Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Apartamentos Costa Teguise Gardens 3 stars

Avenida del Golf, s/n, 35508 Costa Teguise, Spain

#63 of 74 hotels in Costa Teguise

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 350 apartment reviews

6.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.9

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Best staff I've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on the first night, the sofa bed in our room was still dirty and had not been cleaned. also the room had a load of insects in and it ruined our first night as well couldn't change our room until the next day. The room we were given after was clean and insect free

    as I stayed there for my birthday I received a free bottle of Champagne and a card from all the staff which were really sweet. Also the staff are amazing and always go out of the way to make you smile

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.0
    Helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunches, dinners and food by pool were absolutely terrible. I wasn't expecting anything superb, but this was wasting of ingredients only.

    Helpful staffs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds uncomfortable promised a double bed however 2 single beds pushed together also the burgers & chips at the snack bar worse than cheap microwave food. Not enough loungers at the pool area

    Food in restaurant good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.1
    value for money no real frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    serving drinks in small throw away plastic cups

    we complained on poor allocation of room on arrival and were moved without hassel to a better located room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    5.0
    Quick getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choice was minimal and was always luke warm. The pool was smaller than pictured. Rooms very basic. In desperate need of updating. Entertainment was poor.

    Cheap all inclusive so can't complain too much. 20 minute walk from beach or free bus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.0
    Our stay was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the booking money's taken too far in advance we have just booked for December and our money has been taken already this was supposed to be a few weeks before arriving won't book like that again

    friendly and helpful staff the food was very good and good variety every day

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    15 mins walk from the beach. Had a nice holiday. Need to invest in proper mattresses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable to the point I got a bad back. Apartments were a little dated. Pool was small.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    3.8
    Poor to say the least no compensation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your site states cook here as you do at home? With what? 2 rings on hob and NO cooking utensils and 1 large pot!! That's a joke, tried to boil water and electricity failed,, had to pay for a kettle to make a cup of coffee,The pool was surrounded by fencing for 3 days we should have been told we got nothing off the bill that was €570. When other people there paid less than 200 full board, someone is responsible for the problem you could have made a gesture by reducing the €570 we will not be recommending to others

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    4.2
    Could be good, but the owners should spend money for the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furnitures are very old and it is not because of the stile, they are very unconfortable. It is impossible to sit on the cauch in the livingroom area. The tv is too expensive, it is 20euro for a week. The wifi is also too expensive, it is another 20euro for a week and two equipment can't goes in the same time. From the tap first comes some yellow and dirty water. This is discusting. The food are terrible. They cook everything from canned food. The breakfest is the same every single day. EVERY DAY!! The fruit juice and the coffe comes from automat, they mix it from drinkpoder and water. After three days we got a bad stomakache from this. If the guests didn't eat the egg at breakfast, we got an eggsalad with mayonaze for dinner. We've been in all inclusive and when we wanted to drink a whiskey in the bar we didn't get Johnny Walker or Jim Beam or Jack Daniels, only some no name very chip whiskey. And the other alcohol was the same. In the all inclusive includes only chip and no name drinks. etc When we booked they didn't tell us, the swimming pool doesn't work. Before we arrive they didn't write to us that there is a problem with the swimming pool. When we arrived they didn't tell us there is a problem with the swimming pool. First time they told this to us after we paid. It is very incorrect!!!

    After we paid, they told us the swimming pool doesn't work, but when we asked a late check out we got this for free because of the swimming pool problems. It was very nice from them. And the staff were very nice and tried to do they best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall we enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our first room was very dark with no sunshine as the trees covered the balcony, we asked to be moved which they were able to do on the second day. The beds are very firm and not the most comfortable. unfortunately the pool had to be closed due to a major leak in the tank but they did offer the use of another hotel close by.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was extremely clean. The food was lovely with choice for most people.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed. Won’t be going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was tired. Facilities in the apartment were worse than basic. Food was average at best and the pool was out of action for part of the week due to a leak. All in all, a disappointment

    On the whole the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.5
    A little out of the way but safe, clean with all you need for an enjoyable holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been better but the property cant help that. The pool also broke which some people were upset with. The hotel couldn’t have been more helpful; they set up a bus to transfer people too and from an alternative hotel with a 4* rating. So if anything it was like a free upgrade. If you’re looking for cheap, safe and warmer weather than the UK. There’s no reason not to stay here.

    As we didn’t pay an awful lot for the holiday i was expecting a lot less than we got. The cups were a little small and there was a 2 drink minimum but this didn’t take away from the experience at all. Breakfast was really good, full english as well as continental. Like a said, really good for the price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    7.5
    It done exactly what a 3* hotel should do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It done exactly what a 3* hotel should do.Staff were friendly,the room and in house facilities were spotless,food was decent.Overall I was pleased with my stay in Blue Sea Apartments

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    Okay, but would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were rock hard Not much to do Had to pay for tv, kettle and anything else even though we were all inclusive

    Food was ok Not too far from the beachfront

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    2.9
    Hotel in general
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty

    Nothing as nothing was clean a d staff pretty rude. Shower went of when I was in it and took 4 hours to fix. Fresh bed sheets damp and room not ready when I arrived not even offered a drink when waiting

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    The food was delicious, pool on the property was really nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was really uncomfortable, there were tiny ants in the room, and we even saw some bugs in the restaurant near the food. There was no hairdryer in the room. The fire alarm went off 5 times in 3 days for no reasons (the host told us that maybe some guests were smoking in their rooms) and it woke us up in the morning.

    The food was delicious, pool on the property was really nice, the program was better than we expected.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    4.6
    Cold, very basic facilities and not very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rain water pouring under the front door. No heating. 2 thin blankets. Loose floor tiles (bathroom) sunken floor tile (entrance to bathroom) sick? down the bathroom door. 2 single beds pushed together but with single bedding on each.

    The large roof terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    5.4
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartments need a revamp. Poorly equipped. Charged for everything tv, kettle, hairdryer. No toaster. Hard beds. Very little crockery etc. Only had breakfast which was satisfactory. All inclusive guests tended to be loud and noisy Water was hot. Exterior grounds were well kept.

    Staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    6.3
    Adequate for myself but I don't think I'd return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast in my view was not the best. Eggs weren't cooked enough, bacon was greasy and the mushrooms only seemed to be available on Saturday. The cooked breakfast buffet was not a high standard. The coffee/tea/hot water dispenser wasn't the best and I couldn't get the hot water to work at all. No internet apart from the bar area and reception in this day and age is quite archaic (it does state this in the description). The T.V. which should have at least a few channels for watching was a complete waste of time. Having to hire a kettle is also quite ridiculous in this day and age. Luckily I read the reviews and took my own. The kitchen utensils were adequate but limited to four knives and forks and I think 3 spoons. Micro ants in the apartment also need addressing, making their way from the bathroom to the kitchen area on the floor. There was a problem with the balcony door locking with one of the two locks broken. It took me a while to figure out there was a second lock which did work. I don't really want to have my DIY head on when I'm on holiday but what can you do. The shower head also needed tightening with a screwdriver but at that point, I couldn't be bothered asking or buying one, to do the job myself. Staff were friendly and the location is in a nice modern part of Costa Teguise. A bit of a trek to the front where all the shops and restaurants are but a good way to get some exercise and the scenery is interesting and exotic, with all the desert plants. Plenty of parking outside if you have a hire car and a petrol station at the top of the street. Room C105

    Room was clean and balcony overlooked the pool

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.9
    The weather was poor during our stay otherwise we had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities quite poor. No kettle etc The all inclusive ends at midday on the day of departure which is a bit petty, so if you are not leaving until late you are not entitled to lunch

    Staff very friendly Good location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    2.5
    Dump
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was filthy fridge was all iced up paint peaking of wall had to pay for TV and WI-FI the rooms where damp pay for a kettle ect ECT ECT ECT ECT ECT

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.6
    Appartment, facilities and breakfast disappointing. We went out a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Spa facilities were available. The room was sparsely furnished with very basic, low quality items.:- The sofa bed sagged in the middle and no repositioning of cushions could improve it. The breakfast bar/dining table was warped and there were four badly sctatched stools. The kitchette was very basic with very old cooker and fridge. The taps were rusted and in poor condition No washing up liquid or tea towels were provided. No kettle unless you paid for it plus a deposit. The television was on a very basic table and all the electrics were exposed. Only one free view English Channel. All others had to be paid for. Evening entertainment limited and background music unpleasantly loud.

    The balcony was pleasant and in a reasonable position.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    A most enjoyable 2-week stay. Would recommend for a reasonably priced holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing in particular! We had researched thoroughly before booking and got what we expected. Our balcony was enclosed which was fine for us. Balconies on the 1st and 2nd floors were open - it did rain whilst we were there. No lift access to these floors so if you have mobility needs, ask for ground floor.

    The whole complex was kept very clean and tidy. Staff were friendly and approachable. Outdoor swimming pool - although not heated, was great for a good swim. Plenty of car parking available on the road. There was always a reasonable choice of food at meal times. Free wi-fi in areas close to reception -we paid for WiFi to ensure we received it in the apartment - good signal. For all-inclusive guests, free bus to the main beach, otherwise 1 euro!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    3.3
    you pay for what you get, very little
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    upon arrival found dead cockroach in room which was still there on departure, staff not very friendly or very helpful, poor entertainment, especially for children

    Room was comfortable, close to town centre, nice pool area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel staff were great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't enough for kids during the day as pool was freezing and couldn't always go in. Also food got repeatative and was below average

    The hotel staff were great,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    6.3
    not for us, we will not be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    instead of a room with a balcony over looking the sea we had one overlooking a busy roadway the nearest convenience store was 12 minutes walk away the sea was 15 minutes walk away the main strip with shopping and eating facilitys was 20 minutes walk away children were allowed to run wildly about, whist shouting and screaming, abandoned to their own devices

    the place was clean, the staff friendly and helpfull

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    5.8
    Good for a few days of winter sun but don't expect any evening entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seating in apartment. Think kettle should be supplied at no extra cost. Evening entertainment appalling.

    The all inclusive option. Pool area

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    really pleasent stay value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    control of childen at night noise and running around 11pm ...to 1 am only water drink for dinner no orange allowed unless full board

    the cleaning and towels beds exellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    7.5
    Good value for what we paid but anymore expensive and it would have disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The choice of daytime snacks on the all inclusive was very poor limited to cold sandwiches for most of the day

    The friendliness and the value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    We survived, but would not stay again or recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not having to rent a kettle in a self cartering apartment!! Having water cut off to whole block 2 mornings was not convenient!!

    Large balcony, sea view, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Exclent family oriented all inclusive complex /hotel well worthy of 3 ✨
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed in sitting room was a pull out couch but was divided in middle so was a little bit uncomfortable but was great to have a separate room as was staying with my daughter and her infant 👍

    Staff were very friendly helpful and great with young children . Room had a microwave to sterliser 3 month old baby bottles .only problem you had to pay s deposit of €60 for kettle and also tv when you have spent a lot getting there it just another charge . But found the hotel a lovely family complex would definitely return .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.4
    Very basic not recommended!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about property In need of a total revamp certainly not worth the money Two seater sofa in property was covered in every human stain possible and dirt Very very basic property Staff were not willing to change mattress on sofa bed even though they came and saw state of the mattress Light Broken in bathroom Clean was definitely blind Arrived outside table had not been moved for weeks as when we mthey bed it there was a clump of dirt and long human hairs underneath No water for 3 days - apparently there was nothing hotel could do, due to pressure! Would not recommend to friends Definitely not worth £800 for two weeks stay Would definitely not go to stay again Asked to make a formal complaint to hotel manager, completed form but I had to send to a place in gran canaria!!! We are frequent visitors to lanzerote and have stayed in for more superior properties for day money

    Nothing about property Asked for refund!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard Beds, dirty apartment, you had to rent tv time. Much further to the beach than we were told. If we had wanted to cook there was not enough of anything. the hob didnt even work, no kettle hair dryer. won't be going back.

    staff were very nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Thankfully we did not stay all day in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning in the rooms.English breakfast every single morning the same-no other choice. Dirty rooms. If you are not all inclusive then you have to pay for drinks otherwise waiter chasing you all the time for you to do not take any drinks (pathetic). Cockroaches in the dining area. New Furniture replacements needed. Sticky tables in entertainment room horrible view. Proper Cleaning do not cost you anything guys!

    Bingo night every day. Quick check in & out.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, relaxing holiday, wish I could have stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were black hairs on my bedspreads and when I swapped then for a blanket they were on the blanket too. I didn't want to make fuss so ignored them.

    The receptionist on my last day was superb - I had to check out early as needed to get home and she was kind, helpful, sympathetic, lovely

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.0
    Weathers
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was quite mundane and rarely proper hot just warm. The room cleaning beforehand was atrocious. The campbed in the front room inside had months of hair dirt and what looked like pubes or droppings. It was disgusting! I only sat on it with about 4 towels protecting my skin. Fridge and cutlery drawer and outside balcony also very concerning bacteria wise. I left a note at reception aboutbthis but never heard a thing receptionist very very busy all time. You need to check your cleaners work is the advice I give the blue sea apartments.

    Very basic accommodation location was ok. Parking outside no problem. Nice receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    Big apartment and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Low breakfast quality for a 3 stars Hotel, very dissapointing orange juice. Sofa at the apartment very uncomfortable. The web page included some items in the apartment, like the hairdryer, than then were daily charged. Very angry with that.

    Big apartment and good facilities. Nice and smiley staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    7.9
    All four of us agreed the hotel was exceptional value and would definitely recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bare in mind you have to pay for TV channels and kettle hire in the room but this didnt bother any of us personally and also free wifi is only in the lobby but there is no no longer roaming charges in Europe I tended to use my data allowance on my phone if needed. Was enough sunbeds and pool was adequate although would recommend that you just jump in quickly rather than slowly as its not heated :-)

    Overall this was very good value . We were a group of four within a two bedroom apartment which benefited from a larger apartment and balcony . For our purposes, we all were very happy with the hotel and the food was very good and enough variety to accommodate all tastes. We didnt make use of the facilities like tennis , squash or even the evenings entertainment much as there was nearby bars etc a few mins walk or just a short 3 euro taxi journey to the main square so didnt feel isolated ( also airport is just 20 mins taxi journey ) I would say if anyone wants a five star hotel that they should pay for one, as I feel my expectations were more than met here , but then there will always been certain guest who would complain wherever they stayed. This was the cheapest 3 star all inc in the whole of The Canaries when I was looking to book and thus was pleasantly surprised .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    2.5
    We went half board for our week long stay and the food was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went half board for our week long stay and the food was very poor so we ended up eating out every morning and evening. Also it was extra for using things like a hairdryer or an iron which I thought would be included. They also only change the bed sheets once or twice a week.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    4.2
    Would completely avoid the place is terribly run.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On arrival at the apartments we were checked in and given a key for our room. We unpacked our bags in the bedroom and went to the pool locking the door after us. At 6pm that evening we returned to the room to get a shower. My partner was just out of the shower and I was in the bedroom. What happened next was that two strangers walked into the hall of our apartment and saw my partner as she was walking back to the bedroom fully exposed. I then came out as I heard she was shocked. I was also fully exposed as I was going to go for a shower myself. This encounter was extremely embarrassing not only for me but especially my partner as she had no where to go to cover herself up as the two strangers were standing in the hall in front of her. I quickly put a towel on as I was in the bedroom and I spoke with the two people in our hall about why they were in our room. The two strangers informed me that they were given the key to this room by the reception and were told that this was their apartment. They realised it was a huge mistake and apologised and left. My partner was extremely upset over the incident and embarrassed for the rest of the holiday as every time we went for food or anywhere around the apartments she was worrying about who had seen her fully exposed. This ruined our stay at Blue Sea Gardens Apartments. A lot of the time we went out to the town to eat as she was very uncomfortable going into the dining room of the apartments. This was at an extra expense as we had paid for all inclusive for the time we were there. This made what would have been a wonderful holiday really a terrible experience. We went to the reception to inform them what happened and the head receptionist informed us that we would be refunded for everything and that all services would be free for us. This, however never happened and we were told to speak to our travel agent by the rude reception staff.

    The pool and the bar staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Very Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    You did not have shops nearby, the first store was about 500 meters walking, the beach far away about 700 meters. In the bathroom it wasn't a hair dryer, towels rarely change, dust on the shelves, on the table and on the seats in the living room. If you wanted a kettle to make coffee in your kitchenette, you had to pay 8 euros and deposit.

    Quiet, beautiful area. Very spacious, large apartment, very large balcony, very good food, but at breakfast could be more varied.The best dessert was ice cream. We arrived at night and they prepared us two sandwiches, water, juice and fruits.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Was ok but would not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very hit and miss, a lot of rehashing previous meals. Beds were very uncomfortable and apartment not very well equipped. No air con just a fan in bedroom. Could do with better activities.

    Pool area was good,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    3.8
    The breakfast was probably the best thing about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This hotel needs a revamp. No air con, beds uncomfortable the all inclusive drinks were the smallest plastic glasses ever and the cheapest of alcohol. The meals were edible but only just .. they reminded me of school dinners!! entertainment was a total joke and if you wanted to go out at night it was a taxi into the main town but even that wasn,t very lively. Most people we spoke to were complaining of the same things. I wouldn't recommend staying here.. If Lanzarote is your choice Puerto Del Carmen is the place.

    The breakfast was probably the best thing about this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    6.3
    thankfully the weather was good, or this review would not be so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no hairdryer in room, rental cost of iron and safe was too expensive, drink quality very poor and food choice in all inclusive was extremely poor. this resort would us off less luxurious all inclusive deals in the future for sure.

    spacious room, staff in reception area very friendly, and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.0
    Teguise gardens
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude waiter/ barman Hamza from Algeria he hated working there . Rest of staff okay , food very repetitive but edible. No sauna, massage room , night entertainment poor. Far from the beach

    Room was big and clean , it had a fridge and a microwave, the balcony was big and got the sunshine most of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    I wanted to book a courtesy room for our day of departure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wanted to book a courtesy room for our day of departure for a shower. I asked the day before we left if I could book one and was told I have to wait for the day of check out. I asked again at 10am morning of check out and was told I have to wait till I check out at 12 to get one. We continued to soak up the sun for another hour or so before we gathered out belongings and went to reception to check out. I handed over the keys she snipped off the all inclusive band on my wrist and when I asked about the courtesy room for a shower she casually told me there was none available.i had asked her why she didn't inform me that there was none available 2hrs previous and she said that they I have to wait until we check out. I explained that we still had 4 hours until we left for the airport and had said that when we stayed there last year we had no problem getting a room to shower in.she just said sorry there was none available i would have appreciated on the both times I spoke to her about getting a room that she had informed me that there was a chance I wouldn't have got one so we could have showered in our own room before we checked out. I find it hard to believe in late september that all rooms were fully booked out in such a large complex that we couldnt get one for an hour.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    2.9
    Lovely area in Lanzarote. Would return, definitely not to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not able to lounge by the pool - no sunbeds/chairs available and pool overcrowded. No variety of food choices in restaurant. Having to queue in 10+ people long queues for a drink. And the drink being in tiny plastics cups - majority ice. Dirty/ no glasses in restaurant. Dirty floor in room - stepping out the shower clean, straight onto dirt. Doesn't meet a 3 star rating.

    Leaving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    We loved the food that was served for lunch and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please remember you don't only get English and Irish people in your hotel, so please start serving something else for breakfast cause not everyone likes English breakfast. Also the small cups for drinks. No air conditioning in the room.

    We loved the food that was served for lunch and dinner. Also the staff was really nice and helpful. The apartments were nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    perfect place to stay with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment room had no kettle no hair dryer and the kitchen wasn't fully equipped with certain utensils or pots in which you would need when cooking as I did

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    5.4
    The chinees and Mexican diner in the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Wellness wasn't open/ under construction - vegetables weren't fresh - the pool was very cold

    The chinees and Mexican diner in the restaurant Friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Pefect for a cheap weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been abit more comfortable and the food wasnt great so we ate out on the nights but it was fine for breakfast, lunch and snacks.

    It was very clean, the pool area was nice. 10 minutes walk from the centre and 10 minutes drive to the airport, close to the water park which is definitely worth a day out too! I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.1
    Cheap and cheerful. The staff were very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms not cleaned on a daily basis. Thin towels. A prepayment machine in reception for TV, how low grade is that, are you in a hospital? There needed to be a gardener as the grass was not cut. Plastic chairs and poor quality sunbeds.

    Very plain cuisine. When in Lanzarote eat fish, paella and local food. These were non existent. Need to improve their game.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    6.7
    Good base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    finding out that the beach across the road was not the private beach on the last day. food not all that good, would not want to stay for 2 weeks, 7oz plastic cups for a beer , and other drinks round the pool, money takes preference when there if your AI. all the blue beds are torn and need replacing,( which by the way are under lock and chain till 9.30, FAR TOO LATE the grating round the pool DANGEROUS, not enough shades for bathers,

    that it was small and cosy and so friendly they just need to put some money back into the hotel,

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Everything you need within a mile or two radius
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were very friendly apart from a man called 'francis'. We both found him very rude, his customer service was absolutely terrible and his attitude was poor. It seemed very clear that he didn't want to be there was unhappy about being there. That doesn't concern me. What does concern me is welcoming.

    The food was fine and the all.inclusive alcohol on offer was good. Our apartment was more than accommodating for us and we liked the privacy of having a balcony that overlooked the main road and surrounding areas rather than the hotels swimming pool

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    7.9
    Great as an all inclusive base
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grumpy evening staff at front desk and pastrys at breakfast were dry. Cocktails finished early but no big issues.

    Perfect for what we wanted - a cheep all inclusive base for a hen weekend, the bar was well stocked and the pool was great with enough space and sun beds for us all (14 people). Food was fine, not great but not inedible. Ideal for a long weekend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    6.3
    Good location but facilities only just about adequate for one week
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance of the apartment was generally not good: - the cooker shortcircuited the electrics when we first switched it on - the apartment below apparently got flooded when we used the shower - the electrical controls and sockets were generally loose - the bedroom door slammed shut in a through draught, requiring maintenance to release the door The 'self-catering' equipment was minimal although it improved marginally once we asked at reception about it.

    The location (on the edge of the town, away from the noisy 'strip') The size of the apartment The view

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    10
    Great value for money and easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I paid for half board but the food was not so good for my taste. All together I can not complain there was a wide range of food choices every evening so I could find someting that I liked.

    The staff was really helpful and the garden was beautiful and the place is really easy to find with a car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    2.5
    shocking place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff rude didn't get my room to next day put to another hotel for first night in staff accomodation treated poorly would not return to this hotel

    nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money and we had a great time in costa tequise and we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be great if the bedrooms had mirrors as we only had one in the hallway between 6 people The local vodka was impossible to drink it was like paint stripper!

    The staff were friendly and attentive to the guests, there was plenty of options for food for my group. we had a great holiday

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    2.5
    Awful hotel, awful advertising by Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Filthy, outdated, extra things that you'd expect i.e a kettle (self catering) you had to pay for. Other guests really 'clicky', embarrassing really. Full of ignorant Spanish 65 year olds who think they own the resort. Really poor accommodation, booked through Booking.com after seeing "great hotel", "popular", "room with a view" etc. Got given a room looking at a busy main road. Falsely advertised.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    5.0
    You get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were unfriendly and not very helpful. Beds were like sleeping on the floor. Fan broken in the room. Had to rent a kettle and tv channels. Poor wifi and the location was too far away from from the main strip

    Cheap and cheerful accommodation

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    2.9
    Worst Place I've stayed in Lanzarote in 10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation,Food,Poolside,Entertainment (NONE) False Advertisement (NO Air conditioning,unlike advertisement. Pay TV ( Additional charges/levies. Food-Hot & Cold serviced in the Basement floor, with no Ventilation/Air Conditioning on or windows in the room in question. When asked about it,was told Management found it to expensive to run. No complaints procedure,management unwilling to meet guests. Poolside Loungers were either broken,damaged or filthy dirt. Towels frayed or holes in them. Lack on Storage spaces for clothes/drawers etc.. TV was programmed not to allow you to connect any USB device etc.. Additional charges for just about everything. Only 8 bolted down Umbrellas (unmovable) in the entire complex,to cater for all the guests at the Pool Area All equipment was so dated,yellow in Colour because items were so old. Tiny Balconies,furniture was either broken or cracked. Juice machines & Coffee machines continually failing at Breakfast time. Tea & Coffee only available at Breakfast time. Very limited bar section(All Inclusive) Speaking of All Inclusiveness,they we're charging extra for certain items,Ice Cream etc.. to name just one. Certs out of Date. Cert for Cleanliness,last one Dated 2013 which meant it wasn't updated in the past 3 years. Tourism Cert was 2015. It was the worse places I've have stayed in & we've been going to Lanzarote for 10 years now. Oh there were Cockroaches in our Room,came across 3 of them. Horrible.

    Staff.As in Dining Staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Very good and clean and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough people serving at bars having to line up in a large que

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Very friendly and family oriented place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds couch wasn't comfortable

    Location cleanliness staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for money very clean with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money very clean with great staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    2.9
    One of the ugliest hotels in the area.needs a refurb.room stunk of damp.pool with no water for wks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole place

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    5.4
    get what you pay for no frills
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rooms not cleaned enough took till day of 7day stay for clean sheets.

    staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.1
    Loved the place. Staff and residents all lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved all the staff they were very friendly and mote than helpful😊

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Bed was hard and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was hard and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. Pool was also not filled as doing maintenance works.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Half term break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs updated pool was closed

    I like the lay out atpartments nice size

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was ok the weather and seeing rest of island made up for the negatives.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lack of facilities in apartment The bed not not comfortable

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Fair for the price you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay for the hairdryer and wifi

    Bed was comfy. Staff friendly. Nice swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    6.3
    Okay but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good price

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    6.7
    Enjoyable lovely staff nice food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cups to small for tea and coffee. Need More snacks like crisps more cakes during the day. Bigger selection of desserts

    Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: