Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Floresta 3 stars

Mercurio, 2, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

#71 of 232 hotels in Puerto del Carmen

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1133 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Paid WiFi

    4.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 Bedrooms (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was non existent.

    Hotel Floresta was absolutely fabulous.Immaculately clean.Beds very comfortable.Air con excellent.We were facilitated with room to shower for late flights.Stayed there 12 years ago and definitely will be back.Breakfast was wonderful and catered for all.Kids had a great time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    The location the hotel itself was very clean and tidy and kept very well too the staff were lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment 2 Bedrooms (4 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con in the restaurant

    The entertainment was excellent as I have two young girls who really enjoyed the mini discos and my son enjoyed the soccer the pools too the shows too and the entertainment was excellent all round my friend recommended hotel floresta as it was our first time too so I would go back again lovely family holiday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable will book again but would like room located in different area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of our room. Too close to bar and darts area which gave lack of privacy at times.

    Space around the pool. Friendly healthy service and cleanliness.variety of fruit at breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Well kept hotel/apartments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 2 Bedrooms (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa bed was very uncomfortable 😣. We were taking turns on it as sleep was hard to get on sofa bed. No ventilation in bathroom which meant a smell of urine. Bought air freshener to camouflage 😂.

    Well kept hotel/apartments. Food was good though repetitive as in all these holiday hotels. Good kids activities. Evening entertainment. Very family friendly. Bar is nice. 4 pools. Plenty of sun beds. Cleaning every day. Plenty of towels. Spar shop just outside hotel. Bus stop also just outside serving all of lanzarote. €1.40 per person into Peurto del Carmen about 3km in. Taxi stop alongside bus stop. Taxi only about €4/5 into Peurto del Carmen so actually cheaper than bus for family. Walked in too. Took about 45 mins strolling. It’s a lovely walk in. Beech to your left all the way in. Flat walk also. No hills that you may have if staying nearer to central Peurto. Would return to Floresta. 😎👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyable, relaxing and good tan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I went for a relaxing break and didn't set out to find problems so didn't find any.

    Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable. Good quality and variety breakfasts. Good location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Have stayed here many times, and will return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is not good that you have to pay for WIFI in this day and age at any hotel or apartment complex. Particularly as only 1 device can be logged in at any one time! 19 euros a week for this. It should be free and accessible to all.

    Location is perfect. Apartments are nice and big. Very regularly cleaning. Great pool and sunbathing area, with loads of space for privacy if required.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Try it you want be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot find bad points maybe cause we only use as bed and breakfast.

    3 pools, Very clean rooms, ongoing refurbishment in the other rooms..all white goods brand new...5min walk to the beach, bars, restaurants, rentals... supermarket opposite main entrance

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Location and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking.com didn't pass my request for a room with a view to the hotel. Reception weren't interested and told me Booking never pass any requests to them.

    Location and breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyable family getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartament 2 Bedrooms (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    hot Breakfast every morning was not hot. example... eggs were cold beans were cold .but everything else was great.

    Enjoyed the stay with my 2 sisters and father everything was so close to get to

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Quiet, relaxing area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 2 Bedrooms (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, bit too far out. Had to get taxis. Reception staff could be more approachable/helpful. Breakfast was ok.

    Quiet, relaxing area. Very child friendly, spar across the road. Nice apartments and patio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.8
    The activities and entertainment staff were fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment ( 3 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the food in all inclusive was strange, and some undercooked food at pool bar but overall satisfied Heated pool was still a bit cold

    The activities and entertainment staff were fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    we enjoyed our break at the Floresta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were very happy with the hotel Floresta , unfortunately the weather was not good for us, and we were very cold in the apartment with no heat.

    We love the floresta hotel love the location and the staff are very friendly, the taxi service and bus service just outside the hotel very convenient. The beach and shops and many restaurants with in walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Location and cleanness was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi not available in rooms without extra charge should be free at 118euro a night for a three star

    Location was excellent staff very helpful cleaning first rate

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel for families with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kids club was the highlight for my two boys, luckily there was a lot of other boys to play with and the girl was lovely who looked after it. Ideal hotel for a relaxing getaway with small children, beach just across the road and little playgrounds nearby. Food was good overall with plenty of variety, would liked to have seen a bit more chicken rather than pork on offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    9.2
    Very good, except for some minor things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The WiFi in the room was not free. Fortunately, 4G connectivity was excellent. A few nights, it was also very noisy with stomping flamenco dancers.

    Excellent location, somewhat away from the busy centre of Puerto del Carmen. The apartment was spacious, clean and well equiped. We particularly liked the terrace for catching the sun. Also a very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    A lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The issue we had was No music around the pool although there are 3 pools only one is heate. The Pool bar didnt know how much to charge if your not all inclusive for coffee and teas .

    The hotel is spotless clean and the rooms are lovely . Theres a few bars close by but its only €4 into carmen . A lovely family hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Best family holiday we have had. Spotless, excellent food, great staff, wonderful pool area, fantastic beach over the road, great spacious room and all inclusive drinks were good. Better than a 3*. Great value for money. On one side of the hotel the evening entertainment is quite loud from the hotel next door - however it is unbelievably good. Beatles tribute band, lion king production and a rock band to name a few.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    Would not recommend or return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the beginning of the holiday this hotel was very disappointing They made things difficult and the food was always cold. Their answer was to use the microwave. The food choices were poor and not kid friendly There are a lot of ramps and the hotel receptionist was a very grumpy looking woman

    The waiters and waitresses were all very hard working but were always so sad looking. They were so busy but tried their best Pool area was always clean with plenty of beds

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money - it fitted our needs for a single night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities were a bit dated. The furniture not the most comfortable although fine for one night.

    We stayed one night and the all-inclusive deal was good value for money. It was a very short drive from Arrecife airport and the beach was about 200 metres away. We had a quiet apartment with no disturbances from noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.1
    Overall enjoyed our stay, but STAFF need more training in public relations especially front line STA
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    STAFF on reception not very welcoming or approachable. STAFF in restaurant &pool bar very miserable.

    he pool salt water & heated.IRENE IN KIDS CLUB VERY NICE. HOUSEKEEPING STAFF VERY good & polite.Excellent transport links to town & airport no need for car.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    We only used the apartment not he faculties. It wasn’t great value. It was just ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was dusk when we arrived. It was like a maze. Very hard to find our apartment. Lighting was poor. Breakfast was ok. No selection for evening meat.

    The apartment was spacious. Plenty of pool are. Very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    Will be booking direct with hotel for visit in April
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you had made a clear comment ion accessibility on your site I could have made better arrangements instead of problem solving and been stuck in an unsuitable apartment for 2 days

    Sorted a major access problem because of disability

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Staff in reception, housekeeping, maintenance &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in reception, housekeeping, maintenance & restaurant were excellent. So efficient & friendly. We were travelling with our 4month old baby-so were at little apprehensive about our trip. Delighted to say we had a fabulous stay & apartment was perfect, E101, beside pool & on ground floor. Entire Hotel was pristine, everywhere was spotless, pool, apartment, garden. Gardens & pathways perfect. Great selection of food at breakfast & dinner. Also excellent soundproofing, so never heard anything from bar or entertainment. Hotel is in great location for relaxing trip with baby, close to airport, 2mins walk/beside the beach , there is Spar shop beside entrance to hotel, lovely walks along beach front & everything so accessible for buggy. Staff are excellent. 10/10. There is 24hour reception

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Good relaxing stay, food good and staf friendly. Would def stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    SOS boy rattling bins at the pool about 5 o’clock when your trying to relax

    Good size clean rooms Wel equiped Relaxing atmosphere Nice big pool Next to spar supermarket

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel and its facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Maybe some music around the pool - not too loud - just for background noise

    Breakfast choice was good. We had great rooms overlooking the pool E205 and E206 I think...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good value for a three star hotel, with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I viewed people every morning putting their towels on shaded recliners at 7.00am and although pool staff worked around them at their cleaning duties etc no one made any effort to remove the towels - even though the recliners remained unoccupied until after breakfast, around 9.30am. A pity, and reception staff to whom I pointed this out - and who told me that they enforce their 30minute vacant rule in summer months - informed me that they weren't bothered, and that it was in effect pointless!

    Friendly staff at all levels , quiet and clean. And nicely positioned in respect of buses either to P del Carmen or Arrecife - really only 100m from hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable, the kids loved it, will be back again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 3 adults + 1 child
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ingrid met us on arrival, she was very helpful and nice. She also had kept dinner and fruit for us to eat as it was a very late arrival. This was very thoughtful and we were extremely grateful to her . Thank you very much to Ingrid!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    6.7
    Short stay of one night; we enjoyed breakfast and slept well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic facilities that need updating; e.g. Shower and just three chairs for dining table. Family bias and huge swimming pool, therefore noisy.

    Clean, lovely breakfast and good variety.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place but too many steps for me,i'm 78yrs,have some walking difficulty,the bath problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Pool bar food very disappointing .Bathroom !bathshower ,no nonslip bath mat,i asked for one,they said they would ask someone about it,never heard anything more.Well on showering before we left,i slipped, got stuck ,i had to be helped out,i hurt my knee,reported it, was not written down,health & safety non existent, no grab bar on wall,very dangerous as this is the only way one can shower.

    Lovely pool area very clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Had a good holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was very noisy, this was due to the hotel next door, the nightly entertainment was excessively loud. There was no atmosphere in the restaurant and bar.

    staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Floresta excellent for family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Excellent choice for family holiday, great value for money, Beautiful and spacious accommodation, spotless, cleaning service every day, very well maintained throughout. Great location to walk promenade towards airport and Puerto del Carmen. Great facilities for all the family. Got lovely apartment facing the pool on first floor. Spent all our time at baby pool which was perfect for our 2 yr old grandson. Very suitable for buggies and disabled - with ramps throughout. Great Spar Supermarket across the road with everything you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel great location and family friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wen we arrived at the property it was only booked for 4 adults and we had booked for 4 adults and 2 children.. the breakfast selection was very poor..

    Our apartment was right in front of the pool great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could sometimes be hotter.

    We have stayed here twice a year for the last 3 years. First time AI since then H/B. SWe like the accommodation as it has the bedroom and separate living area. The whole site is very spacious and kept very clean. More than enough sun beds for everyone. The hotel is very handy to the airport. Only approx 15mins by taxi which costs approx 13 Euros. Airport bus goes every hour approx 3 Euros. Will definitely be returning again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    For a young family this hotel is heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 2 Bedrooms (3 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the veg and fruit were canned and a couple of times some meat was tough but this was minor and there's so much choice its not really a problem! The adult night entertainment in the bar is average.

    Our kids are 3, 5 and 6 so we went all inclusive and found a huge range of hot plentiful food,salad bar, breakfast, desserts&cakes, juice etc.. Something for everyone! The pool had plenty of sun beds, very near to the beach and shops, 3 great pools, Spar right next door, wonderful kids club. They even arranged soya milk and gluten free bread for me at no extra cost. Great kids disco. Really superb for 3 star, felt 4 star

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    Hardly met expectations besides the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Terrible wifi (and not free); shallow pool occasionally with floating garbage; noisiness.

    Located very close to the airport and a large beach; cleanness.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    An absolutely great holiday in this hotel,will stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendly guy on reception.very friendly and helpful staff throughout.Spotless and comfortable rooms.Excellent choice of food for breakfast,all fresh .Great location so close to the beach with a taxi rank and bus stop right outside the hotel.Supermarket right next door and close to many bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Lovely place, get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dodgy electrics, no obvious smoke alarm?

    Big apartment, easy to get to, close to the airport, easy bus links, nice push bike path to Puerto del Carmen, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Very good location near to the beach and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No air condition in the bedroom, only fan.

    Very good location near to the beach and restaurants. Good selection of food in the restaurant at the hotel. Air condition in living room. Big enough apartment for 2 kids and 2 adults.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    our own balcony with our own sun loungers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    cooker very slow and no toaster. beds uncomfortable .also having to pay for the safe is a joke when they are already in the room

    our own balcony with our own sun loungers

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable lovely atmosphere very clean and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    2 small things as mentioned not enough umbrellas around the pool and the toaster in our apartment was in the microwave which was not good bread like leather when it was used.

    From check in I was impressed we arrived at 10.30 and our room was ready as and in the location I requested lovely room very spacious. Spotless, cleaners came every day except one and towels were changed everyday if needed. Kids club was really good 10.30 - 1pm every day and 3.-5 afternoon all singing all dancing except Friday. Entertainment in the bar was ok the kids loved it so it meant we got to have a drink and conversation !! As we were self catering we were not there very night but there was a good atmosphere in the bar nice people and staff, drinks in the bar were a little expensive €5 for a Vodka and splash of lemon, compared to all the other local bars it was not value for money. Loads of sunbeds my only fault would be not enough umbrellas as a fair Irish person I need one so if you were not out at 8 o clock in the morning to reserve an umbrella you didn't get one. Pool area was lovely games for the kids and adults most of the day didn't see much of the lifeguard to be honest but in fairness there are two large pools and one of him, and it is not his job to supervise your kids. We had a lovely stay at the Floresta it was a bit far out from Puerto Del Carmen main strip it is more Matagorda area, however there are lovely bars and restaurants around recommend the Indian and there is a lovely bar just at the corner cant remember the names and lots of little beach bars. I would highly recommend this property and would return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    10
    Perfect summer holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect!

    Very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff. Breakfast with large choice of meals. Good location very close to the beach. Supermarket, restaurants, bike rental are very close. Would recommend!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend for value, cleanliness and the pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't interact with us at all. Only the pool man said hello for the whole holiday. Breakfast could have been better.

    Swimming pool was really clean and a good size, plenty of sun loungers. Rooms spacious and clean. Good location near the beach or a quick taxi ride to the town centre.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    nice hotel structural but missing few beats
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entertainment team could be more acting.

    the food look like the same every day. Need more choices especially on salad bar. Breakfast was ok. just the coffee machine was horrible. very hard day if you not have a good coffee in the morning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Half board option should include drinks for dinner. At least water. Paying for each small drink 2 euros is too much.

    The hotel was superb. The food was excellent with a wide range of dishes and starters. The facilities for children were fine. The swimming pools are excellent. The hotel is very close to the airport and the seaside walkway from the hotel to the airport's runway is worth seeing. The hotel has also a free car park. We liked the rooms cause they were big with a kitchenette. Also, a free cot for the baby was provided.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Good solid 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 2 Bedrooms (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The fact that it was all inclusive hotel meant that the food in the hotel for those not all inclusive was very poor as was the choice in the bar for drinks. The salt water pool was very harsh on the eyes and the water not the clearest

    We liked that even though they were no umbrellas available after 6 am there were always sunbeds available throughout the day. the proximity to the beach and very good SPAR supermarket next to the hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Great family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    We really like the kids swimming pool as it was really safe for the kids as it's only 0.5m deep, it meant that you didn't need to be in the pool with the kids at all times. Also like the evening entertainment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.6
    It's a really great place to go on holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 3 adults + 1 child
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment of an evening was really our thing but there was always plenty people in there. Perhaps something a bit more modern one or two nights like just playing some music people could dance to. During the day you can only have plastic cups around the pool which makes sense but I would have preferred slightly bigger ones if possible as by the time you sit down and take a couple of sips it seems like you're drink has gone.

    The selection of food at the all inclusive restaurant was excellent, something delicious every meal, anyone who couldn't find something they liked probably eats take away for tea every day at home. The apartment was spacious as well and the private balconey was spot on. I think we were the furthest possible room from reception but it wasn't a problem. The pools were huge and clean, staff nice enough and its a good location opposite a beach as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is at the Madagorda end of Los Pocillos beach and it is eirher a good walk or a taxi ride inro centre of Puerto del Carmen.

    Very well kept and clean. Close to local shops and restaurants. Good pool areas.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic Family Holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This hotel was fantastic ... myself husband 2 boys (4yr & 1yr) plus my parents travelled out on 29th June for 2weeks. We originally booked self catering but when we arrived we booked all inclusive and we never have gone all inclusive before. We were not disappointed... the food was amazing with plenty of choice and a few themed nights along the way. The place was spotless clean and always cleaners around the place. The apartment had airconditioning which was a big plus as it was extremely hot. We left the complex probably twice during the stay ... this place is perfect for families with the mini disco and entertainment that followed were a big hit with my boys. We will definitely be back next year. Just a mention to Ulrike on reception whom I had emailed prior to arriving requesting apartments next to each other near the baby pool as my mam has a bad back and cannot walk far. She really did get us the perfect apartments in block B. Thank you xx Also Nicky on reception who couldn't do enough for us on departure... organise a room that we could hold onto and offered wheelchair etc for my mam... you are a star.. thank you both so much xx

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely 2 week stay - nice aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    A bit spread out if you are in a 2 bed in the quieter area. Kitchen equipment not great as far as self catering goes.

    Place is very clean. Cleaners are superb. Staff very helpful. Pools are all excellent. As a half board or all inclusive its good, but the apartment is not that great as far self catering goes. We were in a quieter section which seemed to be where all the 2 bedroom apt are, the problem is you are then 3 minute walk to the bar, this are would benefit from its own bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel well recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Only thing we didn't like is) being mostly beach people the beach apposite the hotel was very nice but you seemed to get covered in the volcanic dust from of the beach (just looked like we making the coal fire) not sure if all the beach is like it... NOT the hotels fault !!!!!!!

    The hotel was excellent very well maintained throughout !! The apartment was very spacious very well appointed for us and we were SC everything we needed for our stay ( could have done with a spatula) We had a poolside apartment bottom floor had table and two chairs... Overall we had a lovely holiday at the hotel floresta and would return !!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Hotel for self catering or all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Good room and cleanliness excellent good pools and minutes from beach and restaurants excellent resort close to Puerto del Carme

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    4.2
    Never again, very disappointed. Photos misleading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel: unfortunately the photos shown for this property was totally misleading. Rooms need be a totally updated. Apartment complex very load, packed. No room around pool area. Pool opens at 10 with no sun beds left by 7am. Family of four, booked a two bed apartment but only had three of each items i.e. Chairs in living room, 3 chairs in small balcony. I suppose you pay for what you get. Very little, I'm afraid. Wouldn't recommend it at all.

    Found a nice restaurant near this property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    Lovely family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were lumpy and when I asked could I change them the lady at reception with glasses was not helpful at all she just said they are all the same which wasnt the case at all, I should have insisted she do something but she just dismissed me.

    The hotel was lovely just a nice size, lovely pool area, good food, very family friendly, with a good bus and taxi service, and very quiet at night

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    Great for families, spotless clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very monotonous, I got fed up eating the same stuff everyday, but you won't go hungry

    Very clean, great location away from crowds but not too far from restaurants & bars.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Good but not fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very monotonous, lunch & dinner was ok. At night not enough seating for everyone

    The cleanliness of the place, housekeeping is excellent. Location is quite but enough around. Very busy with enough space around the pool. Breakfast very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    5.0
    OK hotel, but not our type.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel filled with working class tattooed people who get excited when they are on all inclusive, we booked it all inclusive aswell but we only had breakfast once , kind of same food everyday so couldn't bother eating there. Most people seems happy, but not our type of hotel. only booked it because of high rating on B.com and trip advisor.

    Easy access from airport, only 10 min away.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartament 3 adults + 1 child
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel.

    The food was great, plenty of choice, immaculate in all areas. Pools were fab, bar and entertainment too. Great value for money. Plenty of space around the pools.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    We enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We paid all inclusive over €900 and had to pay a extra €10 of the room safe when we arrived i know its not much but we already had paid a lot money for the hotel. Each morning there was a race to but towels on the sun loungers and then people would head off for a few hours 3-4hrs not fair to other hotel users. The hotel is about 2km from the main town and about 5km from the old town but taxis are cheep.

    Very nice Hotel nice staff and very clean My girlfriend and myself enjoyed our stay we went all inclusive and found it good value the food was nice and all you can drink. Very nice pool and the hotel is very close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    6.7
    Weak Management
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Towel reservation of sunbed ruined our holiday. Sunbeds were being reserves at 11pm at night and some not used until 2pm or after the next day. No sunbeds were "not reserved" before 8am I brought this to the attention of front desk staff and their reply was there was plenty of sunbeds. There was not. Front desk said they would inform management. We, to stay together as a family of 4, could not get 2 sunbeds together at any of the 3 pools and went to the beach. Time stamp on photo attached.

    Clean rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyed our stay..despite the staff at check in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The gentleman at reception on arrival was rude and unhelpful as we had an issue with our reservation which was due to poor communication between Booking.Com and the hotel itself. The receptionist couldn't care less and as a result we ended up paying an additional 243euros...WATCH THE SMALL PRINT WHEN IT COMES TO THE POLICY ON CHILD AGES!!

    Second time we have stayed here.Love the location.The apartments have everything you need, and there are plenty of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance. There is a taxi rank and a bus stop outside the hotel making it easy to go further a field. The beach is five minutes walk away.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast was amazing, buffet with everything to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room unless you paid for it which i thought was a bit of a scam and then the wifi you could use in the lounge without paying was absoloutely terrible

    Breakfast was amazing, buffet with everything to choose from. Location was perfect with a spar right outside the front door and the beach across the road

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel with good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The WIFI in common areas was horrible! All you can do is to send a message via viber. To load the email or to do something more advanced - impossible! (There is a possibility to buy wifi for your room, it costs 6 euros. However the manager promised normal Wifi in common areas when I asked for it before comming...) Also their promised free parking is free. But if you come late, you probably wouldn't find a free place. (we were during low period)

    Breakfast and the swimmingpool were great! Great place if you travel with kids.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    The pool bar staff and cleaners were all brilliant and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist Ingrid needs to brush up on her people skills. Found her quiet rude and disinterested. Would have been great for the kids if the kids disco was longer.

    The pool bar staff and cleaners were all brilliant and very friendly. Great location and really kids friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value, family friendly, nice beach across the road.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for mini golf (not a great mini golf course either). Reception staff abrupt/unhelpful.

    Apartment f108 is located in front of the kiddie pool so very central and single story so great location in complex. Taxi under €5 to centre of new town Puerto del Carmen. Very clean, friendly staff at bar. Restaurant around corner El Jameos is fantastic & reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Definitely be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing negative to say about Hotel Floresta.

    The beach is just across the road. Supermarket opposite the entrance to the hotel. One bedroom apartment, very spacious. Terrace at front with 2 loungers and 2 chairs. Very private for sunbathing. Cleaning 5 days of the week, not Monday and Wednesday. Fresh towels, rooms cleaned and beds dressed. The cleaning staff are excellent. Great variety of food in the dining room at breakfast and dinner (half board). We has mosquito one night, bought a "Raid mosquito plug in" in the supermarket €3.95 and we had no further mosquito problem for the rest of our stay. Would recommend staying in Hotel Floresta and will definitely be back again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.5
    Good 3 Star
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pool area. The hotel policy of not allowing people to reserve sun beds not implemented. Crazy situation every day nobody by pool but all the sun beds reserved with towels. Hotel very family oriented with very average nightly entertainment for parents and older adults.

    Lovely hotel. Good 3 star. Close to good restaurants and bar areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great holiday, great location, loved the evening entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more helpful and friendly, only 1 staff member at reception so waiting a long time

    Location from airport and also to beach, cleaning staff really friendly, entertainment was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Really good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some painting and renovation needed 4 EUR to change your beach towel A clock would be good in the room

    Went with my wife and kid (4 years old). First of all its really close to the airport, we took a taxi, but if you prefer you can go by bus, the bus stop is near the hotel (bus 161, fare is 1,4 eur/person). Location is excellent, beach is approx 200m, there is a SPAR in front of the hotel (don't forget this is an apartman hotel, you can save a lot if you buy your beer there :)). The hotel itself is a bit well... worn (*** star so its ok) but everything was working, and I personally think its worth the price. You need to buy your own cleaning stuff (sponge / washing fluid, so you can wash your dishes). Lot of restaurants nearby. Internet is only in the lounge but we have bought a premium wifi for 20 EUR (only one device can use it, but you can share your wifi from your phone/laptop). There are 2 pools, one for the kids (0,5m deep) and the bigger one for swimming, playing, both of them are saltwater. Food is usual as in these hotels, more fish here of course, but overall its good. Animations are there awe well, but we did not try them as we went out to the beach, or checked the attractions nearby. Evening shows are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.1
    overall happy with trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In the lounge area no proper area to sit and relax.

    The breakfast was the same every day a bit repetitive . It would be helpful to have jugs for milk teapots for tea or coffee pots instead of everyone queing for these.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Good apartments no's 1400's & 1500's, quiet & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Receptionist when we were leaving (Ingrid) could have been a lot friendlier. Similar experience earlier when checking out, although when I told that receptionist that we loved the apartment, she was friendlier. In my experience, most hotel staff are more proactive in asking if one enjoyed one's stay. Leaves one with the impression that they get a lot of complaints & aren't keen to enter into dialogue!

    We stayed in a one bed apartment which was located away from the hotel, pools etc & very quiet. Lovely private terrace with sunbeds. Lots of space around pools, although people put towels out early to "book" sunbeds. Lovely girl came in to clean apartment, very pleasant. Breakfast in hotel was Ok, usual standard for 3*. We also had one lunch and one evening meal there, again, similar to what you'd expect but no complaints. Good location, 5-10min in taxi from airport (about€13). Bus to maintain centre of Puerto del Carmen €1.40 & taxi back €6. Kinsale restaurant 5 minutes walk has good food. Anchor bar nearby has good music at night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    Felt safe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the beds were really haRd! !

    Felt safe. Really clean. Staff were so nice and helpful. Really relaying. Brilliant entertainment for kids. Generally really happy as an all rounder. Really spacious roomand and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice apparments, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no free wifi in the rooms, and slow / intermitted wifi at reception.

    Close to the beach, with a nice pool and restaurants close by. Supermarket is even closer. Good breakfast buffet. They gave us a free upgrade so the toddler could sleep in her own room!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    Bad start but rest of holiday good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Start of holiday completely spoilt by directions to room when you are hot and tired from early start Needs someone to either help with luggage and/or at least show you how to get there spent ages looking with heavy cases

    Size of appt No noise Clean Great balcony

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.6
    The Floresta, relax and find yourself again, marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is pants ( unless you pay for it) , no radio channels on tv so a bit quiet (we like a bit of music sometimes!), people allowed to hog sunbeds around pool and umbrellas all day even when they have gone to meals##! Not impressed with that bit!

    Reception staff were brilliant, apartment spacious and clean, only used facility for breakfast which was excellent, bed was firm and comfortable, great location for variety of nearby bars and restaurants, only twenty minutes from airport and two minute walk to gorgeous clean sandy beach with life guards in attendance.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Floresta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: