Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Guadalpin Suites

Boulevard Principe Alfonso de Hohenlohe, 19, CN 340 - Km. 179, 29602 Marbella, Spain

#94 of 272 Holiday rentals in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1511 apartment reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    4.2
    Wouldn’t stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was lots of restaurants but nothing was open, it felt abandoned. The bar in the pool was closed, no facilities were available. I saw 3 staff members during my stay, did not feel welcoming at all. I was checking out early the morning I left and the woman in reception was very rude when I asked where I should hand my key. The reception area was in a bedroom. Not at all what I expected from a 5* hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location. Everything on the doorstep
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Cannot think of one thing to improve it

    Terrace huge. Appartment very well equipped. Beds very comfortable. Very quiet. No noise from other rooms. Perfect!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    Fantastic views and apartment, just a shame nowhere to have a coffee/drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sitting area and kitchen were smaller than appeared on line. Our air conditioning in the bedrooms didn't work but this was resolved after two days, with a spare part being located and installed. Receptionists (on first floor suite) were particularly unhelpful and rather arrogant, especially considering the amount we were paying. The BIG negative is there is no soul or hub to the complex: no reception/bar/cafe ... nowhere to buy a drink or a coffee. This is not a hotel, but a serviced apartment block ... if this is what you are looking for, you won't be disappointed.

    Fantastic dual aspect views of the mountains and sea/pool from the penthouse apartment. Apartment was decorated tastefully, with good wifi and TV channel reception. Ensuites were spacious with shower/bath and plentiful hot water. Pool was lovely - very refreshing after a day on the beach. Washing machine, microwave and dishwasher all worked well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    A great weekend in Marbella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property was clean and beds are comfortable but is in need of modernisation and refurbishment both in the apartment and the public areas. Range of equipment in the kitchen was limited but we made do.

    Great location, close to the beach and swimming pool was fab .We have stayed here before because of its great location for Marbella and Puerto Banus . You can walk to Orange Square in Marbella and Banus is only a 10 Euro taxi ride away. Lidl Supermarket is literally next door so easy to stock up on provisions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location really enjoyed it will be going back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture was very dated could do with updating kettle wasn’t big enough for 4 people it was only a travel kettle

    The 2 bedroom penthouse was great & very clean maid service was excellent really liked the roof terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great choice. No complaints at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its an old hotel i believe so there was no bar or anything and it was very very quiet. Not that that is a bad thing! Grear for a self catering spot to explore other places.

    Clean. Great staff.nearby yo lidl for convenience. Easy to het the the beach which is gorgeous. Good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable and great location, staff were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub had no stairs which caused a severe accident which may not of happened if they were present

    Very comfortable and great location, staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    We had a penthouse - very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This used to be a hotel converted into apartments- so there are no facilities of a hotel.

    We had a penthouse - very spacious. Possible to park in the street. Close to supermarket. Nice jacuzzi. 5 min from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.0
    Room goog but thats all
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No snack bar drinks facilities pool opened very late no atmosphere like a derelict building very dissstisfied

    Room eas comfy and clean and staff good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    3.8
    Nothing, see 1 member of staff at front desk that spoke very...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, see 1 member of staff at front desk that spoke very limited English. Also rooms are very out of date in need of a lot of works. Shower and bathroom I would say was a 3 star max. Kitchen also a 3 star. Location is in the middle of no where and next to a big petrol garage where we ended up getting our drinks and snacks. Very poor for quadalpin standards and believe this is only a 5 star because of the quadalpin name.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location and staff were excellent, the property is kept...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is closed and only open noon-6pm. This is highly disappointing and inconvenient.

    Location and staff were excellent, the property is kept clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    8.8
    Great place to stay for a cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in was at 15:00 Keys did not always work in the doors which was a pain at night when trying to get in.

    Great place to stay for a cheap price. Rooms are clean and tidy. Great Italian restaurant and super market next door Friendly check-in staff who were happy to look after our bags once we checked out for the rest of the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Good place for staying overnight but no hotel services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Good place for the money. Before a 5* hotel, not renovated but still in good 4* conditions. If you do not require services of a standard hotel and only need a stay in a nice room, then it is quite ok. But you have to remember that it does not have any services at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.3
    Should be billed as serviced apartments not hotel or ‘suites’
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No interaction with staff..no knowledge about pool access..only staff interaction was with regard how much mini bar was used...overall reception staff (not security) was quite unfriendly ...establishment felt like a ghost town of what was a previously gorgeous hotel

    Room was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.1
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The kitchen cabinets were a bit shabby and the fridge did not close properly, kept popping open. Some of the furniture both indoors and outdoors was a bit tired looking. In general I think the furniture could do with updating. For 3 nights these issues did not spoil our stay

    Location was great. Pool and pool area very clean. No issue getting sunbeds at this time of the year. We were a group of 7 women on a weekend trip and it was perfect, as the cost of 2 apartments was shared amongst us. No problem checking in late as there was a night porter. Admin staff were very polite and helpful. Asked for coffee percolator in one of the rooms and got it in 5 mins! All in all a great experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Ideal for a weekend away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I usually book this hotel on a yearly basis as the location and quality of hotel is great value for money. However now they no longer have a bar/ restaurants nor breakfast available so its necessary to either cook or leave the hotel for a quick bite. Its a shame not having the option to enjoy cocktails at the pool anymore.

    Overall the apartments are top notch. Always clean and kept up to standard. The location is a 10min drive from Puerto Banus which is great as it saves you having to spend so much money on a hotel there!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    RELAX
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 1 night

    No place to chill at night within the complex, i.e No Bar

    Hot tub and terrace with great views. The pressure of the shower was great as if I was at home ;) Great Location too. Peace and Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel reception was located on floor level 1 just in a room, rather than on the reception desk as you walk into the building; which we found really strange! The reception desk was only manned by a security guard!

    Hot tub and terrace were fantastic.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable self catering accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting more expensive every year. This was our 5th visit which might possibly be our last. Has always been a peaceful location but this time it was sadly spoilt a few times by inconsiderate noisy neighbours. I don't mind a party.....but not until 6am!! Wouldn't stop me from booking again but the price might 😕

    Bed extremely comfortable and the apartments are very clean, adequately equipped and ideal for self catering. A good Lidl and local supermarket are only 500 yards away for fresh bread, milk , fruit, meats etc. Beach and promenade are about 5 minutes walk. Good bus service to Marbella and Puerto Banus. Staff friendly and helpful. Late arrivals can collect keys from the Concierge, which is available 24 hours and reassuring.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice comfortable suites close to all amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The complex doesn't have a bar or swimming pool but these are within minutes walk.

    Very nice comfortable suites close to all amenities. Minutes walk to very nice beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    2.5
    total crap left after one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    what is sold to you is not what you get when you arrive pool not open until 12noon holes in bed sheets ??? dirty towels cracked floor Jacuzzi right next to busy main road

    nothing total rip off

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    The hot tub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people on next doors room were smoking marijuana for the entire stay. It made our terrace smell and our room. We didn’t use the hot tub as much as we would like because of this.

    The hot tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls are a bit thin.

    We had a superior apartment which had two great comfy bedrooms. Had a fantastic balcony and the hot tub was great (even when it rained). This is our second time but we will be back. Thank you all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was like The Shining, it almost seemed abandoned and very much unloved with all the facilities closed and looking tatty. It’s not an aparthotel or a hotel. It needs to make its mind up. The “apartment” was barely equipped for eating in, odd glasses, odd cutlery, odd amounts of crockery. The fridge was stuffed full of wine and chocolate at exorbitant prices, we turfed everything out to make room for our food which we purchased for a quarter of the price at the local Lidl. Most of all, what it needs is a proper manual on how things work. One sheet on the back of the door is not sufficient, we didn’t discover how many things worked until we were halfway through our holiday. This is our second time in Marbella and we were disappointed with the hotel and the facilities. Marbella itself, is as lovely as always.

    The pool area is lovely. Very peaceful out of season, no problems in getting beds. Reception is very impressive with marble floors and the concierge always greeted us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    The office staff on the 1st floor were accommodating and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bedroom was lovely but the facilities were lacking in that there was no lobby, no public restaurant nor bar. The pool area was tired looking with sea gulls dropping in and out of the pool water.

    The office staff on the 1st floor were accommodating and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    This is my 4th visit to Guadalpin Suites and will always recommend this to my family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff are very helpful and friendly, any questions that I asked they gave me advise on nearby places to go to. The apartment was immaculate with lots of space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Great location and nice accommodation, large terrace with hot tub that we all loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen facilities. Very little delf, mostly mismatched. Dishwasher was poor quality and didn't wash the dishes well. Security. Very weak. Anyone could walk into the building even though a security guard at the desk.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Group of hens had an out of this world stay in this incredible accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect, zero complaints

    The beds were extremely comfy and the hot tub was incredible! The property was extremely spacious and we loved that each room had their own quarters with separate bathrooms (all with underfloor heating!)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    6.3
    Last stay was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub didn't work properly. Balcony door needs fixing, a requested ion took 8 hours and 3 reminders to arrive. Overall this time wasn't as nice as last time.

    Quiet, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Room perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I accept that the pool was closed down but there could have been a sit down area. The tumbleweed blowing around the common area was dreadful. In fact we will never book Guadalpin again I am afraid. I suggest that the common area be closed off completely if not in use and a somewhere to sit for a coffee would be nice.

    Room perfect. Facilities awful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    7.5
    Suite in Marbella Center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was Winter a lot of facilities seemed to be closed. But no complaint really.

    Very big suite for just once person. Very warm in the winter which was good. Everything needed was in the apartment. So no complaints.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    9.6
    Thoroughly enjoyable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have more facilities within the hotel complex e.g. a bar and coffee shop

    Bed was comfy. View and location very good. Nice and quiet in the room. Hardly ever heard other guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    A great apartment at a good price - room security lacking and a bit rundown - needs some money spend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looked like a derelict building - dirty windows etc - security was poor in the apartment - felt unsafe. All patio doors and windows when checked were left open on arrival a few millimetres. Safe didn’t work - these two things made us feel like we could easily be robbed as on roof terrace a panel was missing and seemed to be ways into apartment that way and onto the terrace. We locked ourselves in the bedroom to sleep. The front door handle was loose as though it had previously been forced. A bit rundown but for the price paid it was excellent overall. Would come again if security issues were resolved. It’s noisy so perhaps a note to guests in the rooms that the noise travels around the building and to be aware of other guests. 3 am much noise downstairs and next room tv at 1 am.

    The beautiful view, great value and spacious

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.3
    A comfortable stay in a magnificent building, despite bad weather
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 5 nights

    TV Channels were limited and the kitchen was made for taller people. The whole place has obviously suffered from lack of investment since its former glory as a 5-star suites/apartment Hotel. The Safe did not function and some furniture was in need of maintenance, all of which I am sure are now fixed.

    This 2 bedroom unit was well set-out with a huge terrace with penthouse top-terrace above, with fully functioning hot-tub. Underground parking was safe and giving easy access to floors above. The pool must be fantastic when not closed for the winter. The views from all suites must be good, and ours from the 4th floor was fantastic , especially looking back at the mountains from the top terrace. The heating made a cold day outside a very comfortable one inside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Overall a lovely apartment situated on the main road out of Marbella towards Puerto Banus
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was small and we struggled to cook more than a basic meal as there were not enough utensils or crockery-6 sunloungers outside but only 2 cereal bowls and no egg cups -small but irritating things which could easily be resolved in a 4/5 star facility

    Beautiful apartment with huge terrace with private jacuzzi and sea views, spacious living room and bedrooms

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, possibly re book.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area closed with no bar or cafe available. Understand its out of high season but Marbella is an all year destination that does have good weather enough to sit outside.

    It was in a quiet location with good views from the terrace.Very good sleep quality. Cleaning excellent.conciege very pleasant with 24 hr cover.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    Good location, short distance to the beach, fantastic ocean view and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Jacuzzi was not as warm as you would like it to be and we booked the upgrade only for the Jacuzzi and where therefore disappointed. They increased the temperature to max the day after but it was still just ok so we went in once just to go.

    The person who cleaned our room put an extra care into it. She/he cleaned more than we expected.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    10
    Really enjoyed our stay - very competitively priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could not get the TV in the bedroom to work. A note of the bus number etc would help to have noted in the room for going into Marbella.

    Restaurants close by were good. Rooms were great and very clean. Facilities were good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Understood that pool would not be available in January but we're disappointed that you could not even sit or lounge poolside when weather was pleasant, especially if your balcony did not get the sun.

    Comfort of beds, 4 English channels on tv.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Great - thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had an excellent stay. The only bad thing was that we noticed some of the other guests found that their Jacuzzi did not work. Luckily our one worked perfectly and was thoroughly enjoyed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay with family. Great location, but not 5 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Low facilities

    Pool and training facilities were not available. Stayed there 10 years ago. The quality has declined. It should not be a 5 star accomendation. But location is great :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location and excellent value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Short stay didnt stay long enough to look around....oh it RAINED thats all

    Very nice chap at recpetion around 9pm. Very kind and humble. Made it very easy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Loved the apartment and views easy access to both beach and town, great fire a winter
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a micro wave and no oven the twice that we wanted to use the hot tub it was not working, the 2nd time took 6 hours to heat back up. Very disappointed.

    Very quick and easy although the concierge did not speak English but I have very limited Spanish so we managed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here before, excellent self-catering studios or suites.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    excellent location, suite was warm,stayed in 220, a deluxe suite and preferred it to the penthouse as we preferred the terrace. Had a jacuzzi and good terrace furniture. kitchen well-stocked with utensils etc. 3 lifts, easy to get into hotel from car park. Televisions good, comfy beds, friendly staff,short walk to the sea or to town lovely italian restaurant, lidls and petrol station all near.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    9.6
    Very clean rooms, nice and friendly staff.Good location, everything is within close reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are very thin.I could hear the arguing of the other couples at 04:00 AM in the other room! When you want to rest...you know what I mean!

    The staff is very friendly and helpful.The rooms are very clean!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent rooms if you overlook the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first apartment we were given although spacious had a bad outlook and noise from outside machinery but we were moved on request to a much better room.

    Great apartment, very spacious. Reception staff most helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Everything was great, We have been here every year for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Everything was great, We have been here every year for the last 4 years and will be returning again next year.. Great apartments and location :-)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Will definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views were amazing from the penthouse suite .bus stop right outside to the old town which is a must host was fantastic and supermarket right next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    10
    Perfect stay- did not want to leave
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We stayed in the apartment suites with a large balcony and hot tub. There were two large double rooms and two large bathrooms. The kitchen facilities were all you need for a holiday. The rooms were spotless, decor was a little dated- more traditional if anything but excellent value for money. We hired two apartments for 7 people and everybody would return. Location was a 10€ taxi to peurto banus and 6€ to marbella centre. Both are walkable along the beach front if you prefer to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A totally relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Earrings taken from by the pool - quite unexpected only left on table for a few minutes before we went back - not handed in

    Good quality, good layout, good location, apartment with good views, plenty of space, hot tub and terrace made evenings complete

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything about this property. The location is fantastic walking distance to the beach and some nice eating places just 100 meters away. The apartment was beautiful and very comfortable with a hot water jacuzzi Very beautiful and big bathrooms, comfortable beds, excellent outdoor sitting area Great value for money. Next trip to Marbella we will definitely stay here

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    A comfortable "serviced apartment" - would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location could be better (it's on a main road (no noise issues - rooms to the rear), it's a 5 minute walk to the beach & 25 mins to the old town - but that's all reflected in reasonable pricing.

    Comfortable, clean & convenient. Small kitchen, lounge & large balcony welcome additions to the usual hotel room - didn't miss hotel facilities (bar, restaurant etc).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    pleasant stay, probably wouldnt stay again though
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a Jacuzzi on our balcony but it had no water in it and didn't work, if its provided at least it should work, No bar, pool didn't open till 11, bit of a walk to main Marbella

    very clean, good mini bar, Lidl next door to stock up

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    5.4
    Comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated rooms - 80's style. Wifi and safety deposit box didn't work first few days. Ants on table. Ground floor facilities and restaurants all closed apart from swimming pool - like a ghost town

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.3
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is like a ghost hotel. There is no bar or restaurant. They have been closed down. There is no 24hr reception and the reception it self is in a room??? Also there is a night club opposite the hotel that, when open, produces a lot of noise. The rooms need serious updating! Unfortunately we will not be staying here again!

    Very clean and comfortable room. The room was also very spacious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.5
    Relaxing stay with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was nice that the apartments were quiet but that also meant no atmosphere by the pool. You aren't allowed alcohol by the pool either and there is no where in the hotel to get drinks or snacks. Luckily there is a Lidl 1 min walk away that can provide everything.

    Lovely apartment plenty of space for us, gorgeous views from the roof terrace and nice having our own hot tub. The pool area was really nice and clean with plenty of beds. The area is really quiet but there was a taxi tank right outside the doors.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    4.2
    I won't be staying there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its extremely dated and with no facilities other than a pool. The reception for the suites is located out of a bedroom on the first floor and the whole place really felt like it was run down. The kitchen facilities were extremely dated and tired. The pool area was nice, but nowhere to buy refreshments. Its not wheelchair / pram friendly and with broken slabs around the pool it was far from the 5 * I was led to believe - especially with a price of over £200 per night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came with 4 friends and the apartment was amazing. Two double beds, 2 single beds - three rooms. We had a massive balcony the length of our whole apartment and the roof top terrace with jacuzzi. No noise complaints, fresh towels every day. Would definitely recommend and will definitely come back! We loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Great value for money and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was originally a 5 star deluxe hotel that went bust. I think this part has now been converted into studios so it´s a bit of a ghost hotel but a great location.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor value for money, views of the main street rather than pool or sea as posted on the website, charging for towels, not enough canopies around the pool. There is the general attitude of cutting corners to save money, giving the impression this place is in financial trouble and is about to go bust.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    5.0
    Refund or equivalant price hotel at my preferable time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was unhappy with the fact the pool bar was closed, there were no restaurants or food facilities so there was no bed and breakfast included which it clearly states on your website and which i also payed for. In the website there are some photos of a spa wich was also closed and has been for several years. When i asked room service for a bucket with ice for my champagne they informed me that they had a bucket but but no ice, the woman at reception then went on to tell me to go myself to the petrol station which was a 5 min walk down the road to get it myself and to top it off the top terrace lights were not working so i was not able to enjoy the jacuzzi at night due to insficient lighting making my stay at guadalpin suites less than unsatisfying. I have never complained with any of your bookings which i use on a regular basis but for the price i payed for the room i expected a lot more.

    We liked the suite in general the beds were comfy and also the jacuzzi on the top terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    5.8
    The photos on your advertisement are not what we found in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The photos on your advertisement are not what we found in the property... completely misleading us into thinking we are in a 5 star property when it is in fact a 2 key property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.3
    Lovely rooms but treat this holiday as an apartment stay and not a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suites seem to run on a skeleton staff and there are a lot of abandoned parts of the the Guadalphin. The pool only has two umbrellas for about 100 seats so unless you grab those umbrellas you will not be able to find shade apart from indoors.

    Very nice room in a good location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    6.3
    Great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needed a few jobs doing, plug sockets not working, fridge door didn't close right, too much furniture making the living room cramped

    A nice location and great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    6.3
    It must of been a nice hotel back in the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is no longer a hotel. The lobby downstairs is completely dilapidated. On arrival we found in our room an empty beer can in the cupboard. We could catch wifi in our room on the 2nd floor.

    It must of been a nice hotel back in the day. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    3.8
    Avoid if you want a happy holiday!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar on site and not allowed music or an alcoholic drink round the pool. Lifeguard constantly on our case just because we were having fun..... we were on holiday for gods sake!!! No inflatables in the pool- to many rules for while your holiday in my opinion. There is no vibe there at all (no music in the background) would not recommend staying here (especially if you have kids) and will definetly never return to these apartments again myself. The staff when your there are unapproachable- like they couldn't be bothered to help and it's to much effort!!

    The room was nice and beds comfy!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    3.8
    Motel disguised as a grand hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The area was deserted, there was nothing in the hotel. The lobby was occupied by a security guard who directed us to a small room on the floor above which served as the reception. The hotel felt deserted, the restaurant was long closed as was everything else in the hotel. It looked like the hotel was once something but has long since been left behind. The hotel had a very lonely and sad aura.

    Very clean, nice room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Location as you had easy access to both Marbella and Puerto...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Suite Apartment Superior.
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar or eating facilities

    Location as you had easy access to both Marbella and Puerto Banus. Cleaners did an excellent job everything always smelt fresh and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    7.9
    Enjoyable space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was fine for a one night stay. It is serviced apartments with not much else on the premises. The room was good and clean. Bed was comfortable. Ideal for business visit. Location was also good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    If you aren't using hotel facities and want a cheap , clean and quiet hotel this is a perfect choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of amenities inside hotel but I had known about this prior to arrival

    Location close to the beach, fantastic pool , studio room was above average hotel room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.8
    Beautiful grounds, horrible staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff except the ladies we spoke too to check in, were extremely rude. We all felt they had something very much against the fact we were English as we got told ' your in Spain, therefore you speak Spanish' We got shouted to put a dress on when we were in the pool lobby.. we did not know that we couldn't wear a bikini in that room. Just before we left we tried to get a 5 seater taxi, the concierage did not want to help us and he told us ' you cannot get 5 seater, not my problem'

    Jacuzzi and view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Amazing hen do stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for a hen do, it was amazing apartments were lush, we had the suites with hot tubs, which completely finished of the end of the night! We had so much space and it was very relaxing break

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    2.5
    pay for nothing, there is nothing worthy the amount of money they charge you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Penthouse Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can only say that i am very disappointed considering the amount of money i have been charged for that place...old, rusty, cheap in everything, no shower gel , no shampoo of a good quality, you will think is a 5 star hotel , what for? jacuzzi very dirty, they will not replace your towels unless you ask for, there is no staff in there at all almost, its like a ghost hotel or something. Unfortunately, the pictures are taken and presented in such a way on your website that i trusted it will be an amazing place. I have asked to preview the room before paying, but no, they've rushed to take my money and then -disappointment, you can't change you just have to accept. I will honestly remove at least two stars from it , it does not deserve them for the quality of service

    There is nothing to like in that property. No reception at the right times, no restaurants, no breakfast available, no one cleaning the rooms, the windows are so this that you can hear everything outside which doesn't give you any sleep at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Just OK...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pool didn't open until 11am! ALL facilities were shut! You weren't allowed to have any fun around the pool (no inflatables, no games, no alcohol).. Seems like they are just leaving the hotel to waste away! They tried to charge us for minibar items that they hadn't even put into our room.. The maid always came to clean our room at 6pm when we were trying to get ready! We had an old fridge and picture just dumped on our balcony!

    Lovely rooms. Easy taxi rides into Puerto Banus or Marbella Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    A lovely apartment. High recommended, especially when travelling with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Bedroom Penthouse Apartment Superior
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not much, it was a great apartment. I was surprised that a baby cot incurred an extra charge, but it was fine.

    The cleanliness, the hot tub, the two large terraces, and the location. We travelled with our 19-month-old daughter and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for the staff (they arranged our airport transfers for us, which made everything so easy). We requested a cot for our daughter and we were given a choice of a "traditional" and a travel cot. She doesn't settle in a travel cot so well, so we requested the traditional cot, which was great. We also requested a high chair, which was so very useful. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: