disappointed this time around.

    The apartments were spotless. The cleaners were very efficient. The staff were lovely. They were very helpful and friendly. The location is great in between the old town and new town. The beach is very near by.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    10
    Lovely. I took my daughter Ciara as a birthday present for her 21st
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    As usual fantastic. I have been staying at the Fariones for 18/19 years and when my husband passed away 4 years ago the Fariones was the place my daughter and I returned to for a needed break. The friendliest place to say. I love it there

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay with very friendly and helpful staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Really needs air conditioners in apartments and perhaps more shaded outdoor seating by the pool as sun beds and umbrellas are always taken .

    Very clean , roomy and comfortable. Lovely solarium. Good breakfast choice . Very friendly and helpful staff .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean, comfortable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The air conditioning terrible, a stand alone fan that was very loud when trying to sleep at night and had to be moved from room to room. Breakfast okay more variety would be nice especially fruit I would stay and recommend the apartments but air conditioning needs to be updated especially when it is 35 degrees. The rush for the sunbeds in the morning. No comfort going for breakfast or lunch had to be watching clock because if you were gone for more than one hour towels were taken off sun beds

    The apartment was spotless and cleaned every day. The sunbeds very comfortable. The staff on reception and in breakfast room very helpful, friendly and even went to the trouble of getting yeast free bread for my husband. The cleaning staff very helpful and friendly also. The whole area around the apartments very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    10
    My Lanzarote stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Towels being put on pool chairs early am and being left unused. Pool side supervision needed to stop this silly behavior.

    Easy to get to from airport—-very friendly helpful staff ——very quiet at night got to sleep—clean— there several times I.e twice a year then missed it for last 9 years until last week WOW still as good as ever and lovely to see familiar staff after such a long time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very close to murphys irish pub a great place for a night out.

    A Lovely place to stay very close to all amenities very central to old town and new town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    9.6
    An Amazing Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, we really enjoyed our stay!

    Great Location, breakfast was amazing, pool area was nice and deck was even better! Lovely staff, rooms were clean and comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and clean. A bit crowded around the pool in high season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough sun beds. Need to be at the pool by 8.30am to get one. Would benefit from sun beds on balconies so that some guests could stay there if they wanted. No printing facilities for printing boarding cards. Staff not very helpful about this. Just said you need to email them the boarding pass which was not an option when checking in.

    Rooms were very comfortable and very clean. Excellent location with good restaurants and bars on door step.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    9.6
    Lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning in the rooms and no parking. Yoa had to park o the street, sometimes two to three blocks away.

    Staff was great, location was awesome. And the breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    8.3
    great location just needs some Updating in bar and restaurant..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    pool and beds cramped in and whole place just needs a revamp as furniture old and needs modernisation. no air conditioning in bedrooms so even with free fan still very warm.

    location close to the beach, No major cardiac hills to climb. Staff fantastic very helpful and happy to help. apartments lovely and clean, the cleaners do a fantastic job.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!!!

    Great location. Fabulous stay here. Staff are lovely and v helpful. Apartment has everything you need. Loved the roof top sun area. Breakfast was fantastic. Perfect for couples. Can't wait to come back

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    7.9
    very good breakfast, conveniently between old and new town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    lack of air conditioning, insufficient sun beds for the number of guests, proximity to beach

    very good breakfast, conveniently between old and new town, jacuzzi on terrace, very clean everywhere

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    7.9
    First time to lanzarote
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Need to crack down on the sunbed saving, guests getting up at 6am to put towels on the bed. Firstly, how sad!!!! Second, I think the hotels policy should be that they are only available from breakfast time which if I'm right is 7.30. THAT would be fair enough. Also, if you throw your towel on them you should be on the bed within the hour otherwise you are just being a right Kn*b!!!! Some of the breakfast was just inedible, chicken nuggets, sweet potato crisps, roast potatoes. Bar closes at 00:00, even on Friday and Saturday! Found that fascinating. Zero entertainment in the evening. No real personal touch in relation to your stay, showing us the map places to see, eat drink etc. Something I never thought about but something I realised I didn't get at this hotel that I got at every other hotel.

    Place is gleaming. Cleaning staff.... EVERYWHERE. Really good hairdryer in the room. Plenty of mirrors, girls will appreciate that! Complementary toiletries shower gel, soap and shampoo was nice. A blue towel is made available for the duration of your stay, handy for when you are up at 6am to get the sunbed...... *rolls eyes Free wifi Selling postcards, stamps and have a letterbox in the reception area Location is great for access to old town and new strip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    8.8
    A little disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Severe lack of sunloungers with parasol. Had to get down to the pool area before 7.30 to get a bed and then had to stay there as only allowed to leave your bed for 1 hour before your towels were removed. Limited night time entertainment at the complex. No children's play time with inflatables in the pool which I was expecting as previous year

    Friendly staff and cleanliness of all areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 30, 2018

    10
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Noise carries clearly through the AC vents and unfortunately our apartment was below a family with a small child who cried for hours every night.

    Great location. A few minutes walk to everything- the beach, the strip and the old town. Very clean, spacious apartments. Lovely pool and terrace area with sun loungers. Fantastic buffet breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect

    Beautiful apartment,standard of facilities and cleaning could not be faulted. The staff are at all times friendly, Courteous and professional. Location is superb .Very safe apartment complex. Food is of a very high standard. Love the sundeck,and jacuzzi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    It’s clean well kept the staff are lovely & it’s very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We were too close in the apt block to young families & then felt it was too noisy at times

    It’s clean well kept the staff are lovely & it’s very central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a couple !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location of this property is ideal ! The facilities are amazing and everything is super clean . The food is great and overall I have no complaints. The whole experience was lovely ! Definitely returning!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    6.3
    The Fariones Apartments did not suit my requirements on a Holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from my room was another block of apartments with water tanks on roofs. The Breakfast was mayhem, people going in all different directions, booked for three mornings breakfast only went for one it was so stressful.

    These apartments were very Clean you could not fault them on that. It was my Birthday and I received a lovely cake and card from the apartments. That was very kind.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    6.7
    This was our third visit and we will be back again next year!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Bedrooms small...would like the option of a two bedroom apartment

    We got Cava and Birthday Cake... overall good value ...very safe... gated residence... very central ... nice staff...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Complex is spotlessly clean, staff are lovely and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was no aspect that we didn't like. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Complex is spotlessly clean, staff are lovely and friendly. Location is perfect as it is close to both the old town and new strip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    7.1
    Good location to explore Del Carmen but basic facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Housekeepers very loud in early mornings. Walls very thin so can hear all cleaning and banging even with Do Not Disturb signs. Breakfast hot food selections were grim. Generally a poor attitude of some staff- most made requests seem like a chore- not overly welcoming or friendly..

    Breakfast pastries nice. Beds comfy and apartments clean. Location handy for exploring both old and new town. Slight sea view from most.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    10
    Happy Customers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that bugged me was people reserving sun beds from 7am and not using them till after lunch and nothing was said or done.It’s unfair to people who are wanting to actually use them. I think the staff need to start removing people’s belongings if they aren’t there!!!

    The location was excellent, the apartments were spotless and cleaned to perfection everyday!! The staff were so friendly and the food was gorgeous. Sun bed and pool area fabulous also..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    9.2
    I would absolutely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kids pool was on the small side for the number of kids, by times there were kids that in my opinion were too big/old for it

    On arrival the host was very helpful, friendly and cheery person, great start to our day. The room was cleaned everyday and I was very happy with it(I’m very particular about this in stays away) Staff at breakfast and the bar were lovely and the duty lifeguards were very friendly and chatted to the kids

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delighted with our free room upgrade. Excellent facilities, friendly staff, nice selection at breakfast and fantastic location. Perfect base for a good holiday.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    7.5
    Great Location to both old town area and the main beachfront strip,very friendly & helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ironman Lanzarote 2018. A 6 night stay. I stayed here before in early 2016 and loved the location of these apartments and the facilities and staff were very good. The Breakfast each morning had a good selection of food and the staff were very helpful with any other dietary requirements i had. (Soy Milk etc,..) The morning of the Ironman they had early breakfast from 4am to help all the athletes staying which was a lovely kind touch. The staff are all very friendly and professional and the cleaning team were kind to offer extra towels or come back at a later time to clean your apartment or help in anyway. I loved the little gift of two small blue towels, presented in a sealed plastic wrapper, with instructions kindly asking all Ironman athletes to use on their Bikes during the stay and wishing us luck at our event. Really recommend staying here and would have no hesitation returning to stay in the future. 5 stars

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    10
    Well run and the quietness especially at night time also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t think of any thing

    Well run and the quietness especially at night time also friendly staff a little disappointed on the morning we were checking out we had requested an early morning call also a cold breakfast also a taxi to b booked for 5am there must have been a misunderstanding as none of these requests were carried out the gentle man on reception did apologize didnt know how this happened we knew it wasn’t his fault . We woke up on time and he organised the taxi for us so it worked out ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    7.9
    Poor buffet so because of this I will not be coming back to stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast buffet was very poor over the week we stayed there. Even with a chef behind the counter on three days there was nothing left for customers to choose from and she just looked at you with a scowl if you asked for an egg or anything else .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air con, no toaster., noise levels of neighbours apartments due to thin walls., could hear toilet flushing next door. Cleaners dragging furniture around in apartments early in the morning.

    Very clean, good location and the staff were helpful and nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    9.6
    Will be booking again for next year for definite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our flight time changed . E mailed hotel with details but we could not book in till after1 pm even though we had two apartments booked. a lot of just waiting around that am.

    Location excellent. Friendly staff. Cleaniness top notch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay. Friendly helpful staff. Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool too small for size of the complex.not enough sunbed. Adults sitting around the baby pool drinking. Music too loud at the poolside

    Very clean. Comfortable beds. Pleasant staff. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.6
    Friendly, relaxing and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Just one small suggestion for the children’s play area. It would have been great if one of the swings was a tub style swing seat for the younger children

    The apartment was spotlessly clean on arrival and maintained throughout our stay. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast room was lovely and good breakfast choice. Pool area very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyable, relaxed and would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Didn't like that it was a double room but really just two single beds side by side. Would have liked a room with a view but will know better for next time.

    Location was excellent, couldn't have been more convenient to both new and old towns so we had the best of both worlds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    5.8
    SHOCKINGLY OVERPRICED!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    SHOCKINGLY OVERPRICED! As a seasoned traveller to Lanzarote 2-3 times a year over six years, I’m posting this review to warn anyone tempted by the marketing to be aware that many other apartments in Puerto Del Carmen offer similar features at less than half this establishment is charging. Ok, there’s nothing intrinsically wrong with the place. Good location. The care and consideration shown by staff is to the same high standard as elsewhere, and of course there’s the breakfast, free wi-fi, and quality free tv, but at over £100 per night for a one-bed apartment, or so I and I know others paid for the same week, compared to £40-£50 per night you will pay at many other establishments in the resort, admittedly without those inclusive services, this is approaching rip-off territory. And I say one-bed apartment, which is what you may view in the marketing spiel, but this establishment has smaller studios tucked away facing walls a matter of feet from the terrace you’d occupy in one of them having paid for an apartment. Of course you can argue to be moved from a studio to the apartment you’ve paid for as I witnessed others do, but it still leaves the disappointing feeling of being taken advantage of if you don’t complain. The breakfast? When you’re paying more than twice for a room than you might elsewhere where you’ll admittedly be purchasing your own to prepare, or enjoy in one of the many bars and cafes in close proximity that provide breakfast, you’d look for something special when breakfast is part of the deal wouldn’t you? Well, again nothing particularly bad about that supplied here, but when the staple Brit breakfast beans are only served on three out of seven days, and when they’re not there’s broccoli, yes broccoli, or even fried onion rings to replace it on others, you get to feel the chef’s a tad out of touch with what’s expected.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    8.8
    Great apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No air conditioning - I've stayed in apartment just as good for have the money.

    Great apartments...very comfortable... great wifi...pool is lovely but beds very cramped. Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: